We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of AAE Bourbon House New Orleans

Hostel | 1660 Annunciation Street, New Orleans, Louisiana, USA 70103

72.9% Overall Rating

150 out of 179 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/08/2014)

"Very nice staff, Maya was my favourite, she is so helpful!! Liked the kitchen, also the location."

Read all AAE Bourbon House New Orleans reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Cancellations must be 48 hours prior to the arrival date in order to avoid a charge for the 1st night, and on special events, can result in a 3 night charge.. All cancellations must be submitted through email. Holiday bookings (Mardi Gras, Jazz Fest, Voodoo Fest, July 4th, New Years, etc.) must be for at least 3 nights and must be canceled a full 7 days ahead of time

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New Orleans?

Contact us directly

See other properties in New Orleans

Atlas House
17.80 USD

Hostel 98.0% 7 reviews
Auberge Nouvelle Orleans
16.20 USD

Hostel 93.6% 17 reviews
Marquette House New Orleans International Hostel
16.00 USD

Hostel 59.7% 196 reviews
IHSP French Quarter House
24.08 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
India House Backpacker's Hostel
20.00 USD

Hostel 82.1% 260 reviews
Nola Jazz House
26.84 USD

Guesthouse 93.3% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.9%

Overall Rating

150 out of 179 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AAE Bourbon House New Orleans'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
66.4%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
59.2%
Staff
83.2%
Value
72.8%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 157 of 168 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Aleya Wheeler

12 November 2009 Aleya would recommend this property

Liked: I originally only booked 1 night at this hostel but ended up staying 6 nights. Extreme value for money and I would strongly recommend this hostel to any experienced traveller who has an idea of what to expect from a hostel. Great atmosphere, very homely with super cool staff who are always there to help in any way; from making more pancake mix to helping carry ridiculously heavy luggage (thank Nate!!). Free linen, breakfast, wifi and super cheap laundry. Location is decent and the free shuttle was a lifesaver. Overall I really enjoyed my stay here and was sad to leave. I found that some people got caught up with silly details like insects - it's new orleans, Mosquitos are to be expected. Bring bug repellent if you're precious with that sort of thing.

Disliked: Aleya left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

SAMIT MEHTA

28 October 2009 SAMIT would recommend this property

Liked: HOSPITALITY

Disliked: SAMIT left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

26 October 2009

Liked: It was an awfull experience. The place is very dirty, specially bathrooms. The stuff is not nice and halpfull at all.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ben Reeson

25 October 2009 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: It was good and cheap. It's a bit of a while away from the street car, but it is cheap and some cool people.

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The common areas are a great place to hang out, and the breakfast pancakes were yum! If you don't mind a bit of a hike into town (15-20 minutes) this place is for you!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to hang out with people traveling.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Milliner

30 August 2009 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: great hostel, very good staff

Disliked: Patrick left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Svetlana Chirva

28 August 2009 Svetlana would recommend this property

Liked: free shuttle car & friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: Svetlana left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Coles

24 August 2009 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: This was a fantastic hostel and we had a great time there. We stayed in both the twin room (which is bunk beds) and a dorm room and they were clean and new looking. It is a 10 minute walk from the tram where it takes another 10 minutes to get to the city. The free breakfast was great and there was also a free computer and wifi.

Disliked: Jamie left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The overall good atmosphere. It was awesome.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian Richardt

10 August 2009 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, free wifi, good kitchen and bathroom facilities. And yes, it is a bit remote, but the neighbourhood is not too bad and quite quiet at night.

Disliked: Christian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sjoerd Wiersma

31 July 2009 Sjoerd would recommend this property

Liked: This is really a great place! We met so many nice people and the staff was helpfull and mixed into the public as well! I met 3 people there who would only stay 2 nights and stayed 2 weeks! And to be honoust, if I didnt had a plane to catch I would easily stay there another week! It was great!

Disliked: Sjoerd left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 July 2009

Liked: My camera was stolen out of the common room, so don't leave your belongings around (even if it's just for one-two hours). A fellow traveler said there was a gas leak next to the dorm room, several of the lights did not work throughout the house (which the staff that is there from 8am-12am could not find the time to getting it fixed), it's a lot longer then 12 minute walk to French Quarters. I had a decent experience with the staff, but others said they there rude over phone use, laundry service (it was posted laundry would only cost $2 but she was charged $4), and just in general not very helpful. I probably would recommend staying elsewhere, although the people I met there were great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adrian Newsome

15 July 2009 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: great place to stay, with a friendly vibe from all staff and guests.

Disliked: Adrian left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Paolo Butera

09 July 2009

Liked: The kitchen and the common area outside at rear.. Otherwise we checked out on the first morning having already paid for 2 nights. Not in a desirable location and not much happening.

Disliked: Paolo left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Gabriela Vallejos Castro

17 June 2009 Gabriela would recommend this property

Liked: 4 blocks away from the local bus.7 blocks away from the street car.Cosy little hostel with an outside bungalow area.Free public internet.

Disliked: Gabriela left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Felt secure here...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Felt secure with belongings and staff was help ful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's quite a walk fromt the centre of the French Quarter (much longer than the 15 mins), and the surrounding areas are quite shabby. The rooms are very tight, however the common areas are quite spacious and convenient.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free pool, nice staff, friendly people to meet, free internet, kitchen. overall good place to stay. near walmart.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great patio

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location of the property and the people I met there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and helpful owners, great value for money, very clean, very safe, with entertainment facilities - the best choice in NO :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Benjamin Wache

12 February 2009 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere was awesome. i could hardly imagine a better one at a hostel.

Disliked: Benjamin left no negative feedback.