We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Loftstel

Hostel | 4115 8th Street NW, Washington, Washington DC, USA DC 20011

81.4% Overall Rating

194 out of 212 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2014)

Brandi Stepp thinks…

"Cat and the rest of the Loftstel staff were proactively friendly and helpful during the course of my stay. The hostel is pretty spacious and the WiFi worked great! It's within walking distance of…"

Read all Loftstel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that prices do not include the 14.5% Washington DC tax, and that your remaining balance is automatically charged to your credit card. Visit our website for our cancellation policy and directions to LOFTSTEL DC. Please note that our check-in times are from 10am to 10pm. If you have a late/early flight, PLEASE contact us ahead of time so that we can arrange for your arrival. You must be over the age of 18 to stay at Loftstel.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Washington?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Washington

Washington International Student Center
22.23 USD

Hostel 61.5% 69 reviews
DC Lofty
28.78 USD

Hostel 79.8% 111 reviews
Hilltop Hostel
24.00 USD

Hostel 74.2% 517 reviews
The District Hotel
24.75 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.8% 345 reviews
Duo Housing Washington DC
21.95 USD

Hostel 86.4% 195 reviews
HI - Washington DC Hostel
29.00 USD

Hostel 88.8% 1199 reviews
Capital View Hostel
31.26 USD

Hostel 82.9% 35 reviews
Downtown DC Hostel
23.01 USD

Hostel 84.9% 41 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.4%

Overall Rating

194 out of 212 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Loftstel'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
84.8%
Value
80.8%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 168 of 177 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: impeccably clean - everything is new. Very homey feel. Like hanging out at a friend's place - only a bit more crowded ;)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jayanti Prasad Gautam

13 April 2008 Jayanti Prasad would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is nice no thieves nothing and the bed was comfortable, But one thing i did not like was that i have to stay a night with females!

Disliked: Jayanti Prasad left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

susan adams

09 April 2008 susan would recommend this property

Liked: The living area was very inviting.

Disliked: susan left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a good and friendly place but not to rambunctious, easy to get to from the airport, and close to the subway; I am meeting fun people here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Josephine Powell

07 April 2008 Josephine would recommend this property

Liked: Homely Feeling

Disliked: Josephine left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

iva dorcic

28 March 2008 iva would recommend this property

Liked: It was great. people are wonderful, hostel is clean, metro is relatively close. i will recommend this hostel to everyone. I really had a good time.

Disliked: iva left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Eric Livingstone

28 March 2008 Eric would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly place to stay and relax while you see the city. I would be back there in a flash my next time around.

Disliked: Eric left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: atomosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly environment

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, clean hous and comfortable beds. Close to metro and grocery store. Good wirelss connection!! Just like a home you would like to live in.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's like a home for young people, clean and warm. just a little far from the station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cassandra Wright

20 January 2008 Cassandra would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The staff are the best, the loftstel is fantastic (clean, organised and homely) and it is in an ideal location with shops and buses and the metro all within a short walk of the building. If you can stay here, do. You'll be glad you did.

Disliked: Cassandra left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's new and clean, People staying there are very interesting, the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

choduraa mongush

16 January 2008 choduraa would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is well furnished and equipped. The staff is veryfriendly and helpful.

Disliked: choduraa left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Denis Yulin

13 January 2008 Denis would recommend this property

Liked: It is the best hostel I have ever had! It has everything for free! And to stay there is very cheap. As for me it cost me nothing because I stayed in this hostel in different cities. Check it out!

Disliked: Denis left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, cosy and comfortable place - felt like you are at home

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

31 December 2007

Liked: atmosphere and friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.