We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Seattle hostels

Reviews of City Hostel Seattle

Hostel | 2327 2nd Ave, Seattle, Washington State, USA 98121

92.3% Overall Rating

568 out of 585 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/09/2014)

"Its really safe, always the staff ask for your keycard, so just guests could come in."

Read all City Hostel Seattle reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • ATM / cash machine
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

After hours checking with reservation available with prior arrangement, email us! Valid Passport / ID required. Washington State residents must contact the hostel before booking. Minors must be accompanied by parent/guardian (under 18). No children in shared dorms - private rooms only!!! Contact us directly about family rooms. We are a smoke free Hostel!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seattle?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Seattle

Kings Inn Seattle
35.00 USD

Hostel 46.3% 5 reviews
AAE Hostel Seattle
23.24 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.6% 111 reviews
Seattle Pacific Hotel
80.00 USD

Hostel 68.3% 10 reviews
Green Tortoise Hostel
31.00 USD

Hostel 89.9% 285 reviews
AWA Seattle City Center
39.99 USD

Hotel 84.9% 7 reviews
HI - Seattle at the American Hotel Hostel
20.33 USD

Hostel 83.1% 181 reviews
AWA Seattle Hostel
30.89 USD

Hotel 84.3% 12 reviews
South Seattle Days Inn
32.50 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.4% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.3%

Overall Rating

568 out of 585 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'City Hostel Seattle'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 495 of 562 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its really safe, always the staff ask for your keycard, so just guests could come in.

Disliked: The don't have a book exchange

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Kate Williamson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2014 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, great location, good bfast, free comedy on a Thursday which was cool.

Disliked: Really noisy people yelling in the halls all night. The hostel is trying to be a flash packers for the price/decor but doesn't have reading lights, our 4 bed dorm only had one two plug power socket that was accessible and when using an adapter you could only plug one item in. Bfast finishes too early on the weekend it should be til 11. Staff are over friendly to the point of being creepy. Should have lanyards for the key cards to make them visable and easy to access as you have to show them every time you come in.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the art on the wall and there is no curfew

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really helpful stuff, clean, safe, good atmosphere

Disliked: nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Stephan Boardman

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2014

Liked: It's near some cool bars

Disliked: We stayed in a private room, room 300 which was decorated in a ghastly pink room with a mural of a opium addled naked whore on the wall. Not what we had in mind. Had we known we would have been in this room we wouldn't have stayed here.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and level of cleanliness.

Disliked: Noise.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2014

Liked: Cheap, good location in the city. Nice staff

Disliked: Right above the bar. It is noisy. The women shower is not really practical if you like your privacy. There is no space to take your clothes off, the cabin opens in the common area.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful. Hostel was clean and showers were great. Would stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Azucena Cano

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2014 Azucena would recommend this property

Liked: It's a high class hostel, reminds me a bit of San Francisco. Excellent place to stay !

Disliked: Breakfast could be served for longer time if possible.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Ideal location. Offering free city tours. Bathrooms were clean.

Disliked: 3 stories tall with stairs is not always easy for people with heavier bags.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monique McMahon-Hide

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2014 Monique would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean rooms, helpful staff and great common areas.

Disliked: Monique left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Lewis

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: This place was great! Amazing location, rooms were clean, beds were pretty comfortable, loved the artwork in the rooms. Would definitely stay here again!

Disliked: The room was quite warm, but we were there during a heat wave so what can you do!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is located near major attractions and public transit. The facility has a full kitchen. On your check out date, they will store your luggage after the 11 a.m. check out time.

Disliked: A microwave in the kitchen would be a nice addition.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yuanyuan Tu

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 August 2014 Yuanyuan would recommend this property

Liked: Great stay during seattle and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Yuanyuan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YU TING LIAO

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014 YU TING would recommend this property

Liked: Clean,good location and friendly staff

Disliked: I think it's pretty good for everything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a great location. Walking distance to sight seeing sights. Very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The only problem was the location is surrounded by bars and was very noisy. You can hear bands playing late at night.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location. very safety conscious.rooms (4 bed) good size. friendly staff. plenty of clean bathrooms.

Disliked: Breakfast could have been half an hour earlier.( had to miss out on check out day) No lift up 3 stories- a pulley system of some sort to haul up bags would be helpful and fun.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and the facility was really nice. The staff was great as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so nice and helpful and I liked how they said "welcome back" everytime you walked into the hostel. I also loved that the restrooms was separate and how many of them there were on each floor, that's very rare for any hostel I've been to.

Disliked: Would have been nice with some more activities arranged by the hostel, e.g. pubcrawls, tours around the city, hikes etc.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline Proverbs

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2014 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: Location, facilities, helpful staff

Disliked: The air con of the bar next door was noisey

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, art in the rooms, showers really clean, rooms quite large, staff really easy, smily, and friendly

Disliked: -nothing-

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henrik von Storch

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 Henrik would recommend this property

Liked: The movietheater in the Basement is great. Staff is very helpfull! Great Showers!

Disliked: There were only 4 Lockers in a 6-Bed dorm room. That was pretty annoying. Reading lamps would be nice in the dorms.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Maier

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 July 2014 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: perfect hostel! extremely, extremely clean and tidy! rooms as well as bathrooms very comfy bed, probably the most comfortable one in a hostel i ever had the pleasure to sleep on ;) location was just great. lockers, breakfast, atmosphere, wifi, everything there! one more thing i found remarkable, was that there never was a queue for showers or bathrooms, even though the hostel seems to be rather big and was fully booked. i found that very convenient!

Disliked: nothing really, maybe that the street was pretty loud (bars in the area and loud traffic), but simply ask for earplugs at the reception! was really no problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

graham rutherford

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2014 graham would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome hostel, staff were very helpful and friendly, kitchen was nice, bathrooms were great and room was clean, beds were comfy!

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 July 2014

Liked: The location is great

Disliked: The Front office is a rolling table with two computers on it and the staff is not pretty helpful, they have no knowledge of the area. When I checked in, they charged me 88,57 $ even my hostelbookers printout that 78,57$ i was told that would be "Deposit" for my key. I was not given a receipt or anything. At checkout nobody knew anything about a deposit which is charged to guests or that it would have been charged to me. The hostel is average, but that was worse than south east asian scams you come across!!!


See all Seattle hostels