We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Miami, USA

94.7%
146 reviews Book Now 
1

Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

Hostel
1247 West Ave, Miami, USA 33139

123 out of 146 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 93%
Adam Pullin
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Adam would recommend this property 18 August 2015

Staff we're very helpful, good wifi, pool table, courtyard area, 10 min walk from beach

Armando Suffle
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Armando would recommend this property 14 August 2015

I stayed at this hostel a few weeks before and it was good to be back, the staff remembered me and we're still very cool. The Rooms were clean, and I met some awesome people from all different parts. The Hookah 's at the Beer Garden are a great way to pass the evening. For late night munchies, Hannah recommends Insomnia Cookies on Washington, open 'till 2 a.m. Movie night is also cool. Free popcorn! Definitely one of the better hostels in Miami Beach.

90.1%
1109 reviews Book Now 
2

Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Hostel
236 9th street, btwn Washington & Collins, Miami, USA FL 33139

916 out of 1109 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 82% Safety - 88%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 August 2015

The atmosphere is great, the party every night is awesome makes everyone interact with each other.

Kate Foley
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Kate would recommend this property 05 August 2015

Very helpful and fun loving staff. Very clean, the cleaners are there all day. Parties every night. Very social. All meals provided if you want them. Great hostel.

87.2%
94 reviews Book Now 
3

Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel

Hostel
2727 Indian Creek Drive, Miami, USA FL 33140

89 out of 94 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 90% Facilities - 82% Safety - 90%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2015

The room was probably one of the best we've had, it was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was good!

Johanna Sygusch
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Johanna would recommend this property 23 June 2015

I've stayed in many hostels and this is one of my favorites! The staff is super friendly, the beds are comfy and you only have to walk 2 min to get to the beach or you can also stay at the hostel and lie at the pool all day. The hostelbar is great and as a hostelguest you get a discount on the drinks. I had a really great time here :)

85.6%
25 reviews Book Now 
4

Posh South Beach

Hostel
808 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA FL 33139

21 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Posh South Beach

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 87%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 82%
NICOLA CONWAY
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
NICOLA would recommend this property 17 December 2014

First of all the manager Djole is an absolute legend - he's hilarious, kind and helpful, and just an all round boss. In addition, this hostel is spotlessly clean - the cleaners seems to be there 24/7. The facilities are amazing - there's a huge kitchen, lounge and tv, and GREAT pool. The atmosphere is very social, and the building is safe and secure. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in South Beach. Best hostel i've ever stayed in, anywhere in the world, ever, and by far.

Terry Lynch
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Terry would recommend this property 01 September 2014

i have very much appreciated the additional help the staff at the hostel have given me. In addition to being generous with their time and advice on how to make the most of my stay in Miami Beach both George and Jaun were particularly helpful in my sorting out future travel plans and documents. They allowed me use of their phones and were unfailingly good humoured when things didnt get resolved at the first attempt. The cleaner, Anista, worked tiredlessly throughout her long day to maintain a very clean hostel which appeared to me to have had a very high occupancy ratio whilst I stayed there over the Labour Day holiday long weekend. Thank you all for your exceptional help it was very much appreciated.

82.9%
121 reviews Book Now 
5

SoBe Hostel & Bar

Hostel
235 Washington Avenue, Miami, USA FL 33139

94 out of 121 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SoBe Hostel & Bar

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 86% Facilities - 76% Safety - 81%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 84%
Jamal Baig
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
94.3%
Jamal would recommend this property 03 July 2015

Fantastic location close to South Beach, the size of the Hostel was perfect too making it very easy to meet fellow travellers, the organised events were awesome! clubbing events, bar crawls all well planned, also free breakfast and evening meal included (snacks really).

Grace Fullerton
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Grace would recommend this property 22 May 2015

The nightly activities scheduled were fun. Great way to meet people and go to those famous clubs at a low price. Rooms were spacious and clean as were the facilities. Never had to queue to use shower or toilet.

82.1%
31 reviews Book Now 
6

BEDS N DRINKS HOSTEL

Hostel
1676, James Avenue, South Beach Miami, Miami, USA 33139.

25 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend BEDS N DRINKS HOSTEL

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 75% Facilities - 74% Safety - 86%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 August 2015

Great location, in the middle of everything. Staff is wonderful and helpful. The atmosphere is wonderful, met people from all over the world.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 August 2015

Rooms were very nice. Two sinks with toilet and shower in separate rooms so that more than one person could use these at the same time. Clean and modern.

81.3%
22 reviews Book Now 
7

Island House South Beach

Hostel
1428 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA FL 33139

18 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Island House South Beach

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 89% Facilities - 76% Safety - 79%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 79%
Marcos Racilan Andrade
Alone
Business / conference, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Marcos would recommend this property 02 April 2013

Great location and price. I especially liked the room with a semi-private bathroom where I stayed.

Jaime Cornivelli
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference
91.4%
Jaime would recommend this property 19 December 2012

Double door to enter the room improves safety. Many and quite clean towels as well as amenities for the bath.

80.1%
312 reviews Book Now 
8

The Miami Hostel

Hostel
810 Alton Road, Miami, USA FL 33139

276 out of 312 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Miami Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 78% Facilities - 78% Safety - 79%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 85%
Armando Suffle
Alone
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Armando would recommend this property 18 July 2015

All day coffee was nice, good atmosphere, I met a lot of nice people, the Saturday Burger and dog night is the best, great location, publix minutes away, beach within 10.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 July 2015

Good atmosphere, lots of people hanging out near the hostel Staff were friendly

77.6%
7 reviews Book Now 
9

Midtown Inn - Port of Miami

2 star Hotel
3400 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, USA 33137

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Midtown Inn - Port of Miami

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 80% Facilities - 74% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 77%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Visiting friends or family
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 28 May 2013

The staff here were probably the best staff I have ever come across in a hotel. They were friendly, helpful beyond expectations and extremely polite. The hotel in itself is in a great location. People need to remember that the price for this accommodation will reflect the facilities and décor. It may not be the most modern of hotels but it is safe, clean and managed by some great staff. Travelling alone these factors are important to me. Would definitely stay here again.

Customer review
28.6%
24 March 2010

we were hardly able to drive in during our stay, they were digging up (literally) the road outside ALL NIGHT during our stay. It was impossible to sleep properly. the room was very dark. It was in a scarey area too.

76.1%
139 reviews Book Now 
10

AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hostel

Hostel
6300 Collins Ave, Miami, USA FL 33141

114 out of 139 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hostel

Atmosphere - 66% Staff - 83% Facilities - 72% Safety - 78%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 64% Value - 82%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2014

Close to the beach and within walking distance to tons of restaurants and supermarkets. Also very close to the beach which we much enjoyed. There is cable TV in the rooms and the kitchen has everything you will need. The price is really fair as we payed $80 per night for a double.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 01 September 2013

nice peaceful location, no bugs around. For party goers far from clubs, but buses run through the night. Within 1 mile, to north, walking distance from restaurants, shops, pharmacy and bars. Best for this buck, would stay again.

Miami

26 Hostels from 14.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Miami hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Miami. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Miami

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Miami. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter