HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of DC Lofty - Convention Center Washington DC Hostel

1335 11th street NW, Washington DC, Washington DC, USA

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 74%

Location 86%

Safety 89%

Staff 86%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Washington DC?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 74%

Location 86%

Safety 89%

Staff 86%

Value 78%

Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: It's location

Disliked: The fact that there was only one sheet on the bed. You lay under blankets, but apparently they are washed with every client so why were there stains on the blankets?

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Was a comfortable and quiet place to sleep. Excellent staff, very helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Staff were very friendly. Had good kitchen equipment. Large lounging area indoors and outdoors. Airconditioned lounge areas. Always kept clean. Few co-events with the other hostels like the bar and the pool. Supermarket nearby.

Disliked: No airconditioning or very low airconditioning in the room I was staying in (Room 12).

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating


31 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Excellent hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Friendly staff and a really nice hostel

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Central location between several other popular neighborhoods (15 minute walk to each).

Disliked: A/C was broken for full 5 days of my visit. This is America -- not Europe -- we need A/C in June. No urgency to fix it, no apology, no offer for a rebate. Bathroom sink faucet had extremely low pressure, like a trickle -- it took 10 times as long to brush teeth, etc. Front door slams very loudly (like sledgehammer), good luck trying to sleep if your room is near it, even with earplugs.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Was walking distance to national mall

Disliked: Showers had no pressure. Wifi bad if on top floor

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Thecutest place inDC

Disliked: The fact that I did not stay longer

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff was nice and very helpfull. One of them lent me his cellphone to book a bus as it didnt work online. Perfect size for a hostel, not too small, not too big, nice and comfortable atmosphere. I liked that they had proper warm blankets and 2 computers with internet for free use. It was good value for money (I paid about 20 USD including tax in the 8 bed dorm per night). The location was in walking distance to the main sights.

Disliked: Bathroom was quite small. Free wifi didnt always work in the dorm room.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is 8 min walk away from mt vernon metro station. Parking was safe and plenty. Cost $15 per night while other places were $20. Chose here only to be closer to my friends' place. I booked a female 4 bed dorm and was lucky that I got the room to myself.

Disliked: The showers!!! U had to use a trick to run the tap and the shower at the same time. It takes a while to get that optimal temperature and it was nothing but a trickle. I was glad I was staying only 2 nights. It appears that many people have already reviewed about this. They should really do something about it!! I found out later I was overcharged by $9. When I had already paid the deposit to hostelbookers.

Check Availability