We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Hostel | 236 9th street, btwn Washington & Collins, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

89.3% Overall Rating

860 out of 1047 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/09/2014)

Alexander Schneider thinks…

"Awesome place to stay if you're there to party! They take you out every night and especially for the clubs you get a pretty good deal compared to the normal entrance fees. The rooms and common rooms…"

Read all Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
36.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.1% 4 reviews
Hotel Shelley
31.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Posh South Beach
22.00 USD

Hostel 85.6% 22 reviews
Whitelaw
32.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.0% 3 reviews
Hotel Chelsea
35.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.9% 4 reviews
Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club
22.95 USD

Hostel 78.9% 155 reviews
Metropole South Beach
36.50 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Jazz on South Beach hostel
16.00 USD

Hostel 76.8% 646 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.3%

Overall Rating

860 out of 1047 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
88.0%
Value
90.4%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 705 of 865 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013

Liked: They organised group events at night

Disliked: We were sent to their other building which meant we were away from the hostel and about 15 mins walk to beach. It wasn't very clean and staff were average in helpfulness.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tristan de Harde

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

13 October 2013 Tristan would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect within 5 minutes to the beach, shops and clubs. They have nice 3x daily food to help you survive the day. With only Wi-Fi in lobby it helps getting people being more social. Rooms are actually very very clean. Hostel promotes a lot to party every day.

Disliked: Club crowls are less fun then being told. Bars are normally only getting filled up by the hostel people which most are to wasted. Sometimes the music is so loud in the lobby it's difficult to relax (from previous party) or to talk with people around. A more quited place with Wi-Fi will be perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Ambroes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: Good athmosphere and all meals included!!!

Disliked: Shower cold and not powerful enough, i takes hours to rince

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Kooi Bing Ling

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 Alex Kooi Bing would recommend this property

Liked: There was a great atmosphere with well organised events every night of the week. The French - Swiss guy that worked at reception was incredibly helpful!!!!

Disliked: Some of the staff that organised the events for nights out lied about how long we had to drink after we paid for unlimited drinks which was advertised for a set period of time (i.e; 2 hours was cut to 1 hour). The hostel needs to address this issue.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: best place in the world!! Thanks fernaaandoo, rose, arturo, jesch;) and everyone else!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carlos Gustavo Ramos

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

19 September 2013 Carlos Gustavo would recommend this property

Liked: If you are under 25, it's perfect. Above 25, not recommendable.

Disliked: Rude staff except french guy, vey kind.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

26 August 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Staff unfriendly and not helpful. This is a night club by night and some sort of a business during the day. Total disaster of a place and would not stay here unless I wanted to party all day.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

24 August 2013

Liked: There is partying every night. The location is right next to the beach. Free breakfast/lunch/dinner (although not terribly exciting food).

Disliked: - Poor air conditioning - No wifi in rooms - Super noisy and full of drunk travelers - Non-free parties - The most expensive hostel in town

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grace Anderson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2013 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were amazingly awesome! We love them! Very clean, free breakfast,lunch and dinner!! Life's a party there so if you're not up for it stay somewhere else ... Would recommend this place to everyone!!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marios Polyviou

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2013 Marios would recommend this property

Liked: had the best party vibe and organisation i have ever seen.....i have been backpacking on and off around the world for over 6 years now, and this is the best party place and good vibe hostel iv stayed in, included food so as a backpacker u sometimes put food last...haaa loved how they organised partying at different clubs together as a group, was good fun and a awesome location....would defo visit again. the manager was awesome too with his daily speeches to prep us all for a good night out. Love you Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel.....much love Marios

Disliked: Marios left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to the beach and good restaurants and shops! Organisation of events every night was really good and made it fun to meet people from all around the world!

Disliked: Pressure to go out EVERY night! When you're travelling for a year on a budget this isn't ideal but if partying every night is what you're looking for this is the perfect place for you! Also the wifi was only in the lobby which is always loud and busy so no chance to Skype etc (recommend the Starbucks down the road!)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edward Orrock

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

10 July 2013 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: This place is awesome. The staff are helpful and friendly, the rooms are fine and good value for the location. The extra inclusions here (all the free meals and organised events) help create a really great atmosphere.

Disliked: Don't pay any attention to the negative reviews. Yes this is a party hostel, that's why you go to Miami. and in that respect i dont think theres a better place to stay. The guys here look after you and the rooms are excellent. They are cleaned 4 times a day and any issues are resolved quickly. Would definitely come back I had an awesome time. Highly recommended.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely LOVED my stay here! Crazy crazy place but it's amazing!

Disliked: Internet in the rooms please! Somepeople need to skype and we can't do it in the lobby with all the music.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melih ulubay

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

10 July 2013 Melih would recommend this property

Liked: I had awesome vacation @ this hostel. I have met too many people and have a good friendship . This hostel is a party animal hostel . You gonna love it ! :)

Disliked: Melih left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 July 2013

Liked: Leaving it. After two nights had enough.

Disliked: Everything, staff ignorant esp the guy who we met when we first arrived more manners on a rat threw keys at us. Explained things to a group of girls how to get to places us nothing but a grunt. AVOID at all costs ive travelled all over Europe and Australlia staying in hostels and have not stayed in a worse hostel then here. Camping on the side of the road would be a better option then this hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ellie Dee

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2013 Ellie would recommend this property

Liked: This place is CRAZY good! Best hostel I have stayed in by far. Awesome atmosphere. Do not stay hear if you don't want to party (every) night!

Disliked: Get an ironing board!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicola Lyon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was really well located on South Beach, the rooms were cleaned every day which i was really impressed with. Our room was a 6 bed female dorm with ensuite bathroom. They had airconditioning, the lockers were great. We got three free meals a day which were actually all really decent meals, the guy on the front desk was super friendly and helpful, in fact all the staff were. Definitely a full-on party hostel if that's what you're looking for.

Disliked: The first night we arrived they split me and my sister up in to two separate rooms, despite the fact we'd booked months earlier. But i was allowed to move to her room the next night. It was kind of intense sometimes with loud party music playing at all times of the day throughout the hostel, even in the morning just after breakfast we tried to skype our family but the music was too loud! Serves us right for booking in a party hostel i guess! Also, I know it was just Miami but the amount of thongs, high-heels and hairstraighteners that littered our room was kind of hilarous/ridiculous. God I'm getting old and grumpy.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 June 2013

Liked: location. and one staff only ,his name is charlie if i am not wrong-the french guy- extremely helpful and always friendly smiling face

Disliked: its not a hostel but a night club, their only aim is collecting all guests in the lobby and sell as much as beer and other alcoholics untill 23.30 or 24.00 hours as possible and than organise clubbing nights,probably obtain some commission from the clubs per head they are bringing in. because these marketing activities took place by the staff at lunch and dinner gathering. very highly rated excursions, for example they charge 70 $ for key west but the tour is available for $45 at any other agencies. same city tour at hostel $50, and elsewhere is $37-40 the security is almost zero,as anyone is welcomed to the hostel's tiny lobby for their drink and clubbing event and those can easily access the rooms.its the most awful and horrible hostel in my life i have ever stayed .in the so called lunch and dinner is so simple and almost every day was cold pasta or rice.breakfast was very ordinary.i strongly do not recommend this hostel to anyone who thinks they can have a decent sleep in their room before 24.00 hour.in lobby even you cannot hear or make a conversation because of the horrible noise of the DJ -stereo system.The guy called fernando is very unhelpful,unfriendly and rude, the guy -probably his name was james,the young chap who makes you sign in his club list is very unfriendly and rude if you do not sign in his club list.after all its just a horrible place to stay in unless you are after just getting drunk and clubbing till early mornings and sleep in lobby or in kitchen,when you are awake in you room you can easily find your room mate sleeps with his club mate in one bed,so population of the room may increase than his standard capacity.building is a bit run down and needs a good repair especially the breakfast-game hall floor, the doors and windows.very dirty. rooms are just mess as every items are every where and the lockers are so small and so dirty and old so no one can store anything in the lockers except your pure and passport maybe.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The main building was conveniently located near the beach and shops. Private room was very spacious and clean, with a kitchen and plenty of sleeping space. Free wifi was a bonus, although could be a bit temperamental.

Disliked: As soon as we checked in we were told that our private room was located 10 minutes away.. They took us there by car because we had our luggage, however, when it came to checking out we had to walk to the main building with all of our belongings. Seems ridiculous to not have a different check out system in place for those located offsite. We were placed in a residential area which did not feel safe at all and our window was jammed open so we could hear a lot of noise from outside. We could hear police officers arresting a man who had been brandishing a knife right outside our window and there was still blood on the pavement when we went out. Although there was supposedly CCTV it would have felt a lot safer to have staff in the building at some point.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Teagan Nunn

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

23 May 2013 Teagan would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! This place rocks. The staff are so awesome, Cookie and Fernando your rad! Made our stay even more welcoming. The hostel continuously had outings for every night and some days. They were well planned and to the best places in Miami. Could facilities down stairs to hang out and play games. 24/7 party place this is. Can not wait to come back and party hard again. This place certainly was the highlight of my 9 week trip so far.

Disliked: Was a lot of small cockroaches in our room but the hostel were aware of it and had someone come in and spray for them.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to beach, nice to have option to eat meals, spacious rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

zoe olsen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: We booked a 4 night stay but missed our 1st night because of a cancelled Flight from LA. I rung the hostel to make them aware of our late arrival and was informed by the extremely rude receptionist that I would still be charged for that night and wouldn't be allowed to check in until 3.15pm the following day, even though my new ETA with a rebooked flight would be 7.30am. Upon arriving we were then informed that our booking did not exist at all DESPITE me having a printed confirmation from hostelbookers. To be fair to the guy on reception that day he did his best to helpnus find alternative accomodation and invited us to still eat free meals here for the rest of our stay. We were moved along to their 'sister' hostel -The Parisian 6 blocks away with the promise that the price of a stay there would be the same. Oh but it wasn't. Our 3night stay in a 10bed dorm there was $40 more Expensive for the duration of our stay. We had a bunk bed in a kitchen (yes you read it right) full of people dealing and smoking drugs. Appalled but unable to afford anywhere else we upgraded to a private room for another $40 but had to then use the 1 shared toilet for the hotel downstairs and shower in a separate hotel next door. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DARLAN ANSELMO

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

29 April 2013 DARLAN would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place for enjoy the parties and the beach, perfect location and peoplo from wordwide very friendily and very safe the hostel!!

Disliked: DARLAN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

27 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was awesome!!!

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect, only a few minutes to the beach etc., it's clean+safe and the meals were all included (meals were better than expected!!).

Disliked: Only wi-fi in the lobby


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels