HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Bullis House Inn Guesthouse

621 Pierce Ave, P.O.Box 8059, San Antonio, USA

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 78%

Location 76%

Safety 91%

Staff 96%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Check-in Time: 2:00 PM to 10:00 PM
Check-out Time: 12:00 Noon
Smoking and Pets: Not permitted.
Notice: From time to time the Bullis House hosts receptions and conferences which may disturb your stay, please ask whether an event is scheduled during your planned visit.

We require a two night minimum on weekends for either Single or Double Private rooms.
We also require a minimum14 day cancellation notice prior to arrival date on all of our private rooms.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Antonio?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 78%

Location 76%

Safety 91%

Staff 96%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: loads of historic character/near the Pearl brewery,the Zoo,Golf course,Riverwalk and many good eateries/bars(Boehlers est. 1890) along Josephine St.

Disliked: Huge beautiful old houses are maintenance monsters but thats OK

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The house!

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is a 'real' old mansion and looks like one inside as well as on the outside

Disliked: The backpacker's kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A very welcoming and comfortable stay! I would definitely recommend this guesthouse as the staff went above and beyond to help with taxis, printing flight documents and helping you to make the most of your time in San Antonio.

Disliked: Nothing, it was reasonably priced and comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very nice and clean. Also close to downtown and not too far from the bus since I dont use rental cars on trips!

Disliked: The property is located in a part of town that is very dark at nite. The taxi drivers missed it both times. There should also be someone on duty all day!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean rooms and communal areas

Disliked: Little out of downtown, but all hotels were too expensive

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: What I liked most about this property was the staff and how nice and helpful they were. I appreciated being helped at any time that I asked regardless of the time of day.

Disliked: This is an older property (100+) and I loved the character it had. Would love to see it restored to its full glory.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family

Liked: We loved that the hostel was so close to downtown. If you have a car, it takes 5 minutes to get to the riverwalk area. If you are taking buses or cabs, it is still close enough to everything.

Disliked: The outside could be kept up a little neater. It is a beautiful house on the inside that does not show that on the outside.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice looking old home

Disliked: no kitchen facilities available

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Clean, very friendly staff, near the bus line.

Disliked: Location is not the best, but I knew it when I booked it and it really wasn't that bad getting around with the bus, which stops only 2 blocks from the place.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability