HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Green Diamond Hotel Hanoi Hostel

96 Hang Bac Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 18.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hanoi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Right in the middle of the old quarter surrounded by great shops and restaurants. Really nice people who were really helpful when we wanted to book halong bay and got a good price too. Happy to give us recommendations of places to eat too.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Green Diamond hotel is right in the middle of the Old Quarter, making it the perfect location to stay. The rooms are very spacious and clean and the staff has been extremely helpful. They even gave us breakfasts "to go" before we hopped on the bus to take us to Halong Bay

Disliked: There is no elevator, but the staff will bring up all of your luggage for you.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Staff were so welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them, room was spacious and clean, hotel position was really close to the lake so we were able to go for long walks and still find our way back to the hotel, loved hanoi and would definitely stay at this hotel if I were passing through again

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything! The location is fantastic, the staff are very helpful, the rooms are great and clean. They also organised a tour to Halong Bay for us which was good. The WiFi worked great throughout the entire building.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, staff are friendly, rooms get cleaned everyday, snacks on arrival are awesome, fridge is stocked.

Disliked: The cleaning staff still knock even when you have do not disturb on. We were ill for a few days and wanted to be left alone. Otherwise it's perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Family Holiday

Liked: The staff were amazing - everything was done efficiently and in a friendly manner. All staff knew us by name which was impressive. We were given a welcome drink on arrival with a map and suggestions of where to go with opening times, which was really useful. We booked a Halong Bay trip through the hotel which was one of the highlights of our holiday - no pressure was put on us to book through them, we approached them. The door staff were great and helped us across the busy road outside each time they saw us arrive back. Our room (301) was enormous, comfortable and had a balcony and computer. The bed was really comfortable - not hard like some Vietnamese beds. We had a balcony which was a welcome addition and we sat out enjoying sundowners on most evenings. The breakfast was fine and there was a good mix of Western and Vietnamese. There were always enough tables

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were all very friendly and speak good English. We booked our train tickets to Sapa and the Halong Bay cruise with them and one of the staffs was so nice that he arranged someone to see us to the train station. We stayed here on two separate occasions and stored our luggage with them while we were away in Sapa. On the second night, they upgraded us to a large room with balcony for free! We really enjoyed our stay there with the friendly staff at the hotel. Their friendliness makes a difference!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: In the middle of the Old Quarter. Staff are helpful and obliging.

Disliked: The premises are a little old but still okay. Room was spacious though.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Shopping

Liked: Exceptionally helpful staff. We arrived at 1am and the staff waited up until we got there. It was our first hotel in vietnam and we were given tips about which taxis were honest, a map with helpful suggestions where good places to eat were and good sights to see. It was my daughter's birthday and they surprised her with a birthday cake. It was a quiet room, good wifi,very clean

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very helpful and friendly staff, nice and clean rooms

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability