HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Times Square Dream Apartments

Apartment | 572 Ninth Avenue, First Floor, New York City, New York, USA NY 10036

83.8% Overall Rating

191 out of 199 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/04/2014)

"Its good having and own appartment to stay in and kitchen to cook, the location was good."

Read all Times Square Dream Apartments reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New York City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in New York City

Boutiques Hostel
49.00 USD

Hostel 63.1% 170 reviews
loftlan travel hostel
95.00 USD

Hostel 65.4% 9 reviews
Times Square House
55.00 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 211 reviews
AWA New York Downtown Hostel
106.79 USD

Hostel 47.4% 5 reviews
Equity Point New York @ Times Square
68.25 USD

Hostel 84.3% 190 reviews
Hotel Pennsylvania
162.50 USD

Hotel 1.5 star Not yet rated
Times Square Hostel
39.00 USD

Hostel 46.2% 12 reviews
Chelsea Star Hotel
31.94 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.9% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.8%

Overall Rating

191 out of 199 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Times Square Dream Apartments'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
87.2%
Value
81.6%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 150 of 192 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2010

Liked: Relatively inexpensive for private and air-conditioned room that close to Broadway. Made a three-day stay affordable at near-height of tourist season! No fringe (i.e. tub, washcloths, couldn't pay balance with credit card) but fairly clean. Great to have access to refrigerator and kitchen facilities and computer with Internet.

Disliked: WE WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO SINGLES WHO ARE VULNERABLE AND TRAVELING ALONE, IF THEY BELIEVE THEY WILL BE PLACED INTO A SEMI-PRIVATE ROOM WITH SOMEONE OF THE SAME SEX. OTHERWISE, WE WOULD RECOMMEND AS LONG AS FOLKS REALIZE IT'S NO FRILLS!As we described elsewhere: "...a single girl (English was not her primary language) who was booked into on of the three semi-private rooms in our suite of rooms (where we had a private room & bath). She was very upset to discover that she had been booked in a room behind a closed door with one bunk bed--she on the lower bunk and a guy she didn't know on the upper bunk. She said the site specifically described that it was same-sex in the semi-private rooms. (Not talking about a bunk among several bunks in a dorm-style situation which could be co-ed.) We took her to the train station the next day and she won't be returning as she had originally planned. No one offered her an explanation, an apology, or a REFUND, which was the very least that could have been done."

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

03 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the people were so friendly, i was a lot later arriving then i said i was going to be, the man rang up to check i was okay, he then met me outside to make sure i found the place. It was really clean, the beds were comfy and considering i was alone i felt very safe. the other people in my dorm were also very friendly! all i would say is if you are on your own request a 4 person dorm rather then a 2 person dorm, because it feels a lot safer and also friendler.

Disliked: only bad thing was didnt have a washing machine!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

24 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i love its location..

Disliked: no dislike

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Scott Vandonkelaar

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

17 August 2010 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Location was brilliant, it's a great place to stay if you are going to be out all day and just want somewhere safe and comfortable to sleep.

Disliked: Bathroom facilities weren't brilliant but acceptable.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

14 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was really impressed by this clean and tidy apartment which has been set up as dorm rooms. Not your typical hostel, but clean and tidy, GREAT location and I think it was good value for money. The beds were really comfortable, and the free internet access and local phonecalls were a nice added touch in a city where nothing is free!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

12 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location, but that's about it.

Disliked: The 2 person rooms are small, even for a single person.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Benjamin Vogel

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

12 August 2010 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the place is very good, just 5min walking from Time Square. You also have a Deli food just downstairs to grab some food/drinks at any time you need. The appartment was really clean and the staff has arrived in 5 min the only time we needed to join them.

Disliked: The only bad point in this appartment is that despite the kitchen, you don't have anything to cook or to eat. No plates, no forks, no knives, no spoons and no glasses!! You just have some cups to drink coffee the morning, but if you want to cook something or have a breakfast there, it's not really possible.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

09 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, well-organized

Disliked: A little bit hot in the room although AC was working

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and peace and quiet near Times Square.

Disliked: Shower needs to be fixed,

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Loretta Gordon

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

08 August 2010 Loretta would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: one bathroom, not clean

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: central location!!

Disliked: no reception/lobby

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's cozy.

Disliked: The shower was a bit broken.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

ZHEMING SHEN

Alone

Visiting friends or family

27 July 2010 ZHEMING would recommend this property

Liked: it will be better if it offer washing machine

Disliked: ZHEMING left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a treat value hostel. You stay in a nice apartment with about 7 other people in a fantastic location (very close to times square, theatre district, hell's kitchen and the subway). There is air-conditioning and everything is very clean. Absolutely fantastic hostel as long as you are not looking for a huge party hostel (but it's very close to lots of bars and restaurants to go out to)

Disliked: Only has a microwave and not many facilities to prepare food (though you are in the middle of a district with lots of restaurants and take out places). Only one bathroom between maximu 8 people (though this never really presented a problem)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I've stayed at many hostels in New York and this one is by far the best one! It had a cozy apartment feel and I really felt at home! The restrooms are really nice and clean and the beds are a lot more comfortable than my own bed! Perfect location as well! Practically in Times Square!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, privacy, safety. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Felt like home. Staff is awesome and so very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The stairs!! Haha! Only because we were already tired to begin with. Also maybe it's a little warm in the living room area but it does not matter that much.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and nearby the new york favourite place.

Disliked: The width of room.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Abhishek Gupta

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

11 July 2010 Abhishek would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good, you can reach most of the attractions easily. Times square is just a walk away. There are multiple resta' nearby.

Disliked: Staff was rude and not helpful. We booked for one day and he was just trying to kick out from the location, even when we left the room and were in the lobby area. This was so embarassing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and helpful staff. The hostel is a fantastic place to explore NYC. Highly recommend to all travelers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location actually is very good. very close to the subway or bus station. And there are several restaurant around the hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really really great location. staff were nice and friendly. the free laptop and internet was a nice touch. ill be staying here again when i come back to nyc!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yaoyao Shi

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

08 July 2010 Yaoyao would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great!

Disliked: Yaoyao left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

shirley xu

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Shopping

01 July 2010 shirley would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is just located nearby Times Square . It is so convenient and safe for me to explore the city at 24 hours. I highly recommend it to all the travellers.

Disliked: shirley left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean , Comfort Beds and Great Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean, convenient, owner friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.