We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Hostel | 236 9th street, btwn Washington & Collins, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

87.9% Overall Rating

907 out of 1100 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/07/2015)

Kelly MacCallum thinks…

"Staff were fantastic. Offered entertainment every night including drinks at the hostel before nights out. Free breakfast lunch and dinner really helped us save money. Maids were also really good…"

Read all Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
44.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.9% 5 reviews
Hotel Shelley
34.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Posh South Beach
32.00 USD

Hostel 85.6% 25 reviews
Whitelaw
29.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Chelsea
49.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.0% 5 reviews
Metropole South Beach
74.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel
15.00 USD

Hostel 67.2% 665 reviews
Island House South Beach
35.00 USD

Hostel 81.3% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

907 out of 1100 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
88.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 738 of 918 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 29 | 30   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veronica Augusto

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

16 January 2014 Veronica would recommend this property

Liked: The location, breakfast and dinner included.

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ruth valentine

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 December 2013 ruth would recommend this property

Liked: the most friendly staff i have encountered in a hostel Cokie even helped me carry my bag up the stairs to my room!!! alex, sam and fernando were also very helpful and friendly i would love to stay here again clean beds , lovely bedding great night out planned ....we had a keg of beer at the hostel then went on to a night club....awsome there is a real effort to get the guests to socialise brilliant also they will feed u 3 times a day --- this is amazing especially in miami beacuse it is pretty expensive

Disliked: they don't have a kitchen you can cook in - no pots pans or dishes

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

16 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Party hostel full with young people. Location.

Disliked: Main reason because we stayed in this hostel was location but they transferred us from main building 5 blocks away because it was full.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

15 December 2013

Liked: Leaving it

Disliked: Pretty much everything and the people who stayed there were a filthy crowd. There were condoms on the floor of the lobby as we arrived. No thank you.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Don Major

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2013 Don would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, food was okay, nice ppl

Disliked: It was so noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claudia Garcia

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

28 November 2013 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: I had an amazing time during my stay here! Met a great group of people, participated in the night life and enjoyed the beautiful days at the beach! I heard of others' experiences at other hostels and unfortunately they didn't compare. Loved the location to the beach, great atmosphere within the hostel and surrounding areas. Close proximity to every hotspot in South Beach. Friendly, fun and attentive staff who paid special attention to the cleanliness of our environment. Overall, it attracted a great group of travelers and promoted a fun, safe and positive atmosphere. I am already looking forward to next year there!! Thank you again for a very memorable experience!

Disliked: Claudia left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 November 2013

Liked: Many people go there you can have a good time meeting people

Disliked: They did not respect my reservation. I could have choosen another hostel and they tried to send me to another hotel that was dead.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

22 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the beach. Excellent position. Free meals. They are mostly the same everyday but they are not bad and they are FREE! Good place for meeting new people and partying. Organized going out nightclubbing and entrance to the clubs is with discount.

Disliked: Extremly bad thing - no WI-FI signal in the room. :((((( Too much party oriented place..Too intense..Very loud music in the lobby every night..there's a bunch of people in the lobby drinking every night, so if you need to do anything important online..it can be difficult to concentrate and focus..Can be a little annoying.. And If you are not 100% sure you want to party and hang out every night, this is not place for you! There are another more quiet hostels nearby..My friends went there.. There is not enough place for the bags in the room. Too small free space. And cleaning lady are putting dirty bags up on your bed every day ! Which I didn't understand at all..She's cleaning the floor and makes your bed sheets dirty..doesn't make sense at all! We noticed that our key opens the room nextdoor and viceversa..which I reported to the front desk, but noone reacted in whole next week.. (?!)

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013

Liked: They organised group events at night

Disliked: We were sent to their other building which meant we were away from the hostel and about 15 mins walk to beach. It wasn't very clean and staff were average in helpfulness.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tristan de Harde

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

13 October 2013 Tristan would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect within 5 minutes to the beach, shops and clubs. They have nice 3x daily food to help you survive the day. With only Wi-Fi in lobby it helps getting people being more social. Rooms are actually very very clean. Hostel promotes a lot to party every day.

Disliked: Club crowls are less fun then being told. Bars are normally only getting filled up by the hostel people which most are to wasted. Sometimes the music is so loud in the lobby it's difficult to relax (from previous party) or to talk with people around. A more quited place with Wi-Fi will be perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Ambroes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: Good athmosphere and all meals included!!!

Disliked: Shower cold and not powerful enough, i takes hours to rince

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Kooi Bing Ling

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 Alex Kooi Bing would recommend this property

Liked: There was a great atmosphere with well organised events every night of the week. The French - Swiss guy that worked at reception was incredibly helpful!!!!

Disliked: Some of the staff that organised the events for nights out lied about how long we had to drink after we paid for unlimited drinks which was advertised for a set period of time (i.e; 2 hours was cut to 1 hour). The hostel needs to address this issue.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: best place in the world!! Thanks fernaaandoo, rose, arturo, jesch;) and everyone else!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carlos Gustavo Ramos

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

19 September 2013 Carlos Gustavo would recommend this property

Liked: If you are under 25, it's perfect. Above 25, not recommendable.

Disliked: Rude staff except french guy, vey kind.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

26 August 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Staff unfriendly and not helpful. This is a night club by night and some sort of a business during the day. Total disaster of a place and would not stay here unless I wanted to party all day.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

24 August 2013

Liked: There is partying every night. The location is right next to the beach. Free breakfast/lunch/dinner (although not terribly exciting food).

Disliked: - Poor air conditioning - No wifi in rooms - Super noisy and full of drunk travelers - Non-free parties - The most expensive hostel in town

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grace Anderson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2013 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were amazingly awesome! We love them! Very clean, free breakfast,lunch and dinner!! Life's a party there so if you're not up for it stay somewhere else ... Would recommend this place to everyone!!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marios Polyviou

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2013 Marios would recommend this property

Liked: had the best party vibe and organisation i have ever seen.....i have been backpacking on and off around the world for over 6 years now, and this is the best party place and good vibe hostel iv stayed in, included food so as a backpacker u sometimes put food last...haaa loved how they organised partying at different clubs together as a group, was good fun and a awesome location....would defo visit again. the manager was awesome too with his daily speeches to prep us all for a good night out. Love you Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel.....much love Marios

Disliked: Marios left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to the beach and good restaurants and shops! Organisation of events every night was really good and made it fun to meet people from all around the world!

Disliked: Pressure to go out EVERY night! When you're travelling for a year on a budget this isn't ideal but if partying every night is what you're looking for this is the perfect place for you! Also the wifi was only in the lobby which is always loud and busy so no chance to Skype etc (recommend the Starbucks down the road!)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edward Orrock

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

10 July 2013 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: This place is awesome. The staff are helpful and friendly, the rooms are fine and good value for the location. The extra inclusions here (all the free meals and organised events) help create a really great atmosphere.

Disliked: Don't pay any attention to the negative reviews. Yes this is a party hostel, that's why you go to Miami. and in that respect i dont think theres a better place to stay. The guys here look after you and the rooms are excellent. They are cleaned 4 times a day and any issues are resolved quickly. Would definitely come back I had an awesome time. Highly recommended.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely LOVED my stay here! Crazy crazy place but it's amazing!

Disliked: Internet in the rooms please! Somepeople need to skype and we can't do it in the lobby with all the music.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melih ulubay

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

10 July 2013 Melih would recommend this property

Liked: I had awesome vacation @ this hostel. I have met too many people and have a good friendship . This hostel is a party animal hostel . You gonna love it ! :)

Disliked: Melih left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 July 2013

Liked: Leaving it. After two nights had enough.

Disliked: Everything, staff ignorant esp the guy who we met when we first arrived more manners on a rat threw keys at us. Explained things to a group of girls how to get to places us nothing but a grunt. AVOID at all costs ive travelled all over Europe and Australlia staying in hostels and have not stayed in a worse hostel then here. Camping on the side of the road would be a better option then this hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ellie Dee

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2013 Ellie would recommend this property

Liked: This place is CRAZY good! Best hostel I have stayed in by far. Awesome atmosphere. Do not stay hear if you don't want to party (every) night!

Disliked: Get an ironing board!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicola Lyon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was really well located on South Beach, the rooms were cleaned every day which i was really impressed with. Our room was a 6 bed female dorm with ensuite bathroom. They had airconditioning, the lockers were great. We got three free meals a day which were actually all really decent meals, the guy on the front desk was super friendly and helpful, in fact all the staff were. Definitely a full-on party hostel if that's what you're looking for.

Disliked: The first night we arrived they split me and my sister up in to two separate rooms, despite the fact we'd booked months earlier. But i was allowed to move to her room the next night. It was kind of intense sometimes with loud party music playing at all times of the day throughout the hostel, even in the morning just after breakfast we tried to skype our family but the music was too loud! Serves us right for booking in a party hostel i guess! Also, I know it was just Miami but the amount of thongs, high-heels and hairstraighteners that littered our room was kind of hilarous/ridiculous. God I'm getting old and grumpy.


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels