We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel

Hostel | 2727 Indian Creek Drive, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33140

86.9% Overall Rating

83 out of 88 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/04/2015)

"It has everything you need for a hostel. great atmosphere, friendly staff, clean rooms, very comfy beds and the broken shaker bar onsite was excellent."

Read all Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation Policy: Reservations must be cancelled via email prior to 3:00PM (15:00) Eastern Standard Time, 72 hours in advance of the arrival date to avoid a penalty of one night room and tax. December 4 –7 th, 2014 December 31st, 2014 March 18 -20th, 2015 March 25 -27th, 2015 May 22 -23, 2015 December 3–7 th, 2015 December 31, 2015 January 1 – 2, 2016

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

Circa 39 Hotel
99.95 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Riviera South Beach
129.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
49.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 84.8% 6 reviews
BEDS N DRINKS HOSTEL
25.00 USD

Hostel 80.8% 24 reviews
HI-Miami Beach
25.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Island House South Beach
54.50 USD

Hostel 81.3% 22 reviews
The Miami Hostel
22.00 USD

Hostel 82.4% 304 reviews
Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club
27.00 USD

Hostel 78.5% 159 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.9%

Overall Rating

83 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Freehand Miami Hostel and Hotel'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
90.4%
Value
85.6%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 52 of 87 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has everything you need for a hostel. great atmosphere, friendly staff, clean rooms, very comfy beds and the broken shaker bar onsite was excellent.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Martin Kroenig

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

13 April 2015 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Great public area, amazing atmosphere. The pool, the drinks, the people. I really liked the breakfast, perfect start in the day: fresh fruits, cereals with fresh milk, nice orange juice that tastes almost freshly squeezed and bread.

Disliked: Lights in the room didnt work well. Lock not provided, but needed to buy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

VARVARA ALIMISI

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2015 VARVARA would recommend this property

Liked: By far the best hostel i ve stayed while backpacking in the States..has its own character and i felt like at home...great place to meet fellow travelers..staff was fantastic!

Disliked: Common bathrooms on the living room could have been more clean, however bathrooms in the individual rooms were very clean.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

15 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved this place. The atmosphere and the garden that had a pool was just amazing. Perfect for sunlicking during the day, and when it got dark the whole place were lid up. So pretty. I also loved the room. The beds were arranged in a way that everyone had some privacy. Would recommend this to everyone!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

31 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, good atmosphere, comfy rooms and nice having a pool and bar in the hostel

Disliked: Bathrooms in the bedrooms could do with a refurb.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Genevieve De Groof

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 January 2015 Genevieve would recommend this property

Liked: The pool is great. The rooms are spacious. 2 bathrooms for 8 beds. Breakfast is simple but enjoyable. Best value for money in South Beach.

Disliked: The bathrooms were not very clean but it wasn't that bad.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tzung-Shiun Li

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2014 Tzung-Shiun would recommend this property

Liked: is really comfortable and convience, especial in creating friendly and dynamic interactive for guest.

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

christian reiter

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2014 christian would recommend this property

Liked: good place to stay. 1min walk to the beach.

Disliked: christian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location with very easy access to beach and not far from main strip and shopping. Good WiFi. Clean rooms. Great vibe and options to socialize by the pool.

Disliked: Nothing. Great hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really like Freehand Miami. It's very clean and nice atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

04 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was quite big and the bunks were like fixed "booths" so they were big and stable (couldn't feel the person above me moving around) and there was plenty of space to keep things in there too. Breakfast was included, the hostel has a pool and bar, it's walking distance to the beach... overall, really good.

Disliked: The cleaners came at very random and different times each day and I don't think they actually did much apart from change the towels. The bathroom didn't really get cleaned very well.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sehr schöne Außenanlage mit kleinem Pool. Die Bar war zwar teuer, aber alles in Miami ist teuer... Die Zimmer waren so schön wie auf den Fotos. Die Belegschaft war rund um die Uhr sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Ich kann dieses Hostel nur wärmstens weiter empfehlen.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Martin Garcia

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

04 May 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Murilo de Melo Fernandes

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2014 Murilo would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere of the place is really good.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Arun Damchuay

Alone

Business / conference

28 February 2014 Arun would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: Not thing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Kerstin Schäfer

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 January 2014

Liked: The rooms are superficially pretty clean, the bar is nice but way too expensive for what you get, the location is convienient. The shower gets hot quickly and the beds are comfy.

Disliked: It is super loud. Dont stay there unless you dont usually go to bed before 2, thats when they start to turn off the music from the bar (and it gets loud at around 8 again). Its really super loud even with earplugs. Also the staff is very unfriendly and has no clue about anything if you ask them. Also the people who stay there are not very open, the atmosphere was rude and cold and its super expensive for what you get. Also we found disgusting stuff under our matresses (I lost something, thats why we lifted them) and I would really recommend them bed-bug-coversheets as every hostel I stayed in so far had, to prevent possible bedbugs from staying in the hostel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean. Comfortable beds.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

25 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

23 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Alright breakfast included, if you get up earlier than 10am. Nice pool and backyard. Rooms and beds are in very good condition. Housekeeping cleans and provides fresh towel every day. You get to meet locals who come in at night for the bar.

Disliked: Guest kitchen closes at 10pm. The bar is expensive (for travellers budget), but for Miami it´s quite alright.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neri Gomes

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

17 September 2013 Neri would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness and the upkeep of the employees.

Disliked: Neri left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Cox

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Work / volunteering

12 September 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Really central armosphere great

Disliked: Músic was a bit loud at night

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Selami Bildirici

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 August 2013 Selami would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere in freehand hostel, Friendly and helpfull staff. I love them too much, clean and large rooms; two barhrooms inside. I liked the pool and and the garden.

Disliked: One thing that I didn!t like such as: I didnt like the bar concept in hostel. It doesnt appeal to Travelers who are law budget. The atmosphere is amazing in the bar but this is an hostel and ıt is for travelers means people looking for a cheap place to stay not to pay an expensive bar. Bar entrance is common for all local people but sometimes hard to find a seat for people who stay in the hostel. It doesnt make any sense for settlers.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

07 August 2013

Liked: It was a convenient location, near the airport bus stop and near the beach. It was clean. There were 2 bathrooms in the room for 8 people. They did offer free bag storage and free wi-fi.

Disliked: It was the one of the more expensive hostels, but had the fewest amenities. I was shocked to find there was NO KITCHEN, which meant NO MICROWAVE for cooking food and NO FRIDGE for storing food purchased outside. The free breakfast was just bite-sized pastries and orange juice. I was surprised to learn there was NO TV. My pillar of bunks did not have hooks, while all the rest of the pillars were equipped. The elevator was not working.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Meagan Rymer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2013 Meagan would recommend this property

Liked: easy to organise shuttle from airport, close to the beach.

Disliked: Meagan left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

20 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super comfy bed, rooms good size. Friendly staff.

Disliked: As a backpacker I'm tight on money so it was annoying that there was no kitchen and particularly no fridge for me to put my perishables, and thus I had to throw food away.


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels