HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Hostel | 236 9th street, btwn Washington & Collins, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

73.8% Overall Rating

817 out of 999 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/04/2014)

Fabian Bindel thinks…

"they make sure that everything is really clean! and it is definitely a crazy party hostel. if you want to party it is definitely the right place in miami south beach."

Read all Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
41.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.1% 4 reviews
Hotel Shelley
73.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Posh South Beach
25.00 USD

Hostel 86.3% 18 reviews
Whitelaw
69.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Chelsea
64.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club
22.00 USD

Hostel 80.3% 152 reviews
Metropole South Beach
109.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Jazz on South Beach hostel
13.00 USD

Hostel 73.9% 630 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.8%

Overall Rating

817 out of 999 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
66.4%
Cleanliness
66.4%
Staff
77.6%
Value
69.6%
Safety
68.0%
Refine your results Showing 678 of 817 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

25 February 2012

Liked: The Location was good, just to blocks away from the beach.

Disliked: It was very dirty (the rooms where dirty and the beds with its pillows and blankets were disgusting!) and loud all day and night! The breakfas was poor as well!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Francisco moreno gomez

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

18 February 2012 Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hostel! And great Parties to!

Disliked: Nothing, Another kind of food, not only pasta!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Joel Roman

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2012 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the nightlife deal! We went to on of the most exclusive clubs in Miami and got VIP access that actually meant something, waived cover charge, and bottle and table service. Getting all that at a club like that could easily cost hundreds of dollars, but we got all that and more for just $15. Off the hook! I also liked the movies they showed on the wall, that was a cool idea. And the location was great. Right in the middle of where you wanted to be and next door to a good pizza place.

Disliked: I won't say that this place was dirty, but it definitely looked dirty and kind of run down. I didn't like the bathroom situation. Usually when I stay at hostels, their is some sort of centralized bathroom setup. This one had individual bathrooms in every room, in some ways, that was nice, but 6 dudes sharing 1 toilet and 1 shower was a bit much at times. Also, the shower would back up and you were ankle deep in some scary looking water. Their late check in time proved very inconvenient for me. I understood that the hostel has a lot going on, but I arrived in Miami at 6:30 am and basically had to behave like a homeless person for several hours until they were ready for me. Parking around the area was expensive. I also didn't like the rigid time constraints on the meals. I ended up not eating a single free meal because none of the times worked out for me.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Arvin Daeizadeh

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2012 Arvin would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere! The evening events were awesome and absolutely made the trip for us! The prices for the night events were unbeatable! The perfect location for South Beach! Free breakfast, lunch, and dinner if you're really trying to save!

Disliked: The mattresses were old and the springs in them were broken. The pool table, ping pong table, and lounge tv were almost unusable. Vending machine was broken.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Ireland

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2012 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Would recommend this hostel for people who want to party. It is clean and tidy and a great place to meet fellow travellers and with free food you can not go wrong.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marc escobar

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Work / volunteering

05 February 2012 marc would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location, location! Then you add the FREE meals, enough said.

Disliked: I spent just one night and I did not see any issues or anything that I personally dislike.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jonathan Wadolowski

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

24 January 2012 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: I thought the vibe was excellent there were really cool people from all over the world. The hostel sets itself up really conveniently for the pleasure of its guests. They organized events really well and efficiently. I enjoyed being able to rent a bicycle and ride around south beach. Everything was set up for my convenience. This is my second hostel experience and anybody who is down for meeting people and having a good time this is the place to go. If you want a more professional stay or impress your lady this ain't the place, but overall i loved it and i'll be coming here probably all the time.

Disliked: Not much to dislike.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marja Hakoniemi

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2012 Marja would recommend this property

Liked: Met a lot of people.

Disliked: Marja left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

marion jolin

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2012 marion would recommend this property

Liked: You get to meet people from all over the world, travelling like you

Disliked: marion left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

16 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location location location. Can't beat 2 blocks from the beach and being in the heart of the nightlife.

Disliked: This is a party hostel so if you are looking to go to bed at 10pm, this isnt the place for you. I was there to party, so this wasnt an issue. Also, 6 people using the same bathroom can get a little dicey depending on your roommates personal habits. It's not the hostels fault though. The hostel could invest in some new pillows and hooks in the bathroom.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people and staff were what gave this hostel a great vibe, the staff were easy to communicate with and everything was a lot of fun. The activities were well organised and the party busses were a great idea to add to the night events.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rachael Dodd

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

13 January 2012 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: Great party atmosphere so made it easy to meet other people

Disliked: Rachael left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Cynthia Ong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2012 Cynthia would recommend this property

Liked: Good party atmosphere, and as clean as a party hostel can be

Disliked: The cleaners we're a little mean and scary

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere is amazing, every night is a party and you get to meet so much people!

Disliked: the rooms were really packed, with 7 beds instead of 6 which left pretty much no space for bags at all.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

brendan Grimmond

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2012 brendan would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere is great and its only 2 blocks to the beach. also club outings organized everynight.

Disliked: brendan left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Larissa Salinas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2012 Larissa would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, fun staff.

Disliked: Extra people being squashed into the already full rooms due to over-bookings. A mirror in the 6-bed female room would have been nice, as well as an electricity point in the bathroom.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

MARCOS GALVAO

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2011 MARCOS would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, just three minutes from the beach, a lot of people of all part of the world. The meals, are simply and delicious.

Disliked: Noisy in the night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sérgio Henrique de Morais

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 December 2011 Sérgio Henrique would recommend this property

Liked: I loved my stay at this hostel. I had a great time. Party my a*s off like I wanted.. Thanks

Disliked: Non

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sérgio Henrique de Morais

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2011 Sérgio Henrique would recommend this property

Liked: I really loved this place, close to the beach, nice people, nice breakfast. Staffs are AWESOME.

Disliked: Not at all, I came to party my a*s off and I did it. I do not have any complains about this hostel.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

ISIK OZER

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2011 ISIK would recommend this property

Liked: There is always fun and they took people to the club every nıght

Disliked: Everywhere is dirty. They always serve pasta for the meal.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner

Disliked: Private Appartments are 3 Blocks away from Main Building. Its not a big issue but it isn´t mentioned on website

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

23 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: organized trips to clubs for the whole hostel free brakfast, lunch and dinner 2 minutes to the beach easy to meet people free drinks

Disliked: room was small only one small mirror

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location great people at hostel helpful staff

Disliked: not very clean - below average so busy that staff arent very helpful (better to ask at quiet times) some weird people stay here

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 December 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: Very dirty aparrtment and compared to the cleanliness very expensive.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Will Sheath

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2011 Will would recommend this property

Liked: Provides breakfast, luch & dinner. Great location for beach, bars & restaurants.

Disliked: Although it advertises a quiet time after 11pm, the loud music continues in the lobby until after midnight


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels