HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Hostel | 236 9th street, btwn Washington & Collins, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

86.7% Overall Rating

843 out of 1030 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2014)

Katrin Guethlein thinks…

"Some of the staff was friendly, if you are looking for parties, this is the right place to stay - the hostel organizes club or bar outings every night."

Read all Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
42.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.1% 4 reviews
Hotel Shelley
39.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Posh South Beach
19.00 USD

Hostel 84.9% 21 reviews
Whitelaw
33.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Chelsea
29.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 65.7% 3 reviews
Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club
22.95 USD

Hostel 78.9% 155 reviews
Metropole South Beach
69.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Jazz on South Beach hostel
12.00 USD

Hostel 79.4% 639 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.7%

Overall Rating

843 out of 1030 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
84.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 697 of 848 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adrian Newsome

15 July 2009 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: this was by far the funnest most accomodating place i have been on my trip.

Disliked: Adrian left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great stay here. After a long flight this is a good place to explore Miami beach.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Joe Ackah

08 July 2009

Liked: Good friendly staff and atmosphere

Disliked: Joe left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kos Bettina

08 July 2009 Kos would recommend this property

Liked: it was just awesome, it rained a lot, so i spent a lot of time at the hostel and it's like a family and you get to know each other so fast... for travelers it's the best, but also for just making holidays there!!

Disliked: Kos left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was a nice stay....

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A model for how all hostels should be. Only negative is all their cutlery, plates, and cups are plastic/polystyrene, which is not recycled and, as the meals are free, produce huge quantities of non bio degradable waste. Perhaps they could use reusable plastic plates, cups and cutlery and nominate one person/volunteer to wash up per day? I would have been happy to do it once, or pay a bit more to cover staff costs to wash up.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sarah Duke

27 June 2009 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: 3 free meals a day is amazing!

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the beach. 3 meals a day. Good place to meet people, the hostels arranges going-out nights to the main party places. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

JOSE LUIS GOMEZ TORNERO

10 June 2009 JOSE LUIS would recommend this property

Liked: the people and the location

Disliked: JOSE LUIS left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

JOSE LUIS GOMEZ TORNERO

10 June 2009 JOSE LUIS would recommend this property

Liked: the people and the location

Disliked: JOSE LUIS left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The party atmosphere, best hostel to meet other fun lovin criminals

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Larysa Yalonetska

02 June 2009 Larysa would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, yes. 3 Minutes walking to the beach, even last if you're a fast walker. You go out to the porch to relax or smoke a cigarette or whatever, you never stay alone. There are always other tourists from all over the world and you start chatting right away. This was one of my favorite parts.I was really happy with my stay but I still think it was too expensive. We had a private room, which was extremely expensive because of Memorial Day but I really expected more to be there, at least a hair dryer. No, nothing. Just a tv and a conditioner. No desk, no real closet. The walls look as if they were painted 10 years ago, luckily white. Don't get any wrong impressions, I loved my stay there. The staff is also great, they are just awesome. Friendly, fun, always willing to help. My only reason for complains is the price.

Disliked: Larysa left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was excellent - just minutes from the beach and shops. Momma is a gem and never beats around the bush, hope I can do what she does at that age! The rest of the staff are friendly but try to hard add the lack of a "true" communal space means that the laid & self exploring feel you get from most hostels is missed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was good. the staff is very nice and friendly and all the people there is nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KELLIE NEAL

14 May 2009 KELLIE would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was brilliant! Great nights out, three meals a day, every you could wish for in a hostel when on a tight budget, will be back!

Disliked: KELLIE left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The free meals were excellent, amazing value for money. It is a bit noisy and i shared a room with two of the weirdest people i've ever met!! But all in all i9'd recommend the hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

scott Hall

12 May 2009 scott would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel good free meals great location

Disliked: scott left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fun hostel #1great people, great place 2 be

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Federico Lagos

06 May 2009 Federico would recommend this property

Liked: They give you free breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food is not so good and they serve you just a little, but it helps. After dinner at the hostel I used to go out for dinner again. It is a great place to meet people from all over the world, there is way more fun than in another hostel I stayed at in South Beach. The staff is very helpful. It´s not very clean, it´s a little stinky, but you need your bedroom just to sleep and that´s it. I would be back, I had a lot of fun.

Disliked: Federico left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Federico Lagos

06 May 2009 Federico would recommend this property

Liked: They give you free breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food is not so good and they serve you just a little, but it helps. After dinner at the hostel I used to go out for dinner again. It is a great place to meet people from all over the world, there is way more fun than in another hostel I stayed at in South Beach. The staff is very helpful. It´s not very clean, it´s a little stinky, but you need your bedroom just to sleep and that´s it. I would be back, I had a lot of fun.

Disliked: Federico left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan McNamara

06 May 2009 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Entry into good night clubs for only $5. other wise $30. bargain

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I met the greatest people at this hostel and it truly is a party atmosphere - just what you want for Miami. The location to the beach is great and the location generally in town is also great. The only thing was that it is a very aged hostel and therefore the bathrooms and common areas are old and dirty. But I had a blast so those superficial things don't really matter. I did not have a locker in my room either which was frustrating when the website said it would have one. Great time other than that.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast, lunch and dinner- free. Awesome environment to meet new people. Good facilities including pool table and table tennis for times when you simply felt like kicking back at the hostel and relaxing. The hostel had nightly activities organised for those who didn't really know the nightlife area

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felix Timmermans

26 April 2009 Felix would recommend this property

Liked: Staff and location

Disliked: Felix left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

25 April 2009

Liked: Helpful staff. Free food was awesome.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels