HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of New Vision Hostel Hanoi Hostel

68 C - 70 Hang Bo Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 88%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 378,000.00USD

Important Information

In order to welcome the New Year Of 2014 , we are pleased to inform you about our special promotion as below:
Bookings 5 nights at New Vision Hotel receive the free pick up or see off transfer airport:
Validity From 01 Jun 2014 until 30 Septembe 2014
Terms and conditions:
Bookings must be consecutive nights
Applicable for all markets
Applicable for existing bookings
Not applicable for : Superior Single (Private Bathroom ) Rooms ; Superior Double ( Private Bathroom ) Rooms ; Superior Twin ( Private Bathroom ) Rooms .
Kinldy contact direct to New Vision Hotel for this special promotion .

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hanoi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 88%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: It is calm , although it is located right in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter , a romantic place famous for tourists . It is also an accessible place , near to Ho Chi Minh Complex and bus stations . The rooms are big , with huge balconies that face Hang Bo Street . The is also free breakfast . Good place to stay in hanoi .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Liked: Room lived up to expectations from the website photos and very comfortable . Large bathroom with excellent showed . Complimentary water & fruit every day . The receptionist gave us a gift when checking out . We can not recommend this hotel enough , we will definitely be returning here .

Disliked: No evlevator .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were extremely polite and greeted me always with a smile . The room was a good size . Straff and tour desk were very helpful . The hotel location is great , in the center of Ha Noi Old Quarter , close to good restaurants and it's 10 minute walk to the Hoan Kiem Lake .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was standard size and very clean with a comfortable bed . Wifi works well in rooms . Tours and booking services available . I haved stayed in few other hotels in hanoi and actually I love my stay her . I would definitely recommended this hotel

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: I found the staff very friendly and helpful , could not be better as the check in service is also do at 00h00 . Requested room with window at bookin and this was given . Very spacious and very clean . With the price we paid , I felt that it's better than other hotels in Hanoi . All in all , my experience there was unforgettable .

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I got a room at the third floor with fantastic view . I have everything i needed , great bathtub area , huge bed , necessary amenities ... etc . Everything seem to be in tip top condition. The location is also good . Overall , worth giving this palce a try , definitely will come back to stay here .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We enjoyed our stay at this great hotel . The breakfast is seemed to be really good value ( wich is served from 07h00 till 10h00 everyday ). The staff was friendly and very helpful with arranging a Halong Bay Package tour for us by Galaxy Permium Cruises only 149 usd as their rate is 189 usd for each customer . Overall and excellent little hotel .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hotel location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good Value For Money . I booked for the Deluxe Room. The view is nice. We can view the street from the balcony . Location was fantastic . This will definitely be great hotel to stay and you will end up going back late with so many places for a night out. So many restaurant around that you will be spoilt for choices. The flat screen could have been bigger rather than a 29" which was too small

Disliked: Nothings

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The best location of this hotel was enable me to explore an amaxing Hanoi Old Quarter . The hotel lobby was also a good place for having business discussion before moving to alot of choices restaurants and cafes surrounding the hotel . The shopping center that in the connecting building with the hotel gave us to save time in finding anything we need .

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability