We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Miami, USA

85.9%
83 reviews Book Now 
1

Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel

Hostel
2727 Indian Creek Drive, Miami, USA FL 33140

78 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 89% Facilities - 84% Safety - 86%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 31 January 2015

Nice hostel, good atmosphere, comfy rooms and nice having a pool and bar in the hostel

Genevieve De Groof
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Genevieve would recommend this property 26 January 2015

The pool is great. The rooms are spacious. 2 bathrooms for 8 beds. Breakfast is simple but enjoyable. Best value for money in South Beach.

85.6%
25 reviews Book Now 
2

Posh South Beach

Hostel
808 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA FL 33139

21 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Posh South Beach

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 87%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 82%
NICOLA CONWAY
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
NICOLA would recommend this property 17 December 2014

First of all the manager Djole is an absolute legend - he's hilarious, kind and helpful, and just an all round boss. In addition, this hostel is spotlessly clean - the cleaners seems to be there 24/7. The facilities are amazing - there's a huge kitchen, lounge and tv, and GREAT pool. The atmosphere is very social, and the building is safe and secure. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in South Beach. Best hostel i've ever stayed in, anywhere in the world, ever, and by far.

Terry Lynch
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Terry would recommend this property 01 September 2014

i have very much appreciated the additional help the staff at the hostel have given me. In addition to being generous with their time and advice on how to make the most of my stay in Miami Beach both George and Jaun were particularly helpful in my sorting out future travel plans and documents. They allowed me use of their phones and were unfailingly good humoured when things didnt get resolved at the first attempt. The cleaner, Anista, worked tiredlessly throughout her long day to maintain a very clean hostel which appeared to me to have had a very high occupancy ratio whilst I stayed there over the Labour Day holiday long weekend. Thank you all for your exceptional help it was very much appreciated.

82.5%
298 reviews Book Now 
3

The Miami Hostel

Hostel
810 Alton Road, Miami, USA FL 33139

264 out of 298 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Miami Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 80% Facilities - 81% Safety - 79%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa
62.9%
12 February 2015

The hostel is very cheap and it is a 15 minute walk from the beach. You get free breakfast (a bagel and cream cheese). The hostel is right next to 2 grocery stores so you can keep costs down by cooking. The staff is very kind and want to do what they can to help you.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 February 2015

It's rather close and walking distance to the beach. Its a few blocks but if you're used to walking it's not bad at all. Has a lot of restaurants nearby but lacks an actual grocery store. I found it hard to find potatoes and vegetables in order to use the kitchen properly.

81.3%
22 reviews Book Now 
4

Island House South Beach

Hostel
1428 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA FL 33139

18 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Island House South Beach

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 89% Facilities - 76% Safety - 79%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 79%
Marcos Racilan Andrade
Alone
Business / conference, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Marcos would recommend this property 02 April 2013

Great location and price. I especially liked the room with a semi-private bathroom where I stayed.

Jaime Cornivelli
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference
91.4%
Jaime would recommend this property 19 December 2012

Double door to enter the room improves safety. Many and quite clean towels as well as amenities for the bath.

80.9%
1066 reviews Book Now 
5

Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Hostel
236 9th street, btwn Washington & Collins, Miami, USA FL 33139

875 out of 1066 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 79% Facilities - 74% Safety - 79%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 80%
Zac Lowth
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Zac would recommend this property 20 January 2015

Very social atmosphere, definitely a party hostel. The guys organise the hostel to have pre drinks and go out every night. If that is not your thing I would not stay here. Very close to the beach as well.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 January 2015

Nice people, nice staff, good location, room cleaned 4x per day, good food, in total a very good hostel

80.9%
19 reviews Book Now 
6

BEDS N DRINKS HOSTEL

Hostel
1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami, USA 33139.

15 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend BEDS N DRINKS HOSTEL

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 74% Facilities - 81% Safety - 80%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 78%
Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa
45.7%
30 December 2014

Not much, i tried getting ahold if them to change dates they didnt help me at all. Didnt like the envieronment too

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2014

The location is good, friendly staff. Decent lockers, decent bed (although a bit shaky)

79.5%
110 reviews Book Now 
7

Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

Hostel
1247 West Ave, Miami, USA 33139

90 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 78% Facilities - 80% Safety - 76%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 81%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
54.3%
08 October 2014

The only thing I really liked about this hostel was the close proximity to shops and South Beach

Michael Gardner
Alone
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Michael would recommend this property 12 August 2014

The staff was super nice and the hostel is top notch. I would recommend this hostel to everyone! It is super great!

78.4%
109 reviews Book Now 
8

South Beach Hostel

Hostel
235 Washington Avenue, Miami, USA FL 33139

84 out of 109 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend South Beach Hostel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 88% Facilities - 70% Safety - 81%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 65% Value - 75%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 29 December 2014

Nice place to meet a lot of people Free dinner and breakfast very helpful and friendly staff

Andre van Wijngaarden
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Andre would recommend this property 13 September 2014

Thanks to SoBe hostel I had a great say in Miami. To start the staff is fantastic... All good for a chat, very attentive and you can see they like what they do. They gave me good advice in tours, and transportation. Their free pickup at the airport (MIA) is a great extra but in case the time doesnt suite you, take the 150 bus from the Airport train terminal for 2.65usd and it will drop you off in front of the hostel. From FLL take the GO shuttle for 21usd or google for cheaper public transport options. I booked the hostel long in advance this time which gave me a great rate. Be prepared for higher rates if you book on a short term or if you want to extend your stay. I found it an extremely nice price/quality deal, paying 15usd a night with breakfast, (since a few weeks) free dinner and a voucher for a free vodka. Prices at the bar are really good. From 2usd for a beer in the happy hours and starting at 3usd outside of the happy hours. Rooms are average but clean and have lockers under the bed (bring your own padlock). In my opinion I spent most of my time there with my eyes closed as the common area is good for relaxing and meeting people. The bar has an ATM inside so in case you come straight from the airport, you can take cash out there (service charge 3,50 which you can avoid by taking money at one of the bigger banks)., All together I would really recommend staying at SoBe hostel. Also if your rate is higher than what I paid, it is worth it with the savings on free breakfast and dinner.

77.6%
158 reviews Book Now 
9

Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club

Hostel
928 Ocean Drive, Miami, USA FL 33139 - 5013

141 out of 158 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 73% Facilities - 72% Safety - 74%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 71% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 February 2015

I loved the location and the people.this is the best location for warm nights to hang put on the rooftop where they have a great bar and cool music.some nights they even have a live dj.the Bartenders are great and the drinks are very cheep ;) cool place to hang around even in the afternoon since they have the barbeque on:)

Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
48.6%
Customer would recommend this property 02 February 2015

Why would I recommend this hostel? I think it's in a really good location if you want to party at night, there are plenty of clubs right in front of the door. If you want to sleep without hearing loud music until 6am, you should avoid Deco Walk. Otherwise you'll be fine ;). It's easy to get there by bus line #150 and only a two block walk from the bus station. I wasn't able to try the beach, because I was only staying over night, but it's really only a footstep away. It's basically a cheap option to be in the middle of the party.

74.9%
655 reviews Book Now 
10

Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel

Hostel
321 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA FL 33139

545 out of 655 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 68% Facilities - 72% Safety - 72%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 74%
Anthony Godinez
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
88.6%
Anthony would recommend this property 24 February 2015

The location is within waking distance from local attractions and very close to the beach. The staff is attentive and someone was always in the lobby - even off peak hours. It's a clean facility and has professional staff. They allowed us to drop our luggage prior to checking in.

Pedro Faleiros Neves
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
71.4%
Pedro would recommend this property 08 January 2015

The place is alright, location is awesome beach is incredible but part of the staff are aways in a mood, I don't know why but the apparently don't like the guests.

Miami

30 Hostels from 24.15 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Miami hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Miami. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Miami

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Miami. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter