HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Hostel | 236 9th street, btwn Washington & Collins, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

73.1% Overall Rating

818 out of 1001 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/04/2014)

Fabian Bindel thinks…

"they make sure that everything is really clean! and it is definitely a crazy party hostel. if you want to party it is definitely the right place in miami south beach."

Read all Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
41.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.1% 4 reviews
Hotel Shelley
35.50 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Posh South Beach
25.00 USD

Hostel 86.3% 19 reviews
Whitelaw
36.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Chelsea
64.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club
22.00 USD

Hostel 80.3% 152 reviews
Metropole South Beach
89.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Jazz on South Beach hostel
13.00 USD

Hostel 73.9% 630 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.1%

Overall Rating

818 out of 1001 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
66.4%
Cleanliness
64.0%
Staff
77.6%
Value
70.4%
Safety
65.6%
Refine your results Showing 678 of 817 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Maguire

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

14 April 2014 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Second time I've stayed there.. Excellent party atmosphere and great location.

Disliked: Patrick left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

07 April 2014

Liked: Location, Events, atmosphere

Disliked: hostel was overbooked, not enough space for sitting during breakfast/lunch/dinner always loud

62.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Fabian Bindel

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break

07 April 2014 Fabian would recommend this property

Liked: they make sure that everything is really clean! and it is definitely a crazy party hostel. if you want to party it is definitely the right place in miami south beach.

Disliked: routine overbooked. i booked a 6 bed dorm and i had to sleep on a roll-out bed, thus 7 people in a really tiny room. for the free breakfast (8am-9am), lunch, dinner you only get really between the times they indicated. i just wanted to have at 7.30 am a small bread before i had to leave anyway but i did not get it.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Maren Tina Horstmann

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

04 April 2014 Maren Tina would recommend this property

Liked: The location is awesome. Only around a 5-minute walk to the beach. Shops, grocery, pharmacy etc. are right around the corner. And it's perfect, that breakfast, lunch and dinner are included. For 'young' people a perfect place to stay.

Disliked: The rooms should be renovated.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe,clean,and close to the beach.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

04 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Housekeeping was very efficient. Clean hostel is always a good hostel! Just a 3min walk to the beach! Perfecto! Staff very friendly and helpful and both nights i was there they had partys planned! Great hostel!

Disliked: Metal bunk beds which tend to be squeaky and loud. Also not much space in dorms for 6 people and large back packs/ alot of luggage.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 March 2014

Liked: Location. It's easy accessible and close to attractions.

Disliked: It's quite noisy at night.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff, Partys

Disliked: No safe in the Apartments, no house keeping

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

26 February 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, just a 5 min walk to the beach and the pubs, with shops close-by. Offers free meals.

Disliked: Very frequent cleaning, you have to keep your baggage on your bed in order to allow the cleaning staff do their job (which happens 3 times a day). Lockers are very small and apparently not so secure, so take your valuables along.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: upgrade to private room, free parking which is awesome in miami

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Top Location, free breakfast lunch and dinner, crazy party hostel

Disliked: Lobby is very loud if you would like to sleep, and aircondition is really noisy

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break

19 February 2014

Liked: nothing

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

18 February 2014

Liked: Its location and the free food

Disliked: Almost everything else: there were cockroaches, the air conditioner was unbearable, our dorm room was for 6 people but most times there were up to ten people staying. Our room was dirty and worn out though they were cleaning it all the time. The rules concerning cleaning arrangements were ridiculous.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

LEONOR RIBEIRO

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 February 2014 LEONOR would recommend this property

Liked: atenção

Disliked: limpeza

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veronica Augusto

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

16 January 2014 Veronica would recommend this property

Liked: The location, breakfast and dinner included.

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ruth valentine

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 December 2013 ruth would recommend this property

Liked: the most friendly staff i have encountered in a hostel Cokie even helped me carry my bag up the stairs to my room!!! alex, sam and fernando were also very helpful and friendly i would love to stay here again clean beds , lovely bedding great night out planned ....we had a keg of beer at the hostel then went on to a night club....awsome there is a real effort to get the guests to socialise brilliant also they will feed u 3 times a day --- this is amazing especially in miami beacuse it is pretty expensive

Disliked: they don't have a kitchen you can cook in - no pots pans or dishes

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

16 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Party hostel full with young people. Location.

Disliked: Main reason because we stayed in this hostel was location but they transferred us from main building 5 blocks away because it was full.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

15 December 2013

Liked: Leaving it

Disliked: Pretty much everything and the people who stayed there were a filthy crowd. There were condoms on the floor of the lobby as we arrived. No thank you.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Don Major

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2013 Don would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, food was okay, nice ppl

Disliked: It was so noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claudia Garcia

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

28 November 2013 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: I had an amazing time during my stay here! Met a great group of people, participated in the night life and enjoyed the beautiful days at the beach! I heard of others' experiences at other hostels and unfortunately they didn't compare. Loved the location to the beach, great atmosphere within the hostel and surrounding areas. Close proximity to every hotspot in South Beach. Friendly, fun and attentive staff who paid special attention to the cleanliness of our environment. Overall, it attracted a great group of travelers and promoted a fun, safe and positive atmosphere. I am already looking forward to next year there!! Thank you again for a very memorable experience!

Disliked: Claudia left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 November 2013

Liked: Many people go there you can have a good time meeting people

Disliked: They did not respect my reservation. I could have choosen another hostel and they tried to send me to another hotel that was dead.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

22 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the beach. Excellent position. Free meals. They are mostly the same everyday but they are not bad and they are FREE! Good place for meeting new people and partying. Organized going out nightclubbing and entrance to the clubs is with discount.

Disliked: Extremly bad thing - no WI-FI signal in the room. :((((( Too much party oriented place..Too intense..Very loud music in the lobby every night..there's a bunch of people in the lobby drinking every night, so if you need to do anything important online..it can be difficult to concentrate and focus..Can be a little annoying.. And If you are not 100% sure you want to party and hang out every night, this is not place for you! There are another more quiet hostels nearby..My friends went there.. There is not enough place for the bags in the room. Too small free space. And cleaning lady are putting dirty bags up on your bed every day ! Which I didn't understand at all..She's cleaning the floor and makes your bed sheets dirty..doesn't make sense at all! We noticed that our key opens the room nextdoor and viceversa..which I reported to the front desk, but noone reacted in whole next week.. (?!)

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013

Liked: They organised group events at night

Disliked: We were sent to their other building which meant we were away from the hostel and about 15 mins walk to beach. It wasn't very clean and staff were average in helpfulness.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tristan de Harde

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

13 October 2013 Tristan would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect within 5 minutes to the beach, shops and clubs. They have nice 3x daily food to help you survive the day. With only Wi-Fi in lobby it helps getting people being more social. Rooms are actually very very clean. Hostel promotes a lot to party every day.

Disliked: Club crowls are less fun then being told. Bars are normally only getting filled up by the hostel people which most are to wasted. Sometimes the music is so loud in the lobby it's difficult to relax (from previous party) or to talk with people around. A more quited place with Wi-Fi will be perfect.


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels