HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Avenues Hostel Salt Lake City Hostel

107 F Street,, Salt Lake City, USA

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 73%

Location 82%

Safety 80%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Please note that tax is payable on top of your balance upon check in. Please note that we do not check guests in dorm rooms after 10.30 PM.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Salt Lake City?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 73%

Location 82%

Safety 80%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Clean room and friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Staff was very kind, Good parking possiblity at the house.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It was very clean and the staff was very helpful with everything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Not so much.

Disliked: Staff not friendly. You must pay for anything, if you come late the night you have to pay extra for private room.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Clean, tidy, no problems.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


01 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Very quiet, great internet access and close to bus lines and the TRAX station

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location is in a nice neighborhood and is close to many activities.

Disliked: Nothing much.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Interesting experience! The hostel is basically a house with lots of the people actually staying there permanently. Not the best hostel to go to if you want to meet other travellers but fine if otherwise. Great location, walking distance from centre.

Disliked: We arrived late and it took a long time to find someone to check in as the reception is manned 24 hours a day. Bit confusing to have to find the back door and call the reception on an old pay phone.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location to downtown and grocery store is great. Cleaning staff is awesome.

Disliked: A/C if working doesn't cool the rooms and they offer no fans for the lack of A/C or when it isn't working. Would like ceiling in bathroom fixed instead of looking at could be mold.There are a lot of long term mental illness people that stay there.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We have installed A/C's (window units plus central) in all the rooms. The bathroom has been fixed. We don't understand the comment about "the mental illness people". We believe that is improper and an insult to other guests. We do not have long termers here. We do not offer discount for weekly or monthly. There are other hostels in the city which offers discount for long termers.

Our neighborhood does not tolerate strange people as well

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hostel is within walking distance of downtown area, about a twenty minute walk. The twin room we had was good vaue for money. The kitchen was well equipped. The area the hostel is located in is quiet and leafy. We enjoyed Salt Lake City, it surprised us as a modern, quiet and clean city. We were able to take a day trip to the snow using suburban public transport. Hostel is pretty clean and homey.

Disliked: The hostel can check you in 24 hours, but we arrived on the night train at around 4am, and there is a sign on the office door advising to ring the manager after hours for check-in but the notice isn't visible where we were waiting on the front step, we had to wait a while, and were eventually let in by a resident who was going off to work to read the notice. A slight half-way house vibe.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability