We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Seattle hostels

Reviews of City Hostel Seattle

Hostel | 2327 2nd Ave, Seattle, Washington State, USA 98121

93.5% Overall Rating

609 out of 627 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/09/2015)

Richard Atlas thinks…

"Really great spot, safe and friendly. Downstairs there's a lounge area where people hang out and jam at night, lots of fun!"

Read all City Hostel Seattle reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • ATM / cash machine
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

After hours checking with reservation available with prior arrangement, email us! Valid Passport / ID required. Washington State residents must contact the hostel before booking. Minors must be accompanied by parent/guardian (under 18). No children in shared dorms - private rooms only!!! Contact us directly about family rooms. We are a smoke free Hostel!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seattle?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Seattle

Kings Inn Seattle
39.50 USD

Hostel 44.3% 6 reviews
AAE Hostel Seattle
37.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.4% 129 reviews
Seattle Pacific Hotel
83.00 USD

Hostel 68.3% 10 reviews
Green Tortoise Hostel
32.00 USD

Hostel 85.5% 303 reviews
AWA Seattle City Center
49.41 USD

Hotel 81.6% 9 reviews
HI - Seattle at the American Hotel Hostel
32.00 USD

Hostel 84.5% 203 reviews
AWA Seattle Hostel
30.89 USD

Hotel 80.8% 14 reviews
Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport
109.99 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.8% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.5%

Overall Rating

609 out of 627 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'City Hostel Seattle'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 527 of 604 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 21 | 22   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Atlas

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

02 September 2015 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Really great spot, safe and friendly. Downstairs there's a lounge area where people hang out and jam at night, lots of fun!

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

28 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool murals in each room, nice kitchen and common rooms

Disliked: Nothing in particular

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sonal Patel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2015 Sonal would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was nice and had a good variety

Disliked: It wasn't very sociable

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good atmosphere with friendly staff, and cheap!

Disliked: The room is a little old and slightly dirty. The beds are squeaky. Otherwise great place!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

15 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its a historic building, many cool artwork. The staff is very friendly and enthusiastic. The location is superb.

Disliked: A luggage storing fecility would have been nice during the stay. Although, they provide complimentary storage after check out, but during the stay luggage storage would be even better.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! The Hostel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room and bathrooms were clean. No complaints, would stay at the hostel again.

Disliked: The only dislike - No AC and it was surprisingly very hot during our trip. They had box fans to help.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stephanie Fowler

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2015 stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: It was beautiful and well situated. Very impressed.

Disliked: Nothing to be honest.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

man chi ngan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2015 man chi would recommend this property

Liked: the doublebed room is good.

Disliked: the free breakfast should begin at 7.00 am instead of 7.30 am to save traveller's time.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KIM ALLAN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2015 KIM would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were so helpful, nothing was a problem and our room was super cool, loved the mural on our wall!

Disliked: KIM left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and good security. Good breakfast.

Disliked: No complaints

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janel Farmer

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2015 Janel would recommend this property

Liked: It's beautiful and spacious. We aren't all stuck together like sardines here.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Safe and secure. Good Price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful with suggestions of where to go around the city. The bathrooms were of great condition

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Joanne McCormick

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

14 June 2015

Liked: Location, helpful staff, cleanliness and movie theatre.

Disliked: Too big, felt a bit impersonal. I have stayed at big hostels before that have a much better atmosphere. I liked some of the artwork but our rooms artwork felt like it had been done by a child just to fill a space. The art in the main lobby is so good though!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

13 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: parking and internet - kind of slow

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anita Reith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 June 2015 Anita would recommend this property

Liked: Very good experience with this Hostel. Excellent, very helpful staff, friendly atmosphere. Programs organized by the staff. Good location, very clean rooms, healthy and rich breakfast. Totally worth the price!

Disliked: Anita left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jonathan Collier

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2015 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Good location (lots of good restaurants and music venues nearby), helpful staff, good walking tour, secure and clean.

Disliked: There could be hostel events more hostel events i.e. every evening rather than 3/4 times a week.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Oliver Deane

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2015 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: Safety, hospitality of the staff. Free breakfast and decent wifi

Disliked: Oliver left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacqueline Schilder

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 May 2015 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in Belltown which is a safe part of the city centre. Walking distance from Victoria Clipper dock and Seattle Center/Space Needle. Easy bus access for train station. Great staff, friendly welcoming atmosphere, clean and secure.

Disliked: nothing to dislike.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very security conscious. It's location is good and easily accessible,

Disliked: A bit farther away from the main part of downtown.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

08 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to our Pier 69 ferry to Victoria, BC

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location. Friendly helpful staff. Funky artwork. Good kitchen facilities. Good games selection. Awesome theatre for watching films and social events.

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly. It's close to quite a few popular attractions.

Disliked: The hot water system needs some fine tuning. My first two showers I was freezing and during my third the water was boiling and I wasn't able to turn the temperature down.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Masaaki Furuki

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Shopping

19 April 2015 Masaaki would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is not just a hostel but special place. You can enjoy beautiful historical building, clean, and very nice industrial kitchen, movie theater and TV lounge in basement, beautiful backyard. It's very nice European class hostel. I would give them hostel five starts!

Disliked: Actually I don't see anything I don't like.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

sunyoung Ryu

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2015 sunyoung would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is very kind and the location in the middle of seattle sightseeing is convenience. the atmosphere is clean and water pressure is strong so feels good. room is not narrow.

Disliked: the bed is so old and not flat and locker is too small and slim cannot put inflight luggage in and there's no public safe locker during staying (checkin~checkout) so it is not safe.


See all Seattle hostels