We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Hostel | 236 9th street, btwn Washington & Collins, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

87.9% Overall Rating

907 out of 1100 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/07/2015)

Kelly MacCallum thinks…

"Staff were fantastic. Offered entertainment every night including drinks at the hostel before nights out. Free breakfast lunch and dinner really helped us save money. Maids were also really good…"

Read all Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
44.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.9% 5 reviews
Hotel Shelley
34.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Posh South Beach
32.00 USD

Hostel 85.6% 25 reviews
Whitelaw
44.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Chelsea
64.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.0% 5 reviews
Metropole South Beach
89.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel
15.00 USD

Hostel 67.2% 665 reviews
Island House South Beach
52.00 USD

Hostel 81.3% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

907 out of 1100 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
88.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 738 of 918 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 29 | 30   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

09 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you like to party, this is really the hostel to be. They also have a nice area to hang out with big TV and pool table.

Disliked: The 6-bed dorms are very small to hold luggage of 6 people. Also, the cleaning personnel expects one to have everything on your bed, including shoes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, great atmosphere all in all had a great stay here

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

05 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They try hard to put on events every night and it's a great place to meet others traveling.

Disliked: A bit messy organizing things here and there. But the staff were generally great about helping fix any issues.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Bruna Souza Silveira

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping

02 June 2012 Bruna would recommend this property

Liked: Acredito que a localização do Hostel tenha sido o elemento mais importante para a minha escolha. Localizado a apenas duas quadras da praia, e uma ótima opção para quem viaja com o objetivo de muito sol e busca diversão.

Disliked: A internet não esta disponível nos quartos. E necessário ir até a recepção para acessar a rede. Além disso, as camareiras tratam os hospedes de maneira não muito educada.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Vanja Ogrinc

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

31 May 2012 Vanja would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was great and it was really clean! Beside I loved the vibe at the hostel with the pretty cool staff and music on all day long!

Disliked: /

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really like this hostel! Everyone is so nice. As we arrived they told us that we don't stay at the hostel, we needed to stay at an appartment in west av. which is on the other side of south beach. so we needed to walk around 20 min. every day to get to the hostel. but they were very nice, they gave us 2 times the money for a taxi and they also told us we could take the bus for 25 cents. It does not matter what questions we had, they always tried to satisfy our needs and wants. I can just recommend this hostel!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Casey Brown

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2012 Casey would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hostel! Easy to see why it's rated no.1 in the US

Disliked: nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast, lunch and dinner

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

22 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at Miami International Traveler's Hostel were incredibly friendly and helpful even when the front desk was busy. The location couldn't be more perfect, its central to everything.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kira Taylor

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2012 Kira would recommend this property

Liked: The first night we were supposed to stay, there was flooding and they arranged for us to stay at another hostel right down the street, gave us cab fare, and free beer. They handled a bad situation really well. Staff was SUPER awesome.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

RACHEL STOCKTON

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping

14 May 2012 RACHEL would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent atmosphere, friendly helpful staff, good location and good value. Great place for partying travellers

Disliked: Rooms were tiny, air con was very loud all night long. Rooms were hot and stuffy, needs renovation (especially bathrooms) I am not a huge partyer so the hostel didnt really cater for my needs. I was more a beach/shopping person who just came for a short break. Also, they gave me a combination for a locker and someone elses belongings were in it, worrying.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

SAAD SERGHINI IDRISSI

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

13 May 2012 SAAD would recommend this property

Liked: cool

Disliked: Noise

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: best location about 1 and 1/2 blocks from miami beach and the organised party nights were heaps of fun and usually involved free cocktails or a keg for pre drinks!! meals were pretty good considering they're free! music always pumping. make sure u go to the pizza place on the corner, its amazing

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They arrange activities and trips for their guests, which is nice.

Disliked: They let people into our room to work on some electric problem without informing us. It felt unsafe and we had to change room because they had no idea how long they had to work in our room. The hostel is now renovating, which is good but they should inform the guests about it in the website.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stanislav Yeshchenko

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

03 May 2012 Stanislav would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty great place for students, cheap and great area.

Disliked: Stanislav left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jarryd Finkelstein

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2012 Jarryd would recommend this property

Liked: Three meals a day for free, great location close to the beach, very helpful staff. Just make sure you like to party

Disliked: The lobby was occasionally dirty, very busy hostel with little common area space

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Katie Horn

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

16 April 2012 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was great. It is definitely a party hostel and a great place to get to know new people.

Disliked: The air conditioner in our room was leaking water and our rude roommates would NOT let us turn it on, so both my friend and I got ZERO sleep because it was so HOT! The man at the front desk told us to just "move her mattress off of the frame until she got back....at 4 am." We ended up just leaving and going to the airport early where we could be in some air conditioning and slept there.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Youssef Bel Mekki

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2012 Youssef would recommend this property

Liked: Its a really nice party hostel for all young people out there, nice rooms, nice staff good and FREE food.. Every day at this hostel is another party day. i loved it really nice, can really recommend it.

Disliked: The security isent the best, so please lock ur stuff up or ur lose it. But its safe in general.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a perfect place to just chill and hang out the international travelers were friendly and the staff was eager to help and offer assistance

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

12 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is amazing, everyone is so friendly and willing to help you with everything. The free food during the day is really nice, of course it's not really special (often pasta) but what else can you expect for only 29 dollars a night. Loved the organized party evenings!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xiomhara Garcia

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

11 April 2012 Xiomhara would recommend this property

Liked: All, best location ever.

Disliked: Xiomhara left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Juliana Osorio

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

09 April 2012 Juliana would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great time, it is very well located, the staff is VERY friendly and helpful. Loved the place! You got to know what to spect oif you are staying at a hostel. Anyways this is a great place to go. I highly recommend it.

Disliked: Juliana left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Christian Süß

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

05 April 2012 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast, free lunch & free dinner for all guest. It's also just a 2 minute walk to the beach

Disliked: Maybe the bathroom of room #2 was not so clean

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

04 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: I was in à room for 7, too much noise

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Manuela Di Lisa

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

03 April 2012 Manuela would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Very close to the beach.. :)

Disliked: Manuela left no negative feedback.


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels