HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Miami Beach International Hostel Miami Hostel

236 9th Street, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 70%

Location 89%

Safety 82%

Staff 81%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.00USD

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 70%

Location 89%

Safety 82%

Staff 81%

Value 86%

Showing 101-110 of 125 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the most friendly staff i have encountered in a hostelCokie even helped me carry my bag up the stairs to my room!!! alex, sam and fernando were also very helpful and friendly i would love to stay here againclean beds , lovely beddinggreat night out planned ....we had a keg of beer at the hostel then went on to a night club....awsomethere is a real effort to get the guests to socialisebrilliantalso they will feed u 3 times a day --- this is amazing especially in miami beacuse it is pretty expensive

Disliked: they don't have a kitchen you can cook in - no pots pans or dishes

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location. It's easy accessible and close to attractions.

Disliked: It's quite noisy at night.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: atenção

Disliked: limpeza

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was great, food was okay, nice ppl

Disliked: It was so noisy

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Many people go there you can have a good time meeting people

Disliked: They did not respect my reservation. I could have choosen another hostel and they tried to send me to another hotel that was dead.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: I had an amazing time during my stay here! Met a great group of people, participated in the night life and enjoyed the beautiful days at the beach! I heard of others' experiences at other hostels and unfortunately they didn't compare.Loved the location to the beach, great atmosphere within the hostel and surrounding areas. Close proximity to every hotspot in South Beach. Friendly, fun and attentive staff who paid special attention to the cleanliness of our environment. Overall, it attracted a great group of travelers and promoted a fun, safe and positive atmosphere. I am already looking forward to next year there!! Thank you again for a very memorable experience!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I like every thing cleanness & very friendly & helpful staff..I can say Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel the best of best !!

Disliked: Nothing to say !!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Close to the beach. Excellent position.Free meals. They are mostly the same everyday but they are not bad and they are FREE!Good place for meeting new people and partying.Organized going out nightclubbing and entrance to the clubs is with discount.

Disliked: Extremly bad thing - no WI-FI signal in the room. :(((((Too much party oriented place..Too intense..Very loud music in the lobby every night..there's a bunch of people in the lobby drinking every night, so if you need to do anything important online..it can be difficult to concentrate and focus..Can be a little annoying.. And If you are not 100% sure you want to party and hang out every night, this is not place for you! There are another more quiet hostels nearby..My friends went there..There is not enough place for the bags in the room. Too small free space. And cleaning lady are putting dirty bags up on your bed every day ! Which I didn't understand at all..She's cleaning the floor and makes your bed sheets dirty..doesn't make sense at all!We noticed that our key opens the room nextdoor and viceversa..which I reported to the front desk, but noone reacted in whole next week.. (?!)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Location is perfect within 5 minutes to the beach, shops and clubs. They have nice 3x daily food to help you survive the day. With only Wi-Fi in lobby it helps getting people being more social. Rooms are actually very very clean. Hostel promotes a lot to party every day.

Disliked: Club crowls are less fun then being told. Bars are normally only getting filled up by the hostel people which most are to wasted. Sometimes the music is so loud in the lobby it's difficult to relax (from previous party) or to talk with people around. A more quited place with Wi-Fi will be perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They organised group events at night

Disliked: We were sent to their other building which meant we were away from the hostel and about 15 mins walk to beach. It wasn't very clean and staff were average in helpfulness.

Check Availability