We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Seattle hostels

Reviews of City Hostel Seattle

Hostel | 2327 2nd Ave, Seattle, Washington State, USA 98121

90.5% Overall Rating

585 out of 602 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/05/2015)

"The hostel is very security conscious. It's location is good and easily accessible,"

Read all City Hostel Seattle reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • ATM / cash machine
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

After hours checking with reservation available with prior arrangement, email us! Valid Passport / ID required. Washington State residents must contact the hostel before booking. Minors must be accompanied by parent/guardian (under 18). No children in shared dorms - private rooms only!!! Contact us directly about family rooms. We are a smoke free Hostel!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seattle?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Seattle

Kings Inn Seattle
39.50 USD

Hostel 46.3% 5 reviews
AAE Hostel Seattle
37.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.3% 114 reviews
Seattle Pacific Hotel
65.00 USD

Hostel 68.3% 10 reviews
Green Tortoise Hostel
32.00 USD

Hostel 86.3% 294 reviews
AWA Seattle City Center
72.94 USD

Hotel 81.6% 9 reviews
HI - Seattle at the American Hotel Hostel
32.00 USD

Hostel 81.3% 189 reviews
AWA Seattle Hostel
30.89 USD

Hotel 84.3% 12 reviews
South Seattle Days Inn
34.50 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.4% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

585 out of 602 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'City Hostel Seattle'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
86.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 508 of 579 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 20 | 21   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very security conscious. It's location is good and easily accessible,

Disliked: A bit farther away from the main part of downtown.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

08 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to our Pier 69 ferry to Victoria, BC

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location. Friendly helpful staff. Funky artwork. Good kitchen facilities. Good games selection. Awesome theatre for watching films and social events.

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly. It's close to quite a few popular attractions.

Disliked: The hot water system needs some fine tuning. My first two showers I was freezing and during my third the water was boiling and I wasn't able to turn the temperature down.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Masaaki Furuki

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Shopping

19 April 2015 Masaaki would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is not just a hostel but special place. You can enjoy beautiful historical building, clean, and very nice industrial kitchen, movie theater and TV lounge in basement, beautiful backyard. It's very nice European class hostel. I would give them hostel five starts!

Disliked: Actually I don't see anything I don't like.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

sunyoung Ryu

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2015 sunyoung would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is very kind and the location in the middle of seattle sightseeing is convenience. the atmosphere is clean and water pressure is strong so feels good. room is not narrow.

Disliked: the bed is so old and not flat and locker is too small and slim cannot put inflight luggage in and there's no public safe locker during staying (checkin~checkout) so it is not safe.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeffrey Barnes

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 April 2015 Jeffrey would recommend this property

Liked: Very organised and plenty of facilities for use. I found this hostel very comfortable.

Disliked: Nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome super friendly staff super clean and great positive vibe throughout!!!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel. One of the best i've stayed in world wide. Great staff, spacious rooms.

Disliked: One shower per floor. Bit expensive.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are helpful and information is easy to access

Disliked: n/a

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

vuthyra kim

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2015 vuthyra would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to be for a party people, chillin young prof, gay guys, and hipster people. It's surrounded by a bunch of businesses. You won't be bored staying here.

Disliked: No parking. Driving and staying, is not a good idea.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Hendry William

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2015 Hendry would recommend this property

Liked: Security good

Disliked: Wifi sometimes drop sometimes on

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcus Krueppel

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2014 Marcus would recommend this property

Liked: Exceptional value for money

Disliked: Quite big and upscale, I don't like this that much personally

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its really safe, always the staff ask for your keycard, so just guests could come in.

Disliked: The don't have a book exchange

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Kate Williamson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2014 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, great location, good bfast, free comedy on a Thursday which was cool.

Disliked: Really noisy people yelling in the halls all night. The hostel is trying to be a flash packers for the price/decor but doesn't have reading lights, our 4 bed dorm only had one two plug power socket that was accessible and when using an adapter you could only plug one item in. Bfast finishes too early on the weekend it should be til 11. Staff are over friendly to the point of being creepy. Should have lanyards for the key cards to make them visable and easy to access as you have to show them every time you come in.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the art on the wall and there is no curfew

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really helpful stuff, clean, safe, good atmosphere

Disliked: nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Stephan Boardman

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2014

Liked: It's near some cool bars

Disliked: We stayed in a private room, room 300 which was decorated in a ghastly pink room with a mural of a opium addled naked whore on the wall. Not what we had in mind. Had we known we would have been in this room we wouldn't have stayed here.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and level of cleanliness.

Disliked: Noise.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2014

Liked: Cheap, good location in the city. Nice staff

Disliked: Right above the bar. It is noisy. The women shower is not really practical if you like your privacy. There is no space to take your clothes off, the cabin opens in the common area.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful. Hostel was clean and showers were great. Would stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Azucena Cano

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2014 Azucena would recommend this property

Liked: It's a high class hostel, reminds me a bit of San Francisco. Excellent place to stay !

Disliked: Breakfast could be served for longer time if possible.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Ideal location. Offering free city tours. Bathrooms were clean.

Disliked: 3 stories tall with stairs is not always easy for people with heavier bags.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monique McMahon-Hide

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2014 Monique would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean rooms, helpful staff and great common areas.

Disliked: Monique left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Lewis

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: This place was great! Amazing location, rooms were clean, beds were pretty comfortable, loved the artwork in the rooms. Would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: The room was quite warm, but we were there during a heat wave so what can you do!


See all Seattle hostels