HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hanoi hostels
See all Hanoi hotels

Reviews of Hanoi Tony's Hostel

Hostel | -56 Ngo Huyen , Hoan kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam N/A

88.8% Overall Rating

48 out of 55 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/04/2014)

Davidson sun thinks…

"It's very very cool !! Atmostphere, room, staff, drink and even smell are really really awesome. It is like small town in the big city, different from other hotels. The staffs were friendly and…"

Read all Hanoi Tony's Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Gym
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 16.46

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hanoi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hanoi

Trung Nam Hai Hostel
7.00 USD

Hostel 93.3% 14 reviews
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
17.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hanoi Sans Souci IV Hotel
12.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 99.0% 3 reviews
Hanoi Lucky I Hotel
7.06 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Luxury Hotel
7.76 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.1% 16 reviews
PARAMOUNT HOTEL
25.87 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Bluebell Hotel
5.88 USD

Hotel 96.4% 4 reviews
Hanoi Lucky II Hotel
8.94 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.8%

Overall Rating

48 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hanoi Tony's Hostel'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
92.0%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 47 of 52 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Davidson sun

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2014 Davidson would recommend this property

Liked: It's very very cool !! Atmostphere, room, staff, drink and even smell are really really awesome. It is like small town in the big city, different from other hotels. The staffs were friendly and helpful. This was my favourite places that i stayed over the duration of my trip. The room was very clean, specially rest room!!. I had great time and made some great friendships with the other backpackers. I had many new friends when i stayed there ^_< I will come back !!

Disliked: no

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a private room that was quiet on the top floor and clean. Good wifi and the people at the desk were helpful without being pushy :)

Disliked: We heard some shouting about a room that was very moldy and even though the staff apparently tried to clean the people staying in that room weren't happy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

choi jeong

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

26 March 2014 choi would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room with free breakfast , the 6 beds dorm was better than other . cheaper tour than opposite office . freindly staff and good location

Disliked: There are 4 computers for guest useing but 2 broken

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

antony micheal

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2014 antony would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap hostel and very friendly staff . nice room and clean , great location.. I would recommend this hostel to everyone. love it here.

Disliked: nothing .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andrey somotin

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2014 andrey would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here 2 nights and We enjoyed Our stay very much. It was a very nice and funniest place to stay . Very helpful and they arranged tours to Halong Bay and bus tickets for Us with a reasonable price . Their 6 beds dorm was nice and clean .. room come with free breakfast and coffee or tea.

Disliked: almost nothing .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mathew Brusell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 March 2014 Mathew would recommend this property

Liked: good location close to everything

Disliked: alittle loud at times down the street but only for a few minutes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nigel myatt

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2014 nigel would recommend this property

Liked: Good value, central .very friendly and helpful staff.i would tell anyone coming to Hanoi to stay there.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jostein Fyhn

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2014 Jostein would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the really hot showers, the friendlyness and the good beds :-D

Disliked: WiFi is pretty fucked up for some of the costumers. worked for me the two first hours of my stay at the room.. the rest of the stay I had to sit in the cold reseption to get WiFi.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and price

Disliked: noting

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was one of the best parts of hostel. They will do everything to pleasant you . In case you don't like this hostel ,the fault is at your side. Thanks Tony

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anthony chim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 anthony would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here during new year .. everything was great ..nice room and clean with window ..wifi , breakfast are available and free ..staff friendly ..good lacation next door to Hanoi backpackers , but much cheaper price. I would recommend Hanoi Tony's Hostel

Disliked: high floor , no lift

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Centrally located, really cheap, good (included) breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great service staff

Disliked: Facilities kind of old

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tony is great! Very helpful. I stayed in 3 different rooms over the course of my stay in Vietnam and enjoyed my stay at Tony's Titanic Hostel. Nice breakfast (eggs and baguette) included in the price. They have good Bai Tu Long Bay tours from which to choose. Staff is friendly. Single private rooms are spacious. Tony is attentive and funny! The hostel is on a cute little street and very close to Hoan Kiem Lake. I always felt safe. If you want to get up early to see the lake activity, tell Tony the night before or else the door will be locked in the morning and when you try to open it, the alarm will go off. :) Big waters and other drinks are 15,000 VND.

