HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Miami Beach International Hostel Miami Hostel

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 66%

Location 88%

Safety 78%

Staff 77%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.00USD

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 66%

Location 88%

Safety 78%

Staff 77%

Value 80%

Showing 71-80 of 117 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Some of the staff was friendly, if you are looking for parties, this is the right place to stay - the hostel organizes club or bar outings every night.

Disliked: - Level of noise constantly very high - loud music, movies playing in the lobby all day, very loud AC in the room. No quiet place anywhere to be found. Very stressful. - Suitcases are to be put "on top of beds" for cleaning every day - very difficult with bunk beds and a heavy suitcase (in a packed dorm room, where else but on the floor would I be able to leave my stuff?). If you don't do it, it might happen that some of your stuff gets thrown away (or anything that is thought to be "garbage" (e.g. shower gel with not much left in bottle)) or gets put with roommates' stuff. - Food quality not very high + unhealthy meals, but acceptable, as included in price anyway- For first night, no pillow case was available - consequently, slept without pillow altogether- Price upon arrival was much higher than indicated in confirmation email (not clear to me which other fees (apart from taxes) had been added

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Excellent service and friendly atmosphere. John was fantastic.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: Party everytime

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was relatively clean and in a good location.

Disliked: The staff weren't organized and the female staff in particular weren't very friendly. Wifi was only available in the reception area.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Liked: Very friendly service at all times from all staff. I needed a load of a charger & hairdryer & they provided them to me with absolutely no hesitation. No questions for fresh towels, night out queries, parking queries etc..Rosa in particular was extremely helpful with everything :) I would highly recommend staying here to anyone looking to stay in an upper class hostel. I stayed in a private room with my partner & it was in another building straight across the road, from the minute we opened out door we were hit with the lovely fresh air con & a spotless nicely decorated room.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: It's very clean and if you are looking for cheap fun lively place this is perfect. Very close to the beach which was great. Most staff very helpful and friendly, Rosa was are fave!!!! She really looks after you and nothing is too much for her.

Disliked: At night if you don't go out there is no where for you to go the downstairs area would make a perfect cinema room :) also music can still be loud at 3.30am but we only noticed this if we wasn't out.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Nothing, everything was great

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Really social, definitely a party hostel. They run activities each night going to clubs and bars ($20 discounted entry) and they have free pre-drinks in the lobby.

Disliked: The 3 meals offered are only offered for 1 hour (breakfast 8-9am, lunch 1-2pm, dinner 6-7pm) so if you want to eat the included meals you have to work your schedule around those times. It seems like the cleaners are CONSTANTLY in your room and they seem annoyed if you are in the room, showering etc... when they want to clean. I'd suggest to management that rooms only need to cleaned twice a day - not four times. Also the housekeeping staff move your bags and anything on the floor gets put on the nearest bed, it would be good to know this on check in.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great location, good social atmosphere.

Disliked: When we got there they sent us to another property 6 blocks away because the main building was sold out. When we got there there was only one bed free so we called and they told us to come back where we originally were. They should have offered to have a cab pick us up considering they sent us on a wild goose chase with all of our luggage for no reason. This shouldn't happen for guests that have made a reservation in advance.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location

Disliked: You're not allowed to keep any food in your room, the cleaners went through my bag and took something I had bought to eat at the beach. Really loud at night if you don't want to go out stay somewhere else.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability