HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Miami Beach International Hostel Miami Hostel

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 70%

Location 89%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.00USD

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 70%

Location 89%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 86%

Showing 191-126 of 126 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great party hostel, good location

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is a party hostel that means it - don't go here if you plan on not drinking, as there is literally parties going on every night.It's a great place for meeting people, free food, good rooms, small lockers, convenient location

Disliked: There is cleaning 4 times daily which is a good thing, but they take everything from the floor and put it on beds, which is rather annoying.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We were moved to their apartments near west avenue. The apartments were huge with a full kitchen and lots of space.

Disliked: The apartment needed a good clean. Massive turn off in the first day to open the cabinet in the bathroom to it being a pigsty with stuff still in it. Also the shower screen was left in the hall and the aircondition vent fell out of the wall half way through the night. Also the street flooded every time high tide came up so you had to walk through water to get out of the street.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is great, just a 5 min walk to the beach and the pubs, with shops close-by. Offers free meals.

Disliked: Very frequent cleaning, you have to keep your baggage on your bed in order to allow the cleaning staff do their job (which happens 3 times a day). Lockers are very small and apparently not so secure, so take your valuables along.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location, free food, great atmosphere..!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Love this place and always stay here when I'm in Miami. Location is stellar, very close to the beach, shops and the liquor store. Rooms are typical hostel bunk beds, place is kept very clean, they provide beach towels if you ask, everyone at the front desk rocks. Plus they take you to the SICKEST parties at night in the limo bus, amazing!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: First I was afraid of too much noise, but it only made my staying here much funnier)))) music is awsum and people who work here compensate any drawbacks )))) Everybody cares about your comfort staying here and the most important thing is staff's sense of humor))))) I would come back here with pleasure one more time for sure!

Disliked: I liked everything even including food)))) yes, it is cheap but three times a day)))) what economises your money greatly)))

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: very good atmosfere, good parties and it's clean. some of the staff are really nice

Disliked: lady at front desk has often bad days, she's usually not nice unlike guys. also, they put 7 people in room for 6 and it was very busy. housekeepers clean all the time but they put suitcases on the bed. it's digusting when you find a wheel of the luggage at your pillow

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Everything. This place is absolutely phenomenal!Firstly the best thing about this place is the staff. All the guys that work there are awesome, they literally create the best atmosphere by being friendly, can't do enough for you and they get just as mental as the guests staying there on a night out (which is every night!). Oh and they're hot... bonusThe organised nights out are amazing, every night is worth going to and the wristbands you get from the hostel make it so much cheaper than going on your own accord (like half price) plus it means you're with all the other hostel crew too. The pre-drinking with everyone in the lobby always gets everyone hyped up.The rooms are cleaned 4 times a day!! How many hostels can say that, and even when I was there and hungover to hell one of the cleaners still had the courtesy to give me a little nudge (possibly to see if I was still alive) and ask me if I minded her cleaning.The food is a average but it's free, beggars can't be choosers. Its a lot of pasta and salad so if you don't like that, go eat pizza and stop complaining. Although I wish they served tea at breakfast, I'm a Brit so I need a hangover brew but I blame the US in general for failing to deliver that.The location is perfect. One block from the beach, in the middle of all the bars and clubs, shops everywhere, 7/11 on the opposite corner, pizza place next door. Any of the clubs that are slightly further out the guys at the hostel organise a party bus to (think stretch hummer with poles in the middle) and its easy to get a cab back afterwards.In terms of trips the hostel can organise loads of them for you: the mall, Everglades, Orlando etc and they're actually cheaper than what I'd seen that you can get online.I know some people make comments about the noise in some rooms but a lot of them are set back from the lobby so it's not a problem. My room was one floor above and other than when they hammer out the tunes from about 9pm till midnight-ish, I couldn't hear a thing. If you're not happy with your room it's always worth asking if they'll move you as people come and go everyday and the guys at the desk are always happy to help.I came here on my own and only left yesterday and I'm missing it so bad. I met some amazing people and have never added so many friends on facebook in the space of 10 days, many of whom will be visiting me in London (Laaaandaaaaan!!!) :-D If you know you are going to Miami and are trying to choose where to stay I will tell you there is no choice, this is the only place to stay 110%Thank you to everyone who made my stay the best time of my life so far without a doubt. I love you all!

Disliked: The fact I had to leave! And why can't you get a damn cuppa in the states?!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Good value for money. Fantastic party hostel. Provide meals. Provide excellent arrangements for nights out/bar parties. Kept very clean - rooms cleaned regularly. Great atmosphere. Drinking allowed and fun atmosphere tolerated.

Disliked: It's fairly old. Rooms a little cosy.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability