HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Washington, USA

91.0%
1175 reviews Book Now 
1

HI - Washington DC

Hostel
1009 11th Street, NW, Washington, USA DC 20001

1086 out of 1175 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI - Washington DC

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 86%
Caitlin Gray
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Caitlin would recommend this property 24 July 2014

The included breakfast was substantial and made the price worth it. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and beds were made for you before arrival which is always nice - especially if you have a late check in.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 July 2014

The hostel is very well administered. Everything seems to be in order and the kitchen is well equipped. It was nice to have a free cup of tea when I arrived.

89.5%
3 reviews Book Now 
2

Quality Inn - Mount Vernon/Washington

2 star Hotel
7212 Richmond Hwy, Washington, USA 22306

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Quality Inn - Mount Vernon/Washington

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 93%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 100%
Luisa Aurora Martinez
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Luisa Aurora would recommend this property 13 July 2013

Everthing was Ok. It is a litle far away from dowtown but very nice place. Full breakfast and good price

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 October 2010

Beds are very comfortable, free wifi, room is quite big and well equiped, firendly staff

86.9%
190 reviews Book Now 
3

Duo Housing Washington DC

Hostel
1223 11th St NW, Washington, USA 20001

178 out of 190 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Duo Housing Washington DC

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 89% Facilities - 81% Safety - 90%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
42.9%
Customer would recommend this property 31 May 2014

Nice rooftop area, except you are not allowed to make any noise up there so only good for sun-bathing during the day.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 28 May 2014

Great hostel, it had everything you need for a short stay in D.C. The team is very nice and helpful. Thanks for everything, I'll come back soon!

84.0%
97 reviews Book Now 
4

DC Lofty

Hostel
1335 11th street NW, Washington, USA 20001

86 out of 97 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend DC Lofty

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 86% Facilities - 80% Safety - 86%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 85%
Nienke Postma
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
19 July 2014

Location was very good (in walking distance to the National Mall), lockers were available in the room

Tina Nettles
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Tina would recommend this property 27 May 2014

All the staff were very very helpful with information such as how to get to the great sites and places to eat. Also they all made me feel at home. This was my first time on the east coast and with the help of the staff it was an AWSOME vacation Yaya, Mike, Tom, Alison and Matt you guys rock!!!!

83.9%
16 reviews Book Now 
5

Canal Inn

Hotel
1061 31st St., Washington, USA 20007

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Canal Inn

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 73% Facilities - 71% Safety - 90%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2014

Great location for touring Georgetown area. National Mall only about 35 minutes away walking. On "Circulator" bus route that takes you almost anywhere in DC for $1. Staff very helpful and accommodating! Super clean bathrooms with towels provided and cozy rooms.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 25 September 2013

So conveniently located to where I wished to visit, right in a nice neighborhood of the university. So safe that I could walk alone in the lats night. Like a little breakfast offered right in time as it said, with fresh fruits, bagels, cream cheese, jellies with other breads and fresh coffee :) line that they have a filtered water cooler for us in the gathering area. Free wifi is very good. Nice hot shower with shampoo, conditioner and soap. Just remodeled and very clean. Multiple electric outlets for the easy access for the cellular etc.. TV on the wall. For me, it was my money's worth in DC.

83.5%
27 reviews Book Now 
6

Downtown DC Hostel

Hostel
506 H St NE, Washington, USA 20002

23 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Downtown DC Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 88% Facilities - 76% Safety - 81%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
26 July 2014

Had a great location and was pretty clean. Also had lockers which is always a plus.

Jill Uebele
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
Jill would recommend this property 21 July 2014

This place was an incredible value with a great location just 5 or so blocks from Union Station. The staff was very warm and welcoming and explained a map of the city and gave us a tour of the hostel. They do have house rules but it sets up a nice atmosphere for everyone. There are very small lockers you can fit valuables into but not your backpack, yet I never felt the need to lock anything up. The hostel itself is very secure. There are several bathrooms on every floor that the staff check several times a day to ensure cleanliness and stock. Lots of restaurants nearby as well as a grocery store if you wish to cook in the kitchen. Overall, great place. I would stay there again.

83.1%
209 reviews Book Now 
7

Loftstel

Hostel
4115 8th Street NW, Washington, USA DC 20011

192 out of 209 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Loftstel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 88% Facilities - 78% Safety - 84%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 83%
Lorraine Beck
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Lorraine would recommend this property 22 July 2014

The staff were very friendly and they really try to help as much as they can. It was very close to a metro station.

Catherine Mcguire
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Catherine would recommend this property 12 July 2014

The house had a wonderful atmosphere and everyone was just so friendly. Everything was clean and organized.

82.6%
298 reviews Book Now 
8

Simpkins' / Hostel Capitol City

Hostel
2411 Benning Road, NE, Washington, USA 20002

238 out of 298 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Simpkins' / Hostel Capitol City

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 84%
Location - 67% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 90%
Michael Scholes
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Michael would recommend this property 28 June 2014

Whilest here I enjoyed the hospitality from Bill and Peter including the friendship between others. The location was good when came too going into the main business area including the White House And entertainment, also buses nearby and metro rail only roughly 15 minute walk. Had no trouble when came too personal belongings and other means.

Jana Savelkova
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Jana would recommend this property 25 June 2014

Bill is very nice and helpfull host and it's cheap but you have to be quite hardened traveler to stay here.

81.5%
32 reviews Book Now 
9

Capital View Hostel

Hostel
301 I Street NW, Washington, USA 20001

28 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Capital View Hostel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 84% Facilities - 80% Safety - 78%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 80%
Dunya Habash
Alone
Business / conference, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Dunya would recommend this property 11 June 2014

Met some great and really nice people here. The staff is super nice and everyone is very trusting.

Customer review
Alone
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 December 2013

Good location, within walking distance of various Metro stations (or, if you're feeling up to it, to the major tourist destinations!)

81.3%
13 reviews Book Now 
10

Comfort Inn

2 star Hotel
1587 Springhill Road, Washington, USA 22182

10 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Comfort Inn

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 86% Facilities - 86% Safety - 87%
Location - 58% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 86%
Patrick McGarrah
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
91.4%
Patrick would recommend this property 22 January 2013

Great stay, good staff. GREAT deal through hostel bookers, I am SOLD and will use HotselBookers again for sure. I LOVE HOSTELBOOKERS. I had trouble with my reservation and they went out of their way to help me resolve it.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
20 May 2012

Housekeeping and service was great, free and plentiful parking, good tv, a lot of amenities offered. Very very clean and no bugs seen. No problems with smoke smells. Beds are average comfort wise. Good location. Felt very safe and secure. I felt accommodated.

Washington

19 Hostels from 22.25 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Washington hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Washington. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Washington

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Washington. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Washington?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter