HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Hostel | 236 9th street, btwn Washington & Collins, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

74.9% Overall Rating

818 out of 1000 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/04/2014)

Fabian Bindel thinks…

"they make sure that everything is really clean! and it is definitely a crazy party hostel. if you want to party it is definitely the right place in miami south beach."

Read all Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
41.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.1% 4 reviews
Hotel Shelley
73.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Posh South Beach
25.00 USD

Hostel 86.3% 18 reviews
Whitelaw
69.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Chelsea
64.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club
22.00 USD

Hostel 80.3% 152 reviews
Metropole South Beach
109.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Jazz on South Beach hostel
13.00 USD

Hostel 73.9% 630 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.9%

Overall Rating

818 out of 1000 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
66.4%
Staff
78.4%
Value
72.0%
Safety
68.0%
Refine your results Showing 678 of 817 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jasmin Hopf

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

18 April 2011 Jasmin would recommend this property

Liked: great location, good food, great place to meet cool people, parties in front of the hostel, night outings, nice rooms, the staff was helpful and nice, close to the bars and clubs

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

17 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for the money, friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: The mattresses could have been a bit cleaner, and the drain in the shower was clogged.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

james lee

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2011 james would recommend this property

Liked: maybe i got lucky but everyone i met there were so nice and friendly, and shot walk to the beach.

Disliked: beer was 3 bucks!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Gerhard Robbert Janssen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

14 April 2011 Gerhard Robbert would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, nice people. Cool to hangout in front of hostel with other party people to start the night. Proper beds, fine bathroom. Linen and towels provided for free. Food: breakfast & lunch were ok, dinner was a bit cheapish but a nice addition (it's a hostel after all) And very cool that they can get you in the big clubs.

Disliked: Rooms did not get cleaned for 3 days so it became a bit dirty and sandy. Lousy wifi reception and only in common areas (more people had that problem I think). Expensive computer use.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great staff!! Very good crowd for making party free lunch dinner and breakfast great beach very near JUST FUN!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

08 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was great!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: nothing

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

05 April 2011

Liked: Difficult to say as I never ended up staying as they had overbooked

Disliked: My little exeperience with the hostel was very negative. After telling me that they had "no room in the inn", they pleastantly surprised me by telling me they had reserved me a private room at an alternative hostel. "Nice" I thought. So I walked to the alternative option in the blazing heat, only to be told that they were never told I wanted a private room and that the only accomodation they had was in a 12 man dorm. I don't blame them - I blame Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

05 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great place with friendly staff, good location and nice people to meet.

Disliked: There wasn't much water coming out of the showers.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2011

Liked: good location

Disliked: They don't have computers and you have to wait extremely long for the check in. I you pay with credit card you have to pay 5% more. The staff wasn't that helpful or friendly when you asked for help. It was really loud in the rooms from the common area. They think they are more a club than a hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

31 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the 6 person dorms room were as good as they can get. they clean it everyday. great place to meet people from all around the world and u.s. def stay. and they have joe, a personal promoters who hooks up parties every night.

Disliked: the showers are not that great. low power/quantity of water coming and hot water comes and goes. its never freezing water though.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

31 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and their easy going nature and willingness to help

Disliked: the cleanliness left alot to be desired and it was supernoisy all night with the 24hr bar next to our room but that was ok as we werent there to sleep much anyways.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2011

Liked: not much...free food was ok...just ok

Disliked: When we walk in the guy at the front desk was playing music so loud we had to shout to talk, not to mention that the song being played used the N word over and over again. Disgusting, then the rude man wouldn't check us in to our room. Explained that it was now full and put is in a dorm (us being two men and a women) which was the girls dorm. Explained that if the girls in the dorm had a problem with it to come and speak to them... It was loud, the people were rude, and it all seemed a very fake trying to hard Miami...but then again if that's what you are then this place is great for you! That's mainly directed to the late 30's guy who tries to act as the club promoter...with his bad 'Tim west wood' persona and his complete lack of charm, its a surprise that the 21 year old's sign up for the clubs they promote. Tip, when people are trying to eat there free cold pasta piled with salt...don't shout 'what what what biggest parttyyy ever...' down there ear...someone needs to tell that guy that America pie part 6 isn't coming to Miami...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

adela berned lorca

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2011 adela would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: puf...i liked everything!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

23 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, the party and people around the world you met

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma von Horn Fransén

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

20 March 2011 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: I've been traveling around the world for years staying at hostels, in campings, in motels and so on and this hostel is one of the very best hostels I've ever stayed at! I met so many cool people and the hostel staff are amazing. The location is also super just one block from the beach and ocean drive where you'll find a lot of fun bars and restaurants. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is also included in the price which is very generous. The food is not gourmet but it's good! I truly recommend this hostel to other travelers if you're looking for a hostel where there's always a party going on!

Disliked: There's really nothing i disliked about the hostel :)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Chanel Cochran-Moore

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

18 March 2011 Chanel would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere of the building and the people. The front desk was very friendly and they offered a lot for us to do.

Disliked: Constantly changing roommates, the cleaning people throwing our stuff away.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Priddle

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2011 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Free meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner) - all tasty and healthy. Reception staff were heaps of fun. Free TV, pool and table tennis. 2 blocks from beach and organized parties every night.

Disliked: We were rooming with "mama" and probably best to request not to stay in her room - lights out at 7.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Emmanuel

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

15 March 2011 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: The location, food, organising events every night and the different type of people you meet who will become life long friends was some of the things that no other hostel can provide. I love the hostel as much as I love Miami.

Disliked: I loved everything

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

11 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent place to meet people

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

damon sartori

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

08 March 2011 damon would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: 6 persons with a bathroom

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness

Disliked: We were not told that when the rooms were cleaned everyday, to remove our belongings on the floor. Therefore, when we came back, all the other girls' belongings were on our beds, which was a huge pain. We also were not told that drinks were not included in the free meals. This wasn't a huge inconvenience but it would be nice to know beforehand.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maria Soledad Abad

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

07 March 2011 Maria Soledad would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, the staff is so friendly and allways ready to assist you.

Disliked: The lobby: it's little.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

07 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and great people. Lot's of fun parties and each room gets it's own bathroom.

Disliked: The food's not great, but hey it's free

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good. Laundry, internet, cheap drinks all available on site was good.

Disliked: Room was very cramped. Room, bathroom and sheets were dirty. Organised events all have a $10 charge and seem to be promoted like a commission based sale.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DANIEL HSU

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

03 March 2011 DANIEL would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was fine , since we arrive Cuckee (may be I write wrong) Mom , and all from the staff was so gentle ,We had the chance to met 3 nice spanish people, a german boy (roomates) and also young people from different countries. Location is very close to all fun places so you dont have to walk so much. The best place to stay for the money you pay

Disliked: There are not enough chairs to all the people at lunch or dinner time


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels