HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Miami Beach International Hostel Miami Hostel

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 70%

Location 90%

Safety 78%

Staff 77%

Value 78%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

We have a 48hr cancellation policy. Any changes to reservations including cancellations must be done by e-mail only 2 days prior to arrival by 3 pm in order to avoid being charged for 1 night penalty.

Miami Beach International Hostel accepts these cards and reserves the right to pre-authorise your card prior to arrival.

During special events and holidays cancellations we have a four-day cancellation policy; cancellations must be made by email only by 3pm four days before arrival in order to avoid being charged for the entire reservation.

Prices quoted don't include a tax of 14%, which shall be added to your balance upon arrival. There is an extra fee of 5% if paying your balance by credit card.

Check-in: 3.15pm. Check-out: 11am.
If you've reserved a private room and want to ensure you're staying in the main hostel building please email us immediately to see if this is possible.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 70%

Location 90%

Safety 78%

Staff 77%

Value 78%

Showing 241-250 of 341 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping

Liked: Acredito que a localização do Hostel tenha sido o elemento mais importante para a minha escolha. Localizado a apenas duas quadras da praia, e uma ótima opção para quem viaja com o objetivo de muito sol e busca diversão.

Disliked: A internet não esta disponível nos quartos. E necessário ir até a recepção para acessar a rede. Além disso, as camareiras tratam os hospedes de maneira não muito educada.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping

Liked: Excellent atmosphere, friendly helpful staff, good location and good value. Great place for partying travellers

Disliked: Rooms were tiny, air con was very loud all night long. Rooms were hot and stuffy, needs renovation (especially bathrooms) I am not a huge partyer so the hostel didnt really cater for my needs. I was more a beach/shopping person who just came for a short break. Also, they gave me a combination for a locker and someone elses belongings were in it, worrying.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: cool

Disliked: Noise

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: best location about 1 and 1/2 blocks from miami beach and the organised party nights were heaps of fun and usually involved free cocktails or a keg for pre drinks!! meals were pretty good considering they're free! music always pumping. make sure u go to the pizza place on the corner, its amazing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They arrange activities and trips for their guests, which is nice.

Disliked: They let people into our room to work on some electric problem without informing us. It felt unsafe and we had to change room because they had no idea how long they had to work in our room. The hostel is now renovating, which is good but they should inform the guests about it in the website.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Pretty great place for students, cheap and great area.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The first night we were supposed to stay, there was flooding and they arranged for us to stay at another hostel right down the street, gave us cab fare, and free beer. They handled a bad situation really well. Staff was SUPER awesome.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Three meals a day for free, great location close to the beach, very helpful staff. Just make sure you like to party

Disliked: The lobby was occasionally dirty, very busy hostel with little common area space

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: The atmosphere was great. It is definitely a party hostel and a great place to get to know new people.

Disliked: The air conditioner in our room was leaking water and our rude roommates would NOT let us turn it on, so both my friend and I got ZERO sleep because it was so HOT! The man at the front desk told us to just "move her mattress off of the frame until she got back....at 4 am." We ended up just leaving and going to the airport early where we could be in some air conditioning and slept there.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a perfect place to just chill and hang out the international travelers were friendly and the staff was eager to help and offer assistance

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability