We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Washington, USA

90.3%
57 reviews Book Now 
1

Washington DC Hostel

Hostel
506 H St NE, Washington, USA 20002

50 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Washington DC Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 85% Safety - 89%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2015

nice people and atmosphere. everyone was very friendly and helpful. all facilities were completely clean and spacy.

XiaoXiao Feng
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
XiaoXiao would recommend this property 15 August 2015

The staff were super friendly. The atmosphere felt like a house flat with friends which is a nice change.

86.7%
46 reviews Book Now 
2

Capital View Hostel

Hostel
301 I Street NW, Washington, USA 20001

40 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Capital View Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 89% Facilities - 81% Safety - 90%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 85%
Vladimirs Svetlicnijs
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Vladimirs would recommend this property 12 August 2015

Easy to find. Close to all museums and Capitol. Friendly staff, explain where and how to get there.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 06 April 2015

Top staff and a good atmosphere. Lovely roof top deck. Will stay again if back in DC.

86.4%
1222 reviews Book Now 
3

HI - Washington DC Hostel

Hostel
1009 11th Street, NW, Washington, USA DC 20001

1127 out of 1222 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI - Washington DC Hostel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 83% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 83%
Kelly Power
Alone
Business / conference
88.6%
Kelly would recommend this property 10 August 2015

The breakfast is really substantial and served by a really geenial guy that has a lot of enthusiasm for what he does! The kitchen is really clean and modern, I felt happy cooking there. There are lots of free tours/nights that you can join for free that are hosted by local volunteers and I found was a great way of seeing parts of the city I wouldn't have otherwise have seen (eg; the H Street bar tour ??)

Barnabás Oláh
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Barnabás would recommend this property 06 August 2015

I liked to stay here. The staff is supernice, they keep upbthe good mood in the morning at breakfast and take good care of people. The common places were always nice and neat and clean.

85.7%
224 reviews Book Now 
4

Duo Housing Washington DC

Hostel
1223 11th St NW, Washington, USA 20001

209 out of 224 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Duo Housing Washington DC

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 86% Facilities - 82% Safety - 87%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 80%
Emily Radford
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Emily would recommend this property 24 August 2015

I loved this hostel. It made my time in Washington feel like a second home from their introductory walk through the property it was amazing. The staff were more like friends and on an evening would come talk to you. The roof top was always a social place to meet. It was amazing, and I loved every second. I would so recommend this hostel over HI, both the staff and the people are truly amazing.

Rahel Martetschlaeger
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Rahel would recommend this property 17 August 2015

My time in the Hostel was great! Nice staff and nice atmosphere. If you're thinking about going there, make sure you include a sunday evening because they have a free barbecue!

85.3%
20 reviews Book Now 
5

Canal Inn

Hotel
1061 31st St., Washington, USA 20007

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Canal Inn

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 77% Facilities - 75% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 July 2015

Cleanliness, kindness of staff, location - so handy to transport, restaurants, boutiques, hop-on-hop-off bus was just down the corner, in Georgetown, a great area. Already recommended to friends.

Anibal Serra
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Anibal would recommend this property 26 May 2015

Really good. Perfect location, great price. Clean and breakfast is also very reasonable.

84.9%
220 reviews Book Now 
6

The Intern Inn of Washington, DC

Hostel
4115 8th Street NW, Washington, USA DC 20011

202 out of 220 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Intern Inn of Washington, DC

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 85% Facilities - 85% Safety - 84%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 83%
Ethel Horton
Alone
City break
100.0%
Ethel would recommend this property 19 February 2015

Really nice dorm. Warm and cozy. The staff are all very nice and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms are nice and clean and cleaned regularly. The kitchen is open to all guests. The staff also prepare activities each week for the guests so it's really easy to get to know people. The rooms had adequate closet and storage space. They also provide free lockers. You just need to bring your own lock for it.

Anita Schultz
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Anita would recommend this property 14 February 2015

Clean rooms and bathrooms, fast internet, friendly staff and great location. It's clean, secure and cosy. It was near a metro station so commuting is super convenient.

84.3%
4 reviews Book Now 
7

Quality Inn - Mount Vernon/Washington

2 star Hotel
7212 Richmond Hwy, Washington, USA 22306

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Quality Inn - Mount Vernon/Washington

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 85%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 90%
Lisa Cavanagh
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Lisa would recommend this property 04 March 2015

Close to DC and lots of exurb shopping. Smoking rooms and pet friendly! Front desk staff was great.

Luisa Aurora Martinez
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Luisa Aurora would recommend this property 13 July 2013

Everthing was Ok. It is a litle far away from dowtown but very nice place. Full breakfast and good price

83.2%
129 reviews Book Now 
8

DC Lofty

Hostel
1335 11th street NW, Washington, USA 20001

115 out of 129 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend DC Lofty

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 85% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 83%
Emily Conner
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Emily would recommend this property 15 August 2015

The location was excellent and the parking for $15/night beat out every garage in the city. The hostel was very clean, and the rooms were nice.

Ana Caldas
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Ana would recommend this property 24 May 2015

Having a kitchen is great and the room was good too. Walking distance to the National Mall Close supermarkets

79.4%
305 reviews Book Now 
9

Simpkins' / Hostel Capitol City

Hostel
2411 Benning Road, NE, Washington, USA 20002

243 out of 305 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Simpkins' / Hostel Capitol City

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 95% Facilities - 83% Safety - 80%
Location - 62% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 September 2014

Nice owner, everything is easy, good service, good connection to the important points (new streetcar is even better now!)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 02 September 2014

the hostess was very friendly and helpful. as soon as we got there, he explained how the metro works, what to do, etc.

78.9%
16 reviews Book Now 
10

Comfort Inn

2 star Hotel
1587 Springhill Road, Washington, USA 22182

12 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Comfort Inn

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 82% Facilities - 82% Safety - 85%
Location - 61% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 82%
Jacobus Breedt
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Jacobus would recommend this property 13 August 2015

Walking distance from Walmart and Tyson's corner shopping center, just opposite the train and bus stations, next to Porch vehicle garage, nice view....lol. King size bed, not even touched my friend while we were sleeping, that is how big the bed were. We were there attending the world Police and Fire games, met nice people and have our own party area at this venue, celebrating all our medals won....heha

Patrick McGarrah
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
91.4%
Patrick would recommend this property 22 January 2013

Great stay, good staff. GREAT deal through hostel bookers, I am SOLD and will use HotselBookers again for sure. I LOVE HOSTELBOOKERS. I had trouble with my reservation and they went out of their way to help me resolve it.

Washington

15 Hostels from 25.01 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Washington hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Washington. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Washington

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Washington. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Washington?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter