HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

St. Vincent's Guesthouse Guesthouse

1507 Magazine St, New Orleans, USA

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 44%

Facilities 44%

Location 78%

Safety 59%

Staff 66%

Value 65%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Swimming Pool
  • Towels Included

Important Information

One night deposit is charged to guarantee the reservation. This is fully refundable so long as you cancel at least 72 hours prior to arrival. Our cancellation policy is 72 hours except for special events. Mardi Gras and Jazzfest are both special events and cancellation is one week prior to arrival. <br /><br /><strong> Please note that taxes are not included in the price and payable on top of your confirmed balance.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New Orleans?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 44%

Facilities 44%

Location 78%

Safety 59%

Staff 66%

Value 65%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Magazine Street had a lot to offer.

Disliked: Dishonest staff, overcharging, Un clean, Questionable residents living there. Also a well known haunted destination.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Location friendly staff historical charm

Disliked: i didn't dislike anything

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: There was no mould in the bathroom.

Disliked: Everything from doors not locking to sheets having a hole cut into it so it would fit the bed.Nothing was actioned when we complained about the tv not working they said they would fix it after the jazz festival in other words it wasnt going to be fixed whilst we were there and we booked for 10 nights

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The history and architecture of the buildings were phenomenal! The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean but not spotless. The location was excellent.

Disliked: The room was a little shabby- it could have used some fresh paint.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It has a great history and full of charm. Awesome location.

Disliked: No hot water in shower. Linen quality sucked. Moldy.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The location is very good. The room was large and had fridge/freezer. Shower was good.

Disliked: The room was a little damp.

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything! It is not fit for habitation.

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Very dirty, dishonest staff. They did not honor the reservation made by hostelbookers.I arrived at the hostel and was told there was no room for me. I had to find alternative accommodation late at night.The dorm rooms are the most dirty disgusting hostel rooms I have ever seen.My experience at this hostel makes me reconsider ever using hostelbookers again.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: No-frills, well-located. Left us alone. A great value for its price and a good option for New Orleans travelers who don't intend on spending much time at the hotel.

Disliked: A little rundown, but the pictures and description online were not misleading at all. Altogether it was pretty honest so we knew what we were getting into.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Location and great staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability