HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Hostel | 236 9th street, btwn Washington & Collins, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

86.7% Overall Rating

843 out of 1030 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2014)

Katrin Guethlein thinks…

"Some of the staff was friendly, if you are looking for parties, this is the right place to stay - the hostel organizes club or bar outings every night."

Read all Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
42.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.1% 4 reviews
Hotel Shelley
38.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Posh South Beach
19.00 USD

Hostel 84.9% 21 reviews
Whitelaw
33.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Chelsea
49.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 65.7% 3 reviews
Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club
22.95 USD

Hostel 78.9% 155 reviews
Metropole South Beach
56.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Jazz on South Beach hostel
12.00 USD

Hostel 79.4% 639 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.7%

Overall Rating

843 out of 1030 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
84.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 697 of 848 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Katie Horn

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

16 April 2012 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was great. It is definitely a party hostel and a great place to get to know new people.

Disliked: The air conditioner in our room was leaking water and our rude roommates would NOT let us turn it on, so both my friend and I got ZERO sleep because it was so HOT! The man at the front desk told us to just "move her mattress off of the frame until she got back....at 4 am." We ended up just leaving and going to the airport early where we could be in some air conditioning and slept there.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Youssef Bel Mekki

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2012 Youssef would recommend this property

Liked: Its a really nice party hostel for all young people out there, nice rooms, nice staff good and FREE food.. Every day at this hostel is another party day. i loved it really nice, can really recommend it.

Disliked: The security isent the best, so please lock ur stuff up or ur lose it. But its safe in general.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a perfect place to just chill and hang out the international travelers were friendly and the staff was eager to help and offer assistance

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

12 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is amazing, everyone is so friendly and willing to help you with everything. The free food during the day is really nice, of course it's not really special (often pasta) but what else can you expect for only 29 dollars a night. Loved the organized party evenings!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xiomhara Garcia

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

11 April 2012 Xiomhara would recommend this property

Liked: All, best location ever.

Disliked: Xiomhara left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Juliana Osorio

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

09 April 2012 Juliana would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great time, it is very well located, the staff is VERY friendly and helpful. Loved the place! You got to know what to spect oif you are staying at a hostel. Anyways this is a great place to go. I highly recommend it.

Disliked: Juliana left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Christian Süß

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

05 April 2012 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast, free lunch & free dinner for all guest. It's also just a 2 minute walk to the beach

Disliked: Maybe the bathroom of room #2 was not so clean

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

04 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: I was in à room for 7, too much noise

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Manuela Di Lisa

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

03 April 2012 Manuela would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Very close to the beach.. :)

Disliked: Manuela left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very accommodating and knowledgable. Anytime I had a question about what to see and where to go in south beach, they had an abundance of suggestions. The hostel 's night activities were great as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Daniel Potter

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel had a vibrant atmosphere with a good mixture of people staying there. The staff were very friendly and genuine. There were discounted club entry/bar crawls organised every night which was a bonus, it meant around 50+ hostel residents going out to the same venues which was qiute a good thing socially, and the limo rides between bars were interesting too! Food was available 3 times a day - admittedly we never ate there but it looked ok and on a budget would be very useful. Free Wifi was handy - only useable in the reception area though. The rooms were cleaned daily and air con worked fine.

Disliked: Despite paying our deposit on this site and emailing ahead, we arrived to find they had no rooms for us. They did arrange another hostel for us that night but it was pretty awful. We got a shared dorm room the following night which did a job. It all seemed a bit chaotic. Our dormitory room didn't lock, there were secure lockers available though. There were no parking provisions but I appreciate this would be expensive to maintain in this area and most people staying there won't be driving anyway - it was about $20 per day to park nearby.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

20 March 2012

Liked: The location is great

Disliked: It wasnt very clean, the rooms were so so tiny considering they cram in 6 of you and the food is pretty gross! It was very cheesy american style spring break, dont stay here if you dont want the 18 yr old themed non stop parties and kegs of beer

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

11 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 3 meals a day for free. Food was pretty decent.

Disliked: Private rooms are in a different location which was not told to us on the website. They seemed to be renovating the room right above us from 8pm until 3 am - a lot of noise, hammering, banging.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Teyrun Gahramanov

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break

10 March 2012 Teyrun would recommend this property

Liked: General atmosphere and personnel

Disliked: Teyrun left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

cassandra jobe-scott

Alone

Visiting friends or family

09 March 2012 cassandra would recommend this property

Liked: close to everything

Disliked: very much a party hostel --- music in lobby way too loud at times

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

08 March 2012

Liked: good for party and good location; friendly staff

Disliked: cleanliness could be improved, the whole place now looks really run-down and this applies to some of the rooms as well; it's very loud (please consider to turn down the music after 12pm even if this is a party hotel) and the breakfast times are a joke; no parking space

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bruna Vieira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

02 March 2012 Bruna would recommend this property

Liked: Awsome place o go if you wanna party! it's really good, 2 blocks from de beach, breakfast, lunch and dinner, the rooms are really good.

Disliked: If you wanna rest, if you're not looking for party, this is not the place for you

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: party every night !

Disliked: movie-night on sunday =)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the first hostel that I have been to includes all 3 meals. It's a big party hostel. If you want to be quite, this may not be the right place.

Disliked: Some of the rooms are in an apartment about 5 blocks away. It's some work to get to the hostel for food and stuff.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

25 February 2012

Liked: The Location was good, just to blocks away from the beach.

Disliked: It was very dirty (the rooms where dirty and the beds with its pillows and blankets were disgusting!) and loud all day and night! The breakfas was poor as well!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Francisco moreno gomez

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

18 February 2012 Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hostel! And great Parties to!

Disliked: Nothing, Another kind of food, not only pasta!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Joel Roman

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2012 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the nightlife deal! We went to on of the most exclusive clubs in Miami and got VIP access that actually meant something, waived cover charge, and bottle and table service. Getting all that at a club like that could easily cost hundreds of dollars, but we got all that and more for just $15. Off the hook! I also liked the movies they showed on the wall, that was a cool idea. And the location was great. Right in the middle of where you wanted to be and next door to a good pizza place.

Disliked: I won't say that this place was dirty, but it definitely looked dirty and kind of run down. I didn't like the bathroom situation. Usually when I stay at hostels, their is some sort of centralized bathroom setup. This one had individual bathrooms in every room, in some ways, that was nice, but 6 dudes sharing 1 toilet and 1 shower was a bit much at times. Also, the shower would back up and you were ankle deep in some scary looking water. Their late check in time proved very inconvenient for me. I understood that the hostel has a lot going on, but I arrived in Miami at 6:30 am and basically had to behave like a homeless person for several hours until they were ready for me. Parking around the area was expensive. I also didn't like the rigid time constraints on the meals. I ended up not eating a single free meal because none of the times worked out for me.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Arvin Daeizadeh

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2012 Arvin would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere! The evening events were awesome and absolutely made the trip for us! The prices for the night events were unbeatable! The perfect location for South Beach! Free breakfast, lunch, and dinner if you're really trying to save!

Disliked: The mattresses were old and the springs in them were broken. The pool table, ping pong table, and lounge tv were almost unusable. Vending machine was broken.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Ireland

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2012 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Would recommend this hostel for people who want to party. It is clean and tidy and a great place to meet fellow travellers and with free food you can not go wrong.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marc escobar

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Work / volunteering

05 February 2012 marc would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location, location! Then you add the FREE meals, enough said.

Disliked: I spent just one night and I did not see any issues or anything that I personally dislike.


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels