We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Hostel | 236 9th street, btwn Washington & Collins, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

87.7% Overall Rating

864 out of 1051 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/09/2014)

Ueli Meier thinks…

"5min from the beach, very secure, good atmosphere, everybody eat lunch and dinner together (for free), many organized events, good place to do party"

Read all Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
36.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.9% 5 reviews
Hotel Shelley
32.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Posh South Beach
27.00 USD

Hostel 85.6% 22 reviews
Whitelaw
35.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Chelsea
37.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.9% 4 reviews
Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club
25.00 USD

Hostel 78.9% 155 reviews
Metropole South Beach
53.50 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Jazz on South Beach hostel
15.00 USD

Hostel 75.4% 647 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.7%

Overall Rating

864 out of 1051 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
83.2%
Value
88.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 707 of 869 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

19 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff on the front desk are very friendly and helpful no matter what time of day it is! There is always always something happening and everyone is welcome which makes travelling by yourself easier. There is free food three times a day, which is great!

Disliked: The cleaners - they are so rude - i have been ignored and hit by a broom. They throw your luggage on any bed, even though there is no room to put your luggage, they take what THEY think is rubbish which is not and all of your things get mixed up with everyone elses.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dennis O'Connell

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

19 November 2012 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: The location is fantastic for taking advantage of life on South Beach. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner are provided.

Disliked: Unfortunately, I was not there to party as I had a half marathon to run early in the morning. It was very loud and hard to sleep. If you are interested in partying, pub crawling, and South Beach night life, this is the place for you!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jente goutier

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2012 Jente would recommend this property

Liked: Met some awesome people there, nice atmosphere and parties every night. Rooms are cleaned 4 times a day, which is nice because it is clean, but kind of annoying because the housekeeping walked in to your room at the most random times of the day. Location is perfect, 2 blocks away from the beach and there is a grocery store around the corner!

Disliked: A lot of noise on the street in the middle of the night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thian Srisurapol

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2012 Thian would recommend this property

Liked: This is such a great place to stay!! The location trumps all, but the atmosphere is also great too. I had a good time at this place.

Disliked: It has no parking and I had to pay $20/night for my car. It's kinda hard to go around without a car if you want to go somewhere else besides south beach. If you do not plan to bring your car there just ignore this down side.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

12 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Craziest party hostel ever. If you want to party hard in South Beach this is the place to go. Everynight, people start gathering around 7 pm to drink on the patio until 10-11pm. Free beer or drinks start around 9:30pm. Then bars, club, limos, party bus...The staff is very nice and fun. They definitely know how to throw a party. Also, 5 min walk to the beach

Disliked: The cleanliness is okay and only half of the lockers work. Don't expect fine cuisine there, but it's free. If you want to relax and sleep, this is not the place for you.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice atmosphere, friendly staff

Disliked: noise in the room because of AC .. take earplugs if you're noise sensitive

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Doumanas

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

06 November 2012 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about it. It had a great atmosphere and was in the perfect location. It was clean and didn't have anything stolen or missing.

Disliked: Our only complaint was that the food wasn't very good and didn't accomodate for vegetarians like my roommate.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel organizes trips to clubs or bars every evening and they're a lot cheaper compared to what you would pay if going there alone.

Disliked: The cleanliness of the rooms could be better. Even though the rooms got cleaned every day, it was not really that clean in the rooms.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rodrigo Varela

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2012 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel! The staff attention is really good. Charly is fenomenal, the core of Miami Beach Travellers Hostel. Nice rooms, funny ambient, party everyday, meals incluided,, bikes and much more. The spanish staff are kind and cool. I strongly recommend this hostel if you're arriving to South Beach.

Disliked: I suggest to put an aditional wifi spot in the 2nd floor, because the signal is too low or you can't get access directly.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

25 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap. Good location. Free meals.

Disliked: Being told to move constantly by the cleaners regardless of where I am - my dorm, bathroom, lobby, common areas, kitchen.. I'm a clean person but the cleaning here is excessive and unnecessary.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

21 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great party hostel, good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were moved to their apartments near west avenue. The apartments were huge with a full kitchen and lots of space.

Disliked: The apartment needed a good clean. Massive turn off in the first day to open the cabinet in the bathroom to it being a pigsty with stuff still in it. Also the shower screen was left in the hall and the aircondition vent fell out of the wall half way through the night. Also the street flooded every time high tide came up so you had to walk through water to get out of the street.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a party hostel that means it - don't go here if you plan on not drinking, as there is literally parties going on every night. It's a great place for meeting people, free food, good rooms, small lockers, convenient location

Disliked: There is cleaning 4 times daily which is a good thing, but they take everything from the floor and put it on beds, which is rather annoying.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Offer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

12 October 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. Fantastic party hostel. Provide meals. Provide excellent arrangements for nights out/bar parties. Kept very clean - rooms cleaned regularly. Great atmosphere. Drinking allowed and fun atmosphere tolerated.

Disliked: It's fairly old. Rooms a little cosy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Elves

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2012 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere. They organised an even each night so there was no sitting around wondering what to do that night. Great people.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veronika Stránská

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2012 Veronika would recommend this property

Liked: great location, free food, great atmosphere..!

Disliked: Veronika left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JUELLES CHESTER

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012 JUELLES would recommend this property

Liked: Love this place and always stay here when I'm in Miami. Location is stellar, very close to the beach, shops and the liquor store. Rooms are typical hostel bunk beds, place is kept very clean, they provide beach towels if you ask, everyone at the front desk rocks. Plus they take you to the SICKEST parties at night in the limo bus, amazing!

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Vitaliia Saprykina

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

22 September 2012 Vitaliia would recommend this property

Liked: First I was afraid of too much noise, but it only made my staying here much funnier)))) music is awsum and people who work here compensate any drawbacks )))) Everybody cares about your comfort staying here and the most important thing is staff's sense of humor))))) I would come back here with pleasure one more time for sure!

Disliked: I liked everything even including food)))) yes, it is cheap but three times a day)))) what economises your money greatly)))

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Bishop

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

20 September 2012 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. This place is absolutely phenomenal! Firstly the best thing about this place is the staff. All the guys that work there are awesome, they literally create the best atmosphere by being friendly, can't do enough for you and they get just as mental as the guests staying there on a night out (which is every night!). Oh and they're hot... bonus The organised nights out are amazing, every night is worth going to and the wristbands you get from the hostel make it so much cheaper than going on your own accord (like half price) plus it means you're with all the other hostel crew too. The pre-drinking with everyone in the lobby always gets everyone hyped up. The rooms are cleaned 4 times a day!! How many hostels can say that, and even when I was there and hungover to hell one of the cleaners still had the courtesy to give me a little nudge (possibly to see if I was still alive) and ask me if I minded her cleaning. The food is a average but it's free, beggars can't be choosers. Its a lot of pasta and salad so if you don't like that, go eat pizza and stop complaining. Although I wish they served tea at breakfast, I'm a Brit so I need a hangover brew but I blame the US in general for failing to deliver that. The location is perfect. One block from the beach, in the middle of all the bars and clubs, shops everywhere, 7/11 on the opposite corner, pizza place next door. Any of the clubs that are slightly further out the guys at the hostel organise a party bus to (think stretch hummer with poles in the middle) and its easy to get a cab back afterwards. In terms of trips the hostel can organise loads of them for you: the mall, Everglades, Orlando etc and they're actually cheaper than what I'd seen that you can get online. I know some people make comments about the noise in some rooms but a lot of them are set back from the lobby so it's not a problem. My room was one floor above and other than when they hammer out the tunes from about 9pm till midnight-ish, I couldn't hear a thing. If you're not happy with your room it's always worth asking if they'll move you as people come and go everyday and the guys at the desk are always happy to help. I came here on my own and only left yesterday and I'm missing it so bad. I met some amazing people and have never added so many friends on facebook in the space of 10 days, many of whom will be visiting me in London (Laaaandaaaaan!!!) :-D If you know you are going to Miami and are trying to choose where to stay I will tell you there is no choice, this is the only place to stay 110% Thank you to everyone who made my stay the best time of my life so far without a doubt. I love you all!

Disliked: The fact I had to leave! And why can't you get a damn cuppa in the states?!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were incredible. Rooms were cleaned everyday which was great with all the sand coming in from the beach. Great atmosphere. Great People. Great times! The only place to stay in Miami!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good atmosfere, good parties and it's clean. some of the staff are really nice

Disliked: lady at front desk has often bad days, she's usually not nice unlike guys. also, they put 7 people in room for 6 and it was very busy. housekeepers clean all the time but they put suitcases on the bed. it's digusting when you find a wheel of the luggage at your pillow

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Browne

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location- really close to the beach and the bars/clubs. They give you 3 meals a day and they are of a good standard (salad/chicken/rice etc). The hostel is very sociable and there are things going on every night.

Disliked: The cleaners come in 3 times a day which is a bit irritating when you are trying to sleep! Got very warm in the rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Spilles

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Very feindly staff, really nice people. Very cool and funny parties :)

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2012

Liked: Free food, even though there were no cooking facilities if they ran out of food by the time they get to you. Location, excellent for the beach. Party and social aspect.

Disliked: Rude unhelpful female receptionist, no point in asking her to do anything, she wont. 3 out of 6 lockers worked in the dorm. No sign of hostel fixing the problem. Hot water tap in shower would not turn off and then eventually would not turn on, resulting in having to shower in other peoples dorms as they never bothered to fix the issue. Couldnt access my top bunk bed as rooms cramped and a masdive sir con unit sat in wsy of ladders. No computers in hostel, wifi only worked in reception. The property is disorganised, people being booked in the wrong rooms and having to change the next day. Also heard of someone coming back from night out to find soneone in his bed, reception overbooked the room. This is the worst run hostel i have stayed in. I can not possibly understand how they were awarded bedt hostel in north america. Concentrate less on parting and a bit more on running a hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Knudsen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

01 August 2012 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, everybody is extremely friendly and there is a really good atmosphere !

Disliked: Nothing


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels