We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Hostel | 236 9th street, btwn Washington & Collins, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

87.7% Overall Rating

864 out of 1051 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/09/2014)

Ueli Meier thinks…

"5min from the beach, very secure, good atmosphere, everybody eat lunch and dinner together (for free), many organized events, good place to do party"

Read all Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
36.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.9% 5 reviews
Hotel Shelley
32.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Posh South Beach
37.00 USD

Hostel 85.6% 22 reviews
Whitelaw
35.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Chelsea
42.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.9% 4 reviews
Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club
25.00 USD

Hostel 78.9% 155 reviews
Metropole South Beach
93.50 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Jazz on South Beach hostel
16.00 USD

Hostel 75.4% 647 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.7%

Overall Rating

864 out of 1051 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
83.2%
Value
88.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 707 of 869 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Antonio Rossano

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a really good location. It's near of the beach, the nights, restaurants! The people and staff are really friendly and helpful!

Disliked: Bath acumalates water when you're taking a shower.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012

Liked: That they organised events at night.

Disliked: The rooms were extremely small, the air conditioning did not work. Me and my friend were placed in a male dorm when we booked a female dorm. The door was broke on our room and we could not lock our room at night, informed one member of the staff downstairs about this various times and he told me that 'shit happens' and he cant do anything about it. the lockers were rather inconvenient with the way you have to spend half an hour trying to figure out the numbers and which way to turn the wheel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was just perfect! However they first gave us an appartment many blocks away from the beach. The area near the appartment wasn't nice at all and the free breakfast etc. would have been worthless if staying far away from the hostel. Staff thought we want to stay in an appartment because there was a parking place for our rental car. The promblem was solved when we let them know that we will stay in an other hostel if there's no room for us in the main building. We got the room and the parking lot was located just behind the corner. Parking lot cost 20 dollars / 24 hours.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Connolly

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2012 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels i've stayed at. Close to the beach, all meals included and party very night. Great to meet othrr travellers and great staff. Wouldn't stay here if you're not interested in partying though.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

08 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -close to the beach - a lot of activities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

adolfo Oliveira

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

07 July 2012 adolfo would recommend this property

Liked: The crowd, location, staff in general did a great job. Made some amazing friends there. Great spot to be at. Going back next week!! HA!

Disliked: I cant think of anything to complain at the moment.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

juan tetamanti

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 July 2012 juan would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: ok

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really? Almost everything! Thank you guys for a great time!

Disliked: The lockers... aren't safe at all, but i nevermind.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

27 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i just loved it! The location is great, there are so many young travelers and at night they offer you to go to bars and clubs which you can partly attend even if you are underaged! I would recommend this one to anybody who is young, loved to travel and wants to get to know other people!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Juan Nates

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

26 June 2012 Juan would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: ok

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cool hostel in the heart of Miami Beach with fun activities and offers for nightclubs! Free parking at the apartments and much space, free breakfast/Lunch/dinner.

Disliked: Only one key for four people, non-climated. And they seem to put all the germans together to the apartments... and doors didn´t seem to be safe.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jaime Valencia Soriano

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

24 June 2012

Liked: La hubicacion y que todos los dias organizan fiestas

Disliked: El precio que contrate no era el que correspondia una vez en el hostal

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, good value for money, cleanless, free meals

Disliked: Too noisy, the music was played so loud that you can barely hear the recepionist while check-in or during any enquiry. No wifi in the rooms, only in reception hall - if you wanna call via skype, forget about it, its too loud.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

ROGER ROBINSON

Alone

Partying / nightlife

21 June 2012 ROGER would recommend this property

Liked: The property is located on Miami Beach with a precise location named South Beach.

Disliked: The property does not have an elevator.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break

17 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and the location is great.

Disliked: If you want to party, this hotel is probably your best bet. If you want to sleep, stay somewhere else. The music was super loud and they didn't turn it off until very late. There are safes in the rooms, which is good, but the ones available in our room were broken - we could leave our valuables at the front desk, though, which didn't seem too secure to me but worked ok.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

nirant khedkar

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

17 June 2012 nirant would recommend this property

Liked: If you want to sleep you are at the wrong place.... there is a party every night!! Great place to meet people....!

Disliked: This place is good for 4-5 days.... if you are here to relax and rejuvenate... think again.... but thats not what I was there for... !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Sandgaard

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2012 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: We had so much fun! Party hostel!

Disliked: there was 1 woman at the front disk who was pretty fucked. But thats it!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

11 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very modern, many activities organized, many facilities such as a ping pong table, pool table, free breakfast, lunch and dinner, clean rooms (with even a hairdryer!!) and a good atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Sandra Stueber

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 June 2012 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: If you want to party this is the place to be. Very good atmosphere and free breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Disliked: Sandra left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

09 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you like to party, this is really the hostel to be. They also have a nice area to hang out with big TV and pool table.

Disliked: The 6-bed dorms are very small to hold luggage of 6 people. Also, the cleaning personnel expects one to have everything on your bed, including shoes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, great atmosphere all in all had a great stay here

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

05 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They try hard to put on events every night and it's a great place to meet others traveling.

Disliked: A bit messy organizing things here and there. But the staff were generally great about helping fix any issues.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Bruna Souza Silveira

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping

02 June 2012 Bruna would recommend this property

Liked: Acredito que a localização do Hostel tenha sido o elemento mais importante para a minha escolha. Localizado a apenas duas quadras da praia, e uma ótima opção para quem viaja com o objetivo de muito sol e busca diversão.

Disliked: A internet não esta disponível nos quartos. E necessário ir até a recepção para acessar a rede. Além disso, as camareiras tratam os hospedes de maneira não muito educada.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Vanja Ogrinc

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

31 May 2012 Vanja would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was great and it was really clean! Beside I loved the vibe at the hostel with the pretty cool staff and music on all day long!

Disliked: /

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really like this hostel! Everyone is so nice. As we arrived they told us that we don't stay at the hostel, we needed to stay at an appartment in west av. which is on the other side of south beach. so we needed to walk around 20 min. every day to get to the hostel. but they were very nice, they gave us 2 times the money for a taxi and they also told us we could take the bus for 25 cents. It does not matter what questions we had, they always tried to satisfy our needs and wants. I can just recommend this hostel!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels