HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Miami Beach International Hostel Miami Hostel

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 69%

Location 89%

Safety 78%

Staff 78%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.00USD

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 69%

Location 89%

Safety 78%

Staff 78%

Value 80%

Showing 231-105 of 105 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The property is located on Miami Beach with a precise location named South Beach.

Disliked: The property does not have an elevator.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great Hostel!Easy to see why it's rated no.1 in the US

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The atmosphere was great and it was really clean! Beside I loved the vibe at the hostel with the pretty cool staff and music on all day long!

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: I really like this hostel! Everyone is so nice. As we arrived they told us that we don't stay at the hostel, we needed to stay at an appartment in west av. which is on the other side of south beach. so we needed to walk around 20 min. every day to get to the hostel. but they were very nice, they gave us 2 times the money for a taxi and they also told us we could take the bus for 25 cents. It does not matter what questions we had, they always tried to satisfy our needs and wants. I can just recommend this hostel!!!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free breakfast, lunch and dinner

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very modern, many activities organized, many facilities such as a ping pong table, pool table, free breakfast, lunch and dinner, clean rooms (with even a hairdryer!!) and a good atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Staff were incredible. Rooms were cleaned everyday which was great with all the sand coming in from the beach. Great atmosphere. Great People. Great times! The only place to stay in Miami!!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: The staff at Miami International Traveler's Hostel were incredibly friendly and helpful even when the front desk was busy. The location couldn't be more perfect, its central to everything.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping

Liked: Acredito que a localização do Hostel tenha sido o elemento mais importante para a minha escolha. Localizado a apenas duas quadras da praia, e uma ótima opção para quem viaja com o objetivo de muito sol e busca diversão.

Disliked: A internet não esta disponível nos quartos. E necessário ir até a recepção para acessar a rede. Além disso, as camareiras tratam os hospedes de maneira não muito educada.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping

Liked: Excellent atmosphere, friendly helpful staff, good location and good value. Great place for partying travellers

Disliked: Rooms were tiny, air con was very loud all night long. Rooms were hot and stuffy, needs renovation (especially bathrooms) I am not a huge partyer so the hostel didnt really cater for my needs. I was more a beach/shopping person who just came for a short break. Also, they gave me a combination for a locker and someone elses belongings were in it, worrying.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability