HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Miami Beach International Hostel Miami Hostel

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 70%

Location 89%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.00USD

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 70%

Location 89%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 126 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Perfect for meeting people, party, the beach is really close... also breakfast, lunch and dinner are included.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: Cleanliness, CRAZY NOISE, paper walls, AC making crazy noise at night

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: I hated staying here. When my two friends and I arrived, we were informed that there were no female only beds remaining. Even though we had booked and paid 8 months in advance. Therefore we were forced to be separated and sleep in a mixed dorm. Also when I arrived they overcharged me $20 when I paid the local tax.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: =excellent Location in south beach=3 meals are offered= relatively cheap

Disliked: =Bed not very comfortable=aircondition in room very noisy and directly near bed make it freezing=breakfast area has no ventilation was really sweating in short time=Toilets are not very convenient=Some staff members were unfriendly

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Lot's going on every day and loads of people around to meet

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: All meals included (even though it's not always the healthiest option - a lot of pasta!). Great nightly events, with the hostel taking you to some pretty exclusive events for a good value price. Fabulous location just 1 block from Ocean Drive and the beach.

Disliked: The rooms could be a lot cleaner. There was air conditioning in the rooms, but it would have been nice to have the option of being able to open to window to let in some fresh air. The basement where the meals are served is dark and hot - not that pleasant an area to eat in.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel i all about party so if you are looking for a party place, this hostel is the place to stay in Miami beach. But if you prefer a rather quiet place, stay away from this hostel.

Disliked: The furniture was quite old and the matress quite uncomfortable. 3 from 5 days our shower and/or our toilet wasn't really working. The staff tried to make up for the inconvinience in offering us free drinks. But as there are no public showers and toilets on the corridor, we had to get into other rooms to use the facilities. The staff seems to give keys for other rooms away quite often. So, if you are staying in this hostel, I would definitely recommend to lock away your stuff, Despite all the critisism, this hostel is worth the money. You just shouldn't expect too much ;-).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location,Amazing Staff ,Free MealsNice and clean

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: location was great, right at the beach and the party street

Disliked: it was dirty, I was cockroaches in my room. Unbearable!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's quiet and comfortable to stay here to relax.

Disliked: We have lots of heavy baggage. It's very inconvenient without elevator.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability