HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Miami Beach International Hostel Miami

Hostel

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 76%

Location 97%

Safety 86%

Staff 87%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.00USD

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 76%

Location 97%

Safety 86%

Staff 87%

Value 92%

Showing 31-40 of 143 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: Location, good price value (food and drinks included), strong party spirit and many hot girls !

Disliked: The staff always try to ripp off you with the local tax to pay on arrival (they pretext to pay also the tax for the deposit already paid)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast, lunch, AND dinner included??!! Who does that??! This hostel does!

Disliked: Big bugs in the bathroom at night, but I think you'll have that almost anywhere in Miami.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa

Liked: special thanks from Robert to ( Rosa , Sam , Danny , Jhon , Jeff , Charles , Terry , Paul , Art ) all of you guys where amazing very helpful trying to make every body stayment very comfortable .. the hostel located in an amazing spot as every thing is reachable within 1 min walkin like restaurants shops and beach sure ,, the atmosphere there is very friendly as even if you travel alone you will do have many friends there , the 3 free meals will really make your life easy as you dont think about what you are you going to eat every day ,,, the beast part of the day the nights out that they organize every day as we go with the shuttle bus to most famous night clubs with really cheap offers and that including the free drinks for an hour in the hostel and the good thing that we always go like a group with somebody responsible from the hostel who look after us which makes you feel safe and you going out with your friends and thats more fun sure , the rooms as well was very clean as the cleaning stuff working hard the whole day as the clean the rooms and the common area almost 3 times a day or sometimes even more thumps up for them. this was my 3rd visit to the hostel i loved it like usual and i cant wait to go back there thanks again guys for your effort . Robert

Disliked: no negative comment

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Best hostel I stayed at so far

Disliked: Nothing. If you come to party, you'll have the best time

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: So much fun! Definately the place to stay in miami! Every night there is something on. Free food breakfast lunch and dinner! Staff so helpful.

Disliked: Can't fault anything

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location, the food, the party... pretty much everything was perfect :)

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Good free meals, great location, fun pub crawl for $15.

Disliked: No pillow on my bed, old worn out mattress

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: 24 hour check in and they did look after our bags securely before check in and after check out.

Disliked: The staff were ok but did not volunteer information easily and the service was terrible. We weren't staying at the main address and this was not communicated to us until we got there at 11pm after I had emailed them about a late check in and had received a reply. The room we were given was not as advertised

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The amazing people, wonderful!!!!

Disliked: Nothing at all, amazing!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Right in the middle of south beach and only 2 blocks from the beach. Special event every night - $20 for lots of drinks and entry in to the good clubs included. Rosa was awesome and always helpful - added to the enjoyment of our stay!

Disliked: No real bar area. Just the front lobby and porch.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability