We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/01/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/01/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Miami, USA

86.3%
79 reviews Book Now 
1

Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel

Hostel
2727 Indian Creek Drive, Miami, USA FL 33140

75 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 87%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 83%
Tzung-Shiun Li
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Tzung-Shiun would recommend this property 29 October 2014

is really comfortable and convience, especial in creating friendly and dynamic interactive for guest.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Good location with very easy access to beach and not far from main strip and shopping. Good WiFi. Clean rooms. Great vibe and options to socialize by the pool.

85.6%
25 reviews Book Now 
2

Posh South Beach

Hostel
808 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA FL 33139

21 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Posh South Beach

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 87%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 82%
NICOLA CONWAY
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
NICOLA would recommend this property 17 December 2014

First of all the manager Djole is an absolute legend - he's hilarious, kind and helpful, and just an all round boss. In addition, this hostel is spotlessly clean - the cleaners seems to be there 24/7. The facilities are amazing - there's a huge kitchen, lounge and tv, and GREAT pool. The atmosphere is very social, and the building is safe and secure. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in South Beach. Best hostel i've ever stayed in, anywhere in the world, ever, and by far.

Terry Lynch
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Terry would recommend this property 01 September 2014

i have very much appreciated the additional help the staff at the hostel have given me. In addition to being generous with their time and advice on how to make the most of my stay in Miami Beach both George and Jaun were particularly helpful in my sorting out future travel plans and documents. They allowed me use of their phones and were unfailingly good humoured when things didnt get resolved at the first attempt. The cleaner, Anista, worked tiredlessly throughout her long day to maintain a very clean hostel which appeared to me to have had a very high occupancy ratio whilst I stayed there over the Labour Day holiday long weekend. Thank you all for your exceptional help it was very much appreciated.

85.1%
1061 reviews Book Now 
3

Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Hostel
236 9th street, btwn Washington & Collins, Miami, USA FL 33139

872 out of 1061 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 82% Facilities - 82% Safety - 82%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 86%
Zac Lowth
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Zac would recommend this property 20 January 2015

Very social atmosphere, definitely a party hostel. The guys organise the hostel to have pre drinks and go out every night. If that is not your thing I would not stay here. Very close to the beach as well.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 January 2015

Nice people, nice staff, good location, room cleaned 4x per day, good food, in total a very good hostel

83.3%
290 reviews Book Now 
4

The Miami Hostel

Hostel
810 Alton Road, Miami, USA FL 33139

257 out of 290 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Miami Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 84% Facilities - 81% Safety - 81%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2015

There is a great atmosphere and for meeting people to go out its perfect. Also, the location is good, the beach is within walking distance and the same applies to a big grocery store.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 05 January 2015

Good party atmosphere, easy to meet other travellers at the bar and lots of people go to the clubs together. The location is fine, and it's handy that the hostel is next door to a bottleshop.

82.7%
103 reviews Book Now 
5

Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

Hostel
1247 West Ave, Miami, USA 33139

85 out of 103 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 82% Facilities - 83% Safety - 78%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
54.3%
08 October 2014

The only thing I really liked about this hostel was the close proximity to shops and South Beach

Michael Gardner
Alone
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Michael would recommend this property 12 August 2014

The staff was super nice and the hostel is top notch. I would recommend this hostel to everyone! It is super great!

81.3%
22 reviews Book Now 
6

Island House South Beach

Hostel
1428 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA FL 33139

18 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Island House South Beach

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 89% Facilities - 76% Safety - 79%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 79%
Marcos Racilan Andrade
Alone
Business / conference, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Marcos would recommend this property 02 April 2013

Great location and price. I especially liked the room with a semi-private bathroom where I stayed.

Jaime Cornivelli
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference
91.4%
Jaime would recommend this property 19 December 2012

Double door to enter the room improves safety. Many and quite clean towels as well as amenities for the bath.

80.9%
19 reviews Book Now 
7

BEDS N DRINKS HOSTEL

Hostel
1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami, USA 33139.

15 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend BEDS N DRINKS HOSTEL

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 74% Facilities - 81% Safety - 80%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 78%
Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa
45.7%
30 December 2014

Not much, i tried getting ahold if them to change dates they didnt help me at all. Didnt like the envieronment too

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2014

The location is good, friendly staff. Decent lockers, decent bed (although a bit shaky)

79.3%
108 reviews Book Now 
8

South Beach Hostel

Hostel
235 Washington Avenue, Miami, USA FL 33139

84 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend South Beach Hostel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 91% Facilities - 70% Safety - 83%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 75%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 29 December 2014

Nice place to meet a lot of people Free dinner and breakfast very helpful and friendly staff

Andre van Wijngaarden
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Andre would recommend this property 13 September 2014

Thanks to SoBe hostel I had a great say in Miami. To start the staff is fantastic... All good for a chat, very attentive and you can see they like what they do. They gave me good advice in tours, and transportation. Their free pickup at the airport (MIA) is a great extra but in case the time doesnt suite you, take the 150 bus from the Airport train terminal for 2.65usd and it will drop you off in front of the hostel. From FLL take the GO shuttle for 21usd or google for cheaper public transport options. I booked the hostel long in advance this time which gave me a great rate. Be prepared for higher rates if you book on a short term or if you want to extend your stay. I found it an extremely nice price/quality deal, paying 15usd a night with breakfast, (since a few weeks) free dinner and a voucher for a free vodka. Prices at the bar are really good. From 2usd for a beer in the happy hours and starting at 3usd outside of the happy hours. Rooms are average but clean and have lockers under the bed (bring your own padlock). In my opinion I spent most of my time there with my eyes closed as the common area is good for relaxing and meeting people. The bar has an ATM inside so in case you come straight from the airport, you can take cash out there (service charge 3,50 which you can avoid by taking money at one of the bigger banks)., All together I would really recommend staying at SoBe hostel. Also if your rate is higher than what I paid, it is worth it with the savings on free breakfast and dinner.

78.9%
155 reviews Book Now 
9

Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club

Hostel
928 Ocean Drive, Miami, USA FL 33139 - 5013

138 out of 155 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 73% Facilities - 72% Safety - 76%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 81%
ana sophia matyiku
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
ana sophia would recommend this property 20 February 2014

i enjoyed it's proximity to the beach, restaurants and nightclubs...I also really enjoyed the friendliness of the other travelers.. the front office was especially on-the-ball !!! thanks for a great experience in miami beach

ANNE DEANS
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
ANNE would recommend this property 06 February 2014

I would stay at Deco a Walk again in a heartbeat. I loved the atmosphere, the staff were fantastic, extremely helpful and accommodating. The location is absolutely fantastic on Ocean a Drive - directly opposite the beach, close proximitely to restaurants, nightclubs and shopping.

75.1%
131 reviews Book Now 
10

AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hostel

Hostel
6300 Collins Ave, Miami, USA FL 33141

108 out of 131 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hostel

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 81% Facilities - 70% Safety - 76%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 67% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2014

Close to the beach and within walking distance to tons of restaurants and supermarkets. Also very close to the beach which we much enjoyed. There is cable TV in the rooms and the kitchen has everything you will need. The price is really fair as we payed $80 per night for a double.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 01 September 2013

nice peaceful location, no bugs around. For party goers far from clubs, but buses run through the night. Within 1 mile, to north, walking distance from restaurants, shops, pharmacy and bars. Best for this buck, would stay again.

Miami

30 Hostels from 17.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Miami hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Miami. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Miami

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Miami. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter