We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Washington, USA

89.5%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Quality Inn - Mount Vernon/Washington

2 star Hotel
7212 Richmond Hwy, Washington, USA 22306

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Quality Inn - Mount Vernon/Washington

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 93%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 100%
Luisa Aurora Martinez
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Luisa Aurora would recommend this property 13 July 2013

Everthing was Ok. It is a litle far away from dowtown but very nice place. Full breakfast and good price

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 October 2010

Beds are very comfortable, free wifi, room is quite big and well equiped, firendly staff

88.8%
1199 reviews Book Now 
2

HI - Washington DC Hostel

Hostel
1009 11th Street, NW, Washington, USA DC 20001

1109 out of 1199 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI - Washington DC Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 87%
Björn Schuster
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Björn would recommend this property 14 September 2014

Clean rooms with lockers. The shower room was ok. There is a breakfast until 9:30.

Sylvia Lubberts
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Sylvia would recommend this property 11 September 2014

Good breakfast, large kitchen. The place is super clean. Location is perfect in downtown Washington.

86.4%
195 reviews Book Now 
3

Duo Housing Washington DC

Hostel
1223 11th St NW, Washington, USA 20001

183 out of 195 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Duo Housing Washington DC

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 85%
Lukas Lehmann
Alone
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lukas would recommend this property 13 October 2014

Very friendly staff, perfect location with the store right next door, a lot of nice people to meet there!

Lukas Lehmann
Alone
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lukas would recommend this property 13 October 2014

Very friendly staff and good location. Store is right next door. Free pancakes in the morning (as much as you can eat!)

84.7%
17 reviews Book Now 
4

Canal Inn

Hotel
1061 31st St., Washington, USA 20007

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Canal Inn

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 75% Facilities - 72% Safety - 90%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2014

Great location for touring Georgetown area. National Mall only about 35 minutes away walking. On "Circulator" bus route that takes you almost anywhere in DC for $1. Staff very helpful and accommodating! Super clean bathrooms with towels provided and cozy rooms.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 25 September 2013

So conveniently located to where I wished to visit, right in a nice neighborhood of the university. So safe that I could walk alone in the lats night. Like a little breakfast offered right in time as it said, with fresh fruits, bagels, cream cheese, jellies with other breads and fresh coffee :) line that they have a filtered water cooler for us in the gathering area. Free wifi is very good. Nice hot shower with shampoo, conditioner and soap. Just remodeled and very clean. Multiple electric outlets for the easy access for the cellular etc.. TV on the wall. For me, it was my money's worth in DC.

83.8%
40 reviews Book Now 
5

Downtown DC Hostel

Hostel
506 H St NE, Washington, USA 20002

34 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown DC Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 91% Facilities - 79% Safety - 79%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 83%
Peter Waldock
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Peter would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Very laid back and welcoming atmosphere, free beer, nice people, netflix, free hot chocolate!

Heather Souza
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Heather would recommend this property 30 August 2014

Friendly staff, clean environment. Great place to stay if you're looking to meet people.

82.2%
34 reviews Book Now 
6

Capital View Hostel

Hostel
301 I Street NW, Washington, USA 20001

30 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Capital View Hostel

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 86% Facilities - 80% Safety - 78%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 81%
Tom Faraday
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tom would recommend this property 26 September 2014

It was a very warm an welcoming place to stay, had a home like feel! The staff were excellent and helpful, it was also more of a hotel quality stay more than a hostel.

Dunya Habash
Alone
Business / conference, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Dunya would recommend this property 11 June 2014

Met some great and really nice people here. The staff is super nice and everyone is very trusting.

81.8%
303 reviews Book Now 
7

Simpkins' / Hostel Capitol City

Hostel
2411 Benning Road, NE, Washington, USA 20002

241 out of 303 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Simpkins' / Hostel Capitol City

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 84%
Location - 65% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 September 2014

Nice owner, everything is easy, good service, good connection to the important points (new streetcar is even better now!)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 02 September 2014

the hostess was very friendly and helpful. as soon as we got there, he explained how the metro works, what to do, etc.

81.4%
212 reviews Book Now 
8

Loftstel

Hostel
4115 8th Street NW, Washington, USA DC 20011

194 out of 212 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Loftstel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 84% Facilities - 77% Safety - 81%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 80%
Brandi Stepp
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family
68.6%
Brandi would recommend this property 26 August 2014

Cat and the rest of the Loftstel staff were proactively friendly and helpful during the course of my stay. The hostel is pretty spacious and the WiFi worked great! It's within walking distance of several bus routes and the Metro station and the hostel offers a spacious area for luggage storage during your stay. I also appreciated the fact that the front door required a code to unlock and the hostel was kept at a comfortable temperature. It seems as if it would be pretty easy to meet and make friends here. The best facet of this hostel is that it's much cheaper than other hostels in the DC area.

Lorraine Beck
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Lorraine would recommend this property 22 July 2014

The staff were very friendly and they really try to help as much as they can. It was very close to a metro station.

81.3%
13 reviews Book Now 
9

Comfort Inn

2 star Hotel
1587 Springhill Road, Washington, USA 22182

10 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Comfort Inn

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 86% Facilities - 86% Safety - 87%
Location - 58% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 86%
Patrick McGarrah
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
91.4%
Patrick would recommend this property 22 January 2013

Great stay, good staff. GREAT deal through hostel bookers, I am SOLD and will use HotselBookers again for sure. I LOVE HOSTELBOOKERS. I had trouble with my reservation and they went out of their way to help me resolve it.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
20 May 2012

Housekeeping and service was great, free and plentiful parking, good tv, a lot of amenities offered. Very very clean and no bugs seen. No problems with smoke smells. Beds are average comfort wise. Good location. Felt very safe and secure. I felt accommodated.

79.5%
109 reviews Book Now 
10

DC Lofty

Hostel
1335 11th street NW, Washington, USA 20001

97 out of 109 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend DC Lofty

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 85% Facilities - 75% Safety - 84%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 78%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
13 October 2014

Beds were comfortable. Pleasant staff. Good location within walking distance to the major attractions and city centre. Lots of facilities/activities available if you were there for a longer stay. Rooftop only available or Thursdays or if they have a large enough group.

Mario hussa
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Mario would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Safe area, functional kitchen, nice lounges, free coffee and tea, every bed has power supply and a bed light

Washington

17 Hostels from 15.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Washington hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Washington. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Washington

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Washington. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Washington?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter