We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast

Guesthouse | 80 Rutland Road, New York City, New York, USA 11225

90.5% Overall Rating

48 out of 49 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/02/2014)

Barbara Czuczai thinks…

"An apartment complete with kitchen, only a few subway stops from Manhattan. The value for money is much higher than anywhere in Manhattan."

Read all Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 10.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Full payment required upon booking. 30 days notice for a full refund. 14 days notice for a 50% refund. There is a $30 non-refundable cancellation fee to cover administrative costs.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New York City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in New York City

Serenity at Home
57.50 USD

Apartment 92.3% 50 reviews
Missing Lantern Residence Suites
41.25 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
NYC Guesthouse
24.95 USD

Guesthouse 81.4% 345 reviews
Seven Days Suites Hotel
26.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.6% 4 reviews
Royal Suites NY
39.00 USD

Hostel 78.5% 13 reviews
Five Spot Loft
30.00 USD

Hostel 80.7% 96 reviews
Yoga Hostel
78.29 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
BNAIP Intern and Student Housing
106.13 USD

Hostel 73.8% 85 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

48 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lefferts Manor Bed & Breakfast'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 31 of 46 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Barbara Czuczai

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 February 2014 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: An apartment complete with kitchen, only a few subway stops from Manhattan. The value for money is much higher than anywhere in Manhattan.

Disliked: A slightly late update of accommodation upgrade and location change made us a bit nervous, but we enjoyed the bigger apartment after all.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Drascher

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Wir waren am Green Park und hatten beide Zimmer im ersten Stock. Das ist für drei super geräumig und komfortabel. Gute Betten, super eingerichtete Küche, nette stilvolle Einrichtung. Ruhige und doch zentrale Lage.

Disliked: Die Buchungsorganisation war etwas verplant, die letzte Nacht war überbucht, wir mussten in ein Zimmer zusammen und einer auf dem Fußboden schlafen. Leider wird an diesem Ort kein Frühstück angeboten.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mark made our trip to New York easy and fun. The apartment was better than we could've possibly hoped for for the money we paid. The little things made a huge difference, including Mark bringing an air conditioning unit when it started to heat up.

Disliked: A little out of the way in Brooklyn, and not a neighbourhood where I'd be particularly comfortable wandering after dark. Right off the metro line though, with easy access to Manhattan.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is a wonderful guy. The rooms are amazing. Super spacious and clean. Very good location in Brooklyn.

Disliked: Well, nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful house and rooms! Very clean, stylish, large and better than a hotel!

Disliked: The location was a little far of a walk on the really cold nights.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, classy rooms and helpful hosts. Pluses: access to washing mashine and dryer, nearby Prospect park good for morning jogs

Disliked: A bit out of the way, but on the upside it's a quiet at night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kelly Ward

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2012 Kelly would recommend this property

Liked: So close to the subway and Mark has been excellent

Disliked: Kelly left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful building, lovely big bedroom

Disliked: Location is a little awkward for walking distance to good eats and drinks

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Pullman

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping

12 November 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic clean, comfortable rooms. Washington Suite has a wonderful view over Fort Greene park.

Disliked: Nothing. 100%. In a really safe area of Brooklyn too, it's lovely

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diego Duchowny

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

22 September 2011 Diego would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness of the staff, cleanless and quietness. They made us feel like we were at home.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great accommodation in lovely Brooklyn

Disliked: Nothing

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011

Liked: Facilities were clean.

Disliked: The description doesnt correspond to the reality, we had to move to a different hostel due to the wrong bookings, unfriendly stuff!!!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Naomi McKenzie

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2011 Naomi would recommend this property

Liked: We had a fantastic time! Great location, great room, loved the whole experience of staying here.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Carter

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2011 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: +1. Mark was an amazing host - really informative and helpful. +2. Quiet location - barely heard anything. +3. Super comfortable beds - we slept so well. +4. Really relaxing rooms. We looked forward to getting 'home' after a made day of walking. A little bit too far from Manhattan if you like nightlife (it's about 45 minutes by subway from Madison Square Garden) but we don't so it was great. Much more for the 'mature' traveller than youth backpackers.

Disliked: A little bit too far from Manhattan if you like nightlife (it's about 45 minutes by subway from Madison Square Garden) but we don't so it was great. Much more for the 'mature' traveller than youth backpackers.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Elly Niessink

16 May 2010 Elly would recommend this property

Liked: A damaged window,was not repared during the week we stayed there.

Disliked: Elly left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: had a nice week

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Karlsson

08 March 2010 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and service minded owners that gives you a very pleasent and relaxed stay in comfortable, private rooms.

Disliked: Victoria left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bastiaan Vrielink

16 February 2010 Bastiaan would recommend this property

Liked: The Lefferts Manor could not have been a better place to explore New York CIty from. The hosts we're very welcoming and helpful. We stayed in a magnificent room and the breakfast was excellent too. We would definitely recommend this B&B to others visiting New York.

Disliked: Bastiaan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere, Mark and Monika are lovely! You have to stay there if you are going to visit New York!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SIOBHAN RATCLIFFE

09 January 2010 SIOBHAN would recommend this property

Liked: We would definatly stay at Lefferts Bed and Breakfast again.Very friendly place and a good location for the subway.When we go back we will definatly book Lefferts again.

Disliked: SIOBHAN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastiaan Schreiner

02 October 2009 Sebastiaan would recommend this property

Liked: Leffert Manor is the perfect 'base of operation' when you visit New York. Monika and Mark Osborne are fantastic hosts. They have created a homely atmosphere in their authentic 'brownstone' Brooklyn house. A great experience. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Sebastiaan left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

11 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place, friendly owners, but because the house is all wood without carpets it is very noisy...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefan Kuehn

09 September 2009 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: - nice rooms - very friendly and helpful staff - superb breakfast

Disliked: Stefan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sineaid Collins

17 May 2009 Sineaid would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of original Victorian features gives the property a lot of character. It is in a quiet and peaceful street, a really great location right next to Prospect Park which is great for an after Breakfast stroll.

Disliked: Sineaid left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BERNARD MEERSSEMAN

27 April 2009 BERNARD would recommend this property

Liked: You can't find a better deal to visit NY. We had an superb stay in a large room in a very nice street in Brooklyn. 5 minutes from the subway and after 3 stops you are in Manhattan passing Manhattan Bridge with a pretty view of the Brooklyn Bridge. Monica and Marc give you a home feeling and a healthy breakfast. We will come back and advice friends to stay at Lefferts Manor. 10/10

Disliked: BERNARD left no negative feedback.