HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Pacific Loft Apartments Apartment

29 North Elliot Place, New York, USA

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 49%

Facilities 52%

Location 74%

Safety 58%

Staff 81%

Value 61%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Microwave
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 45.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New York?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 49%

Facilities 52%

Location 74%

Safety 58%

Staff 81%

Value 61%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: nothing I hate every sencond of it

Disliked: is dirty, insanely hot they have a fan but is ridiculous noisy, and the guy who works there is rude uugghh

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Muy amable Cooper, el dueño. excelente ubicacion, a pocas cuadras del puente de manhattan y el puente de brooklyn. hermoza zona. nosotros caminamos tranquilos incluso de noche. estaciones de subte y buses a unas pocas cuadras para ir a cualquier parte de NYC. gracias por esta gran estadia'

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: x

Disliked: x

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Mr Cooper.

Disliked: Everything else

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner Cooper is a legend! He takes you in like one of his own children, the hospitality is amazing! Sam (who works there) is also awesome, they are such kind hearted people! If I were to go back to New York, I would definitely stay there again, or at least spend a day visiting Cooper!

Disliked: If it was modernised more it would be great. However the hospitality definitely makes up for it!

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The hostel is located in a convenient walking distance to Manhattan and good access to public transportation is given as well. Probably one of the most affordable hostels in NY. The staff was nice and helpful and it was nice to have a park in front of the door.

Disliked: None of the kitchen devices were working, and it was very poorly equipped and greasy. Cooking was impossible and eating as well, as there were no chairs and tables. We were lucky to have nice weather so we could eat in the park. There was cold water only. Additionally, most hostels provide their guests with maps or other information which was not the case at Pacific Lofts. There was no sign indicating that the house is actually the hostel and all doors were closed, so I could not check in without calling their phone first.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I liked everything but...

Disliked: No hot water... :-(

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner Mr. Cooper is an interesting person and he has a lot of knowledge about the city.

Disliked: This hostel was totally different than you could expect from this website.We took the private apartment, and it was in the basement without proper windows or air-conditioning. The room looked like it was in the middle of a big renovating, there was no door in the bathroom (only a curtain) and the room was really cold.The pictures on the website weren't from this room!The breakfast that was included in this apartment, was made by the owner at his own apartment in an other building. The time for the breakfast was only from 8am to 9am and one day we didn't get any breakfast because the owner wasn't there.The cleaning wasn't proper, there were spider webs and other people's shavers in the bathroom.We were supposed to have a hot shower, but it wasn't working when we got there. The fixing took three days (we spent there 5days) and happened at night just behind our door.The whole building was in a bad condition, it looked like the stairs could collapse at any time and there was a lot of trash lying around.

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The only good thing is I met another cool traveler. Nothing else to like about.

Disliked: I've been to lots of hostels and this was my worst experience by far! When we arrived there was no reception or staff at all, when other travellers living there called them, one guy came to show us our room, it was in the basement. There was one room with a kitchen and 2 sofas and lots of trash lying around, a walk-through-dorm and our room. NO locks at all, neither to one of the dorms, nor was the front or backyard door lockable. The whole building looked like it was going to fall down soon, and everywhere was just very very much trash, it looked like homeless people had been living here for a few years. Dirt everywhere, I didn't shower or use the bathroom there cause it was disgusting. The kitchen was dirty and had almost no equipment to cook or eat (only 3 plastic forks for example). There was mold in every room and we also had bugs under our bed. No air conditioning at all, and we were't allowed to open the door to get fresh air. One traveller didn't even get a real bed and had to sleep on the couch in the community area (for the same price per night!!). When we wanted to leave after the first might, they wanted to charge us the full amount of 3 nights! We had to have discussions with themand they let us go if we paid for 2 nights. So we left and paid around 80 dollars per person for this horrible one night!!!!Do not book here! This place is extremely dirty and messy!!!

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing! Just the owner is nice

Disliked: Internet isnt working, dirty, too small, dangerous neighbourhood

Check Availability