HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Miami Beach International Hostel Miami

Hostel

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 76%

Location 97%

Safety 86%

Staff 87%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.00USD

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 76%

Location 97%

Safety 86%

Staff 87%

Value 92%

Showing 71-80 of 144 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Nothing, everything was great

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Really social, definitely a party hostel. They run activities each night going to clubs and bars ($20 discounted entry) and they have free pre-drinks in the lobby.

Disliked: The 3 meals offered are only offered for 1 hour (breakfast 8-9am, lunch 1-2pm, dinner 6-7pm) so if you want to eat the included meals you have to work your schedule around those times. It seems like the cleaners are CONSTANTLY in your room and they seem annoyed if you are in the room, showering etc... when they want to clean. I'd suggest to management that rooms only need to cleaned twice a day - not four times. Also the housekeeping staff move your bags and anything on the floor gets put on the nearest bed, it would be good to know this on check in.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great location, good social atmosphere.

Disliked: When we got there they sent us to another property 6 blocks away because the main building was sold out. When we got there there was only one bed free so we called and they told us to come back where we originally were. They should have offered to have a cab pick us up considering they sent us on a wild goose chase with all of our luggage for no reason. This shouldn't happen for guests that have made a reservation in advance.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location

Disliked: You're not allowed to keep any food in your room, the cleaners went through my bag and took something I had bought to eat at the beach. Really loud at night if you don't want to go out stay somewhere else.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Nice for young people who like to party; 3x/day food included is a great service

Disliked: Staff shifts peole around from one room to another;sometimes you feel treated like you are on a highschool excursion

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free meals like announced. Very very closed to the beach, parties every night. Very well located

Disliked: Even if they are free, the meals offered are always the same, even if it's good.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This hostel exceeded my boyfriend and my expectations. The private room we had was basic but we were always out having fun anyways. Location is great and there is a party every night at the hostel :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: very friendy atmosphere

Disliked: nothing in particular

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was perfect, they organise cool parties, staff very friendly, you can meet cool and interesting people for all over the world, beds are comfortable - overall it was a great time at this place

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: I always have a wonderful time in miami when I stay at this hostel. A lot of cool people, nice and friendly staffs.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability