HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in New York City, USA

97.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

International Students Residence

Hostel
2147 2nd avenue, New York City, USA NY 10029

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend International Students Residence

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Mimi Yamada
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Mimi would recommend this property 09 April 2014

This hostel has really nice facilities and smells really nice too! As soon as you open that door, you feel the good vibe and atmosphere. It's cheap cosidering the area . It's literally 3 blocks away from central park and a short ride on the subway from ANYTHING in Manhattan. Everything was great! We will come back!

Nadja Sanders
Alone
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Nadja would recommend this property 09 April 2014

This place is amazing! I have never seen a hostel that actually provides you with a full kitchen in your room! I felt like I was in my own apartment! And the price was the best! I paid for a hostel, but I got so much more than that! Will defintely come back here everytime I come to NYC!

93.6%
4 reviews Book Now 
2

Luke's Place

Guesthouse
430 Grand Street, Suite 6B, New York City, USA NY 11211

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Luke's Place

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 October 2013

Very happy to fit in with your schedule of arriving and departing. The bed was very comfortable. Very friendly and hospitable. Close to the subway.

Lisa Mcginnes
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 29 September 2013

It was very convenient to get to from subway. It was also very clean and in a safe area.

93.1%
211 reviews Book Now 
3

Times Square House

Guesthouse
526 9th Ave, 39th St - 40th St, New York City, USA 10018

205 out of 211 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Times Square House

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 98% Facilities - 83% Safety - 94%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Warwick Devery
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Warwick would recommend this property 09 April 2014

Amazing location, Jesse the host was incredibly friendly and helpful, very clean.

mathew Lambert
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
94.3%
mathew would recommend this property 02 January 2014

Good location , very clean , the asian guy who manages the house is god deam HOT to bad he did not batte for the same team :p. All in all really good value for the price.

92.7%
45 reviews Book Now 
4

Serenity at Home

Apartment
57 Rutland Road, New York City, USA 11225 - 5312

43 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Serenity at Home

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 91%
Franck Atangana
With my spouse / partner
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Franck would recommend this property 16 July 2013

It feels like home the place was warm and pretty. Definitely the best place to be in brooklyn!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 April 2013

The host, Zenobia, is so welcoming and gives the best suggestions for places to eat in the area. We felt very comfortable and would highly recommend this guesthouse to friends.

91.4%
5 reviews Book Now 
5

Pan American Hotel

Hotel
79-00 Queens Blvd, Elmhurst, New York City, New York City, USA 11373

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pan American Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Anna Pierre
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference
85.7%
Anna would recommend this property 18 April 2014

Cheap and hip, fantastic service and beautiful facilities. . We'll definitely be staying there again.

Diamond Smith
Alone
Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Diamond would recommend this property 18 April 2014

the staff was friendly, place was clean and easy access to the subway and food places. You can get a nice place without paying the exaggerated prices of NYC.

91.3%
111 reviews Book Now 
6

Visit NYC, Sleep In Jersey City Guesthouse

Hostel
JF Kennedy Blvd, Fairview Avenue, New York City, USA NJ 07304

106 out of 111 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Visit NYC, Sleep In Jersey City Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
remi clairet
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
remi would recommend this property 22 December 2013

Our host was very welcoming despite the fact that we arrived later than the time settled for the check in by email previously. The place is nice, clean and walking to the path train at journal square to reach Manhattan is not unpleasant, and gives a appreciable glimpse of what Jersey City and its inhabitants looks like. To be honest we felt like at home in this guesthouse, what's more we had the chance to be the only guests for a week (which i assume must happen rarely) so we could enjoy the facilities and the quiet, but there is no doubt that this place is still enjoyable when all the rooms are occupied. No need to enter the details but the staff was really friendly and open, for any advice regarding visiting NYC as well as for more basic things. Merci beaucoup Jay!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 October 2013

It was the best value-for-money decision we could have done in NY! If you don't mind walking 15 min, you are in Manhattan in under 30 minutes (WTC) and 40 minto Macy's.

90.4%
47 reviews Book Now 
7

Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast

Guesthouse
80 Rutland Road, New York City, USA 11225

46 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 94% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Barbara Czuczai
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Barbara would recommend this property 15 February 2014

An apartment complete with kitchen, only a few subway stops from Manhattan. The value for money is much higher than anywhere in Manhattan.

Martin Drascher
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Martin would recommend this property 01 September 2013

Wir waren am Green Park und hatten beide Zimmer im ersten Stock. Das ist für drei super geräumig und komfortabel. Gute Betten, super eingerichtete Küche, nette stilvolle Einrichtung. Ruhige und doch zentrale Lage.

89.7%
10 reviews Book Now 
8

The Local NYC

Hostel
1302 44th Avenue, New York City, USA 11101

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Local NYC

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 18 April 2014

The bedroom and the common areas like the kitchen were clean and well presented, and I liked that the dorms had private bathrooms. The location is good; even though the hostel is located in Queens, it is close to a subway station, so it's a quick and easy journey over to Manhattan. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Larry Goldberg
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Larry would recommend this property 11 April 2014

new facility, excellent condition, very helpful staff. would recommend to anybody of any age.

88.9%
10 reviews Book Now 
9

Chic&Budget 127 Guesthouse

Guesthouse
62 East 127th Street, New York City, USA 10035

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chic&Budget 127 Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 84%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 86%
Peter Symington
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Peter would recommend this property 14 November 2013

If you don't mind the walk back and forth from the Subway the location of Chic & Budget is perfect for travelling around the whole of New York . The property is also well maintained.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 March 2013

The owner was so helpfull, the place was so clean, really good for people who hasn't got the money to stay in an expensive hotel:)

87.1%
146 reviews Book Now 
10

The Sohotel

2.5 star Hotel
341 Broome Street, New York City, USA NY 10013

139 out of 146 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Sohotel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 90% Facilities - 82% Safety - 87%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 82%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 August 2013

This hotel was really nice. They were under construction, but it didn't affect our stay at all. We stayed in the largest room (for 5 people) and it was perfect for our one night stay in New York City. The location was centralized to where we needed to be, so it was easy for us to walk or use the subway. The staff was great and very helpful.

Kate O'Sullivan
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Kate would recommend this property 07 July 2013

Knowledgable staff - we were offered information about a wide variety of things to do. Room was clean and larger than we had expected - perfect for the 4 of us and our weekend luggage. Rooms are airconditoned which was a big plus given the weather (95ish both days).

New York City

82 Hostels from 18.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated New York City hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in New York City. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to New York City

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to New York City. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New York City?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter