We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Hostel | 236 9th street, btwn Washington & Collins, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

87.7% Overall Rating

864 out of 1051 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/09/2014)

Ueli Meier thinks…

"5min from the beach, very secure, good atmosphere, everybody eat lunch and dinner together (for free), many organized events, good place to do party"

Read all Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
42.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.9% 5 reviews
Hotel Shelley
27.50 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Posh South Beach
27.00 USD

Hostel 85.6% 22 reviews
Whitelaw
38.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Chelsea
45.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.9% 4 reviews
Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club
22.95 USD

Hostel 78.9% 155 reviews
Metropole South Beach
65.50 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Jazz on South Beach hostel
14.00 USD

Hostel 75.4% 647 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.7%

Overall Rating

864 out of 1051 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
83.2%
Value
88.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 707 of 869 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location 2 blocks off the beach, friendly people, great value.

Disliked: The building is a bit old so the bathrooms are a bit out of date but other than that it was excellent.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2011

Liked: lively atmosphere

Disliked: Our room was overbooked and we had to solve this issue at 2:00 am. Also: The locker we got the key for from the front desk staff was already occupied by somebody else. He had his laptop and other valuables in there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANISSA MEKRABECH

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2011 ANISSA would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast, lunch and dinner!

Disliked: Dinner too early.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tarun Mistry

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 June 2011 Tarun would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere

Disliked: maybe a touch noisy at times

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good cleaning

Disliked: Cleaners moved by stuff

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great about this place but the staff make it really special.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike about this place it's spot on.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

NIHAL MOHAMMED

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 NIHAL would recommend this property

Liked: Party hostel! Great place to meet people!

Disliked: Not the best place if you want to get some sleep

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

11 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free meals, place to meet people, great party-discounts, very close to the beach, friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

adeshola momoh

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

07 June 2011 adeshola would recommend this property

Liked: everyone was nice even the stuff rose was so nice!!

Disliked: n/a

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was great. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Close to the beach and only a quick bus to downtown.

Disliked: Extra charge for lockers

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: best location and great place to socialize and meet people

Disliked: i had reservation for me in one female room only and for my friend for one male room only and they changed us to a mixed room at the check in!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

29 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you are looking to go somewhere to party, this is a great place. The actual rooms that you stay in are small, but we were never there except to sleep and get ready so it worked out. There is only one mirror in the bathroom, so we had small mirrors we brought to help with the get ready part being there are 6 girls to one bathroom. It was great to meet lots of people and we became really close with our roomates which was awesome!

Disliked: Some of the meals were not so good, but for the price its totally worth it. Also the one mirror in our dorm room was an incovience, but we made it work. Most of the staff were very nice, except for the lady with the long black hair. She was VERY rude and always had an attitude for no reason. One of the male workers who was in charge of the club connections was also very rude. Other than those two, i loved all of the staff.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

26 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you want to meet people and to party this is definitely the place to stay.

Disliked: One light per bed could be nice to not disturb everyone with the main light

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Jungyong Park

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

25 May 2011 Jungyong would recommend this property

Liked: it has good atmosphere and very fun to meet other people

Disliked: ..on the other hand, it's too noisy to get sleep..

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

24 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Organization about parties, good price, helpful, nice and happy people working

Disliked: The shower didn't work very well and the sheet were stained, looking dirty

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ahmed Hammami

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2011 Ahmed would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to meet people and have fun, we didnt have to worry about finding a place to go out, they take you out.

Disliked: We were 9 and took dorms of 6 but they put 7 of us in a dorm for 6 ... The last bed was bad and we didnt had a lot of place left in the dorm.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

22 May 2011

Liked: many opportunities to do, free wireless, free food

Disliked: really unfriendly staff! not cooperative!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a great place to go if you're travelling alone as it's constantly busy with people in the lobby and they organise clubbing nights almost every night. There's free WiFi and breakfast, lunch and dinner so it's great value for money. If you ever have a problem go straight to the owner, he genuinely cares about the experience that every guest has and will do everything he can to help you.

Disliked: They have music pumping quite loud all the time so if you're not there to party then it could be a little annoying.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our Australian roommates.

Disliked: Our French roommates.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

02 May 2011

Liked: It was clean.

Disliked: I booked a single room with en suite (even confirmed my booking on the day) to find that all single rooms were out of service due to plumbing problems. I was offered a 6 bed room dorm next to the lobby (with LOUD music playing until late) with a slight discount. I feel I should have been told of this when I confirmed the booking.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The parties

Disliked: The small space in the lockers and the insufficient security for the luggage

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to meet people

Disliked: It took over half an hour to check in.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

29 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good night life and good place to meet people, great atmosphere

Disliked: Way too HOT in the rooms. I didnt get much sleep at all because of the heat. the air conditioners didnt do much unless you were on the bottom bunks

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

29 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere/nightlife and good place to meet people

Disliked: the rooms were very very hot! there were air conditioners in the rooms but unless you were on the bottom bunk near the air conditioner there was no chance at all of getting a good night sleep. the bathrooms weren't the cleanest either but i guess you get what you pay for


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels