We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Pacific Loft Apartments

Apartment | 29 North Elliott Place, New York City, New York, USA NY 11205

67.0% Overall Rating

24 out of 36 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2014)

Pennie Hudson thinks…

"Mr. Cooper was very hospitable and friendly. He was helpful in the knowledge of Brooklyn and the sights and sounds."

Read all Pacific Loft Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 45.00

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New York City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in New York City

BNAIP Intern and Student Housing
106.13 USD

Hostel 73.3% 84 reviews
Yoga Hostel
78.29 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Five Spot Loft
26.00 USD

Hostel 80.7% 96 reviews
NYC Manhattan Guesthouse
45.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 4 reviews
B Hotel & Hostel
34.95 USD

Hostel 74.9% 137 reviews
East Village Guesthouse
35.00 USD

Hostel 49.3% 4 reviews
Broadway Lodge
25.00 USD

Apartment 74.2% 52 reviews
Manhattan Bowery Lodge Inc
28.00 USD

Hotel 57.5% 48 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
67.0%

Overall Rating

24 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pacific Loft Apartments'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
59.2%
Cleanliness
52.0%
Staff
79.2%
Value
72.8%
Safety
68.0%
Refine your results Showing 26 of 28 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pennie Hudson

Alone

City break
Work / volunteering

26 August 2014 Pennie would recommend this property

Liked: Mr. Cooper was very hospitable and friendly. He was helpful in the knowledge of Brooklyn and the sights and sounds.

Disliked: Nothing. It was like described.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014

Liked: It kept me out of the thunderstorm

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Joy Shan

Alone

Work / volunteering

24 August 2014 Joy would recommend this property

Liked: Great price and great location! It is very easy to get to where you want to go. The staff are very helpful and they treat you like a part of family. If you travel on a budget, I would recommend this place.

Disliked: Nothing

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: To have an equipped kitchen and refrigerator. Was nice to stay there when the place was more or less empty :)

Disliked: I was surprised that you dont get a key to the apartment. I was told that only the maindoor had to be closed. That means that who ever stays in the building has access to all the rooms?! There were 9 beds devided in two different rooms in the apartment. When I got there it was clean but I guess they only do the cleaning on Sundays. The toilet paper ran out everyday, so make sure to have your own roll. Be prepared for some que to the bathroom in the morning.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful location, quiet and next to a big park and pool. Trains and buses are close with lots of bars on myrtle ave which is 2 blocks away.

Disliked: My room was cold with no extra heating or blanket offered.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel.. Not much amenities on offer but fairly decent and extremely convenient for backpacking. its only a few minutes walk to the Brooklyn bridge where the trains are as well. Also good bus connection and safe location.

Disliked: More furniture, utensils and amenities could be helpful.. mentioned it to the staff.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

samuel howusu

Alone

City break

06 March 2014 samuel would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very condusive and wil like to come back

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

jo iskandar

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2013 jo would recommend this property

Liked: Based in Brooklyn it gave us the opportunity to explore another part of New York while still allowing us to get to manhattan easily.

Disliked: jo left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Anna Kazaeva

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2013 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: great location-it takes 45 minutes to get to manhattan! bus stop is close and there is extremely beautiful park across the street)

Disliked: one of the bathrooms smells very bad, but another one is ok

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

13 August 2013

Liked: Staff is friendly.

Disliked: Dirty. Bedsheets are not changed, carpets are seldom vaccumed.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

SubhaNath Joshi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2013 SubhaNath would recommend this property

Liked: Room is quite clean,well managed.safety and so on

Disliked: There is no fresh air inside

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Olivia Hutchinson

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

10 June 2013

Liked: I liked how helpful the owner was when I left my phone there, and that the internet was fast and free

Disliked: I disliked the smell, the cleanliness level, and the general check-in process, as I arrived when there was nobody there except for someone sleeping on a couch by the door. I think the property should also be more clearly marked, as I was very confused when I arrived.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location if you want to explore Manhattan and Brooklyn. Good kitchen and one of the cheapest hostel in New York. Sams a good host.

Disliked: Not a great atmosphere to meet people as its a converted flat and there was a chap sleeping on the sofa which wasn't great. Not really a hostel for partying, But considering its price it was worth it

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2013

Liked: It was probably the cheapest I could find in New York

Disliked: There was no cold water in the bath for 2 days and I almost burnt myself by taking a shower with boiling water. Also the bunk beds were shaking violently when people get on and off the upper bunk. Too far away from subway, very inconvenient if you want to walk to the subway trains.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

23 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to downtown Manhatten. Only two subway stops away. About 12 minutes walk to two subway stations. One can also take bus. Good price for the convenience. Staff is friendly. There is a kitchen for use. The location is at a small street, so it is pretty quiet.

Disliked: This is a one bedroom one bathroom apartment that lets 5 people to stay. There are other apartments under it. There were people in the apartments under this place who must have smoked non-stop. The bedroom was filled with smoke from downstairs all the time.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Like a home-stay! Best hosts in NYC! Nice and friendly atmosphere:)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Daniel Cuenda Fernández

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice bedroom and the hostel had a good bus connection with the subway station. The staff was helpfulness and they kept our luggage for a while since our flight departed at late night.

Disliked: We didn't have breakfast and the only tv channel we could get was ABC. Also we didn't have access to the kitchen so we had to wait for somebody to be awake to have coffee.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2013

Liked: It's cheap.

Disliked: It's not cheap enough. No fire escapes. No natural light. Kind of dirty. Cramped. Dorm was way too hot to sleep.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Keith Ossa

Alone

Business / conference
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2013 Keith would recommend this property

Liked: First time in a hostel. it was just the thing I was looking for.

Disliked: Nothing really. 15 minutes from the subway but I got to see Brooklyn.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcus Buckland

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2013 Marcus would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Friendly and professional staff. 10 minute walk from subway to Manhattan.

Disliked: Was a little cold, although I did stay in the middle of winter

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Fenandez

Alone

Shopping
Visiting friends or family

08 January 2013 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Place wasdecent even though a bit laid back. the owners were incredibly hospitable and handy with directions anywhere in the city. Will stop by again.

Disliked: Did not have any problems during my stay.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2013

Liked: some where to sleep

Disliked: Pretty much everything. Felt really unclean and smelly

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

20 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean and in good condition. The people that run it are very nice.

Disliked: It takes a time to get to Manhattan because you have to take both a bus and the subway to get to Manhattan.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

baris algul

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2012 baris would recommend this property

Liked: If you go to mannathan very fast,you have to walk to jay subway station for 3 block. but at the evening ,the streets are too dark and not safely look like but there is no proplem.the privite room is not clean.espacialy carpet is a too dirty.but people is very friendly and hospitalty.thanks for everythink

Disliked: baris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Graham Maxell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2012 Graham would recommend this property

Liked: Professional service. Great location!

Disliked: Not much