We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Posh South Beach

Hostel | 808 Collins Avenue, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

85.6% Overall Rating

19 out of 22 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/09/2014)

Terry Lynch thinks…

"i have very much appreciated the additional help the staff at the hostel have given me. In addition to being generous with their time and advice on how to make the most of my stay in Miami Beach both…"

Read all Posh South Beach reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

The hotel will be charging 1st night room/tax immediately at the time of booking. The remaining balance will be charged 72 hours prior to arrival. A full stay penalty will be charged for any cancellations made within 72 hours of arrival. The same penalty applies to no show reservations and early departures. Rates do not include 13% tax or $5 per room/per night resort fee. Other Important Information: Valid credit card and photo ID are required at check-in. Prepaid credit cards or gift cards are not accepted. Pets are not allowed.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

Whitelaw
35.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Shelley
32.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
42.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.9% 5 reviews
Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel
27.00 USD

Hostel 87.7% 1051 reviews
Hotel Chelsea
37.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.9% 4 reviews
Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club
25.00 USD

Hostel 78.9% 155 reviews
Metropole South Beach
53.50 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Jazz on South Beach hostel
15.00 USD

Hostel 75.4% 647 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.6%

Overall Rating

19 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Posh South Beach'

Atmosphere
76.4%
Location
96.4%
Facilities
79.1%
Cleanliness
98.2%
Staff
80.9%
Value
82.7%
Safety
85.5%
Refine your results Showing 16 of 22 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Terry Lynch

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Terry would recommend this property

Liked: i have very much appreciated the additional help the staff at the hostel have given me. In addition to being generous with their time and advice on how to make the most of my stay in Miami Beach both George and Jaun were particularly helpful in my sorting out future travel plans and documents. They allowed me use of their phones and were unfailingly good humoured when things didnt get resolved at the first attempt. The cleaner, Anista, worked tiredlessly throughout her long day to maintain a very clean hostel which appeared to me to have had a very high occupancy ratio whilst I stayed there over the Labour Day holiday long weekend. Thank you all for your exceptional help it was very much appreciated.

Disliked: Terry left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2014

Liked: It was modern.and open and even at night in those huge dorms not too loud. The pool was pretty nice too.

Disliked: They kicked me (f) out at 10pm after telling me i brought guests which isn't allowed. I didn't brought anyone to there and tried to explain that to the guy at the check-in but he just didn't want to listen to me. So if you don't want to be homeless at night in miami don't go to that hostel where it seems they just do whatever comes in their mood. Beside the staff and that rudeness the hostel, location and facilities are very nice.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tamara Salter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

12 June 2014 Tamara would recommend this property

Liked: Really modern and clean, nice pool and friendly staff. Comfy beds. Good kitchen and lounge area with massive TV. Dorm room is clean but make sure u request if you want a quiet bed I was on a bed with a lot of people traffic at all hours

Disliked: Some beds are in very busy traffic areas (43) lots of people walking past all day and night

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is one of the cleaner and nice hostels I have stayed at, in the world. Despite being 30ppl in one room you still feel that you have some privacy as you are shielded off in 4s.

Disliked: Its obvious that mostly students stay here, at least during easter and spring break, and they can get a bit loud when they get back from clubs. Also the breakfast is really boring.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

26 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff Is Helpful And Friendly, Especially The Hostel Manager George!!! It Is A Hostel With A Pool And iMacs, The Best I've Been To So Far.

Disliked: The AC Is Set To Really Low Temperature In The Dorms

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Workers. And the pool.

Disliked: Not enough breakfast choice. And its kind od shady to get in..pool should be open later.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice place, i liked the pool and i meet very friendly people there.

Disliked: It was a little bit hard for me to find the place.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the bed privacy with attached walls. I had been hanging sheets and blankets for privacy. This hostel is a jump ahead by providing privacy while sleeping. Bathrooms were roomy and nice. Kitchen large.

Disliked: Transportation arrangements to and from airport unsatisfactory and it is very expensive by taxi. Breakfast wanting somewhat. And if you were later there were no refills on juices, etc. you just missed out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 9/8/13 Sunday night Front Desk Lady from TX was very nice and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gary Aubin

Alone

Business / conference

08 May 2013 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: The person who has checked me in for the past 2 weekends is the best. He goes out of his way to make things as easy as possible. I believe his name is john. He works Fridays and sats.

Disliked: N\A

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

21 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanest hostel I have ever been to. Not a speck of dust anywhere. Someone was always cleaning. Great location. Beds are comfy. The pool was great.

Disliked: The toilets are way to small and it's kinda noisy at night because there are a lot of beds for one room. It's plenty spacious but just to many people with to few walls. I would still recommend this place though.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great time in Posh South Beach. At first, we thought the 32 bed room might be a bit strange, but it was actually a lot less awkward than smaller rooms at hostels I've stayed at. It is like a big communal area so everyone gets along. The swimming pool was great. The staff were lovely too, George and Monica especially! The location was great too. Overall, I would recommend this place, as a comfortable and social stay in Miami.

Disliked: It was quite expensive during our dates (Spring Break), but so was everywhere at this time. However, for a little bit more money, this hostel was much nicer than one our other friends stayed at.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

26 January 2013

Liked: Modern Nice couches Nice pool area

Disliked: Staff is the worst I've ever seen in 20+ hostels I've stayed at all over the world. Like really .. really really bad.. There are many staff members but the mexican older lady is super rude and most of the guys are also super rude. All guests complain about them openly. Almost everything else sucks too.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

danielle leece

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 January 2013 danielle would recommend this property

Liked: AMAZING rooftop pool and terrace - hotel standard. Ultra modern hostel - everything is new, sleek and spacious. Rooms are spacious, beds are big with large lockers underneath. Girls room even has dressing rooms! 1 block to beach, center of south beach. Decent Wi-Fi FREE drinks 7-8 in the bar in the next door hotel!

Disliked: If you stay in the 30 bed room, there are no doors separating it from the communal area upstairs so a lot of noise travels down the stairs and it can be hard to sleep. Breakfast isn't great, just toast, fruit, OJ and coffee. Lack of utensils in kitchen. FOR CHECK IN - go to the Whitelaw hotel next door! The address 820 Collins is a Puma store (the hostel is above this but you will need a card from next door Whitelaw Hotel to get up there!)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

04 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and.modern. Good.crowd

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ALAN RAUL CORTI

Alone

Relaxation/spa

28 December 2012 ALAN RAUL would recommend this property

Liked: ITS VERY NICE

Disliked: NOTHING


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels