HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Westway Hotel LaGuardia Airport

Hostel | 72-05 Astoria Boulevard, New York City, New York, USA 11370

83.5% Overall Rating

137 out of 154 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/03/2014)

Erica Boothe thinks…

"This place is comfortable! There was enough space for ALL my luggage in the room, and there seems to be a bathroom in each room, which was a huge plus for me, I didn't have to share with the floor. A…"

Read all Westway Hotel LaGuardia Airport reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

GROUP POLICY (Please contact hotel with the details) *Payment has to be made within 15 days after booking confirmed. *Payment can be made by Wire Transfer/Credit Card. *Payment is NON-refundable. * If your group drops below 10 guests prior to making full payment, the reservation is cancelled and rebooked at current fare. FEE MUST APPLY. Tax Policy (payable to property)

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New York City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in New York City

Pan American Hotel
32.95 USD

Hotel 91.4% 5 reviews
Hotel Vetiver
32.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Q4 Hostel
43.00 USD

Hostel 86.1% 51 reviews
International Students Residence
39.95 USD

Hostel 97.1% 3 reviews
Manhattan Hostel
27.90 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The Local NYC
44.00 USD

Hostel 89.7% 10 reviews
Chic&Budget 127 Guesthouse
45.00 USD

Guesthouse 88.9% 10 reviews
The Rivieria New York
50.00 USD

Hostel 82.0% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.5%

Overall Rating

137 out of 154 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Westway Hotel LaGuardia Airport'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
80.0%
Value
85.6%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 115 of 151 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erica Boothe

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2014 Erica would recommend this property

Liked: This place is comfortable! There was enough space for ALL my luggage in the room, and there seems to be a bathroom in each room, which was a huge plus for me, I didn't have to share with the floor. A short ride to Manhattan and the location is really safe at night. The staff was helpful, but didn't talk to the much.

Disliked: Erica left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

27 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is fine if you are very close to the LaGuardia Airport. otherwise getting to the place was very not that easy to find when you don't know anything about NYC. other than the extra charges you will not find out before checking in. everything inside there is great.

Disliked: The distant from the closest subway take about 6-8 bus stops. It is impossible to walk from closest subway to there.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is close to the airport and has free wifi

Disliked: Long walk to the N/Q trains

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was given my own room despite booking a dorm bed so that was a bonus. Place was in good order, had one useless staff members but one good one that made up for it.

Disliked: Location is not great as only a few shops locally but is handy to the bus routes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

20 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very safe environment & convenient

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

victor ikhuehi

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

15 February 2014 victor would recommend this property

Liked: Makes me don't want to leave. Feels good being here.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

07 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here several months ago and I decided to come back again because I was very satisfied the last time I came. The prices are still very affordable and the staff is nice and helpful. Taking the public transportation is not bad at all, and is just 15-20 min ride to the city. I really recommend this place and will definitely come back next time!

Disliked: .

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristiana Lara

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 January 2014 Cristiana would recommend this property

Liked: A good distance away from Manhattan, but the subway is a short walk away from the hostel. The hostel was good over all.

Disliked: Cristiana left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cynemaer Rajani

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2014 Cynemaer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel is cute and quiet and staff is really good with helping with directions for near by places. The rooms were clean and really comfy. I will definitely come back.

Disliked: Wish they had a breakfast service tho.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Anthony Frank

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

09 January 2014 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice hostel, very cheap.Good staff. Great location. Safe box in the rooms, every rooms has their own bathroom. Good place overall.

Disliked: Anthony left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Salvador Pena

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2014 Salvador would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are welcoming and had enough space for ALL my luggage. Clean, good wifi, 30 minutes from Manhattan.

Disliked: Salvador left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Duane Byrd

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Duane would recommend this property

Liked: When I book a hostel, I expect to share the bathrooms with and entire floor, but here there is a bathroom in every room! You ONLY share it with the people that are in your room. That's excellent! Very welcoming environment, always clean. A little bit far from the train, but is not bad.

Disliked: 10 min walk to the train.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Cristina Rosas

Alone

Shopping
Visiting friends or family

04 January 2014 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: It's very closed to La Guardia Airport, it took me 20 minutes to arrive. Very convenient location.

Disliked: Cristina left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: making new friends in the common room

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sing kit Kwong

Alone

Business / conference

25 December 2013 Sing kit would recommend this property

Liked: Good bed, excellent sleep

Disliked: Common room on the other side

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elena Oshaug

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 November 2013 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: AS a traveler im very satisfied from 24 hours security to The dormitory i sleep .The room is clean with Bathtub on The comfort room !! Staff are friendly too.

Disliked: No umbrellas for The The guest .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Westway is in a quiet neighborhood. It's just a short walk to the busline and very convenient to the airport. I felt very safe here and the people were all very nice.

Disliked: Everything was as I expected. Not a fancy place but it had everything I needed.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raquel Simmons

Alone

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

25 November 2013 Raquel would recommend this property

Liked: Everything about this hostel was wonderful. I didn't interact with the staff much so I can't give them a perfect rating but when I did speak with them they were very nice. I thoroughly enjoyed my time here.

Disliked: Raquel left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: No luggage room

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: low price, could modify duration of stay during your stay, fair and respectfull staff, big building, nice beds and linens and safes

Disliked: kitchen dishes few and worn out

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

01 November 2013

Liked: proximity to LGA Airport.

Disliked: Poor service at check-in. Service during checkout was better.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melvin Howell

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

29 October 2013 Melvin would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap. Extremely conienient if you're looking for a place near La Guardia airport. Rooms were very homey.

Disliked: The kitchen and lounge area was located across the street... so if it was raining... you had to walk through it to get there.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

denisse wight

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

28 October 2013 denisse would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that the B Hotel was so close to Manhattan. Traveling was easy with the train station so close by. As far as the Hotel itself goes, the staff are accommodating, and very flexible. I arrived about 5 hours before my check-in time but they said it was fine to check-in. Apparently you can check-in any time after 3pm. I checked my luggage in for free at the front desk and they let me leave it there for as long as I needed. I also liked that they had free wi-fi.

Disliked: denisse left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Matt Mahoney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2013 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: It's VERY close to La Guardia airport which is great if you're flying through there. It's also one of the cheapest hostels in New York!

Disliked: People who SNORE should NOT! be allowed to sleep in dorm rooms. It's not fair on the other travellers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dennis jersy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

16 October 2013 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: WestWay is a nice place to stay convenium for the aeroport close to the city just (20minutes) friendly staffs, this place is good for meet new friends. the most important is the wifi works EVERYWHERE in the hotel I will recommended Westway to all my friends

Disliked: nothing, was ok