HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Miami, USA

87.4%
70 reviews Book Now 
1

Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel

Hostel
2727 Indian Creek Drive, Miami, USA FL 33140

66 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 90% Facilities - 88% Safety - 85%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 June 2014

The room was quite big and the bunks were like fixed "booths" so they were big and stable (couldn't feel the person above me moving around) and there was plenty of space to keep things in there too. Breakfast was included, the hostel has a pool and bar, it's walking distance to the beach... overall, really good.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 26 May 2014

Sehr schöne Außenanlage mit kleinem Pool. Die Bar war zwar teuer, aber alles in Miami ist teuer... Die Zimmer waren so schön wie auf den Fotos. Die Belegschaft war rund um die Uhr sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Ich kann dieses Hostel nur wärmstens weiter empfehlen.

86.7%
1030 reviews Book Now 
2

Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Hostel
236 9th street, btwn Washington & Collins, Miami, USA FL 33139

843 out of 1030 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 84% Facilities - 82% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 85%
Katrin Guethlein
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
65.7%
23 July 2014

Some of the staff was friendly, if you are looking for parties, this is the right place to stay - the hostel organizes club or bar outings every night.

Aishling Davis
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Aishling would recommend this property 26 June 2014

Very friendly service at all times from all staff. I needed a load of a charger & hairdryer & they provided them to me with absolutely no hesitation. No questions for fresh towels, night out queries, parking queries etc..Rosa in particular was extremely helpful with everything :) I would highly recommend staying here to anyone looking to stay in an upper class hostel. I stayed in a private room with my partner & it was in another building straight across the road, from the minute we opened out door we were hit with the lovely fresh air con & a spotless nicely decorated room.

84.9%
21 reviews Book Now 
3

Posh South Beach

Hostel
808 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA FL 33139

18 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Posh South Beach

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 80% Facilities - 78% Safety - 84%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 81%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
26 July 2014

It was modern.and open and even at night in those huge dorms not too loud. The pool was pretty nice too.

Tamara Salter
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
82.9%
Tamara would recommend this property 12 June 2014

Really modern and clean, nice pool and friendly staff. Comfy beds. Good kitchen and lounge area with massive TV. Dorm room is clean but make sure u request if you want a quiet bed I was on a bed with a lot of people traffic at all hours

83.3%
270 reviews Book Now 
4

The Miami Hostel

Hostel
810 Alton Road, Miami, USA FL 33139

240 out of 270 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Miami Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 85% Facilities - 82% Safety - 84%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 84%
Hardik Patel
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Hardik would recommend this property 23 July 2014

The staff is amazing! Each one of them from the housekeepers to the reception staff. Very helpful, patient and friendly with an awesome vibe! Definitely would be staying here again.

Emilie CUCURNIA
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Emilie would recommend this property 25 June 2014

The staff was friendly and very nice, they helped us with tours and directions. Rooms and others facilities (kitchen, patio...) were always clean. I will recommend to anyone who would like to stay in Miami.

82.1%
20 reviews Book Now 
5

Island House South Beach

Hostel
1428 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA FL 33139

16 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Island House South Beach

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 89% Facilities - 77% Safety - 81%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 81%
Marcos Racilan Andrade
Alone
Business / conference, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Marcos would recommend this property 02 April 2013

Great location and price. I especially liked the room with a semi-private bathroom where I stayed.

Jaime Cornivelli
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference
91.4%
Jaime would recommend this property 19 December 2012

Double door to enter the room improves safety. Many and quite clean towels as well as amenities for the bath.

80.7%
103 reviews Book Now 
6

South Beach Hostel

Hostel
235 Washington Avenue, Miami, USA FL 33139

80 out of 103 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend South Beach Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 72% Safety - 86%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 76%
Harriet Morris
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Harriet would recommend this property 14 July 2014

I had a great stay at South Beach Miami - I would definitely reccommend this place to solo travellers. I met lots of people and was made to feel right at home from the very beginning. They organise nights out pretty much every day which is a great way of meeting people too, and experiencing Miami's night life. I would especially like to thank Mariano who helped me out when my phone got stolen (not from the hostel!!) - if it wasn't for him I don't know how I would have sorted it!

Solanyi Orjuela
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
97.1%
Solanyi would recommend this property 20 May 2014

Young people!! Party party!! I love the bar area, people super friendly!! Activities all day!! I'll be bacj

79.4%
639 reviews Book Now 
7

Jazz on South Beach hostel

Hostel
321 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA FL 33139

534 out of 639 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jazz on South Beach hostel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 72% Facilities - 76% Safety - 76%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 78%
ozlem ertan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
ozlem would recommend this property 26 July 2014

Despite they announced , there is locker in rooms, i could not see. There is only a closet in 115. If you think, i can put my staff to locer with my padlock, you are wrong, and you have to hire a safelocker. Location is very good and i liked the cleanliness.

Alireza Heidari
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
94.3%
Alireza would recommend this property 02 July 2014

The location is very good and the price is good The personal is very kindly and available

78.9%
155 reviews Book Now 
8

Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club

Hostel
928 Ocean Drive, Miami, USA FL 33139 - 5013

138 out of 155 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 73% Facilities - 72% Safety - 76%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 81%
ana sophia matyiku
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
ana sophia would recommend this property 20 February 2014

i enjoyed it's proximity to the beach, restaurants and nightclubs...I also really enjoyed the friendliness of the other travelers.. the front office was especially on-the-ball !!! thanks for a great experience in miami beach

ANNE DEANS
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
ANNE would recommend this property 06 February 2014

I would stay at Deco a Walk again in a heartbeat. I loved the atmosphere, the staff were fantastic, extremely helpful and accommodating. The location is absolutely fantastic on Ocean a Drive - directly opposite the beach, close proximitely to restaurants, nightclubs and shopping.

77.6%
92 reviews Book Now 
9

Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

Hostel
1247 West Ave, Miami, USA 33139

76 out of 92 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 70% Facilities - 80% Safety - 73%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 June 2014

Very close to public transportation (across the street). front desk staff VERY helpful (Nina and Cindy). Clean rooms, 10 minutes from the beach, lots of free food nights (Pizza and BBQ nights). 7 nights a week club activities. Beer Grden service great. Hot tub and swimming pool. Overall a great place to stay, affordable prices, great guest and awesome staff.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 June 2014

The rooms are spacious and they have great common area where you can meet others easily. They also have free barbecue on saturdays

76.8%
129 reviews Book Now 
10

AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hostel

Hostel
6300 Collins Ave, Miami, USA FL 33141

107 out of 129 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hostel

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 83% Facilities - 69% Safety - 78%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 71% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2014

Close to the beach and within walking distance to tons of restaurants and supermarkets. Also very close to the beach which we much enjoyed. There is cable TV in the rooms and the kitchen has everything you will need. The price is really fair as we payed $80 per night for a double.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 01 September 2013

nice peaceful location, no bugs around. For party goers far from clubs, but buses run through the night. Within 1 mile, to north, walking distance from restaurants, shops, pharmacy and bars. Best for this buck, would stay again.

Miami

33 Hostels from 12.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Miami hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Miami. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Miami

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Miami. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter