We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Hostel | 236 9th street, btwn Washington & Collins, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

74.9% Overall Rating

887 out of 1080 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/04/2015)

"24 hour check in and they did look after our bags securely before check in and after check out."

Read all Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
54.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.9% 5 reviews
Hotel Shelley
32.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Posh South Beach
27.00 USD

Hostel 85.6% 25 reviews
Whitelaw
33.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Chelsea
54.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.9% 4 reviews
Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club
25.00 USD

Hostel 78.5% 159 reviews
Metropole South Beach
49.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel
16.00 USD

Hostel 73.0% 661 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.9%

Overall Rating

887 out of 1080 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
68.0%
Staff
75.2%
Value
69.6%
Safety
71.2%
Refine your results Showing 724 of 897 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe,clean,and close to the beach.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

04 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Housekeeping was very efficient. Clean hostel is always a good hostel! Just a 3min walk to the beach! Perfecto! Staff very friendly and helpful and both nights i was there they had partys planned! Great hostel!

Disliked: Metal bunk beds which tend to be squeaky and loud. Also not much space in dorms for 6 people and large back packs/ alot of luggage.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 March 2014

Liked: Location. It's easy accessible and close to attractions.

Disliked: It's quite noisy at night.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff, Partys

Disliked: No safe in the Apartments, no house keeping

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

26 February 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, just a 5 min walk to the beach and the pubs, with shops close-by. Offers free meals.

Disliked: Very frequent cleaning, you have to keep your baggage on your bed in order to allow the cleaning staff do their job (which happens 3 times a day). Lockers are very small and apparently not so secure, so take your valuables along.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: upgrade to private room, free parking which is awesome in miami

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Top Location, free breakfast lunch and dinner, crazy party hostel

Disliked: Lobby is very loud if you would like to sleep, and aircondition is really noisy

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break

19 February 2014

Liked: nothing

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

18 February 2014

Liked: Its location and the free food

Disliked: Almost everything else: there were cockroaches, the air conditioner was unbearable, our dorm room was for 6 people but most times there were up to ten people staying. Our room was dirty and worn out though they were cleaning it all the time. The rules concerning cleaning arrangements were ridiculous.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

LEONOR RIBEIRO

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 February 2014 LEONOR would recommend this property

Liked: atenção

Disliked: limpeza

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veronica Augusto

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

16 January 2014 Veronica would recommend this property

Liked: The location, breakfast and dinner included.

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ruth valentine

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 December 2013 ruth would recommend this property

Liked: the most friendly staff i have encountered in a hostel Cokie even helped me carry my bag up the stairs to my room!!! alex, sam and fernando were also very helpful and friendly i would love to stay here again clean beds , lovely bedding great night out planned ....we had a keg of beer at the hostel then went on to a night club....awsome there is a real effort to get the guests to socialise brilliant also they will feed u 3 times a day --- this is amazing especially in miami beacuse it is pretty expensive

Disliked: they don't have a kitchen you can cook in - no pots pans or dishes

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

16 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Party hostel full with young people. Location.

Disliked: Main reason because we stayed in this hostel was location but they transferred us from main building 5 blocks away because it was full.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

15 December 2013

Liked: Leaving it

Disliked: Pretty much everything and the people who stayed there were a filthy crowd. There were condoms on the floor of the lobby as we arrived. No thank you.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Don Major

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2013 Don would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, food was okay, nice ppl

Disliked: It was so noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claudia Garcia

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

28 November 2013 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: I had an amazing time during my stay here! Met a great group of people, participated in the night life and enjoyed the beautiful days at the beach! I heard of others' experiences at other hostels and unfortunately they didn't compare. Loved the location to the beach, great atmosphere within the hostel and surrounding areas. Close proximity to every hotspot in South Beach. Friendly, fun and attentive staff who paid special attention to the cleanliness of our environment. Overall, it attracted a great group of travelers and promoted a fun, safe and positive atmosphere. I am already looking forward to next year there!! Thank you again for a very memorable experience!

Disliked: Claudia left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 November 2013

Liked: Many people go there you can have a good time meeting people

Disliked: They did not respect my reservation. I could have choosen another hostel and they tried to send me to another hotel that was dead.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

22 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the beach. Excellent position. Free meals. They are mostly the same everyday but they are not bad and they are FREE! Good place for meeting new people and partying. Organized going out nightclubbing and entrance to the clubs is with discount.

Disliked: Extremly bad thing - no WI-FI signal in the room. :((((( Too much party oriented place..Too intense..Very loud music in the lobby every night..there's a bunch of people in the lobby drinking every night, so if you need to do anything important online..it can be difficult to concentrate and focus..Can be a little annoying.. And If you are not 100% sure you want to party and hang out every night, this is not place for you! There are another more quiet hostels nearby..My friends went there.. There is not enough place for the bags in the room. Too small free space. And cleaning lady are putting dirty bags up on your bed every day ! Which I didn't understand at all..She's cleaning the floor and makes your bed sheets dirty..doesn't make sense at all! We noticed that our key opens the room nextdoor and viceversa..which I reported to the front desk, but noone reacted in whole next week.. (?!)

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013

Liked: They organised group events at night

Disliked: We were sent to their other building which meant we were away from the hostel and about 15 mins walk to beach. It wasn't very clean and staff were average in helpfulness.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tristan de Harde

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

13 October 2013 Tristan would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect within 5 minutes to the beach, shops and clubs. They have nice 3x daily food to help you survive the day. With only Wi-Fi in lobby it helps getting people being more social. Rooms are actually very very clean. Hostel promotes a lot to party every day.

Disliked: Club crowls are less fun then being told. Bars are normally only getting filled up by the hostel people which most are to wasted. Sometimes the music is so loud in the lobby it's difficult to relax (from previous party) or to talk with people around. A more quited place with Wi-Fi will be perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Ambroes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: Good athmosphere and all meals included!!!

Disliked: Shower cold and not powerful enough, i takes hours to rince

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Kooi Bing Ling

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 Alex Kooi Bing would recommend this property

Liked: There was a great atmosphere with well organised events every night of the week. The French - Swiss guy that worked at reception was incredibly helpful!!!!

Disliked: Some of the staff that organised the events for nights out lied about how long we had to drink after we paid for unlimited drinks which was advertised for a set period of time (i.e; 2 hours was cut to 1 hour). The hostel needs to address this issue.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: best place in the world!! Thanks fernaaandoo, rose, arturo, jesch;) and everyone else!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carlos Gustavo Ramos

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

19 September 2013 Carlos Gustavo would recommend this property

Liked: If you are under 25, it's perfect. Above 25, not recommendable.

Disliked: Rude staff except french guy, vey kind.


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels