HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of May De Ville Backpackers Hostel Hanoi Hostel

1 Hai Tuong Lane, 24 Ta Hien str,Hoan Kien District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 80%

Location 95%

Safety 87%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 18.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hanoi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 80%

Location 95%

Safety 87%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The location is ok but the badly organized and night boy staffs are very rude, not helpful and seems they does not care at all about the guests and behaved funnily contemptuously, and that writes off even the location

Disliked: It took 30min for checking in. We showed the night clark HB Booking ID screen-shot. But he did not try to look for our reservation and said "show me Email". Why this guy tried not to find using HD Booking ID? Whats the difference tween confirmed screen and Email? It took 5minutes to find the email cos Hostel WIFI is so slow. Even after that email, he could not find the reservation and said"Ill find your reservation. Wait 15min" and he did not even apologize. Very bad service, badly organized hostel. Avoid.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Good value for money

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Clean, great terrace view, friendly management

Disliked: No common room as such

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: May De Ville Backpackers Hostel was a pleasure to stay at while in Hanoi. They welcomed us with a drink and snack when we first arrived and helped organise trips to Sapa and Halong Bay. All the tours that they recommended were perfect and they were very flexible with plans. When returning from an overnight train from Sapa, they allowed us to stay in a spare room to shower and sleep until our actual room was ready. They went above and beyond and I would definitely recommended this hotel in future.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It has elevator with good breakfast

Disliked: Outside noise can be heard because one traveller opened the window, but if its closed maybe filtered.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Get to know about May De Ville Hostel from my wife. We send online enquiry regarding our annual trip to Hanoi which including number of days and guess what Mr Micheal from May De Ville Hostel give us a number of options with well planned itinerary and with several choices of price range. We have decide to choose a moderate package including Hanoi+Sapa+Halong Bay.On our trip to Hanoi, It was so much better than expected in term of the price that we have paid. We have given a temporary room for shower after we have went back from Sapa @ 6:00 am morning! Sapa trip and Halong Bay trip are remarkable and we truly enjoy both homestay and cruise. The staff are so well went over and above their duties and responsibilities. My wife and I really enjoy our trip to Hanoi.Lastly, I would like to highly recommend May De Ville Hostel to all people who would like to holiday @ Hanoi.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very helpful staff allowing us to leave bags and organising trouble free transport from and to the airport. Clean and comfortable room, great value for money

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff were amazingly friendly and helped out with booking a super Ha Long Bay tour and train tickets. A great location with clean and spacious rooms.

Disliked: None. Too good hostel

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: this guys really know what they are doing. For a very good cost they managed to provide an excellent service all around. Very professional and helpful.- Great check in- Very good facilities- Very good location- Very good breakfast- excellent rooms, that are both clean and silent!- best of the staffs, really friendly and most of all professional- Just stay there, it's worth it.

Disliked: customer left no negative feedback

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I think this is the best place to stay in Hanoi. Rooms are clean and cozy, verry friendly and welcoming staff, they are always present to help you booking a bus or a train, leave your bag during a trip or give you best place to visit in Hanoi. Good location. Good and large choice for the breakfast!Nothing bad to say, i recommend you!! +++

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability