We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Hostel | 236 9th street, btwn Washington & Collins, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

83.8% Overall Rating

905 out of 1098 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/05/2015)

CHRISTOPHE LANCON thinks…

"Location, good price value (food and drinks included), strong party spirit and many hot girls !"

Read all Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
34.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.9% 5 reviews
Hotel Shelley
24.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Posh South Beach
22.00 USD

Hostel 85.6% 25 reviews
Whitelaw
39.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Chelsea
34.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.9% 4 reviews
Metropole South Beach
59.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel
18.00 USD

Hostel 67.2% 665 reviews
Island House South Beach
39.50 USD

Hostel 81.3% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.8%

Overall Rating

905 out of 1098 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
83.2%
Value
84.8%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 736 of 916 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | … | 29 | 30   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sérgio Henrique de Morais

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 December 2011 Sérgio Henrique would recommend this property

Liked: I loved my stay at this hostel. I had a great time. Party my a*s off like I wanted.. Thanks

Disliked: Non

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sérgio Henrique de Morais

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2011 Sérgio Henrique would recommend this property

Liked: I really loved this place, close to the beach, nice people, nice breakfast. Staffs are AWESOME.

Disliked: Not at all, I came to party my a*s off and I did it. I do not have any complains about this hostel.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

ISIK OZER

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2011 ISIK would recommend this property

Liked: There is always fun and they took people to the club every nıght

Disliked: Everywhere is dirty. They always serve pasta for the meal.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner

Disliked: Private Appartments are 3 Blocks away from Main Building. Its not a big issue but it isn´t mentioned on website

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

23 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: organized trips to clubs for the whole hostel free brakfast, lunch and dinner 2 minutes to the beach easy to meet people free drinks

Disliked: room was small only one small mirror

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location great people at hostel helpful staff

Disliked: not very clean - below average so busy that staff arent very helpful (better to ask at quiet times) some weird people stay here

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 December 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: Very dirty aparrtment and compared to the cleanliness very expensive.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Will Sheath

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2011 Will would recommend this property

Liked: Provides breakfast, luch & dinner. Great location for beach, bars & restaurants.

Disliked: Although it advertises a quiet time after 11pm, the loud music continues in the lobby until after midnight

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

12 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

John Riederer

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2011 John would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was the closest to the European hostel experience I've had in the US. The international nature of the travelers meant that I could meet other people in their 20s and 30s. The staff planned nightly excursions, which, though pricey, were a decent value for the money.

Disliked: The staff was indifferent at check-in. The bathroom facilities and mattresses in the shared rooms were not particularly clean, the meals (though free) were uninspired and bland.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

06 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like everything

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Party offers, people

Disliked: bathrooms, shower wasn´t working well

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Daniel Madsen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: It is nice with the free breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hostel is designed so it is easy to meet other travelers because many people are often in the common rooms. Cool with pool, table tennis etc.

Disliked: The WIFI didn't work at the rooms. This is definitly a party hostel, so if you don't like loud music and drinking you should properly find another hostel.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Nefie Benallal

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 December 2011 Nefie would recommend this property

Liked: the location is the bomb, the cleanless is alright, not bad but just alright. The bed a huge and the space inside is spacious!!

Disliked: I found a bug in the bathroom which was bad. The bed is not that comfortable to sleep but what do u expect from a hostel. Annoying that they charge so much for the hostel, e.g. 5 dollar deposit (suppose to be for sheets and keys) i mean who would steel some damn old sheets?lol And then, if u pay with credit card they have a 5% fee, which is retarded. Trying to make money with this, who pays cash?lol

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Joseba Alzola

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

01 December 2011 Joseba would recommend this property

Liked: Organization, ambient.

Disliked: Safety, there were homeless people asking for change all day all night.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

26 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great fun, always immaculately clean and FREE breakfast, lunch and dinner every day (although, good luck getting up for breakfast after last night's party!) Staff very helpful. Great porch for meeting friends over a drink or watching the world go by.

Disliked: Nothing really, but you should be aware that it is a party hostel and remains noisy until about 11pm. Maybe not the best place if you have early mornings planned. We loved it, though!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good party atmosphere. Beware if you book the theme park tour that is only covers one part of universal studios.

Disliked: It is too loud in the common area near reception. It is hard to communicate to the staff when the music is so loud. The air conditioner is too loud in the room which makes the room freezing. Check out could be a bit later.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent athmosphere and a lot of organized trips to different locations In South Florida

Disliked: Apartments were more far away from the beach than we thought.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast, the staff and location are great

Disliked: Noisy: loud music in the reception till at least 11pm, and the AC in the room was noisy

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marit Mättik

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

17 November 2011 Marit would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was super. I enjoyed my time very much!

Disliked: There is nothing to complain about.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

16 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very accommodating and willing to go the extra mile to help you enjoy your stay!

Disliked: It seems that the private rooms are at a location a few blocks away from where you check-in. Not too big a deal, especially since the hostel gave us $6 cash to take ourselves and our bags there in a taxi!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Evening activities are organised for you which is fab, staff are keen for you to get involved and have a good time. Great place to meet other travellers. Free Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner which was actually very good. Don't stay here if you want a quite time...you wont get it. For everything else its brilliant.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARIA CHUFRANOVA

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

09 November 2011 MARIA would recommend this property

Liked: Trully the best hostel!!! If you are looking for a loud and fun place to stay, this will be the right chose! And it's very clean too!

Disliked: Nothing! Everything was awesome!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved the hostel as itself and the staff with friendly service. The food was excellent and rooms were cleaned everyday, which was magnificent. The activities arranged by the hostel were great and well arranged. Wouldn't go to anywhere else if we'll come back to Miami.

Disliked: Slow shower ! And we needed to wait for our room for 12 hours despite the reservation.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2011

Liked: It was near the beach, Nothing else.

Disliked: We turned up at 12pm and were told we couldn't check in until 4pm. We then went back to reception and were told we would be put in a mixed dorm when we had asked for a single sex dorm. We found that the door to our dorm would not lock properly. We had been on a 15hour bus journey and were kept awake until 1am with music blaring from the lobby (the dorm floor was vibrating!). 10 hours after checking in we checked out and whilst we were sat waiting for a taxi there were 2 muggings and an attempted rape in the hostel - personally, i think it was partly down to the encouragement of binge drinking by the hostel staff - and the perpetrator of the rape was merely thrown out of the hostel. No police were called.


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels