HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

St. Vincent's Guesthouse Guesthouse

1507 Magazine St, New Orleans, USA

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 44%

Facilities 44%

Location 78%

Safety 59%

Staff 66%

Value 65%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Swimming Pool
  • Towels Included

Important Information

One night deposit is charged to guarantee the reservation. This is fully refundable so long as you cancel at least 72 hours prior to arrival. Our cancellation policy is 72 hours except for special events. Mardi Gras and Jazzfest are both special events and cancellation is one week prior to arrival. <br /><br /><strong> Please note that taxes are not included in the price and payable on top of your confirmed balance.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New Orleans?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 44%

Facilities 44%

Location 78%

Safety 59%

Staff 66%

Value 65%

Showing 21-10 of 10 reviews

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's character:old beautiful building.

Disliked: Not clean and sketchy, weird peoples hanging around in the hostel, no heating system in the rooms, not enough blanket on the bed, no breakfast included and common area to meet people...

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: I liked the location.

Disliked: I disliked the blood stains on the bed. I disliked finding a cockroach in the room. I disliked the smell of pee in the room.

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: They are not at all helpful people. Moreover, they have deducted money from my credit card twice. Last one week, I am calling them to refund my money. But they are not ready to refund it. Even, when I arrived in the guest house on 13th October night, they offered me a broken bed to sleep. Where I couldn't sleep at all. When I complained the next morning, they changed my bed but they didn't refund me my money back. They don't even clean their bathroom and even the bed room. I stayed there for 5 nights. I haven't seen anybody cleaning those area.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: room was ok. All was clean but old and should be renovated.

Disliked: its smells musty in the room and there wasn't the ability to open a window.

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nothing. It was that bad..

Disliked: Everything. Even the guy on the front desk looks like soemthing out of a horror movie

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: AEE Bourbon house is by far my favorite hostel. The staff, the people, the atmosphere everything was great! Perfect for meeting new and interesting people and starting your night out.Jason was very welcoming and warm, aswell as being helpful with our unconvinient keyloss situation.

Disliked: Not a thing.

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Getting the hell out of there.

Disliked: Everything- I stayed in a dorm room. The beds were falling apart- two or three rotting slats holding you up. The mattress was just a useless thin piece of foam. The place was incredibly dirty and there were bugs everywhere. The permanent clientele were weird and creepy. The kitchen was not a kitchen- it was a gas ring a microwave and a fridge in a very unclean room. I have not been able to shower enough since I left. I ended up having to pay $30 for this after all the taxes and extra fees where I would probably have been equally unsafe, cleaner and more comfortable staying on the street. I have never stayed in as bad a place as this in all my years of travelling in many corners of the world.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: the huge rooms and the renovated private bathrooms

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: staff and location

Disliked: filthy rooms

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals

Liked: This was the cheapest I could find for mardigra... about $40 bucks with all the taxes and surcharges per night. My arrival and reservations actually turned out to be kind of a hassle and stressful. There seemed to be a lot of communication problems between the staff. The women in particular seemed to have some attitude problems. However, the place is in a cool neighborhood. It's clean enough and some of the staff really are very decent. I'm guessing if the staff all got on the same page and they let go of people who are just unfriendly, unreliable or too tense then this place could be something else all together.

Disliked: Some of the staff- the women in particular. One of the owners made my reservation process hell.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability