HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Hostel | 236 9th street, btwn Washington & Collins, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

86.7% Overall Rating

843 out of 1030 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2014)

Katrin Guethlein thinks…

"Some of the staff was friendly, if you are looking for parties, this is the right place to stay - the hostel organizes club or bar outings every night."

Read all Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
37.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.1% 4 reviews
Hotel Shelley
24.50 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Posh South Beach
19.00 USD

Hostel 86.1% 20 reviews
Whitelaw
29.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Chelsea
29.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 65.7% 3 reviews
Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club
22.95 USD

Hostel 78.9% 155 reviews
Metropole South Beach
56.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Jazz on South Beach hostel
12.00 USD

Hostel 78.2% 638 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.7%

Overall Rating

843 out of 1030 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
84.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 697 of 848 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Katrin Guethlein

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2014

Liked: Some of the staff was friendly, if you are looking for parties, this is the right place to stay - the hostel organizes club or bar outings every night.

Disliked: - Level of noise constantly very high - loud music, movies playing in the lobby all day, very loud AC in the room. No quiet place anywhere to be found. Very stressful. - Suitcases are to be put "on top of beds" for cleaning every day - very difficult with bunk beds and a heavy suitcase (in a packed dorm room, where else but on the floor would I be able to leave my stuff?). If you don't do it, it might happen that some of your stuff gets thrown away (or anything that is thought to be "garbage" (e.g. shower gel with not much left in bottle)) or gets put with roommates' stuff. - Food quality not very high + unhealthy meals, but acceptable, as included in price anyway - For first night, no pillow case was available - consequently, slept without pillow altogether - Price upon arrival was much higher than indicated in confirmation email (not clear to me which other fees (apart from taxes) had been added

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent service and friendly atmosphere. John was fantastic.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JOSEF VERES NETTO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

11 July 2014 JOSEF would recommend this property

Liked: Party everytime

Disliked: JOSEF left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aishling Davis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

26 June 2014 Aishling would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly service at all times from all staff. I needed a load of a charger & hairdryer & they provided them to me with absolutely no hesitation. No questions for fresh towels, night out queries, parking queries etc..Rosa in particular was extremely helpful with everything :) I would highly recommend staying here to anyone looking to stay in an upper class hostel. I stayed in a private room with my partner & it was in another building straight across the road, from the minute we opened out door we were hit with the lovely fresh air con & a spotless nicely decorated room.

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephnie Margull

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

23 June 2014 Stephnie would recommend this property

Liked: Two blocks away from south beach, great food, and super clean. I would describe this hostel as a party hostel, they organize events and parties at clubs with party buses etc and vip entrance to all the clubs. Great fun.

Disliked: Stephnie left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014

Liked: The hostel was relatively clean and in a good location.

Disliked: The staff weren't organized and the female staff in particular weren't very friendly. Wifi was only available in the reception area.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenni Warrilow

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

09 June 2014 Jenni would recommend this property

Liked: It's very clean and if you are looking for cheap fun lively place this is perfect. Very close to the beach which was great. Most staff very helpful and friendly, Rosa was are fave!!!! She really looks after you and nothing is too much for her.

Disliked: At night if you don't go out there is no where for you to go the downstairs area would make a perfect cinema room :) also music can still be loud at 3.30am but we only noticed this if we wasn't out.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really social, definitely a party hostel. They run activities each night going to clubs and bars ($20 discounted entry) and they have free pre-drinks in the lobby.

Disliked: The 3 meals offered are only offered for 1 hour (breakfast 8-9am, lunch 1-2pm, dinner 6-7pm) so if you want to eat the included meals you have to work your schedule around those times. It seems like the cleaners are CONSTANTLY in your room and they seem annoyed if you are in the room, showering etc... when they want to clean. I'd suggest to management that rooms only need to cleaned twice a day - not four times. Also the housekeeping staff move your bags and anything on the floor gets put on the nearest bed, it would be good to know this on check in.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, good social atmosphere.

Disliked: When we got there they sent us to another property 6 blocks away because the main building was sold out. When we got there there was only one bed free so we called and they told us to come back where we originally were. They should have offered to have a cab pick us up considering they sent us on a wild goose chase with all of our luggage for no reason. This shouldn't happen for guests that have made a reservation in advance.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

25 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice for young people who like to party; 3x/day food included is a great service

Disliked: Staff shifts peole around from one room to another;sometimes you feel treated like you are on a highschool excursion

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel exceeded my boyfriend and my expectations. The private room we had was basic but we were always out having fun anyways. Location is great and there is a party every night at the hostel :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Candice Bouchareine

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 Candice would recommend this property

Liked: Free meals like announced. Very very closed to the beach, parties every night. Very well located

Disliked: Even if they are free, the meals offered are always the same, even if it's good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MAHESHWAR NATH KADAVERU

Alone

Work / volunteering

21 May 2014 MAHESHWAR NATH would recommend this property

Liked: I like every thing cleanness & very friendly & helpful staff..I can say Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel the best of best !!

Disliked: Nothing to say !!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendy atmosphere

Disliked: nothing in particular

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Leesuraplanon

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

07 May 2014 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: I always have a wonderful time in miami when I stay at this hostel. A lot of cool people, nice and friendly staffs.

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Melanie Winkler

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2014 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: Location was perfect, they organise cool parties, staff very friendly, you can meet cool and interesting people for all over the world, beds are comfortable - overall it was a great time at this place

Disliked: Melanie left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, nightly activities, free meals

Disliked: More people in a room than suppose to be

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

alejandra aguero

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

23 April 2014 alejandra would recommend this property

Liked: International guests Fun and young atmosphere

Disliked: Not much space for luggage in the room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Maguire

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

14 April 2014 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Second time I've stayed there.. Excellent party atmosphere and great location.

Disliked: Patrick left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

07 April 2014

Liked: Location, Events, atmosphere

Disliked: hostel was overbooked, not enough space for sitting during breakfast/lunch/dinner always loud

62.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Fabian Bindel

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break

07 April 2014 Fabian would recommend this property

Liked: they make sure that everything is really clean! and it is definitely a crazy party hostel. if you want to party it is definitely the right place in miami south beach.

Disliked: routine overbooked. i booked a 6 bed dorm and i had to sleep on a roll-out bed, thus 7 people in a really tiny room. for the free breakfast (8am-9am), lunch, dinner you only get really between the times they indicated. i just wanted to have at 7.30 am a small bread before i had to leave anyway but i did not get it.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Maren Tina Horstmann

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

04 April 2014 Maren Tina would recommend this property

Liked: The location is awesome. Only around a 5-minute walk to the beach. Shops, grocery, pharmacy etc. are right around the corner. And it's perfect, that breakfast, lunch and dinner are included. For 'young' people a perfect place to stay.

Disliked: The rooms should be renovated.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe,clean,and close to the beach.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

04 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Housekeeping was very efficient. Clean hostel is always a good hostel! Just a 3min walk to the beach! Perfecto! Staff very friendly and helpful and both nights i was there they had partys planned! Great hostel!

Disliked: Metal bunk beds which tend to be squeaky and loud. Also not much space in dorms for 6 people and large back packs/ alot of luggage.


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels