HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Posh South Beach Miami Hostel

820 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 82%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

The hotel will be charging 1st night room/tax immediately at the time of booking. The remaining balance will be charged 72 hours prior to arrival. A full stay penalty will be charged for any cancellations made within 72 hours of arrival. The same penalty applies to no show reservations and early departures.
Rates do not include 13% tax or $8 per room/per night resort fee.

Other Important Information:
Valid credit card and photo ID are required at check-in.
Prepaid credit cards or gift cards are not accepted.
Pets are not allowed.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 82%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, fun, hostel to stay at. The other guests were very friendly, open to hanging out together, and great space to meet other travelers. Great they provide a breakfast and happy hour every day also!!! All of the staff were great and very helpful (as long as you follow all the rules).

Disliked: One thing I didn't like were all the beds are in two big rooms. So unless you are a heavy sleeper (which I'm not unfortunately) people will constantly be coming in and out at all times of the day and night. I do wish they could have someone there to help out with the noise levels late at night or early in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nil

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, pretty quiet at night

Disliked: paying cash on arrival, then finding my credit card had been charged as well after I had left! When I questioned this, they said they would refund it, but took even more money off my card! took over 3 weeks to get my refund. staff are not too helpful when you keep on asking for your money back-if you do stay-make sure you check your card is not overcharged

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: i have very much appreciated the additional help the staff at the hostel have given me. In addition to being generous with their time and advice on how to make the most of my stay in Miami Beach both George and Jaun were particularly helpful in my sorting out future travel plans and documents. They allowed me use of their phones and were unfailingly good humoured when things didnt get resolved at the first attempt. The cleaner, Anista, worked tiredlessly throughout her long day to maintain a very clean hostel which appeared to me to have had a very high occupancy ratio whilst I stayed there over the Labour Day holiday long weekend. Thank you all for your exceptional help it was very much appreciated.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was modern.and open and even at night in those huge dorms not too loud. The pool was pretty nice too.

Disliked: They kicked me (f) out at 10pm after telling me i brought guests which isn't allowed. I didn't brought anyone to there and tried to explain that to the guy at the check-in but he just didn't want to listen to me. So if you don't want to be homeless at night in miami don't go to that hostel where it seems they just do whatever comes in their mood. Beside the staff and that rudeness the hostel, location and facilities are very nice.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: First of all the manager Djole is an absolute legend - he's hilarious, kind and helpful, and just an all round boss. In addition, this hostel is spotlessly clean - the cleaners seems to be there 24/7. The facilities are amazing - there's a huge kitchen, lounge and tv, and GREAT pool. The atmosphere is very social, and the building is safe and secure. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in South Beach. Best hostel i've ever stayed in, anywhere in the world, ever, and by far.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Really modern and clean, nice pool and friendly staff. Comfy beds. Good kitchen and lounge area with massive TV. Dorm room is clean but make sure u request if you want a quiet bed I was on a bed with a lot of people traffic at all hours

Disliked: Some beds are in very busy traffic areas (43) lots of people walking past all day and night

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating


20 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is one of the cleaner and nice hostels I have stayed at, in the world. Despite being 30ppl in one room you still feel that you have some privacy as you are shielded off in 4s.

Disliked: Its obvious that mostly students stay here, at least during easter and spring break, and they can get a bit loud when they get back from clubs. Also the breakfast is really boring.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The Staff Is Helpful And Friendly, Especially The Hostel Manager George!!! It Is A Hostel With A Pool And iMacs, The Best I've Been To So Far.

Disliked: The AC Is Set To Really Low Temperature In The Dorms

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Workers. And the pool.

Disliked: Not enough breakfast choice. And its kind od shady to get in..pool should be open later.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability