HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Washington DC, USA

Washington DC House 93%

1. Washington DC House

Hostel
506 H Street NE

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 87%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Washington DC House

23 Apr 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Staff, location and spotlessly maintained.

would recommend this property

07 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering
Age Range: 25-30

Low cost. Clean

would recommend this property

Read all Washington DC House reviews
HI Washington DC 87%

2. HI Washington DC

Hostel
1009 11th Street, NW Washington

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 86%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 88%

Value 83%

238 out of 255 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI Washington DC

18 Apr 2016 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Staff

would recommend this property

10 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 41+

the staff was friendly and helpfull. the location very close to the mall.

would recommend this property

Read all HI Washington DC reviews
Capital View 87%

3. Capital View

Hostel
301 i street NW

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 84%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 88%

Value 83%

45 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Capital View

05 Dec 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

I had a personal problem and the staff allowed me to use their phone several times. Thumbs up for the helpfulness of the staff

would recommend this property

06 Nov 2015 51%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The location was great.

would recommend this property

Read all Capital View reviews
Quality Inn - Mount Vernon/Washington 87%

4. Quality Inn - Mount Vernon/Washington

Hotel
7212 Richmond Hwy

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 87%

Location 87%

Safety 87%

Staff 100%

Value 87%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Quality Inn - Mount Vernon/Washington

02 Mar 2015 69%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Close to DC and lots of exurb shopping. Smoking rooms and pet friendly! Front desk staff was great.

would recommend this property

06 Jul 2013 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Everthing was Ok. It is a litle far away from dowtown but very nice place. Full breakfast and good price

would recommend this property

Read all Quality Inn - Mount Vernon/Washington reviews
Duo Housing DC 82%

5. Duo Housing DC

Hostel
1223 11th St NW

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 78%

Location 86%

Safety 87%

Staff 82%

Value 79%

199 out of 218 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Duo Housing DC

22 May 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference City break Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture Work / volunteering
Age Range: 41+

Walking distance to all important places, many inexpensive restaurants around, in the hostel nice outside terraces to sit and socialize, very nice people manage the hostel

would recommend this property

06 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference
Age Range: 25-30

Within5 I so many friends. It my birthday and they sang me a song. Amazing atmosphere. Loved it

would recommend this property

Read all Duo Housing DC reviews
Quality Inn Washington 82%

6. Quality Inn Washington

Hotel
1587 Springhill Road

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 82%

Location 69%

Safety 91%

Staff 82%

Value 87%

8 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Quality Inn Washington

07 Apr 2016 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Work / volunteering
Age Range: 25-30

Everything

would recommend this property

13 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Clean, covenant to the Spring Hill metro station, good breakfast and an overall good value. We enjoyed our stay.

would recommend this property

Read all Quality Inn Washington reviews
DC Lofty - Convention Center 80%

7. DC Lofty - Convention Center

Hostel
1335 11th street NW, Washington DC

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 75%

Location 88%

Safety 85%

Staff 82%

Value 79%

119 out of 140 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend DC Lofty - Convention Center

28 Apr 2016 60%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 31-40

Was walking distance to national mall

would recommend this property

22 Mar 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 18-24

Thecutest place inDC

would recommend this property

Read all DC Lofty - Convention Center reviews
Capitol City Hostel 78%

8. Capitol City Hostel

Hostel
2411 Benning Road NE

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 82%

Location 60%

Safety 78%

Staff 94%

Value 87%

66 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Capitol City Hostel

25 Aug 2015 20%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Literally nothing

28 May 2015 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Friendly people,

would recommend this property

Read all Capitol City Hostel reviews
Hilltop Hostel 75%

9. Hilltop Hostel

Hostel
300 Carroll St, 20012, NW

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 66%

Location 78%

Safety 78%

Staff 86%

Value 80%

47 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hilltop Hostel

22 Mar 2016 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

It is hosted in an old victorian building. The furniture is from another time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We booked 6 bed room and they gave us 5 bed, I liked the decoration of the rooms and common places. There is a metro station and a grocery nearby. The kitchen is well equipped. Conclusively, I highly recommend it for low budget travelers.

would recommend this property

05 Sep 2015 51%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Not far from the main city, near bus station

Read all Hilltop Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Washington DC?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Washington DC hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Washington DC. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Washington DC

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Washington DC. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!