HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

Hostel | 1247 West Ave, Miami, Florida, USA 33139

77.4% Overall Rating

75 out of 91 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/06/2014)

"Very close to public transportation (across the street). front desk staff VERY helpful (Nina and Cindy). Clean rooms, 10 minutes from the beach, lots of free food nights (Pizza and BBQ nights). 7 nights a week club…"

Read all Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note, that the taxes are NOT included in the payable upon arrival amount and need to be paid separately to us directly. Huge on site restaurant and bar, offering lowest priced drinks in town and serving all day breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night after club bar food to 5AM everyday Cancellations made within 72 hours of arrival time during special events and holidays below will be charged 100% of the total reservation -Halloween Oct 31-Nov 1 -Veteran's Day Nov 8-11 -Thanksgiving Nov 28-Dec 1 -Art Basel Dec 5-8 -Christmas Dec 24-25 -NYE Dec 31-Jan 1 -MLK Jan 16-20 -Boat Show/Pres Day/Valentine's Day Feb 13-17 -Wine and Food Feb 20-23 -the entire month of March (Spring Break, WMC, Ultra) -Easter April 17-21 -Cinco de Mayo May 2-5 -Mother's Day May 11 -Memorial Day Weekend May 22-26 -Independence Day July 1-7 -Swim Week July 17-23 -the entire month of August (European Vacation Month) -Labor Day Sept 1-2 -Columbus Day/Carib. Carnival Oct 10-14

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

The Miami Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel 83.3% 270 reviews
A&L Hostel
99.99 USD

Hostel 97.1% 3 reviews
Hotel Chelsea
49.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 65.7% 3 reviews
Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel
25.00 USD

Hostel 86.7% 1030 reviews
Posh South Beach
19.00 USD

Hostel 84.9% 21 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
42.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.1% 4 reviews
Hotel Shelley
38.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Whitelaw
33.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.4%

Overall Rating

75 out of 91 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
70.4%
Value
84.0%
Safety
73.6%
Refine your results Showing 71 of 89 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabian Rasinger

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Fabian would recommend this property

Liked: Pizza night and barbecue

Disliked: nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia Cullen

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

27 July 2014 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: Well Kept and the staff is wonderful

Disliked: Patricia left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice outdoor bar with pool table, table tennis, swimming pool and hot tub.

Disliked: Two-bed rooms are behind other rooms that you have to go through first

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

marina tripodi

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping

11 July 2014

Liked: no me gusto

Disliked: el clima de la gente... se confundieron al darme la cama... no hablaban mi idioma y tampoco y me acompañaron, llegue a la habitacion y estaban haciendo una "fiesta" otros huespedes

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Lock

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2014 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and sociable. Lots of event nights and free pizza!

Disliked: Jason left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

16 June 2014

Liked: Cost

Disliked: Small and confined

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to public transportation (across the street). front desk staff VERY helpful (Nina and Cindy). Clean rooms, 10 minutes from the beach, lots of free food nights (Pizza and BBQ nights). 7 nights a week club activities. Beer Grden service great. Hot tub and swimming pool. Overall a great place to stay, affordable prices, great guest and awesome staff.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are spacious and they have great common area where you can meet others easily. They also have free barbecue on saturdays

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Kathrin Protz

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

13 May 2014 Anne Kathrin would recommend this property

Liked: Familiar atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

12 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Inviting, fun, good location, cheap drinks, good food.

Disliked: Nothing.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Maria Palomino

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

10 May 2014 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: 12 ( Twelve) dollars night was OK for what they offered It is well located Bathrooms are clean

Disliked: Do not and did not like: intrusive working MAN, had repeatedly entered our female dorm without knocking at the door first, I myself communicated this fact the same day and moment to the front desk but the next day not(today) not only one man...but two repeated the same... the excuse: day 1 checking the door battery the second day (today) they were checking the floors.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff went above and beyond, cheap, clean and fun

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's really cheap. It's really convenient when you don't want to spend a lot of money in the accomadation.

Disliked: The bathroom was really bad. It deserves some reparations.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Michal Berski

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2014

Liked: It's in South Beach within 15 min walk from the beach and opposite to the bus stop. The hostel offers inexpensive stay in Miami.

Disliked: The STAFF! I have booked 3 day stay but had to change the room after one night and had to leave my room for 4 hours with cheking out and in again. Upon my retur to the hostel on the 2nd day all my stuff and belongings were thrown out at the floor by Bikini Hostel staff (thank you skinny girl) because "she did not know who it belonged to so that someone else could take that bed..) come on - do you do that you pack everyones benongings including digital camera, backpack and clothes on the floor?? - offering me a beer for compensation is not enough! This was BS! In addition, the breakfast so pionted as an adventage to other hostels - Bikini offers one boiled egg, one bagel, some butter, a bit of jam, and cottage cheese. Please decide yourself if having that everyday is a good breakfast.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

10 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They have a spa and a pool and bagels for breakfast

Disliked: We stayed at bikini hostel for one night and just wanted to charge our devices, take a warm shower and check the internet but there was no energy for hours until the mornimg we left. We normally don't judge someone for having a power blackout but the way they handled it was not good. So all the great facilities they have we're useless for us and we still had to pay the same amount of money.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Kanable

Alone

Partying / nightlife

05 April 2014 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Great friendly environment

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

12 March 2014

Liked: Good location, good facilities, fairly clean rooms.

Disliked: Other customers were very sketchy and made me feel unsafe during my entire stay. The staff was inconsistent and inefficient, though doing their best. They are understaffed and probably need a better system.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Susanne Karlsson

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2014 Susanne would recommend this property

Liked: This wonderful place is just awesome, you meet friends from all over the world. The staff is wonderful and all the events they arrange are great. The absolute best thing, however, is the cozy atmosphere all day and night. Want to make new friends? Meet new, exciting people from all around the world? This place is the place for you. Big plus that all ages are welcome.

Disliked: I don't know why they advertise a pool and jacuzzi when they have neither. Also, some small thefts even from the "secure" padlocked lockers, hidden in areas where thieves can operate unseen. We had to switch rooms 3 times in 8 nights, a little bit tiresome. Big variation of rooms, but if you're looking for pure luxury, you probably don't even read this review.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free trolley and local bus for 25 cents, a gift from the City of Miami. Take them to get around South Beach, it's great. The hostel has a Jacuzzi, a pool table, a table top tennis, and a good atmosphere.

Disliked: Laundry should be made more available. Please do not suggest that a backpacker go and buy his/her own laundry when we know it is heavy and cumbersome and unpractical to carry when we travel. Have it readily available - and charge for it - but make it easy on us and offer it with the washer and dryer.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

amanda clarke

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2014 amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean and modern place with no grimey-ness and plenty of space in both the dorm rooms and the shared areas. I stayed in a 4 bed female dorm and always prefer places with bathrooms separate down a corridor like this place because you don't get woken up by people so much and aren't waiting for people to come out like if you only have one bathroom in the room. The TV room area was comfy and the outside area with hot tub and pool table was spacious and sociable. Rooms were secure with lockers (bring a big padlock, mine was too small to fit properly) and pin-numbers for entry to the rooms. The breakfast was decent enough (boiled egg, bagle with cream cheese and jam, coffee). It is 10 mins walk to the beach.ocean drive or to Lincoln Road Mall area. People looked at me like I was cray when I said at the airport I was getting the 150 bus to Lincoln Road and then walking (it's like 6 blocks or something) but it only took 10-15 mins to walk with my backpack. Can only assume Americans are pretty lazy haha! Also had a great ngiths sleep here, not noisy at all.

Disliked: the grumpy woman that serves breakfast who assumes you are psychic and will know where everything is

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clayton Kimball

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2014 Clayton would recommend this property

Liked: Really fun atmosphere. Enjoyed the hot tub, free barbecue, ping pong table. Electronic door codes convenient. Very convenient bus access (S to downtown or beach, SBL around the peninsula, Airport Flyer not too far). Easy access to Lincoln Road mall.

Disliked: Beds a bit squeaky. AC wasn't awesome in our room. Low water pressure one morning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

19 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the Value, Safety, Breakfast, People, Location, etc.

Disliked: Nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Cynthia Jean-Pierre

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

16 January 2014 Cynthia would recommend this property

Liked: It is a great place to meet cool travelers who are friendly and open. Most of staff is pretty helpful but I get the most love from Jose who always has open arms and makes you feel very welcomed. Erika at the front desk is always a real sweat heart as well and always pleasant with smile which is the key to wanting to spend time someplace.

Disliked: A water fountain or cooler would be extra nice.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

07 January 2014

Liked: Nice atmosphere, good for bonding with other travellers. We wouldn't recommend the hostel-organized clubbing. It's too expensive and you don't get any real value for your money. The specials only aim to get the club crowded.

Disliked: Staff war friendly but not helpful at all. Shower in our room didnt work. No equipment in kitchen.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Graham

Alone

Partying / nightlife

04 January 2014 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Affordable

Disliked: N/A


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels