We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of AAE New York Hostel & Inn

Hostel | 13909 89th Ave, New York City, New York, USA 11435-3225

67.2% Overall Rating

18 out of 25 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/03/2013)

"The room was really clean and the location was great; near to the airport and only 30 minutes away from the Manhattan."

Read all AAE New York Hostel & Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New York City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in New York City

Howard Johnson Inn Queens AirTrain JFK
33.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Comfort Inn JFK Airport
60.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.9% 7 reviews
AAE Howard J's Hotel at JFK
31.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.4% 44 reviews
Red Roof Inn Flushing
33.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Twelve Towns YMCA
65.00 USD

Hostel 52.7% 138 reviews
Living Well Short Term Rental Apartment
50.00 USD

Apartment 82.1% 4 reviews
AAE Super Eight Hostel New York
36.94 USD

Hostel 65.1% 30 reviews
Kamway Lodge
39.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
67.2%

Overall Rating

18 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AAE New York Hostel & Inn'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
58.4%
Facilities
63.2%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
76.0%
Value
67.2%
Safety
68.0%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 24 reviews
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was really clean and the location was great; near to the airport and only 30 minutes away from the Manhattan.

Disliked: They had a free airport-shutlle which suppoused to pick up us from the airport after calling to them. They answered to us and told to come in twenty minutes. But after we had waited 40 minutes we asked shutlle organizer and he just told they would come soon. After waiting an hour we called again and then they came in a few minutes. I think they just have forgotten us. It was really annoying cause we were really tired after a long flight and they didn´t even say they are sorry for that.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

John Cooke

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

03 October 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and friendly

Disliked: Nothing

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Philip Jefferies

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 April 2012

Liked: We had a place to sleep

Disliked: It was not as advertised. No breakfast. Room was right next to messy kitchen area with a big hole cut out above the door, so no privacy or security.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Bornella Ouk

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 March 2012 Bornella would recommend this property

Liked: the 24 hours book in. I came in very late

Disliked: It was very cold in the room and I didn't knew how to turn the heater on. The air conditionner was off for sure but it seemed like the room had a kind of air leak somewhere and there was very cold air going in

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Shopping

26 December 2011

Liked: Suck .. fucking crap

Disliked: Fucking poor. smell really bad.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2011

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: They didn't consider our reservation and apparently didn't have a room for us that night. At the and we (5 people) had to sleep in a room with 2 double beds. We had to pay in advance for 5 people but, on the following day, the cost of one was refund.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room looks better than shown. We had two queen size beds. Breakfast is also okay.

Disliked: Rooms are badly soundproofed.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I'd describe this more as a hotel than a hostel which made it great value for money. The room was great and en suite very clean.

Disliked: It was very difficult to find the property as it is named wrong. The name of the property is actually Super 8. Also the directions were difficult to follow. It took us about 40 mins to an hour to get onto Manhattan from the hostel each day which did waste a lot of time, but as the hostel was half the price of most of the hostels in the centre it was worth it for us. We also had to pay a large amount of tax when we arrived at the hostel. Hostelbookers advertise that there are no booking fees and we were told the amount we had to pay on arrival....however we had to nearly double this to include tax and booking fees.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good rooms.

Disliked: It could improve how clean are the rooms.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is close to subway stop of line E.

Disliked: The street were it is on does not feel 100% safe for girls by themselves. Our room was on the street side, which gave noise during the night. Busstop in front of our window. Limited breakfast, but enough to get your day started.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Continental Breakfast was great. It was great, that it was so reachable from JKF and yet public transportation to the city was also very close.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nicola Gagliano

17 September 2009 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: I didn't really stay in hostel because I booked an ensuite room and I was transferred to next Super8 Motel (same property). The stay was pleasant. Only a few metres away from the metro going straight in the heart of Manhattan. They offer free shutlle service from/to the Airport. Breakfast not bad but made in a very little room and it's not easy to find a seat when very crowded.

Disliked: Nicola left no negative feedback.