We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Hostel | 236 9th street, btwn Washington & Collins, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

85.1% Overall Rating

872 out of 1061 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/01/2015)

Zac Lowth thinks…

"Very social atmosphere, definitely a party hostel. The guys organise the hostel to have pre drinks and go out every night. If that is not your thing I would not stay here. Very close to the beach as…"

Read all Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
39.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.9% 5 reviews
Hotel Shelley
49.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Posh South Beach
29.00 USD

Hostel 85.6% 25 reviews
Whitelaw
74.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Chelsea
84.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.9% 4 reviews
Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club
30.00 USD

Hostel 78.9% 155 reviews
Metropole South Beach
99.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Jazz on South Beach hostel
17.00 USD

Hostel 75.1% 653 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/01/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/01/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.1%

Overall Rating

872 out of 1061 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
82.4%
Value
86.4%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 713 of 879 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 June 2013

Liked: location. and one staff only ,his name is charlie if i am not wrong-the french guy- extremely helpful and always friendly smiling face

Disliked: its not a hostel but a night club, their only aim is collecting all guests in the lobby and sell as much as beer and other alcoholics untill 23.30 or 24.00 hours as possible and than organise clubbing nights,probably obtain some commission from the clubs per head they are bringing in. because these marketing activities took place by the staff at lunch and dinner gathering. very highly rated excursions, for example they charge 70 $ for key west but the tour is available for $45 at any other agencies. same city tour at hostel $50, and elsewhere is $37-40 the security is almost zero,as anyone is welcomed to the hostel's tiny lobby for their drink and clubbing event and those can easily access the rooms.its the most awful and horrible hostel in my life i have ever stayed .in the so called lunch and dinner is so simple and almost every day was cold pasta or rice.breakfast was very ordinary.i strongly do not recommend this hostel to anyone who thinks they can have a decent sleep in their room before 24.00 hour.in lobby even you cannot hear or make a conversation because of the horrible noise of the DJ -stereo system.The guy called fernando is very unhelpful,unfriendly and rude, the guy -probably his name was james,the young chap who makes you sign in his club list is very unfriendly and rude if you do not sign in his club list.after all its just a horrible place to stay in unless you are after just getting drunk and clubbing till early mornings and sleep in lobby or in kitchen,when you are awake in you room you can easily find your room mate sleeps with his club mate in one bed,so population of the room may increase than his standard capacity.building is a bit run down and needs a good repair especially the breakfast-game hall floor, the doors and windows.very dirty. rooms are just mess as every items are every where and the lockers are so small and so dirty and old so no one can store anything in the lockers except your pure and passport maybe.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The main building was conveniently located near the beach and shops. Private room was very spacious and clean, with a kitchen and plenty of sleeping space. Free wifi was a bonus, although could be a bit temperamental.

Disliked: As soon as we checked in we were told that our private room was located 10 minutes away.. They took us there by car because we had our luggage, however, when it came to checking out we had to walk to the main building with all of our belongings. Seems ridiculous to not have a different check out system in place for those located offsite. We were placed in a residential area which did not feel safe at all and our window was jammed open so we could hear a lot of noise from outside. We could hear police officers arresting a man who had been brandishing a knife right outside our window and there was still blood on the pavement when we went out. Although there was supposedly CCTV it would have felt a lot safer to have staff in the building at some point.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Teagan Nunn

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

23 May 2013 Teagan would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! This place rocks. The staff are so awesome, Cookie and Fernando your rad! Made our stay even more welcoming. The hostel continuously had outings for every night and some days. They were well planned and to the best places in Miami. Could facilities down stairs to hang out and play games. 24/7 party place this is. Can not wait to come back and party hard again. This place certainly was the highlight of my 9 week trip so far.

Disliked: Was a lot of small cockroaches in our room but the hostel were aware of it and had someone come in and spray for them.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to beach, nice to have option to eat meals, spacious rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

zoe olsen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: We booked a 4 night stay but missed our 1st night because of a cancelled Flight from LA. I rung the hostel to make them aware of our late arrival and was informed by the extremely rude receptionist that I would still be charged for that night and wouldn't be allowed to check in until 3.15pm the following day, even though my new ETA with a rebooked flight would be 7.30am. Upon arriving we were then informed that our booking did not exist at all DESPITE me having a printed confirmation from hostelbookers. To be fair to the guy on reception that day he did his best to helpnus find alternative accomodation and invited us to still eat free meals here for the rest of our stay. We were moved along to their 'sister' hostel -The Parisian 6 blocks away with the promise that the price of a stay there would be the same. Oh but it wasn't. Our 3night stay in a 10bed dorm there was $40 more Expensive for the duration of our stay. We had a bunk bed in a kitchen (yes you read it right) full of people dealing and smoking drugs. Appalled but unable to afford anywhere else we upgraded to a private room for another $40 but had to then use the 1 shared toilet for the hotel downstairs and shower in a separate hotel next door. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DARLAN ANSELMO

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

29 April 2013 DARLAN would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place for enjoy the parties and the beach, perfect location and peoplo from wordwide very friendily and very safe the hostel!!

Disliked: DARLAN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

27 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was awesome!!!

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect, only a few minutes to the beach etc., it's clean+safe and the meals were all included (meals were better than expected!!).

Disliked: Only wi-fi in the lobby

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the beach, and walking distance to the strip and bars. They look after you with food and drinks. There is more a party atmosphere than some places on the strip! The overload of dudes trying to pick up kills it a bit.

Disliked: Bedbugs. Bad case of them. I still recommend the hostel, but maybe ask when the room was last inspected for these.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free breakfat/lunch/dinner

Disliked: old but clean - party very night

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

ingeborg sandvik

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

13 April 2013 ingeborg would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the beach.

Disliked: We needed to walk 10 min away to get to the appartment.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, it was so close to the beach and really easy to find. Majority of the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very safe, clean and except for a few occasions you didn't hear the noise from downstairs. The food was good, lots of rice and pasta which is a good idea for place that has a high focus on parties and drinking.

Disliked: There was bugs but it could be due to the weather and heat, but they never where on the beds or luggage and I'd say the cleaning helped keep them at bay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martijn van Onna

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

07 April 2013 Martijn would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Very clean with four times a day cleaning. Close to beach and Ocean drive. Staff is very nice and organizes fun events every night.

Disliked: Martijn left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Dennis Jovanovic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2013 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: way too expensive even for spring break. they dont use computers so cannot check future bookings, the cleaners are ruthless... i had 2 pairs of shoes taken, the cleaners just chuck your stuff around so make sure its all on your bed! no wifi in rooms so you cant even skype or call anyone wthout privacy as the foyer is so loud

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Dennis Jovanovic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2013 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: way too expensive even for spring break. they dont use computers so cannot check future bookings, the cleaners are ruthless... i had 2 pairs of shoes taken, the cleaners just chuck your stuff around so make sure its all on your bed! no wifi in rooms so you cant even skype or call anyone wthout privacy as the foyer is so loud

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Dennis Jovanovic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2013 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, good activities and pub crawls.

Disliked: way too expensive even for spring break. they dont use computers so cannot check future bookings, the cleaners are ruthless... i had 2 pairs of shoes taken, the cleaners just chuck your stuff around so make sure its all on your bed! no wifi in rooms so you cant even skype or call anyone wthout privacy as the foyer is so loud

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 April 2013

Liked: The hostel is in the middle of miami beach. It takes you 5min to get to the beach and ocean drive. Very close to the public parking space.

Disliked: Too many drunk people by night > not safe

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Troy WHITMARSH

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

26 March 2013 Troy would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of people. Great if you just want to party all the time. Meals were really good if you can wake up on time. Some staff were really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Some staff were grumpy and not so helpful. The music in the reception/lobby is always really loud. This is the only place wifi works so it makes skype very difficult.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Fictorie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

03 March 2013 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything. The people were great, staff too, rooms were clean, close to the beach, nice organized partying, free breakfast, lunch & dinner (not great, but for free food quite good). I would definitely recommend this place to everybody who wants to have a good time in Miami!

Disliked: Danielle left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: We had booked over 6 monts ago, and then no Room free. Very Bad >:)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

25 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: some desk staff are not helpful

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Direct bus from airport. Staff was friendly and helpful and polyglot.

Disliked: Can't think of anything.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexander Hammarkvist

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

16 February 2013 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: If you're Young & like to party you should go here. Its A hostel which lever sleeps.

Disliked: The beds are bad. The food is free the whole Day, But its pretty bad.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

14 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a party hostel in a great location right near the beach. Hostel staff are friendly and helpful.

Disliked: BEWARE when booking private room..........I had booked a private room with private bathroom about 6 weeks before my arrival. Once I arrived at night and made payment I was told that I was staying at another property. It is far away from the beach and in the middle of nowhere. I didn't feel safe or could go out as it was more of a residential area. I wouldn't book this hostel again for a private room because you never know where you will end up. I complained and managed to get a private room at the hostel but I wouldn't risk it again.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Zsolt Kokas

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

12 February 2013 Zsolt would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, actually they make good use of it. USually a lot of poeple around, so nice place to get socialized. It's probably the cheapest hostel around south beach, or almost the cheapest. The staff was generally helpfull.

Disliked: The meals were included in the price, but I didn't like the available breakfasts, neither the lunch. The dinner was okay. When you wanted to pay with credit card, they charge 5%. If you opt for tours, make sure, you check the prices of the kiosk on the opposite side of the street.


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels