HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Bluepango Motel Guesthouse

Pobox 4033, Portvila, Pango road, Port Vila, Vanuatu

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 80%

Location 78%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Parking
  • Swimming Pool

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Port Vila?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 80%

Location 78%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 97%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: the pool was ok

Disliked: Far outside of town, WiFi worked bad, rooms were not clean

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Swimming pool plus it's right on the beach. Cooking facilities in the rooms, plenty of hot water. Hammocks to lie in under the trees. Each room as a shaded outside eating or relaxing area, where you can hang wet towels etc as well. Shop nearby.

Disliked: It was further from town then we believed, but cheap buses run passed the motel all the time to town. Not all the rooms have air con.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms are big and have their own kitchen. The hotel is on a beach. The owner is extremely helpful. The bus to the city are cheap and available every minute.

Disliked: The rooms are getting older but not that old.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: It's away from the bustle of Vila! Beautiful view.

Disliked: Dorm beds have tiny thin mattresses that aren't very comfortable, and the sea is so close that on windy days it's a constant roar.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was easy to get to and close to resorts who had restaurants we could use. Free wi fi. Anything you asked the staff for you got straight away. Not crowded. We were able to cook in our room

Disliked: The mattresses were really hard and the pillows were hard cushions.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ocean facing rooms, gorgeous views. Short walk to a lovely natural swimming/beach area. Great fun walking along the rocky coastline when the tide is out and seeing the starfish and other sea creatures in the shallow pools of crystal-clear water. Only 150vt to town and airport by bus. Small grocery store at end of the street. ATM and restaurant at nearby resort within easy walking distance. Fridge and cooking facilities in each room makes buying and cooking up veggies from the market in town well worth it. No need for restaurants! Piping hot water in the shower 24/7. Hammocks to laze away the days. Loved Blue Pango and will definitely return.

Disliked: There isn't anything to dislike. It is fantastic value for money! I stayed here for 15 nights with my partner and we both loved it.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice beachfront location, plenty of pots and pans etc for the self contained units. Swimming pool which is a good size and looks clean. Excellent value for money, loved it so much we extended our stay

Disliked: Only downside is that it lacked a bit of a communal area to hang out in during the evening

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The owner was very friendly

Disliked: Location is not great

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The price was really low for what you get: A private twin room including private bathroom/toilet & private kitchen (gas cooker in the room, pots, plates & cutlery are availale, too). The view is nice, they have some hammocks, tables on each bungalow terrace and a pool!

Disliked: The beach is very rocky - no swimming (but there is a nice pool).It's not in the city but a bit further south (but there ae minibuses running every 1-2 min for 150 vatu, so no problem).In summary: Nothng really to complain for that price.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It's very cheap for what you get. you even have a small kitchen (gas cooker) in the rooms.

Disliked: Not in walking distance from the center, but minibuses for only 150 Vatu run every few minutes (sometimes even to the airport).You cannot swim at the Bluepango Beach (to many corals/rocks), but they have a nice pool.Well, nothing serious to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability