We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Hostel | 236 9th street, btwn Washington & Collins, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

80.7% Overall Rating

876 out of 1067 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/01/2015)

Zac Lowth thinks…

"Very social atmosphere, definitely a party hostel. The guys organise the hostel to have pre drinks and go out every night. If that is not your thing I would not stay here. Very close to the beach as…"

Read all Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
66.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.9% 5 reviews
Hotel Shelley
42.50 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Posh South Beach
45.00 USD

Hostel 85.6% 25 reviews
Whitelaw
66.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Chelsea
42.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.9% 4 reviews
Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club
35.00 USD

Hostel 77.6% 158 reviews
Metropole South Beach
89.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel
18.00 USD

Hostel 74.9% 655 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.7%

Overall Rating

876 out of 1067 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
72.8%
Staff
80.0%
Value
80.0%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 715 of 884 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

04 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: I was in à room for 7, too much noise

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Manuela Di Lisa

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

03 April 2012 Manuela would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Very close to the beach.. :)

Disliked: Manuela left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very accommodating and knowledgable. Anytime I had a question about what to see and where to go in south beach, they had an abundance of suggestions. The hostel 's night activities were great as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Daniel Potter

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel had a vibrant atmosphere with a good mixture of people staying there. The staff were very friendly and genuine. There were discounted club entry/bar crawls organised every night which was a bonus, it meant around 50+ hostel residents going out to the same venues which was qiute a good thing socially, and the limo rides between bars were interesting too! Food was available 3 times a day - admittedly we never ate there but it looked ok and on a budget would be very useful. Free Wifi was handy - only useable in the reception area though. The rooms were cleaned daily and air con worked fine.

Disliked: Despite paying our deposit on this site and emailing ahead, we arrived to find they had no rooms for us. They did arrange another hostel for us that night but it was pretty awful. We got a shared dorm room the following night which did a job. It all seemed a bit chaotic. Our dormitory room didn't lock, there were secure lockers available though. There were no parking provisions but I appreciate this would be expensive to maintain in this area and most people staying there won't be driving anyway - it was about $20 per day to park nearby.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

20 March 2012

Liked: The location is great

Disliked: It wasnt very clean, the rooms were so so tiny considering they cram in 6 of you and the food is pretty gross! It was very cheesy american style spring break, dont stay here if you dont want the 18 yr old themed non stop parties and kegs of beer

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

11 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 3 meals a day for free. Food was pretty decent.

Disliked: Private rooms are in a different location which was not told to us on the website. They seemed to be renovating the room right above us from 8pm until 3 am - a lot of noise, hammering, banging.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Teyrun Gahramanov

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break

10 March 2012 Teyrun would recommend this property

Liked: General atmosphere and personnel

Disliked: Teyrun left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

cassandra jobe-scott

Alone

Visiting friends or family

09 March 2012 cassandra would recommend this property

Liked: close to everything

Disliked: very much a party hostel --- music in lobby way too loud at times

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

08 March 2012

Liked: good for party and good location; friendly staff

Disliked: cleanliness could be improved, the whole place now looks really run-down and this applies to some of the rooms as well; it's very loud (please consider to turn down the music after 12pm even if this is a party hotel) and the breakfast times are a joke; no parking space

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bruna Vieira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

02 March 2012 Bruna would recommend this property

Liked: Awsome place o go if you wanna party! it's really good, 2 blocks from de beach, breakfast, lunch and dinner, the rooms are really good.

Disliked: If you wanna rest, if you're not looking for party, this is not the place for you

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: party every night !

Disliked: movie-night on sunday =)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the first hostel that I have been to includes all 3 meals. It's a big party hostel. If you want to be quite, this may not be the right place.

Disliked: Some of the rooms are in an apartment about 5 blocks away. It's some work to get to the hostel for food and stuff.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

25 February 2012

Liked: The Location was good, just to blocks away from the beach.

Disliked: It was very dirty (the rooms where dirty and the beds with its pillows and blankets were disgusting!) and loud all day and night! The breakfas was poor as well!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Francisco moreno gomez

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

18 February 2012 Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hostel! And great Parties to!

Disliked: Nothing, Another kind of food, not only pasta!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Joel Roman

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2012 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the nightlife deal! We went to on of the most exclusive clubs in Miami and got VIP access that actually meant something, waived cover charge, and bottle and table service. Getting all that at a club like that could easily cost hundreds of dollars, but we got all that and more for just $15. Off the hook! I also liked the movies they showed on the wall, that was a cool idea. And the location was great. Right in the middle of where you wanted to be and next door to a good pizza place.

Disliked: I won't say that this place was dirty, but it definitely looked dirty and kind of run down. I didn't like the bathroom situation. Usually when I stay at hostels, their is some sort of centralized bathroom setup. This one had individual bathrooms in every room, in some ways, that was nice, but 6 dudes sharing 1 toilet and 1 shower was a bit much at times. Also, the shower would back up and you were ankle deep in some scary looking water. Their late check in time proved very inconvenient for me. I understood that the hostel has a lot going on, but I arrived in Miami at 6:30 am and basically had to behave like a homeless person for several hours until they were ready for me. Parking around the area was expensive. I also didn't like the rigid time constraints on the meals. I ended up not eating a single free meal because none of the times worked out for me.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Arvin Daeizadeh

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2012 Arvin would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere! The evening events were awesome and absolutely made the trip for us! The prices for the night events were unbeatable! The perfect location for South Beach! Free breakfast, lunch, and dinner if you're really trying to save!

Disliked: The mattresses were old and the springs in them were broken. The pool table, ping pong table, and lounge tv were almost unusable. Vending machine was broken.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Ireland

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2012 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Would recommend this hostel for people who want to party. It is clean and tidy and a great place to meet fellow travellers and with free food you can not go wrong.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marc escobar

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Work / volunteering

05 February 2012 marc would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location, location! Then you add the FREE meals, enough said.

Disliked: I spent just one night and I did not see any issues or anything that I personally dislike.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jonathan Wadolowski

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

24 January 2012 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: I thought the vibe was excellent there were really cool people from all over the world. The hostel sets itself up really conveniently for the pleasure of its guests. They organized events really well and efficiently. I enjoyed being able to rent a bicycle and ride around south beach. Everything was set up for my convenience. This is my second hostel experience and anybody who is down for meeting people and having a good time this is the place to go. If you want a more professional stay or impress your lady this ain't the place, but overall i loved it and i'll be coming here probably all the time.

Disliked: Not much to dislike.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marja Hakoniemi

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2012 Marja would recommend this property

Liked: Met a lot of people.

Disliked: Marja left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

marion jolin

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2012 marion would recommend this property

Liked: You get to meet people from all over the world, travelling like you

Disliked: marion left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

16 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location location location. Can't beat 2 blocks from the beach and being in the heart of the nightlife.

Disliked: This is a party hostel so if you are looking to go to bed at 10pm, this isnt the place for you. I was there to party, so this wasnt an issue. Also, 6 people using the same bathroom can get a little dicey depending on your roommates personal habits. It's not the hostels fault though. The hostel could invest in some new pillows and hooks in the bathroom.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people and staff were what gave this hostel a great vibe, the staff were easy to communicate with and everything was a lot of fun. The activities were well organised and the party busses were a great idea to add to the night events.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rachael Dodd

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

13 January 2012 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: Great party atmosphere so made it easy to meet other people

Disliked: Rachael left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Cynthia Ong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2012 Cynthia would recommend this property

Liked: Good party atmosphere, and as clean as a party hostel can be

Disliked: The cleaners we're a little mean and scary


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels