HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Hostel | 236 9th street, btwn Washington & Collins, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

86.7% Overall Rating

843 out of 1030 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2014)

Katrin Guethlein thinks…

"Some of the staff was friendly, if you are looking for parties, this is the right place to stay - the hostel organizes club or bar outings every night."

Read all Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
42.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.1% 4 reviews
Hotel Shelley
38.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Posh South Beach
19.00 USD

Hostel 84.9% 21 reviews
Whitelaw
33.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Chelsea
49.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 65.7% 3 reviews
Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club
22.95 USD

Hostel 78.9% 155 reviews
Metropole South Beach
56.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Jazz on South Beach hostel
12.00 USD

Hostel 79.4% 639 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.7%

Overall Rating

843 out of 1030 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
84.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 697 of 848 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

21 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great party hostel, good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were moved to their apartments near west avenue. The apartments were huge with a full kitchen and lots of space.

Disliked: The apartment needed a good clean. Massive turn off in the first day to open the cabinet in the bathroom to it being a pigsty with stuff still in it. Also the shower screen was left in the hall and the aircondition vent fell out of the wall half way through the night. Also the street flooded every time high tide came up so you had to walk through water to get out of the street.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a party hostel that means it - don't go here if you plan on not drinking, as there is literally parties going on every night. It's a great place for meeting people, free food, good rooms, small lockers, convenient location

Disliked: There is cleaning 4 times daily which is a good thing, but they take everything from the floor and put it on beds, which is rather annoying.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Offer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

12 October 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. Fantastic party hostel. Provide meals. Provide excellent arrangements for nights out/bar parties. Kept very clean - rooms cleaned regularly. Great atmosphere. Drinking allowed and fun atmosphere tolerated.

Disliked: It's fairly old. Rooms a little cosy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Elves

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2012 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere. They organised an even each night so there was no sitting around wondering what to do that night. Great people.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veronika Stránská

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2012 Veronika would recommend this property

Liked: great location, free food, great atmosphere..!

Disliked: Veronika left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JUELLES CHESTER

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012 JUELLES would recommend this property

Liked: Love this place and always stay here when I'm in Miami. Location is stellar, very close to the beach, shops and the liquor store. Rooms are typical hostel bunk beds, place is kept very clean, they provide beach towels if you ask, everyone at the front desk rocks. Plus they take you to the SICKEST parties at night in the limo bus, amazing!

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Vitaliia Saprykina

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

22 September 2012 Vitaliia would recommend this property

Liked: First I was afraid of too much noise, but it only made my staying here much funnier)))) music is awsum and people who work here compensate any drawbacks )))) Everybody cares about your comfort staying here and the most important thing is staff's sense of humor))))) I would come back here with pleasure one more time for sure!

Disliked: I liked everything even including food)))) yes, it is cheap but three times a day)))) what economises your money greatly)))

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Bishop

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

20 September 2012 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. This place is absolutely phenomenal! Firstly the best thing about this place is the staff. All the guys that work there are awesome, they literally create the best atmosphere by being friendly, can't do enough for you and they get just as mental as the guests staying there on a night out (which is every night!). Oh and they're hot... bonus The organised nights out are amazing, every night is worth going to and the wristbands you get from the hostel make it so much cheaper than going on your own accord (like half price) plus it means you're with all the other hostel crew too. The pre-drinking with everyone in the lobby always gets everyone hyped up. The rooms are cleaned 4 times a day!! How many hostels can say that, and even when I was there and hungover to hell one of the cleaners still had the courtesy to give me a little nudge (possibly to see if I was still alive) and ask me if I minded her cleaning. The food is a average but it's free, beggars can't be choosers. Its a lot of pasta and salad so if you don't like that, go eat pizza and stop complaining. Although I wish they served tea at breakfast, I'm a Brit so I need a hangover brew but I blame the US in general for failing to deliver that. The location is perfect. One block from the beach, in the middle of all the bars and clubs, shops everywhere, 7/11 on the opposite corner, pizza place next door. Any of the clubs that are slightly further out the guys at the hostel organise a party bus to (think stretch hummer with poles in the middle) and its easy to get a cab back afterwards. In terms of trips the hostel can organise loads of them for you: the mall, Everglades, Orlando etc and they're actually cheaper than what I'd seen that you can get online. I know some people make comments about the noise in some rooms but a lot of them are set back from the lobby so it's not a problem. My room was one floor above and other than when they hammer out the tunes from about 9pm till midnight-ish, I couldn't hear a thing. If you're not happy with your room it's always worth asking if they'll move you as people come and go everyday and the guys at the desk are always happy to help. I came here on my own and only left yesterday and I'm missing it so bad. I met some amazing people and have never added so many friends on facebook in the space of 10 days, many of whom will be visiting me in London (Laaaandaaaaan!!!) :-D If you know you are going to Miami and are trying to choose where to stay I will tell you there is no choice, this is the only place to stay 110% Thank you to everyone who made my stay the best time of my life so far without a doubt. I love you all!

Disliked: The fact I had to leave! And why can't you get a damn cuppa in the states?!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were incredible. Rooms were cleaned everyday which was great with all the sand coming in from the beach. Great atmosphere. Great People. Great times! The only place to stay in Miami!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good atmosfere, good parties and it's clean. some of the staff are really nice

Disliked: lady at front desk has often bad days, she's usually not nice unlike guys. also, they put 7 people in room for 6 and it was very busy. housekeepers clean all the time but they put suitcases on the bed. it's digusting when you find a wheel of the luggage at your pillow

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Browne

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location- really close to the beach and the bars/clubs. They give you 3 meals a day and they are of a good standard (salad/chicken/rice etc). The hostel is very sociable and there are things going on every night.

Disliked: The cleaners come in 3 times a day which is a bit irritating when you are trying to sleep! Got very warm in the rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Spilles

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Very feindly staff, really nice people. Very cool and funny parties :)

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2012

Liked: Free food, even though there were no cooking facilities if they ran out of food by the time they get to you. Location, excellent for the beach. Party and social aspect.

Disliked: Rude unhelpful female receptionist, no point in asking her to do anything, she wont. 3 out of 6 lockers worked in the dorm. No sign of hostel fixing the problem. Hot water tap in shower would not turn off and then eventually would not turn on, resulting in having to shower in other peoples dorms as they never bothered to fix the issue. Couldnt access my top bunk bed as rooms cramped and a masdive sir con unit sat in wsy of ladders. No computers in hostel, wifi only worked in reception. The property is disorganised, people being booked in the wrong rooms and having to change the next day. Also heard of someone coming back from night out to find soneone in his bed, reception overbooked the room. This is the worst run hostel i have stayed in. I can not possibly understand how they were awarded bedt hostel in north america. Concentrate less on parting and a bit more on running a hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Knudsen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

01 August 2012 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, everybody is extremely friendly and there is a really good atmosphere !

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Antonio Rossano

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a really good location. It's near of the beach, the nights, restaurants! The people and staff are really friendly and helpful!

Disliked: Bath acumalates water when you're taking a shower.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012

Liked: That they organised events at night.

Disliked: The rooms were extremely small, the air conditioning did not work. Me and my friend were placed in a male dorm when we booked a female dorm. The door was broke on our room and we could not lock our room at night, informed one member of the staff downstairs about this various times and he told me that 'shit happens' and he cant do anything about it. the lockers were rather inconvenient with the way you have to spend half an hour trying to figure out the numbers and which way to turn the wheel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was just perfect! However they first gave us an appartment many blocks away from the beach. The area near the appartment wasn't nice at all and the free breakfast etc. would have been worthless if staying far away from the hostel. Staff thought we want to stay in an appartment because there was a parking place for our rental car. The promblem was solved when we let them know that we will stay in an other hostel if there's no room for us in the main building. We got the room and the parking lot was located just behind the corner. Parking lot cost 20 dollars / 24 hours.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Connolly

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2012 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels i've stayed at. Close to the beach, all meals included and party very night. Great to meet othrr travellers and great staff. Wouldn't stay here if you're not interested in partying though.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

08 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -close to the beach - a lot of activities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

adolfo Oliveira

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

07 July 2012 adolfo would recommend this property

Liked: The crowd, location, staff in general did a great job. Made some amazing friends there. Great spot to be at. Going back next week!! HA!

Disliked: I cant think of anything to complain at the moment.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

juan tetamanti

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 July 2012 juan would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: ok

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really? Almost everything! Thank you guys for a great time!

Disliked: The lockers... aren't safe at all, but i nevermind.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

27 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i just loved it! The location is great, there are so many young travelers and at night they offer you to go to bars and clubs which you can partly attend even if you are underaged! I would recommend this one to anybody who is young, loved to travel and wants to get to know other people!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Juan Nates

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

26 June 2012 Juan would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: ok


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels