HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Miami Beach Bikini Hostel Cafe & Beer Garden Miami Hostel

1247 West Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 80%

Location 84%

Safety 82%

Staff 88%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Please note, that the taxes are NOT included in the payable upon arrival amount and need to be paid separately to us directly.

Huge on site restaurant and bar, offering lowest priced drinks in town and serving all day breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night after club bar food everyday

- parking fee $20 per day not including special events and holidays

- Linen and Towels- The first set is free, it is $2 per set to exchange
- parking fee $20 per day not including special events and holidays


Special Event dates: 2015: May 21-25, Jul 2-5, Oct 9-12, Dec 1-Jan 3 2016: Feb 12-15, Mar 1-31, May 26-30, Jul 1-4, Oct 6-10, Dec 1-Jan 2, 2017

Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to charge your card for the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“Sale Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 80%

Location 84%

Safety 82%

Staff 88%

Value 78%

Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: you meet people all over the world, close to the beach and the shopping street and staff was real nice, comfortable and secure.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: I really enjoyed staying at this hostel. It was only one night but I will definitely stay there again. The staff was super helpful and very laid back. The price was fairly good for the value.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location

Disliked: They charged me an extra day to my credit card without my consent and without using it!

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating


05 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
41+

Liked: location

Disliked: No Locals policy...and they didnt tell me Hostel bookers would have to refund me.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great location, helpful staff, easy to check in and check out, and i really like their "beer garden"

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I chose not to stay at this hostel due to a severe lack of customer service and service excellence. Room booked was falsely advertised. Upon sending an email to clarify, no one took ownership of the mistake nor gave me a competent solution. Trust and confidence must be something that the hostel/hotel should project inmediately to their guests, this was not the case. Maybe the place is nice, maybe on-site sevice is great, I was not going to risk being either right or wrong, I only had one shot at a good stay

Disliked: I chose not to stay at this hostel due to a severe lack of customer service and service excellence. Room booked was falsely advertised. Upon sending an email to clarify, no one took ownership of the mistake nor gave me a competent solution. Trust and confidence must be something that the hostel/hotel should project inmediately to their guests, this was not the case. Maybe the place is nice, maybe on-site sevice is great, I was not going to risk being either right or wrong, I only had one shot at a good stay

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Very helpfullstaff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: --

Disliked: --

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The atmosphere was great! Friendly staff

Disliked: The place do not look like the pictures at all! It was very dirty they only cleaned twice a week..

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Incredible atmosphere to meet people and party.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability