HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Miami Beach International Hostel Miami

Hostel

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 76%

Location 97%

Safety 86%

Staff 87%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.00USD

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 76%

Location 97%

Safety 86%

Staff 87%

Value 92%

Showing 51-60 of 143 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very social atmosphere, definitely a party hostel. The guys organise the hostel to have pre drinks and go out every night. If that is not your thing I would not stay here. Very close to the beach as well.

Disliked: They were overbooked on our first night and put us up at another hostel they have recently aquired called Deco Walk, that place is terrible. No atmosphere and the rooms and extremely impractical. Very glad to get back after the first night to our original place of booking.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and open-minded people

Disliked: was the only girl in a 6-dorm-bedroom

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Probably one of the best hostels I have stayed at for atmosphere and helpfulness. Thoroughly enjoyedy stay here, couldn't have asked for a better experience. Felt like a big family and the nightly events always brought an incredibly fun time!!!!

Disliked: Shower pressure was poor in my room however others advised that their room was fine! Must've just got a dud shower. Wifi was temprimental but at least that encouraged us to BE in Miami!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: Nice people, nice staff, good location, room cleaned 4x per day, good food, in total a very good hostel

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping

Liked: location

Disliked: the noise - it was so noisy in our room at night you could hear everything that was going on outside and we were right near the hostel entrance. We had no soap or hand towels

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 5min from the beach, very secure, good atmosphere, everybody eat lunch and dinner together (for free), many organized events, good place to do party

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I just spend one night here and it was ok. Not Very special I think, but I've had a good night. The staff is friendly.

Disliked: The beds are not great and the lockers very small.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Awesome place to stay if you're there to party! They take you out every night and especially for the clubs you get a pretty good deal compared to the normal entrance fees. The rooms and common rooms are equipped with everything you need and kept very clean. Location couldn't be much better, since you're just about 200 meters from the beach, shops and stores can be found all around you.

Disliked: There is basically no kitchen, sure there's free breakfast, lunch and dinner, but if you miss them (or don't like them, which to be fair is not that far fetched) you can't cook anything on your own.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very fun and social. We actually turned up and they couldn't find our reservation and were full but set us up with a sister hostel that was awesome and drove us there booked us all in himself.

Disliked: Hot! Need better air systems or windows that open.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Friendly and young atmosphere.

Disliked: the food

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability