We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Miami, USA

86.9%
86 reviews Book Now 
1

Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel

Hostel
2727 Indian Creek Drive, Miami, USA FL 33140

81 out of 86 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 89% Facilities - 85% Safety - 88%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 87%
VARVARA ALIMISI
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
VARVARA would recommend this property 24 March 2015

By far the best hostel i ve stayed while backpacking in the States..has its own character and i felt like at home...great place to meet fellow travelers..staff was fantastic!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 15 March 2015

Loved this place. The atmosphere and the garden that had a pool was just amazing. Perfect for sunlicking during the day, and when it got dark the whole place were lid up. So pretty. I also loved the room. The beds were arranged in a way that everyone had some privacy. Would recommend this to everyone!

85.6%
25 reviews Book Now 
2

Posh South Beach

Hostel
808 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA FL 33139

21 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Posh South Beach

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 87%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 82%
NICOLA CONWAY
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
NICOLA would recommend this property 17 December 2014

First of all the manager Djole is an absolute legend - he's hilarious, kind and helpful, and just an all round boss. In addition, this hostel is spotlessly clean - the cleaners seems to be there 24/7. The facilities are amazing - there's a huge kitchen, lounge and tv, and GREAT pool. The atmosphere is very social, and the building is safe and secure. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in South Beach. Best hostel i've ever stayed in, anywhere in the world, ever, and by far.

Terry Lynch
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Terry would recommend this property 01 September 2014

i have very much appreciated the additional help the staff at the hostel have given me. In addition to being generous with their time and advice on how to make the most of my stay in Miami Beach both George and Jaun were particularly helpful in my sorting out future travel plans and documents. They allowed me use of their phones and were unfailingly good humoured when things didnt get resolved at the first attempt. The cleaner, Anista, worked tiredlessly throughout her long day to maintain a very clean hostel which appeared to me to have had a very high occupancy ratio whilst I stayed there over the Labour Day holiday long weekend. Thank you all for your exceptional help it was very much appreciated.

82.4%
304 reviews Book Now 
3

The Miami Hostel

Hostel
810 Alton Road, Miami, USA FL 33139

270 out of 304 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Miami Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 78% Facilities - 82% Safety - 80%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 15 March 2015

Very good value for money. I still don't understand how it could be that cheap. It is simple, but feelt safe and it was clean. I was happy, could easily have stayed longer and saved money compared to other hostels.

Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa
62.9%
12 February 2015

The hostel is very cheap and it is a 15 minute walk from the beach. You get free breakfast (a bagel and cream cheese). The hostel is right next to 2 grocery stores so you can keep costs down by cooking. The staff is very kind and want to do what they can to help you.

81.3%
22 reviews Book Now 
4

Island House South Beach

Hostel
1428 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA FL 33139

18 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Island House South Beach

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 89% Facilities - 76% Safety - 79%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 79%
Marcos Racilan Andrade
Alone
Business / conference, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Marcos would recommend this property 02 April 2013

Great location and price. I especially liked the room with a semi-private bathroom where I stayed.

Jaime Cornivelli
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference
91.4%
Jaime would recommend this property 19 December 2012

Double door to enter the room improves safety. Many and quite clean towels as well as amenities for the bath.

80.8%
22 reviews Book Now 
5

BEDS N DRINKS HOSTEL

Hostel
1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami, USA 33139.

18 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend BEDS N DRINKS HOSTEL

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 74% Facilities - 79% Safety - 81%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 78%
Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa
45.7%
30 December 2014

Not much, i tried getting ahold if them to change dates they didnt help me at all. Didnt like the envieronment too

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2014

The location is good, friendly staff. Decent lockers, decent bed (although a bit shaky)

80.6%
112 reviews Book Now 
6

Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

Hostel
1247 West Ave, Miami, USA 33139

91 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 81% Facilities - 80% Safety - 79%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
54.3%
08 October 2014

The only thing I really liked about this hostel was the close proximity to shops and South Beach

Michael Gardner
Alone
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Michael would recommend this property 12 August 2014

The staff was super nice and the hostel is top notch. I would recommend this hostel to everyone! It is super great!

79.5%
1071 reviews Book Now 
7

Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Hostel
236 9th street, btwn Washington & Collins, Miami, USA FL 33139

880 out of 1071 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 77% Facilities - 69% Safety - 78%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 77%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 March 2015

Great place to get to know people, ideal location right off ocean drive. Rooms are cleaned 4 times per day, making it very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Parties and activites planned by the hostel ensure you always have something to do. Plus free meals!

Sebastian Liene
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Sebastian would recommend this property 03 March 2015

Its location is just perfect and the international atmosphere is awesome. It is super for people traveling in groups or alone, since the evening events make it very easy to get in touch with people. It is hard to find such a great offer a second time in Miami Beach

78.5%
159 reviews Book Now 
8

Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club

Hostel
928 Ocean Drive, Miami, USA FL 33139 - 5013

142 out of 159 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 76% Facilities - 72% Safety - 75%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 71% Value - 81%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 February 2015

I loved the location and the people.this is the best location for warm nights to hang put on the rooftop where they have a great bar and cool music.some nights they even have a live dj.the Bartenders are great and the drinks are very cheep ;) cool place to hang around even in the afternoon since they have the barbeque on:)

Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
48.6%
Customer would recommend this property 02 February 2015

Why would I recommend this hostel? I think it's in a really good location if you want to party at night, there are plenty of clubs right in front of the door. If you want to sleep without hearing loud music until 6am, you should avoid Deco Walk. Otherwise you'll be fine ;). It's easy to get there by bus line #150 and only a two block walk from the bus station. I wasn't able to try the beach, because I was only staying over night, but it's really only a footstep away. It's basically a cheap option to be in the middle of the party.

77.9%
110 reviews Book Now 
9

South Beach Hostel

Hostel
235 Washington Avenue, Miami, USA FL 33139

85 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend South Beach Hostel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 88% Facilities - 69% Safety - 80%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 64% Value - 75%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 25 March 2015

They offer activities you can take part in and there is a special for entry into a certain club every night.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 29 December 2014

Nice place to meet a lot of people Free dinner and breakfast very helpful and friendly staff

75.7%
137 reviews Book Now 
10

AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hostel

Hostel
6300 Collins Ave, Miami, USA FL 33141

113 out of 137 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hostel

Atmosphere - 66% Staff - 84% Facilities - 72% Safety - 77%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 64% Value - 81%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2014

Close to the beach and within walking distance to tons of restaurants and supermarkets. Also very close to the beach which we much enjoyed. There is cable TV in the rooms and the kitchen has everything you will need. The price is really fair as we payed $80 per night for a double.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 01 September 2013

nice peaceful location, no bugs around. For party goers far from clubs, but buses run through the night. Within 1 mile, to north, walking distance from restaurants, shops, pharmacy and bars. Best for this buck, would stay again.

Miami

30 Hostels from 18.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Miami hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Miami. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Miami

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Miami. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter