HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Miami Beach International Hostel Miami Hostel

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 70%

Location 90%

Safety 78%

Staff 77%

Value 78%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

We have a 48hr cancellation policy. Any changes to reservations including cancellations must be done by e-mail only 2 days prior to arrival by 3 pm in order to avoid being charged for 1 night penalty.

Miami Beach International Hostel accepts these cards and reserves the right to pre-authorise your card prior to arrival.

During special events and holidays cancellations we have a four-day cancellation policy; cancellations must be made by email only by 3pm four days before arrival in order to avoid being charged for the entire reservation.

Prices quoted don't include a tax of 14%, which shall be added to your balance upon arrival. There is an extra fee of 5% if paying your balance by credit card.

Check-in: 3.15pm. Check-out: 11am.
If you've reserved a private room and want to ensure you're staying in the main hostel building please email us immediately to see if this is possible.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 70%

Location 90%

Safety 78%

Staff 77%

Value 78%

Showing 221-230 of 341 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: La hubicacion y que todos los dias organizan fiestas

Disliked: El precio que contrate no era el que correspondia una vez en el hostal

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: I loved everything about it. It had a great atmosphere and was in the perfect location. It was clean and didn't have anything stolen or missing.

Disliked: Our only complaint was that the food wasn't very good and didn't accomodate for vegetarians like my roommate.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Excellent location, good value for money, cleanless, free meals

Disliked: Too noisy, the music was played so loud that you can barely hear the recepionist while check-in or during any enquiry. No wifi in the rooms, only in reception hall - if you wanna call via skype, forget about it, its too loud.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location was just perfect! However they first gave us an appartment many blocks away from the beach. The area near the appartment wasn't nice at all and the free breakfast etc. would have been worthless if staying far away from the hostel. Staff thought we want to stay in an appartment because there was a parking place for our rental car. The promblem was solved when we let them know that we will stay in an other hostel if there's no room for us in the main building. We got the room and the parking lot was located just behind the corner. Parking lot cost 20 dollars / 24 hours.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The crowd, location, staff in general did a great job. Made some amazing friends there. Great spot to be at. Going back next week!! HA!

Disliked: I cant think of anything to complain at the moment.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: If you want to sleep you are at the wrong place.... there is a party every night!! Great place to meet people....!

Disliked: This place is good for 4-5 days.... if you are here to relax and rejuvenate... think again.... but thats not what I was there for... !

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: The staff was very friendly and the location is great.

Disliked: If you want to party, this hotel is probably your best bet. If you want to sleep, stay somewhere else. The music was super loud and they didn't turn it off until very late. There are safes in the rooms, which is good, but the ones available in our room were broken - we could leave our valuables at the front desk, though, which didn't seem too secure to me but worked ok.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: If you want to party this is the place to be. Very good atmosphere and free breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: They try hard to put on events every night and it's a great place to meet others traveling.

Disliked: A bit messy organizing things here and there. But the staff were generally great about helping fix any issues.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We had so much fun! Party hostel!

Disliked: there was 1 woman at the front disk who was pretty fucked. But thats it!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability