We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The Intern Inn of Washington, DC

Hostel | 4115 8th Street NW, Washington, Washington DC, USA DC 20011

84.9% Overall Rating

202 out of 220 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/02/2015)

Ethel Horton thinks…

"Really nice dorm. Warm and cozy. The staff are all very nice and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms are nice and clean and cleaned regularly. The kitchen is open to all guests. The staff also prepare…"

Read all The Intern Inn of Washington, DC reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that prices do not include the 14.5% Washington DC tax, and that your remaining balance is automatically charged to your credit card. Visit our website for our cancellation policy and directions to LOFTSTEL DC. Please note that our check-in times are from 10am to 10pm. If you have a late/early flight, PLEASE contact us ahead of time so that we can arrange for your arrival. You must be over the age of 18 to stay at Loftstel.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Washington?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Washington

Washington International Student Center
33.69 USD

Hostel 60.2% 75 reviews
DC Lofty
22.95 USD

Hostel 83.7% 128 reviews
Hilltop Hostel
28.00 USD

Hostel 76.6% 524 reviews
The District Hotel
35.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.2% 348 reviews
Duo Housing Washington DC
29.95 USD

Hostel 89.1% 215 reviews
HI - Washington DC Hostel
38.00 USD

Hostel 86.6% 1216 reviews
Capital View Hostel
32.95 USD

Hostel 84.7% 43 reviews
Downtown DC Hostel
25.01 USD

Hostel 89.8% 51 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.9%

Overall Rating

202 out of 220 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Intern Inn of Washington, DC'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
85.6%
Value
83.2%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 176 of 185 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly. They didn't direct you to the normal sights, or shove a map in your face. The hostel was very cute and homey, with a great back patio. It was also very affordable.

Disliked: It was a little far from downtown and the neighborhood wasn't great.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Angela Fineman

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 November 2010 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: The place has a great atmosphere- it was very warm and friendly. Many of the guests are there for the long-term and are always ready to show you around.

Disliked: The location was a little far and it took some time to get to the major sights.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

03 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere was very relaxed.

Disliked: The bathrooms definitely need some TLC, and privacy is almost non-existent (though I am sure that it would be fine for most, I think I'm just a little old for this kind of accommodation now!)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly. very convenient. the price is right.

Disliked: not enough bathrooms and 2 (of the 4) were broken. it can be hard to get a good night sleep in the shared bedrooms if your roommates are careless about light and noise (as mine were).

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kim Edwards

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

01 November 2010 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: Went to DC for Halloween with my friends. I had to stay at this hostel but it was like a really great move for me. I'm glad I didn't stay with my friend anymore coz they were already really cramped at her place. We also had a lot of fun at the hostel for Halloween. Great!!!

Disliked: Kim left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

LYLE KATZEN

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2010 LYLE would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to meet people.

Disliked: LYLE left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the Metro and not far to all main attractions. Was great to have a duvet rather than the standard sheet and blanket. Bed was very comfortable.

Disliked: The big rat I encountered in the back yard was a little scary. At least it was outside and not inside!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Evans

Alone

26 September 2010 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: It was a good place to stay in. there is really nothing I can complain about. I was treated nicely by everybody. I'd say it's worth every penny.

Disliked: Sara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Campbell

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 September 2010 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: This was our first visit to NY from Boston. Me and my friend were supposed to stay some place else but ended up having to book here at the last minute. I have no regrets though, coz it was a really good place to stay in. They had a lot of friendly amenities and the staff were all very friendly. The other guests were welcoming as well, and some were from other countries.

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ulrich Von Lichtenstein

Alone

Visiting friends or family

25 September 2010 Ulrich would recommend this property

Liked: It was very good hostel for people that have small budget. But it has very good facilities and people. the other guests are friendly too. They had a small party when I was there.

Disliked: Ulrich left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Uzman Ahmad

Alone

23 September 2010 Uzman would recommend this property

Liked: I had a pleasant 1 night stay here and I would definitely recommend this place.

Disliked: Uzman left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marrianne Perez

Alone

23 September 2010 Marrianne would recommend this property

Liked: It's not like other hostels that look cheap and disgusting. They have a nice kitchen and open areas where you can just chill. It's actually really clean and well designed. I loved it.

Disliked: Marrianne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jean Reno

With my spouse / partner

City break

23 September 2010 Jean would recommend this property

Liked: It was an excellent way to stay in New York. My boyfriend and I had to book here since our host backed out on us. Even though we had to sleep separately, it was still a very memorable vacation for us.

Disliked: Jean left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hanz Gruber

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

21 September 2010 Hanz would recommend this property

Liked: The place was sufficient for me and my brothers for the 3 days that we stayed here.

Disliked: Hanz left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Greene

With friends / other travellers

19 September 2010 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was one o the best decisions we made on this trip. It was very nice and had a charming appeal. The kitchen was always busy. People were very friendly. Great staff! :D

Disliked: Helen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jayson emanuel

With friends / other travellers

18 September 2010 jayson would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very decent place to stay considering it was a dorm housing for mostly college students and interns. The place was really nice, clean and comfortable. It wasn't crowded even though they had a lot of guests.

Disliked: jayson left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabre Meyer

With friends / other travellers

18 September 2010 Fabre would recommend this property

Liked: My friends and I had a blast at this place. Nice atmosphere, cool people. Thanx!

Disliked: Fabre left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

edward hernandez

Alone

16 September 2010 edward would recommend this property

Liked: great place!

Disliked: edward left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Jones

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

16 September 2010 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: We booked at this hostel at the last minute coz our previous housing arrangements didn't work out. We were pleasantly surprised with the place. It was warm and inviting. Everybody was soo nice.

Disliked: Samantha left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Walker

Alone

16 September 2010 George would recommend this property

Liked: The place was very-well suited to college guys and interns like myself. It had all the facilities I needed and everyone was very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: George left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Clark

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 September 2010 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Simply had the best time here. Was there something that I didn't like? Sure, but still, I can't complain. It was well worth the money. Expect me back soon! :)

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean; place to talk & place to sleep in silence

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sergio Montana

Alone

28 July 2010 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: Really caters to students. Cheap housing and worth every penny. There are also a lot of nice people staying here.

Disliked: Sergio left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbara White

09 June 2010 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: The place was nice and exactly what we needed. It was also close to the train which was great!

Disliked: Barbara left no negative feedback.