We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Miami, USA

90.1%
135 reviews Book Now 
1

Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

Hostel
1247 West Ave, Miami, USA 33139

112 out of 135 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 90% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 July 2015

it was a such a positive atmosphere, and I highly recommend to anyone visiting miami beach. The accommodations are superior to others, and the staff genuinely care about your well being.

alexander torres
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
alexander would recommend this property 29 June 2015

I had such a wonderful time at hostel incredible customer service, special shout out to Jakaline, and Derrick for the outstanding customer service.

87.8%
92 reviews Book Now 
2

Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel

Hostel
2727 Indian Creek Drive, Miami, USA FL 33140

87 out of 92 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 86% Safety - 89%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 88%
Johanna Sygusch
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Johanna would recommend this property 23 June 2015

I've stayed in many hostels and this is one of my favorites! The staff is super friendly, the beds are comfy and you only have to walk 2 min to get to the beach or you can also stay at the hostel and lie at the pool all day. The hostelbar is great and as a hostelguest you get a discount on the drinks. I had a really great time here :)

Nellie Meunier
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Nellie would recommend this property 22 June 2015

Great atmosphere, lovely pool area and great bar + 2 bathrooms per room & super confortable beds with individual light and plug

85.6%
25 reviews Book Now 
3

Posh South Beach

Hostel
808 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA FL 33139

21 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Posh South Beach

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 87%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 82%
NICOLA CONWAY
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
NICOLA would recommend this property 17 December 2014

First of all the manager Djole is an absolute legend - he's hilarious, kind and helpful, and just an all round boss. In addition, this hostel is spotlessly clean - the cleaners seems to be there 24/7. The facilities are amazing - there's a huge kitchen, lounge and tv, and GREAT pool. The atmosphere is very social, and the building is safe and secure. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in South Beach. Best hostel i've ever stayed in, anywhere in the world, ever, and by far.

Terry Lynch
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Terry would recommend this property 01 September 2014

i have very much appreciated the additional help the staff at the hostel have given me. In addition to being generous with their time and advice on how to make the most of my stay in Miami Beach both George and Jaun were particularly helpful in my sorting out future travel plans and documents. They allowed me use of their phones and were unfailingly good humoured when things didnt get resolved at the first attempt. The cleaner, Anista, worked tiredlessly throughout her long day to maintain a very clean hostel which appeared to me to have had a very high occupancy ratio whilst I stayed there over the Labour Day holiday long weekend. Thank you all for your exceptional help it was very much appreciated.

83.8%
1098 reviews Book Now 
4

Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Hostel
236 9th street, btwn Washington & Collins, Miami, USA FL 33139

905 out of 1098 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 83% Facilities - 77% Safety - 80%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 84%
CHRISTOPHE LANCON
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
97.1%
CHRISTOPHE would recommend this property 20 May 2015

Location, good price value (food and drinks included), strong party spirit and many hot girls !

Moheb Yassa
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Moheb would recommend this property 18 May 2015

special thanks from Robert to ( Rosa , Sam , Danny , Jhon , Jeff , Charles , Terry , Paul , Art ) all of you guys where amazing very helpful trying to make every body stayment very comfortable .. the hostel located in an amazing spot as every thing is reachable within 1 min walkin like restaurants shops and beach sure ,, the atmosphere there is very friendly as even if you travel alone you will do have many friends there , the 3 free meals will really make your life easy as you dont think about what you are you going to eat every day ,,, the beast part of the day the nights out that they organize every day as we go with the shuttle bus to most famous night clubs with really cheap offers and that including the free drinks for an hour in the hostel and the good thing that we always go like a group with somebody responsible from the hostel who look after us which makes you feel safe and you going out with your friends and thats more fun sure , the rooms as well was very clean as the cleaning stuff working hard the whole day as the clean the rooms and the common area almost 3 times a day or sometimes even more thumps up for them. this was my 3rd visit to the hostel i loved it like usual and i cant wait to go back there thanks again guys for your effort . Robert

82.9%
121 reviews Book Now 
5

SoBe Hostel & Bar

Hostel
235 Washington Avenue, Miami, USA FL 33139

94 out of 121 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SoBe Hostel & Bar

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 86% Facilities - 76% Safety - 81%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 84%
Jamal Baig
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
94.3%
Jamal would recommend this property 03 July 2015

Fantastic location close to South Beach, the size of the Hostel was perfect too making it very easy to meet fellow travellers, the organised events were awesome! clubbing events, bar crawls all well planned, also free breakfast and evening meal included (snacks really).

Grace Fullerton
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Grace would recommend this property 22 May 2015

The nightly activities scheduled were fun. Great way to meet people and go to those famous clubs at a low price. Rooms were spacious and clean as were the facilities. Never had to queue to use shower or toilet.

82.5%
27 reviews Book Now 
6

BEDS N DRINKS HOSTEL

Hostel
1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami, USA 33139.

22 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend BEDS N DRINKS HOSTEL

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 76% Facilities - 78% Safety - 85%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 79%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 01 May 2015

Enjoyed the great location - close to buses, beach, shops, pharmacy, tour offices, and some restaurants - and great price for swanky South Beach area. Room was clean, air-conditioned, separate toilet and shower from sink, which can be critical for a room shared between 6 women.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
62.9%
03 April 2015

ROOMS are clean and spacious as well as bathrooms. LOCATION is good, about 5-7min walking to the beach. BREAKFAST included, not very much, but with yoghurt and a piece of fruit.

81.3%
22 reviews Book Now 
7

Island House South Beach

Hostel
1428 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA FL 33139

18 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Island House South Beach

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 89% Facilities - 76% Safety - 79%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 79%
Marcos Racilan Andrade
Alone
Business / conference, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Marcos would recommend this property 02 April 2013

Great location and price. I especially liked the room with a semi-private bathroom where I stayed.

Jaime Cornivelli
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference
91.4%
Jaime would recommend this property 19 December 2012

Double door to enter the room improves safety. Many and quite clean towels as well as amenities for the bath.

79.3%
310 reviews Book Now 
8

The Miami Hostel

Hostel
810 Alton Road, Miami, USA FL 33139

274 out of 310 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Miami Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 76% Facilities - 77% Safety - 80%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 15 March 2015

Very good value for money. I still don't understand how it could be that cheap. It is simple, but feelt safe and it was clean. I was happy, could easily have stayed longer and saved money compared to other hostels.

Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa
62.9%
12 February 2015

The hostel is very cheap and it is a 15 minute walk from the beach. You get free breakfast (a bagel and cream cheese). The hostel is right next to 2 grocery stores so you can keep costs down by cooking. The staff is very kind and want to do what they can to help you.

76.2%
138 reviews Book Now 
9

AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hostel

Hostel
6300 Collins Ave, Miami, USA FL 33141

113 out of 138 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hostel

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 84% Facilities - 72% Safety - 78%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 64% Value - 81%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2014

Close to the beach and within walking distance to tons of restaurants and supermarkets. Also very close to the beach which we much enjoyed. There is cable TV in the rooms and the kitchen has everything you will need. The price is really fair as we payed $80 per night for a double.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 01 September 2013

nice peaceful location, no bugs around. For party goers far from clubs, but buses run through the night. Within 1 mile, to north, walking distance from restaurants, shops, pharmacy and bars. Best for this buck, would stay again.

73.8%
6 reviews Book Now 
10

Midtown Inn - Port of Miami

2 star Hotel
3400 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, USA 33137

4 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Midtown Inn - Port of Miami

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 76% Facilities - 70% Safety - 76%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 73%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Visiting friends or family
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 28 May 2013

The staff here were probably the best staff I have ever come across in a hotel. They were friendly, helpful beyond expectations and extremely polite. The hotel in itself is in a great location. People need to remember that the price for this accommodation will reflect the facilities and décor. It may not be the most modern of hotels but it is safe, clean and managed by some great staff. Travelling alone these factors are important to me. Would definitely stay here again.

Customer review
28.6%
24 March 2010

we were hardly able to drive in during our stay, they were digging up (literally) the road outside ALL NIGHT during our stay. It was impossible to sleep properly. the room was very dark. It was in a scarey area too.

Miami

26 Hostels from 17.70 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Miami hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Miami. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Miami

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Miami. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter