HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Hostel | 236 9th street, btwn Washington & Collins, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

75.9% Overall Rating

821 out of 1004 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/04/2014)

Fabian Bindel thinks…

"they make sure that everything is really clean! and it is definitely a crazy party hostel. if you want to party it is definitely the right place in miami south beach."

Read all Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
41.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.1% 4 reviews
Hotel Shelley
48.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Posh South Beach
35.00 USD

Hostel 86.3% 19 reviews
Whitelaw
69.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Chelsea
64.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club
22.00 USD

Hostel 80.3% 152 reviews
Metropole South Beach
124.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Jazz on South Beach hostel
9.00 USD

Hostel 73.9% 630 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.9%

Overall Rating

821 out of 1004 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
67.2%
Staff
81.6%
Value
72.0%
Safety
68.8%
Refine your results Showing 680 of 821 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 September 2011

Liked: the staff is very very nice and friendly.

Disliked: not very clean.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2011

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: They told us the had a water damage in the room we booked. So we were sent to another hotel. But the manager of the hotel told us what the told us this time, because they frequently change excuses.. It seems there management is do worse that they are frequently overbooked and send travellers to other locations. But we did not worry: the place we were sent to was cheaper and even closer to ocean street!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere and character

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

21 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It`s a party-hostel! You`ll have 40-100 people making party every day. So you`ll never be alone. there was a problem because they had to make renovation in our room and still rented it. I complained the next day because it was dusty and they returned me half the money and said 10x times they were so sorry... they didn`t know that they were still working.

Disliked: Don`t stay there to relax.... you won`t.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ermes Ruck

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

20 September 2011 Ermes would recommend this property

Liked: Great! Excelent!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff there are very nice. highly recommend!!! and the location is perfect, just walk about 5 mins, then it's the south beach. Free meal is also good.

Disliked: the room is little bit too small. but it was fine.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price and location is nice They give us free breakfast lunch and dinner. I just had dinner. It was some rice and 3 chicken wings. That's enough good as free.

Disliked: The music is loud all day all night. Even at our room, we can hear the loud music. Reception is busy all the time.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It offered free meals 3 times a day and was quite close to South Beach. They organised events for people to join and go out together so that you could meet new people. Rooms were sufficient and cleaned on a daily basis.

Disliked: The staff were not helpful as there were too many of them and there was no communication between them. We had asked to stay in one room together as a group and one person out of our party had to go in a room by themselves. We were told that he would be moved into our dorm the next day but this did not happen even for the entire stay. I had also called a few days before arriving to ask if another of our friends could join our room and was told that this was no problem and they would make a note. This also did not happen and we were told it was our fault not the hostel's. Our shower also filled with water on a regular basis and would not drain.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

30 August 2011

Liked: The place were it is located, very close to everything.

Disliked: Cleanliness, Bathroom was in bad condition and never been really cleaned, Music was sometimes really to loud, rooms are to small for the amount of the beds they put in !

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: heaps of partying

Disliked: heaps of partying

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lilian Dos Santos da Silva

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

22 August 2011 Lilian would recommend this property

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rajla Simonetti

Alone

Shopping

17 August 2011 Rajla would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfulness of the staff, location and value for money.

Disliked: I recommend for people who don't care about noise and little space.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, 5min from the beach and a bus stop round the corner. The staff is friendly and helpful. Meals are OK, especially if your traveling on a low budget, but try some of the local restaurants (there's a cool diner on the 11th street, few blocks from the hostel). The hostel organizes excursions to the near-by attractions (snorkeling in the Keys and trip to the Everglades), if you don't have time to do the planing yourself. But this is primarily a party hostel, mingling in the lounge until 11pm and then heading to one of the clubs on the South Beach (there's usually a list on the reception so you get a discount, and more importantly guaranteed, entry to the club).

Disliked: The mattresses were a bit old and dirty, but I've seen worse. The sheets are OK and they clean the rooms every day. Just be sure to keep all of your stuff out of the floor when the cleaning lady comes, otherwise she'll put it on your bed.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Hayley Kershaw

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

06 August 2011 Hayley would recommend this property

Liked: The location was really good. Close to liqour stores, no set rules, good nightly parties

Disliked: the staff were pretty useless. The female Mel was very rude. Also the first night I was there ibhad booked in advance yet because I landed late I got stuck sleeping on a broken rollaway bed in a room with 6 others and a makeshift pillow from blankets. When I complained the response was 'your lucky you got a bed'. I was far from impressed at that response an heard of many other travellera losing their booking due to them overbooking.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lucas FONTAINE

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2011 Lucas would recommend this property

Liked: The parties, the staff, almost everything !

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Severin Studer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 August 2011 Severin would recommend this property

Liked: everything, i travelled for 6 month and that´s the best place I stayed in!!! Staff is awesome, Location couldn´t be any better and it´s so easy to meet people there

Disliked: there is absolutly nothing to dislike there

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Christof Hadamek

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Christof would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was ok. Stuff was friendly and the hostel is only 400 m from the Best Beach of Miami. For this Price its very good because bewaldest, Lunch and Dinner are for free And are homemade and tastes very good.. And because of that You don't have to go to expansive Restaurants.

Disliked: The only One Big contra are the very Small rooms for 6 persons and sometimes you Wake up and then you are seven People in this room but only 6 beds. The 7th Person is sleeping on the Ground and than there is no space anymore.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staffs were friendly and helpful, and they organize lots of events to keep the party mood going on.

Disliked: AC in the room didn't work, so was the one in the lobby. statts are not informed much of other activities besides the parties yet they are still helpful and will let you know where to go ask.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

27 July 2011

Liked: We booked a private apartment. Thank god we did as the safety of anywhere else is REALLY terrible. Good working bathroom.

Disliked: 1. Location - From checking into the hostel, we were moved to a different location. And it wasn't close, it was a good 10 minute walk to the hostel and they didn't assist us on finding it. The location of Miami Beach has very loose laws, therefore, there are bad people that go there. Saying this, we, my partner and I, felt very threatened all the time during our stay. 2. Internet Access - There was no wifi at the apartment we stayed at. They say there is, but there isn't. So, going down to the hostel every day to use their wifi, you can't skype because the music is BLASTING in the background. 3. Air Conditioning - Being a humid summer, the 1 tiny air conditioner that was in our room was working over time...and after the 2nd day, it broke down and was SO loud and we had to sleep through rattles and bangs. We did inform the hostel of this and they said they were fixing it...which they didn't do either. 4. Safety - The screw-in part of the lock didn't screw into the wall so it was very easy to unlock the door. That is if they get into the apartment from the 1st door, but mostly it was just annoying when trying to open and close the door.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oliver Tragardh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2011 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: Staff,location,atmosphere

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

oliva achen

Alone

Partying / nightlife

18 July 2011 oliva would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aron Remo Roth

Alone

Partying / nightlife

13 July 2011 Aron Remo would recommend this property

Liked: Party!!!! Nice People!!! Best Hostel ever!!!!

Disliked: nothing!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Saines

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, best hostel i've stayed in. Rooms were cleaned everyday, airconditioned. People and staff were amazing, events on every night. Really fun place!

Disliked: Could have offered more things to do through the day, but probably didn't need it with the crazy nightlife!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location 2 blocks off the beach, friendly people, great value.

Disliked: The building is a bit old so the bathrooms are a bit out of date but other than that it was excellent.


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels