We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Palm Lakefront Resort and Hostel

Hostel | 4840 West. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Orlando, Florida, USA 34746

69.3% Overall Rating

180 out of 224 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/09/2014)

"Value for money, not far from Disneyworld and the other parks, across the road from a supermarket."

Read all Palm Lakefront Resort and Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Gym
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Orlando?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Orlando

Holiday Inn Main Gate East
22.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Monumental Hotel Orlando
29.50 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 86.6% 19 reviews
Best Western Lake Buena Vista
24.75 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Ramada Gateway Orlando
17.25 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 91.4% 8 reviews
Hotel Ramada Convention Center I-Drive
79.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 87.1% 44 reviews
Days Inn Florida Mall
65.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 82.5% 34 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Near Universal
24.75 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
ANice Inn Universal Orlando
12.25 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.3%

Overall Rating

180 out of 224 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Palm Lakefront Resort and Hostel'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
72.0%
Facilities
60.8%
Cleanliness
57.6%
Staff
78.4%
Value
78.4%
Safety
64.8%
Refine your results Showing 141 of 156 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
31.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

13 June 2011

Liked: noting

Disliked: You should to check this hostel by yourself, it's very bad. the manager very impolite especialy with the Asian people. He don't stay at the hostle alway if you come after 10am you maybe waiting for him till 5pm or more. He note to call him if you come and do not meet anybody but nobody pick up the phone. The facilities especialy pool is alway close and dirty (not be like the online information). The lake and surounding is so mess and dangerous. The Kitchen is a bit dirty and he come to open the kitchen and livingroom at 8am that I thik it's very late time for breakfast before you leaving to anywhere (that very far from hostel) and it's very late for anyone that wanna prepare the food for saving when go to the theme park, it's not convenience for guest. The essential thing for the kitchent and dining room is clean and good for helth but he alway let his big dog free walking around this area and he feed the dog at the kitchen too. the dog will follow everyone that cooking and eating in the room. the dog will follow you to beg the food alway. He never stop the dog, some dont like the dog but cannot do anything. one Chinesse dont like the dog she very fear she cannot eat her food because she give the food for the dog because she fear and she did not to do anything, So she use to tell the ownner but he do not anything and he is laughing too then he tell her that he cannot stop the dog because the dog is his boss the dog can do anything here and then he laughing to her. nobody dont have a choise to do anything better. There are manything is bad here. you should go there by youself, I think the old owner is good but the new one (Asian) is very bad he dont know how to be a manager. he dont give a good service (and service mind) to the customer and he alway say he is the boss here do not listen anybody he is the boss anybody must listen to him and do anything with his word. I use to stay in many hostel in any place in the world but I never stay in the worst hostel like this before. I was check out on 9 June, 3 day before the deal that I was booking without pay back because I hate this place and I wanna leave there quickly as soon as possible. I and everyone know that we don't have a choise because this is only hostel in Orlando. By the way many information on the website is wrong, example how to take the bus to the hostel, It's not clear and some information is wrong (you cannot stay on the bus for change the new number in the same bus), and have a easy way to go there. everyone lean by yourself. finally the air conditioner is alway blooey, it's not cool but the hostel donnot fix it. and the door dont lock some time and some time the key card cannot open the door too.

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Daniel O'Keefe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2011

Liked: Staff friendly Good Facilities Value For Money

Disliked: Not many people staying here so no atmosphere location isn't great takes 2 hours on buses to get to theme parks apart from Disney as that is only 25mins on a bus

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice place to relax, it's quiet and disneyland and seaworld is not far away

Disliked: There is not much to see and the pool were closed during our stay and that would have been nice since it was really warm

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's really close to Orlando all parks, easy way in and out of the city, plenty of facilities and fast food in the close surrounding. Nice garden, lean rooms

Disliked: it's not so easy to find anybody at the reception desk when you arrive and/or if you need anything (specially in yhe evening and... nobody by night!): you have to call... and wait for an answer! But when he comes, the guy is really kind and helpfull

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

louise emberson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2011 louise would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, powerful shower, big beds and free wifi!

Disliked: Kitchen was'nt great!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap

Disliked: need a car to get there

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap

Disliked: need a car to get there

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joao Souza

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 April 2011 Joao would recommend this property

Liked: I have liked everything. The staff was very nice and friendly. The place is clean, If you want to visit the parks, This hostel has a good located. I´ve loved to stay there. If I come back to Orlando, I will stay there again.

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kieran Randell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2011 Kieran would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent place to meet people, most residents are going to one of the local attractions and it easy and more fun to coordinate splitting costs. Close to local shops. If needed transfers could be arranged to any of the attractions. Very useful owner, more than willing to help out.

Disliked: Location, you really do need a car to get around (As with the whole of the USA). I had one, but I was told stories of 3.5 hour bus trips (one way) to some of the attractions. Besides that it's an ok place to crash.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

05 April 2011

Liked: nothing at all

Disliked: rooms smell terrible. like sewage or something

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: supermarket across the street

Disliked: a bit shabby

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: No pool, bad location, unhelpful staff - did not know what bus to get to various attractions (when they were even at the desk) they also forgot about our morning transfer back to the bus station. Staying next door at one of the motels would have been cheaper and better facilities. Kitchen very dirty, bathrooms need refurbishing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

natalia gisela rivero

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2011 natalia gisela would recommend this property

Liked: you can meet a lot of people!

Disliked: the pool was closed

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2011

Liked: Friendly atmosphere

Disliked: Rooms only cleaned every few days. Water smells like lake...and makes room smell like lake too. I had money stolen out of my bag (not the motel's fault, but still an unpleasant experience and staff were not helpful/didnt seem to care).

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly atmosphere

Disliked: cleanliness of mens dorm room:P

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is well located to visit Disneyworld and Universal with access there by a cheap but easy to use bus. The kitchen is well equipped. Located just across the road from a supermarket and other stores.

Disliked: Staff werent overly helpful.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 December 2010

Liked: strong bed, convenient to publix and get on the bus.

Disliked: 1. room key always doesn't work and would be locked out of room, 2. always nobody in reception, gonna wait for hours like whole afternoon for help, especially when i was locked out of room. just lucky that day doesn't have plane or train need to catch. 3. super dirty kitchen, food been stolen even i put name tag on

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nilotpal Sanyal

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2010 Nilotpal would recommend this property

Liked: - for $12 the room and bed are really nice.- refrigerator, TV in room

Disliked: - really far from the main attractions like Disney, Universal, Sea World; transport time really sucks

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Heloisa Vasconcelos

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 November 2010 Heloisa would recommend this property

Liked: very nice location near disney and restaurants.safe and friendly.

Disliked: it could be improved the cleanliness in the kitchen.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Nichole Tattersall

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2010 Nichole would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were helpful and friendly the beds were comfortable and the bedding was clean. The bus stops were close by and it was a cheap way to get to Disneyworld only one bus $2.I was also given a list with local information upon arrival telling me the buses to catch, the shops nearby and other useful information.

Disliked: The cleanliness lacked in both the rooms and the main kitchen basic up keep something which I am told is being worked on at the moment with new staffing. The hours the office and kitchen were open were often irregular and not what was displayed on the door

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Chris Holland

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 September 2010

Liked: Not a lot

Disliked: The pool is green and hasn't been used in years, there's no pool table, there are no lockers in rooms, luggage storage isn't free, tap water isn't drinkable, kitchen was filthy, staff weren't there half the time and wouldn't answer their phone, can't go in the lake because of gators. We missed our bus because the guy wasn't there to get our luggage out of the storage we paid for

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and the staff was helpful

Disliked: The fridge in the Kitchen was very dirty and it smelled

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: our 2 man room had a bunk bed and 2 double beds! 2 tv's and loads of room. It was right on the bus route and they do a shuttle to the parks aswell. Cheap internet and a nice pool right by the lake. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The kitchen was quite dirty but there was so many cheap restaurants and supermarkets around that you dont really need the kitchen anyway

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

27 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love the big rooms with lockers and very convenient bus service close to it

Disliked: A/C not working very well it was hot at night

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

22 July 2010

Liked: location, close to Magic Kingdom, Disney as well as Publix and bus line.

Disliked: Lack of cleanness of rooms, and manager suggestion to me to give me broom to clean the room upon my remark of plenty of dust under the beds, the sheats not collected for day after the people move out. Also, the kitchen very, very dirty and stinks, the frig filled with mold and smell. Lack of free internet.