Disliked: On my last morning there, the hot water didn't work and I had an international flight home and couldn't take shower before I left :( The single private rooms don't have windows, fyi. TV's didn't work in any of my rooms but I didn't want to watch TV so not a problem, but just a warning for someone that does....hopefully, that is no one's priority when in Vietnam though. :) Would be good to have electrical outlets in the bathroom and close to the bed in the single private rooms. These are the only negatives I can think of, but not dealbreakers by any means.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

peter williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2013 peter would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful and friendly staff. Good location. WiFi worked well in rooms. Stayed in a private room which was a reasonable size with ensuite.. Saw a dorm, 4 beds, with TV and ensuite. Room had plenty of space for a dorm Communal area had three computers with internet access, never saw anyone waiting to get one.

Disliked: left luggage while going to sapa and haling bay and it was left in the lobby. Nothing went missing but would of preferred if bags were locked in a room or placed behind reception.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Generally the staff were quite nice; the breakfast was nice in the morning along with coffee, tea, and fruit available throughout the day; the location was great; the staff were quick to help when anything went wrong with the facilities; the staff were also social and very helpful with planning trips.

Disliked: One of the brothers was super nice and sweet, the other one was also well-intentioned but sometimes let his temper get in the way and would sort of yell at people (patrons at the hostel) if they did something that got on his nerves. I felt a bit disrespected by him. Sometimes we didn't have hot water, the shower was a bit hard to manage, and there was a problem with the bathroom door. But these things didn't bother me much or really affect the quality of my stay, especially because the staff were quite quick to respond and fix anything.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

17 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Good Central Location. Super friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: No lift... But you shouldn't expect one for the price.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Shopping

06 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room with Wifi. Staffs super friendly , cheap tours and services. Hostel in the best location of City. I would recommend everyone.

Disliked: should request guest are not to smoke in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

05 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent stay. Friendly staffs. I recently stayed in this hotel as part of a trip around Vietnam. It has a great location , good rooms and most importantly wonderful staff. I had a bout of "Bali Belly" while staying at this hotel. The hotel quickly organised a doctor , then an ambulance and quickly had me at the French private hospital where I was treated. The night porter travelled with me in the ambulance and when I later returned the hotel was very generous with providing a room for that night at no charge. I have never had such a supportive hotel staff in any hotel in my many travels around the world

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nguyen anna

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Shopping

27 September 2013 nguyen would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible hostel with amazingly friendly and helpful staff. They went out of their way to assist me with everything possible to make my short stay in Hanoi a fantastic one! Free cooked breakfast and all day fruit was a huge bonus too! Very nice, and helpful staff. Delicious tea, Would highly recommend it! Tony is the best in this Hostel.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marie claude

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

27 September 2013 marie would recommend this property

Liked: Hanoi Titanic hotel is such an awesome place to stay . The staff are very friendly always happy. Nice clean rooms too and free internet wifi , breakfast included either free wine , I will definitely recommending this to friends. THANKS FOR GIVING US A GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN HANOI. Marie Claude

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lee tung hao

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

25 September 2013 lee tung would recommend this property

Liked: We are very happy with hostel service. Great location, nice staff!!! They made us feel extremely welcome with fruit on arrival. I will recommend the services of hostel to my friends without hesitation. I will choose this hostel again if I go Hanoi next time.

Disliked: lee tung left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

swapnali tipnis

Alone

City break
Romantic getaway

20 August 2013 swapnali would recommend this property

Liked: An excellently run "Mega" Hostel. Very clean, lots of fun, great staff, good facilities. I very very rarely ever rate anything this high. This is truly a top notch establishment. It is a party hostel, but they do a good job of keeping it under control. Internet can be a bit dodgy; and naturally tours, food, and drinks are pricey. However, their food is very good and they have some decent drink promos to compensate. I would recommend the hostel without hesitation.

Disliked: swapnali left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wang Ruoying

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break

19 August 2013 Wang would recommend this property

Liked: everyone was so friendly and it was a great place to hang out. they have everything you need to have a really relaxing stay and the beds are so comfy - its brilliant Clean hostel with nice dorms as well as friendly staff who can arrange everything you need to move on from Hanoi right from the hostel. Good central location on a quiet street.

Disliked: Wang left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

specht rene

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 specht would recommend this property

Liked: very good Hostel and Location . Friendly staff always smiling. Free wifi in the room and internet in Lobby ..Breakfast very good. Tony had offer Me free Vodka and Fruit . We drunk all night. Thanks tony

Disliked: I love it here.


See all Hanoi hostels
See all Hanoi hotels