We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Hostel | 236 9th street, btwn Washington & Collins, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

87.9% Overall Rating

907 out of 1100 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/07/2015)

Kelly MacCallum thinks…

"Staff were fantastic. Offered entertainment every night including drinks at the hostel before nights out. Free breakfast lunch and dinner really helped us save money. Maids were also really good…"

Read all Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
44.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.9% 5 reviews
Hotel Shelley
34.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Posh South Beach
32.00 USD

Hostel 85.6% 25 reviews
Whitelaw
44.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Chelsea
64.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.0% 5 reviews
Metropole South Beach
89.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel
15.00 USD

Hostel 67.2% 665 reviews
Island House South Beach
52.00 USD

Hostel 81.3% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

907 out of 1100 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
88.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 738 of 918 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | … | 29 | 30   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved the hostel as itself and the staff with friendly service. The food was excellent and rooms were cleaned everyday, which was magnificent. The activities arranged by the hostel were great and well arranged. Wouldn't go to anywhere else if we'll come back to Miami.

Disliked: Slow shower ! And we needed to wait for our room for 12 hours despite the reservation.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2011

Liked: It was near the beach, Nothing else.

Disliked: We turned up at 12pm and were told we couldn't check in until 4pm. We then went back to reception and were told we would be put in a mixed dorm when we had asked for a single sex dorm. We found that the door to our dorm would not lock properly. We had been on a 15hour bus journey and were kept awake until 1am with music blaring from the lobby (the dorm floor was vibrating!). 10 hours after checking in we checked out and whilst we were sat waiting for a taxi there were 2 muggings and an attempted rape in the hostel - personally, i think it was partly down to the encouragement of binge drinking by the hostel staff - and the perpetrator of the rape was merely thrown out of the hostel. No police were called.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The free breakfast lunch and dinner were great! It's in an awese and safe spot on Miami beach! Heaps of good tours to choose from too!

Disliked: Bit of a party hostel so it gets a bit noisy at night

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Catrin Owen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2011 Catrin would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, only two blocks for the amasing beach and close to all the other amenities on miami beach. Loved the fact we got breakfast, lunch and dinner in the price, food was basic but nice! rooms were cleaned twice a day!

Disliked: Although the rooms were clean they desperatley need to be updated, old bathrooms a very old mattresses. Great i you want to party every night but if your looking for a relaxing stay this is not the place as the music is so loud at night between 6 and 11.30. numerous guests on most days of our stay were told there was no room for them and had to be moved to another property!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aki Masuda

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

12 October 2011 Aki would recommend this property

Liked: This was my first stay in hostel and I had a great time there. They have events every night except Monday and they were awesome. The bed was comfortable and they offer free towel, linen and meals. You can also use kitchen for easy cooking. The stuff was helpful and the travelers I met were all nice. The beach is only a few mins away. I will stay there again if I'm going back to Miami!

Disliked: Hard use of lockers for non-Americans. Low quality of meals(but it's free. What can we say?)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

05 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, lots going on, great staff, safe and secure and excellent value for money

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice place and good enverimoment

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

01 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you want to party in Miami this is the place to be! Organised parties every night and exclusive entry into clubs. V helpful staff

Disliked: The downstairs where the pool table/ tv etc is and where you eat is a little worn around the edges but with the amount of people that go through the place it is to be expected. There could be more charis and tables for meals times but otherwise FAB place

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 September 2011

Liked: the staff is very very nice and friendly.

Disliked: not very clean.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: They told us the had a water damage in the room we booked. So we were sent to another hotel. But the manager of the hotel told us what the told us this time, because they frequently change excuses.. It seems there management is do worse that they are frequently overbooked and send travellers to other locations. But we did not worry: the place we were sent to was cheaper and even closer to ocean street!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere and character

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

21 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It`s a party-hostel! You`ll have 40-100 people making party every day. So you`ll never be alone. there was a problem because they had to make renovation in our room and still rented it. I complained the next day because it was dusty and they returned me half the money and said 10x times they were so sorry... they didn`t know that they were still working.

Disliked: Don`t stay there to relax.... you won`t.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ermes Ruck

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

20 September 2011 Ermes would recommend this property

Liked: Great! Excelent!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff there are very nice. highly recommend!!! and the location is perfect, just walk about 5 mins, then it's the south beach. Free meal is also good.

Disliked: the room is little bit too small. but it was fine.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price and location is nice They give us free breakfast lunch and dinner. I just had dinner. It was some rice and 3 chicken wings. That's enough good as free.

Disliked: The music is loud all day all night. Even at our room, we can hear the loud music. Reception is busy all the time.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It offered free meals 3 times a day and was quite close to South Beach. They organised events for people to join and go out together so that you could meet new people. Rooms were sufficient and cleaned on a daily basis.

Disliked: The staff were not helpful as there were too many of them and there was no communication between them. We had asked to stay in one room together as a group and one person out of our party had to go in a room by themselves. We were told that he would be moved into our dorm the next day but this did not happen even for the entire stay. I had also called a few days before arriving to ask if another of our friends could join our room and was told that this was no problem and they would make a note. This also did not happen and we were told it was our fault not the hostel's. Our shower also filled with water on a regular basis and would not drain.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

30 August 2011

Liked: The place were it is located, very close to everything.

Disliked: Cleanliness, Bathroom was in bad condition and never been really cleaned, Music was sometimes really to loud, rooms are to small for the amount of the beds they put in !

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: heaps of partying

Disliked: heaps of partying

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lilian Dos Santos da Silva

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

22 August 2011 Lilian would recommend this property

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rajla Simonetti

Alone

Shopping

17 August 2011 Rajla would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfulness of the staff, location and value for money.

Disliked: I recommend for people who don't care about noise and little space.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, 5min from the beach and a bus stop round the corner. The staff is friendly and helpful. Meals are OK, especially if your traveling on a low budget, but try some of the local restaurants (there's a cool diner on the 11th street, few blocks from the hostel). The hostel organizes excursions to the near-by attractions (snorkeling in the Keys and trip to the Everglades), if you don't have time to do the planing yourself. But this is primarily a party hostel, mingling in the lounge until 11pm and then heading to one of the clubs on the South Beach (there's usually a list on the reception so you get a discount, and more importantly guaranteed, entry to the club).

Disliked: The mattresses were a bit old and dirty, but I've seen worse. The sheets are OK and they clean the rooms every day. Just be sure to keep all of your stuff out of the floor when the cleaning lady comes, otherwise she'll put it on your bed.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Hayley Kershaw

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

06 August 2011 Hayley would recommend this property

Liked: The location was really good. Close to liqour stores, no set rules, good nightly parties

Disliked: the staff were pretty useless. The female Mel was very rude. Also the first night I was there ibhad booked in advance yet because I landed late I got stuck sleeping on a broken rollaway bed in a room with 6 others and a makeshift pillow from blankets. When I complained the response was 'your lucky you got a bed'. I was far from impressed at that response an heard of many other travellera losing their booking due to them overbooking.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lucas FONTAINE

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2011 Lucas would recommend this property

Liked: The parties, the staff, almost everything !

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Severin Studer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 August 2011 Severin would recommend this property

Liked: everything, i travelled for 6 month and that´s the best place I stayed in!!! Staff is awesome, Location couldn´t be any better and it´s so easy to meet people there

Disliked: there is absolutly nothing to dislike there

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Christof Hadamek

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Christof would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was ok. Stuff was friendly and the hostel is only 400 m from the Best Beach of Miami. For this Price its very good because bewaldest, Lunch and Dinner are for free And are homemade and tastes very good.. And because of that You don't have to go to expansive Restaurants.

Disliked: The only One Big contra are the very Small rooms for 6 persons and sometimes you Wake up and then you are seven People in this room but only 6 beds. The 7th Person is sleeping on the Ground and than there is no space anymore.


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels