HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

St. Vincent's Guesthouse Guesthouse

1507 Magazine St, New Orleans, USA

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 43%

Facilities 43%

Location 77%

Safety 58%

Staff 66%

Value 64%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Swimming Pool
  • Towels Included

Important Information

One night deposit is charged to guarantee the reservation. This is fully refundable so long as you cancel at least 72 hours prior to arrival. Our cancellation policy is 72 hours except for special events. Mardi Gras and Jazzfest are both special events and cancellation is one week prior to arrival. <br /><br /><strong> Please note that taxes are not included in the price and payable on top of your confirmed balance.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New Orleans?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 43%

Facilities 43%

Location 77%

Safety 58%

Staff 66%

Value 64%

Showing 11-8 of 8 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Location and great staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Parking

Disliked: Rooms to small, bed should be in trash, pool was dirty, made you wait for check in, no working internet, crappy tv w/no remote.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The atmosphere and character of the building itself is interesting and the location is pretty good if you have a car or don't mind waiting half an hour for a bus.

Disliked: Most of the staff is not helpful. I was traveling for 3 days before I got here and had no access to the internet and no working phone because I had come here from Cyprus. When my wife called the hotel to see if I had arrived, the staff was actually rude to her. There are no phones in the rooms, no coffee makers, no facilities at all for breakfast or even coffee on the premises, no ice machine in a city that is hot most of the year, the mattress was very old and saggy, the linens were dirty, even the toilet seat had not been cleaned and was soiled underneath. Disgusting. And because it was Jazz Fest time in New Orleans, they jacked up the prices and I had to pay over 100 a night for this fleabag hotel. No one is making an effort here, it is quite obvious. They are just taking in the money and to hell with the guests. For me, the biggest and most damaging lie they tell is that there is wifi in the rooms.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It has a nice atmosphere and the staff is really friendly (as in drinking beer with us at the lobby and inviting us to a bar). They also helped us with other requests like providing a heater.The room was really big and cleanliness was okay.Location is good but not great. Takes you about 30min to get to the French Quarter if you walk.

Disliked: Our reservation got lost and there was some confusion going on about what the money paid to hostelbookers was. However they were cooperative in solving the confusion.There weren't any computers to use.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Location and price

Disliked: Character and not very clean and in bad shape

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Absolutely nothing. We only spent one night after paying for two , with no refund.

Disliked: Dirty kitchen, no appliances not even a saucepan. Our washbasin had only hot water and other guests were allowed to converse loudly until after 2a.m.thereby interrupting our sleep.

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It was easy to get to.

Disliked: The people that work ther. The wait and the over all experience!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Great location and friendly staff - Lenny and Brandie. Lots of character.

Disliked: They can overbook so I had to spend a night in a dorm because the double room booked had been let on a busy weekend.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, cheap, big rooms.

Disliked: Pretty dirty rooms, and it got cold during the night, because the heater wasn't working.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I loved the charactor of the old building, the paintings and sculptures, and the location.

Disliked: At first the desk staff were super stressed and not very friendly. They have a big sign on wall behind the desk that says, "NO REFUNDS". I wish I had looked at the beds and dirty mattresses before I paid. When I saw how dirty the beds were, I just gave back the key to the woman behind the desk. I was not going to even try to argue to get my money back. I feel robbed.

Check Availability