HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Loftstel

Hostel | 4115 8th Street NW, Washington, Washington DC, USA DC 20011

82.1% Overall Rating

193 out of 210 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2014)

Brandi Stepp thinks…

"Cat and the rest of the Loftstel staff were proactively friendly and helpful during the course of my stay. The hostel is pretty spacious and the WiFi worked great! It's within walking distance of…"

Read all Loftstel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that prices do not include the 14.5% Washington DC tax, and that your remaining balance is automatically charged to your credit card. Visit our website for our cancellation policy and directions to LOFTSTEL DC. Please note that our check-in times are from 10am to 10pm. If you have a late/early flight, PLEASE contact us ahead of time so that we can arrange for your arrival. You must be over the age of 18 to stay at Loftstel.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Washington?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Washington

Washington International Student Center
31.58 USD

Hostel 61.5% 69 reviews
DC Lofty
27.79 USD

Hostel 81.8% 102 reviews
Capital Comfort Hostel
27.00 USD

Hostel 61.6% 113 reviews
Hilltop Hostel
24.00 USD

Hostel 74.2% 517 reviews
The District Hotel
35.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.1% 342 reviews
Duo Housing Washington DC
26.00 USD

Hostel 85.9% 191 reviews
HI - Washington DC Hostel
36.00 USD

Hostel 88.6% 1183 reviews
Capital View Hostel
31.26 USD

Hostel 81.5% 32 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.1%

Overall Rating

193 out of 210 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Loftstel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
88.0%
Value
81.6%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 167 of 175 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ulrich Von Lichtenstein

Alone

Visiting friends or family

25 September 2010 Ulrich would recommend this property

Liked: It was very good hostel for people that have small budget. But it has very good facilities and people. the other guests are friendly too. They had a small party when I was there.

Disliked: Ulrich left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Uzman Ahmad

Alone

23 September 2010 Uzman would recommend this property

Liked: I had a pleasant 1 night stay here and I would definitely recommend this place.

Disliked: Uzman left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marrianne Perez

Alone

23 September 2010 Marrianne would recommend this property

Liked: It's not like other hostels that look cheap and disgusting. They have a nice kitchen and open areas where you can just chill. It's actually really clean and well designed. I loved it.

Disliked: Marrianne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jean Reno

With my spouse / partner

City break

23 September 2010 Jean would recommend this property

Liked: It was an excellent way to stay in New York. My boyfriend and I had to book here since our host backed out on us. Even though we had to sleep separately, it was still a very memorable vacation for us.

Disliked: Jean left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hanz Gruber

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

21 September 2010 Hanz would recommend this property

Liked: The place was sufficient for me and my brothers for the 3 days that we stayed here.

Disliked: Hanz left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Greene

With friends / other travellers

19 September 2010 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was one o the best decisions we made on this trip. It was very nice and had a charming appeal. The kitchen was always busy. People were very friendly. Great staff! :D

Disliked: Helen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jayson emanuel

With friends / other travellers

18 September 2010 jayson would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very decent place to stay considering it was a dorm housing for mostly college students and interns. The place was really nice, clean and comfortable. It wasn't crowded even though they had a lot of guests.

Disliked: jayson left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabre Meyer

With friends / other travellers

18 September 2010 Fabre would recommend this property

Liked: My friends and I had a blast at this place. Nice atmosphere, cool people. Thanx!

Disliked: Fabre left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

edward hernandez

Alone

16 September 2010 edward would recommend this property

Liked: great place!

Disliked: edward left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Jones

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

16 September 2010 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: We booked at this hostel at the last minute coz our previous housing arrangements didn't work out. We were pleasantly surprised with the place. It was warm and inviting. Everybody was soo nice.

Disliked: Samantha left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Walker

Alone

16 September 2010 George would recommend this property

Liked: The place was very-well suited to college guys and interns like myself. It had all the facilities I needed and everyone was very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: George left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Clark

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 September 2010 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Simply had the best time here. Was there something that I didn't like? Sure, but still, I can't complain. It was well worth the money. Expect me back soon! :)

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean; place to talk & place to sleep in silence

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sergio Montana

Alone

28 July 2010 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: Really caters to students. Cheap housing and worth every penny. There are also a lot of nice people staying here.

Disliked: Sergio left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbara White

09 June 2010 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: The place was nice and exactly what we needed. It was also close to the train which was great!

Disliked: Barbara left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SUNGJUN MOON

02 June 2010 SUNGJUN would recommend this property

Liked: nice people nice roomateseverything was perfect but not locationif u have a car it doesnt matter

Disliked: SUNGJUN left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gretchen Ballester

14 May 2010 Gretchen would recommend this property

Liked: Really great place. I was able to go to places I needed to go to. Very accessible. And everyone seems so nice. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Gretchen left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice kitchen and living room, very friendly people, mostly students so very nice crowd to be around.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Ernesto José Lopez-Morales

23 April 2010

Liked: Nice interior design. Nice people in general.

Disliked: Ernesto José left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophia Michaels

20 February 2010 Sophia would recommend this property

Liked: My friend and I had a great time at Loftstel. Everyone there was sooo friendly. Somebody even took us around to see the sights. I'm def going back here soon. And I'll bring more of my friends with me. See you soon!

Disliked: Sophia left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline de Castro

26 January 2010 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: It was a wonderful place and very near to all the places that I needed to go to. I love the cheerfulness of ther staff. The hodgepodge of guests make everyday fun and exciting.

Disliked: Caroline left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marissa Park

07 January 2010 Marissa would recommend this property

Liked: I loved my stay here at loftstel. They treated me well and gave very good service. I will return here if ever I get back to DC.

Disliked: Marissa left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: value and clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: people stay here long tym.. so its great for friendly people.. n not the in n out typical travellers hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.