HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hanoi Tony's Hotel Hanoi

Hostel

56 Ngo Huyen street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 78%

Location 95%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 360,000.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hanoi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 78%

Location 95%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 81%

Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice hostel in hanoi. Staff were friendly and helpful. They booked for us Halong bay 2days/1night on the cruise with best price and perfect quality included everything. We paid only 85USD/Pax for Superior cruise (2.5Stars). Room was cleaned and value for our money. We would like to recommend this hostel to others traveler.Thanks all

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything were good. Room cleaned, friendly staff and helpfull. Value for your money. Should book tour to Halong bay or Sapa or opne bus at hostel travel desk, because we were book there with very good price more than others travel agency that we comparedThanks all

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Liked: Location

Disliked: All other

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent location, friendly reception.

Disliked: We were given a room with no windows so the walls were really damp.

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway

Liked: No comment

Disliked: We arrived to find out that we had been double booked and were shoved into a hostel across the road which was dingy and had no curtains or working appliances

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The hotel and the rooms were very nice and clean.When we arrived they gave us a welcome breakfast and the staff was really nice, specially TonyWhen we returned from Sapa in the night bus, we arrived in Hanoi at 5am so we went to the hotel and the staff let us stay us inside the hotel till they had an empty room.We recommend at all!

Disliked: Great Hostel

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I can't say anything bad about Hanoi Tonys hostel. Rooms were nice, I stayed in a few different rooms because I kept extending my stay and they were all nice enough. Free breakfast was good. Great location. If you stay here, definitely do the Party tour to Ha Long Bay, it was amazing. Definitely recommend this hostel!

Disliked: all good

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Tony and the other staff were really friendly and helpful, and the hostel was safe and secure as we were able to leave our backpacks and valuables in the hostel when we went to Sapa and Halong bay. It was a quiet hostel so could be difficult to meet people, but if you want a party there's a hostel next door with a nightly pub crawl.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed in this hostel for a couple of nights, rooms were decent and the atmosphere was really nice, extremely easy meeting people during the hour of free beer. Also the Halong Bay party cruise was really nice. Definitely worth the five bucks

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: They are the most helpful nice people I have met all trip.We arrived after a horrible early flight and a nightmare arrival into hanoi and tony the owner greeted us as if he had been our friends for ages and sat us down and fed us and gave us whatever drinks we liked, checking we didn't need/want more food, just whilst they finished the last touches on our room.We were in a daze and went to our room and it was perfect. Massive bathroom, two huge beds each and a mini bar to choose from and TV and everything you could need for a few days chilling out seeing hanoi.We also booked our bus down south and ha long bay trip through them. We broke the golden rule and let out ha long bay trip lose our receipt and have had some problems with the bus companies getting down south but with one phone call tony and Ann bust their backsides to sort it out and have got us out of some stressful horrible situations through no fault of our own but the useless unreliable bus services. Our trip could of been hell without these two at hand and we cannot thank them enough and have already recommended this place to people visiting hanoi soon and will never pick anywhere different if I return.We honestly can't thank you guys enough and all for a very very good price considering room sizes and location and the unbeatable service

Disliked: Thanks Tony

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability