We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Hostel | 236 9th street, btwn Washington & Collins, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

83.0% Overall Rating

875 out of 1065 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/01/2015)

Zac Lowth thinks…

"Very social atmosphere, definitely a party hostel. The guys organise the hostel to have pre drinks and go out every night. If that is not your thing I would not stay here. Very close to the beach as…"

Read all Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
49.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.9% 5 reviews
Hotel Shelley
39.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Posh South Beach
45.00 USD

Hostel 85.6% 25 reviews
Whitelaw
44.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Chelsea
54.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.9% 4 reviews
Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club
35.00 USD

Hostel 77.6% 158 reviews
Metropole South Beach
109.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel
18.00 USD

Hostel 74.9% 655 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.0%

Overall Rating

875 out of 1065 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
81.6%
Value
83.2%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 715 of 883 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Omar Garciduenas

Alone

Business / conference

01 February 2015 Omar would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff , location and activities

Disliked: Lobby

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Oliver Daetwiler

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 January 2015 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: the people, partypeople

Disliked: dinner too early, should be at 7,8 pm

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Melissa Mohamed

Alone

Business / conference

28 January 2015

Liked: Moved

Disliked: Ripped off

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zac Lowth

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2015 Zac would recommend this property

Liked: Very social atmosphere, definitely a party hostel. The guys organise the hostel to have pre drinks and go out every night. If that is not your thing I would not stay here. Very close to the beach as well.

Disliked: They were overbooked on our first night and put us up at another hostel they have recently aquired called Deco Walk, that place is terrible. No atmosphere and the rooms and extremely impractical. Very glad to get back after the first night to our original place of booking.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

17 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people, nice staff, good location, room cleaned 4x per day, good food, in total a very good hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

16 January 2015

Liked: location

Disliked: the noise - it was so noisy in our room at night you could hear everything that was going on outside and we were right near the hostel entrance. We had no soap or hand towels

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and open-minded people

Disliked: was the only girl in a 6-dorm-bedroom

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

07 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Probably one of the best hostels I have stayed at for atmosphere and helpfulness. Thoroughly enjoyedy stay here, couldn't have asked for a better experience. Felt like a big family and the nightly events always brought an incredibly fun time!!!!

Disliked: Shower pressure was poor in my room however others advised that their room was fine! Must've just got a dud shower. Wifi was temprimental but at least that encouraged us to BE in Miami!!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Emma Hughes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2014 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: You're not allowed to keep any food in your room, the cleaners went through my bag and took something I had bought to eat at the beach. Really loud at night if you don't want to go out stay somewhere else.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ueli Meier

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2014 Ueli would recommend this property

Liked: 5min from the beach, very secure, good atmosphere, everybody eat lunch and dinner together (for free), many organized events, good place to do party

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Laura Samartano

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

09 September 2014 Maria Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Nothing, everything was great

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Schneider

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

05 September 2014 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome place to stay if you're there to party! They take you out every night and especially for the clubs you get a pretty good deal compared to the normal entrance fees. The rooms and common rooms are equipped with everything you need and kept very clean. Location couldn't be much better, since you're just about 200 meters from the beach, shops and stores can be found all around you.

Disliked: There is basically no kitchen, sure there's free breakfast, lunch and dinner, but if you miss them (or don't like them, which to be fair is not that far fetched) you can't cook anything on your own.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I just spend one night here and it was ok. Not Very special I think, but I've had a good night. The staff is friendly.

Disliked: The beds are not great and the lockers very small.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and young atmosphere.

Disliked: the food

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kiralee Riseborough

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2014 Kiralee would recommend this property

Liked: Very fun and social. We actually turned up and they couldn't find our reservation and were full but set us up with a sister hostel that was awesome and drove us there booked us all in himself.

Disliked: Hot! Need better air systems or windows that open.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

21 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is amazing if you're up for partying! They always have things organised for the night and get you cheap entry into all the cool clubs as well as a party bus there! The staff were good, and there are 3 free meals a day which helped save money! Really good location; a 2 minute walk from the beach and shops not to far either.

Disliked: 1) The wifi is only downstairs in the lobby. 2) Music is playing constantly, even at 3/4am 3) showers didn't have great pressure and weren't always warm

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

16 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was 3 minutes from the beach, and only a few blocks to a wholefoods supermarket. Each room had an ensure, which was nice and convenient. 3 meals a day was also a nice touch too.

Disliked: No kitchen! It would have bean good to have somewhere to cook if you couldn't eat the food (I'm wheat intolerant). Other food options would have been good for those that have food issues, but I guess they're serving free meals so I can't complain. Wi-Fi in rooms would have been good as well. There was only Wi-Fi in the lobby, which sucked if it was past 9:30pm and there were people partying downstairs because you couldn't catch a break!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good club nights every night

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Katrin Guethlein

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2014

Liked: Some of the staff was friendly, if you are looking for parties, this is the right place to stay - the hostel organizes club or bar outings every night.

Disliked: - Level of noise constantly very high - loud music, movies playing in the lobby all day, very loud AC in the room. No quiet place anywhere to be found. Very stressful. - Suitcases are to be put "on top of beds" for cleaning every day - very difficult with bunk beds and a heavy suitcase (in a packed dorm room, where else but on the floor would I be able to leave my stuff?). If you don't do it, it might happen that some of your stuff gets thrown away (or anything that is thought to be "garbage" (e.g. shower gel with not much left in bottle)) or gets put with roommates' stuff. - Food quality not very high + unhealthy meals, but acceptable, as included in price anyway - For first night, no pillow case was available - consequently, slept without pillow altogether - Price upon arrival was much higher than indicated in confirmation email (not clear to me which other fees (apart from taxes) had been added

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

21 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent service and friendly atmosphere. John was fantastic.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JOSEF VERES NETTO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

11 July 2014 JOSEF would recommend this property

Liked: Party everytime

Disliked: JOSEF left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aishling Davis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

26 June 2014 Aishling would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly service at all times from all staff. I needed a load of a charger & hairdryer & they provided them to me with absolutely no hesitation. No questions for fresh towels, night out queries, parking queries etc..Rosa in particular was extremely helpful with everything :) I would highly recommend staying here to anyone looking to stay in an upper class hostel. I stayed in a private room with my partner & it was in another building straight across the road, from the minute we opened out door we were hit with the lovely fresh air con & a spotless nicely decorated room.

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephnie Margull

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

23 June 2014 Stephnie would recommend this property

Liked: Two blocks away from south beach, great food, and super clean. I would describe this hostel as a party hostel, they organize events and parties at clubs with party buses etc and vip entrance to all the clubs. Great fun.

Disliked: Stephnie left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014

Liked: The hostel was relatively clean and in a good location.

Disliked: The staff weren't organized and the female staff in particular weren't very friendly. Wifi was only available in the reception area.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenni Warrilow

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

09 June 2014 Jenni would recommend this property

Liked: It's very clean and if you are looking for cheap fun lively place this is perfect. Very close to the beach which was great. Most staff very helpful and friendly, Rosa was are fave!!!! She really looks after you and nothing is too much for her.

Disliked: At night if you don't go out there is no where for you to go the downstairs area would make a perfect cinema room :) also music can still be loud at 3.30am but we only noticed this if we wasn't out.


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels