We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Hostel | 236 9th street, btwn Washington & Collins, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

88.8% Overall Rating

862 out of 1049 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/09/2014)

Ueli Meier thinks…

"5min from the beach, very secure, good atmosphere, everybody eat lunch and dinner together (for free), many organized events, good place to do party"

Read all Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
36.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.1% 4 reviews
Hotel Shelley
31.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Posh South Beach
22.00 USD

Hostel 85.6% 22 reviews
Whitelaw
35.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.0% 3 reviews
Hotel Chelsea
33.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.9% 4 reviews
Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club
22.95 USD

Hostel 78.9% 155 reviews
Metropole South Beach
74.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Jazz on South Beach hostel
13.00 USD

Hostel 76.8% 646 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.8%

Overall Rating

862 out of 1049 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
87.2%
Value
89.6%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 706 of 867 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect, only a few minutes to the beach etc., it's clean+safe and the meals were all included (meals were better than expected!!).

Disliked: Only wi-fi in the lobby

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the beach, and walking distance to the strip and bars. They look after you with food and drinks. There is more a party atmosphere than some places on the strip! The overload of dudes trying to pick up kills it a bit.

Disliked: Bedbugs. Bad case of them. I still recommend the hostel, but maybe ask when the room was last inspected for these.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free breakfat/lunch/dinner

Disliked: old but clean - party very night

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

ingeborg sandvik

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

13 April 2013 ingeborg would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the beach.

Disliked: We needed to walk 10 min away to get to the appartment.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, it was so close to the beach and really easy to find. Majority of the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very safe, clean and except for a few occasions you didn't hear the noise from downstairs. The food was good, lots of rice and pasta which is a good idea for place that has a high focus on parties and drinking.

Disliked: There was bugs but it could be due to the weather and heat, but they never where on the beds or luggage and I'd say the cleaning helped keep them at bay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martijn van Onna

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

07 April 2013 Martijn would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Very clean with four times a day cleaning. Close to beach and Ocean drive. Staff is very nice and organizes fun events every night.

Disliked: Martijn left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Dennis Jovanovic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2013 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: way too expensive even for spring break. they dont use computers so cannot check future bookings, the cleaners are ruthless... i had 2 pairs of shoes taken, the cleaners just chuck your stuff around so make sure its all on your bed! no wifi in rooms so you cant even skype or call anyone wthout privacy as the foyer is so loud

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Dennis Jovanovic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2013 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: way too expensive even for spring break. they dont use computers so cannot check future bookings, the cleaners are ruthless... i had 2 pairs of shoes taken, the cleaners just chuck your stuff around so make sure its all on your bed! no wifi in rooms so you cant even skype or call anyone wthout privacy as the foyer is so loud

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Dennis Jovanovic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2013 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, good activities and pub crawls.

Disliked: way too expensive even for spring break. they dont use computers so cannot check future bookings, the cleaners are ruthless... i had 2 pairs of shoes taken, the cleaners just chuck your stuff around so make sure its all on your bed! no wifi in rooms so you cant even skype or call anyone wthout privacy as the foyer is so loud

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 April 2013

Liked: The hostel is in the middle of miami beach. It takes you 5min to get to the beach and ocean drive. Very close to the public parking space.

Disliked: Too many drunk people by night > not safe

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Troy WHITMARSH

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

26 March 2013 Troy would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of people. Great if you just want to party all the time. Meals were really good if you can wake up on time. Some staff were really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Some staff were grumpy and not so helpful. The music in the reception/lobby is always really loud. This is the only place wifi works so it makes skype very difficult.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Fictorie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

03 March 2013 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything. The people were great, staff too, rooms were clean, close to the beach, nice organized partying, free breakfast, lunch & dinner (not great, but for free food quite good). I would definitely recommend this place to everybody who wants to have a good time in Miami!

Disliked: Danielle left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: We had booked over 6 monts ago, and then no Room free. Very Bad >:)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

25 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: some desk staff are not helpful

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Direct bus from airport. Staff was friendly and helpful and polyglot.

Disliked: Can't think of anything.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexander Hammarkvist

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

16 February 2013 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: If you're Young & like to party you should go here. Its A hostel which lever sleeps.

Disliked: The beds are bad. The food is free the whole Day, But its pretty bad.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

14 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a party hostel in a great location right near the beach. Hostel staff are friendly and helpful.

Disliked: BEWARE when booking private room..........I had booked a private room with private bathroom about 6 weeks before my arrival. Once I arrived at night and made payment I was told that I was staying at another property. It is far away from the beach and in the middle of nowhere. I didn't feel safe or could go out as it was more of a residential area. I wouldn't book this hostel again for a private room because you never know where you will end up. I complained and managed to get a private room at the hostel but I wouldn't risk it again.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Zsolt Kokas

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

12 February 2013 Zsolt would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, actually they make good use of it. USually a lot of poeple around, so nice place to get socialized. It's probably the cheapest hostel around south beach, or almost the cheapest. The staff was generally helpfull.

Disliked: The meals were included in the price, but I didn't like the available breakfasts, neither the lunch. The dinner was okay. When you wanted to pay with credit card, they charge 5%. If you opt for tours, make sure, you check the prices of the kiosk on the opposite side of the street.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Greg Kansky

Alone

City break

03 February 2013 Greg would recommend this property

Liked: great location, good for all party action, meals good

Disliked: not very clean, small rooms, no locker in my room

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jean-Baptiste Henry

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

30 January 2013 Jean-Baptiste would recommend this property

Liked: really cool place

Disliked: te rooms are really simple

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Andrius Granickas

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2013 Andrius would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Good location. Perfect for those who want to have party holidays :)

Disliked: Room for 4 was offered in a different building, around 10 min walk from the main hostel.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

28 January 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: ) I was pissed off even before arriving because they wouldn't honor the text they had on their website "stay for a minimum of 5 nights between jan 4 and feb 4 and get one night for free". They did not honor this promotion. 2) Weeks Before even arriving I requested the most quiet room and a lower bunk bed, but upon arrival I got a top bunk in the noisiest room instead. (Changed room the next day to the second floor and that was much better). 3) A few of the people who worked there were real nice (the guy with a french accent was very nice, and also the young italian guy and the blonde promotor guy were alright). The woman and native american/latino (?) guy were not serivce minded or helpful at all. 4) On the first floor, you dont get a minute of sleep all night, it was so noisy. The second floor was better. At least initially when we kind of had a code to party at night time if you wish, but sneak in quietly when you get back. As people check in and out and you have new people there every night it got worse and worse though. It totally depends on who you have staying in your room. Some will turn on the lamp, talk to people, start showering and making other noise in the middle of the night. I previously stayed at the Miami Hostel at Alton Rd and that place had a lot of nice party people but the dorm was QUIET. If I'd go again I probably would choose the Miami or Bikini hostel. Only reason to pick this one is the location, but then again, the bus is only 25 cents to go to the beach if you stay in any of the other hostels that I mentioned. 5) Food was terrible and in my more than a week long stay there I only ate once in the hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great stay here. It was a friendly atmosphere in a great location , walking distance to all kinds of fun places in SoBe.

Disliked: They did overbook the female only dorm room I was supposed to stay up and ended up putting me in a co-ed dorm. It was not a problem for me, but just be aware that overbooking may be an issue.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dwayne Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 January 2013 Dwayne would recommend this property

Liked: The party atmosphere... Location.. the place to be...

Disliked: the directions to get there sucked balls.. Catch the J150 straight from Miami Airport all the way to 9th & Washington only $2 bucks only 15 mins simple. dont hire a car or get the shuttle you're wasting your money..

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Thomas Krumins

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: My party booked a double ensuite for 4 people and expected a single room with two double beds. We were actually gifted with a 2 bedroom apartment with a kitchen, bathroom and designated parking space. We were overjoyed based on our experience of other hostels.

Disliked: My only criticism was the location. The location of the hostel is fantastic - one block from the beach but our actual apartment was about 5 blocks away from the hostel so next time we stay, which we will, we'll request a closer apartment.


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels