We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel

Hostel | 236 9th street, btwn Washington & Collins, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

87.7% Overall Rating

864 out of 1051 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/09/2014)

Ueli Meier thinks…

"5min from the beach, very secure, good atmosphere, everybody eat lunch and dinner together (for free), many organized events, good place to do party"

Read all Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that we do not accept group bookings. If you wish to make a booking for a group please do so through the website's groups department. Bookings for more than 10 people will be cancelled and no refund given.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
24.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.9% 5 reviews
Hotel Shelley
27.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Posh South Beach
27.00 USD

Hostel 85.6% 22 reviews
Whitelaw
28.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.0% 3 reviews
Hotel Chelsea
37.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.9% 4 reviews
Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club
22.95 USD

Hostel 78.9% 155 reviews
Metropole South Beach
41.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Jazz on South Beach hostel
12.00 USD

Hostel 75.4% 647 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.7%

Overall Rating

864 out of 1051 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
83.2%
Value
88.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 707 of 869 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

23 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: organized trips to clubs for the whole hostel free brakfast, lunch and dinner 2 minutes to the beach easy to meet people free drinks

Disliked: room was small only one small mirror

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location great people at hostel helpful staff

Disliked: not very clean - below average so busy that staff arent very helpful (better to ask at quiet times) some weird people stay here

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 December 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: Very dirty aparrtment and compared to the cleanliness very expensive.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Will Sheath

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2011 Will would recommend this property

Liked: Provides breakfast, luch & dinner. Great location for beach, bars & restaurants.

Disliked: Although it advertises a quiet time after 11pm, the loud music continues in the lobby until after midnight

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

12 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

John Riederer

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2011 John would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was the closest to the European hostel experience I've had in the US. The international nature of the travelers meant that I could meet other people in their 20s and 30s. The staff planned nightly excursions, which, though pricey, were a decent value for the money.

Disliked: The staff was indifferent at check-in. The bathroom facilities and mattresses in the shared rooms were not particularly clean, the meals (though free) were uninspired and bland.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

06 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like everything

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Party offers, people

Disliked: bathrooms, shower wasn´t working well

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Daniel Madsen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: It is nice with the free breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hostel is designed so it is easy to meet other travelers because many people are often in the common rooms. Cool with pool, table tennis etc.

Disliked: The WIFI didn't work at the rooms. This is definitly a party hostel, so if you don't like loud music and drinking you should properly find another hostel.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Nefie Benallal

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 December 2011 Nefie would recommend this property

Liked: the location is the bomb, the cleanless is alright, not bad but just alright. The bed a huge and the space inside is spacious!!

Disliked: I found a bug in the bathroom which was bad. The bed is not that comfortable to sleep but what do u expect from a hostel. Annoying that they charge so much for the hostel, e.g. 5 dollar deposit (suppose to be for sheets and keys) i mean who would steel some damn old sheets?lol And then, if u pay with credit card they have a 5% fee, which is retarded. Trying to make money with this, who pays cash?lol

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Joseba Alzola

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

01 December 2011 Joseba would recommend this property

Liked: Organization, ambient.

Disliked: Safety, there were homeless people asking for change all day all night.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

26 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great fun, always immaculately clean and FREE breakfast, lunch and dinner every day (although, good luck getting up for breakfast after last night's party!) Staff very helpful. Great porch for meeting friends over a drink or watching the world go by.

Disliked: Nothing really, but you should be aware that it is a party hostel and remains noisy until about 11pm. Maybe not the best place if you have early mornings planned. We loved it, though!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good party atmosphere. Beware if you book the theme park tour that is only covers one part of universal studios.

Disliked: It is too loud in the common area near reception. It is hard to communicate to the staff when the music is so loud. The air conditioner is too loud in the room which makes the room freezing. Check out could be a bit later.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent athmosphere and a lot of organized trips to different locations In South Florida

Disliked: Apartments were more far away from the beach than we thought.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast, the staff and location are great

Disliked: Noisy: loud music in the reception till at least 11pm, and the AC in the room was noisy

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marit Mättik

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

17 November 2011 Marit would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was super. I enjoyed my time very much!

Disliked: There is nothing to complain about.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

16 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very accommodating and willing to go the extra mile to help you enjoy your stay!

Disliked: It seems that the private rooms are at a location a few blocks away from where you check-in. Not too big a deal, especially since the hostel gave us $6 cash to take ourselves and our bags there in a taxi!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Evening activities are organised for you which is fab, staff are keen for you to get involved and have a good time. Great place to meet other travellers. Free Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner which was actually very good. Don't stay here if you want a quite time...you wont get it. For everything else its brilliant.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARIA CHUFRANOVA

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

09 November 2011 MARIA would recommend this property

Liked: Trully the best hostel!!! If you are looking for a loud and fun place to stay, this will be the right chose! And it's very clean too!

Disliked: Nothing! Everything was awesome!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved the hostel as itself and the staff with friendly service. The food was excellent and rooms were cleaned everyday, which was magnificent. The activities arranged by the hostel were great and well arranged. Wouldn't go to anywhere else if we'll come back to Miami.

Disliked: Slow shower ! And we needed to wait for our room for 12 hours despite the reservation.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2011

Liked: It was near the beach, Nothing else.

Disliked: We turned up at 12pm and were told we couldn't check in until 4pm. We then went back to reception and were told we would be put in a mixed dorm when we had asked for a single sex dorm. We found that the door to our dorm would not lock properly. We had been on a 15hour bus journey and were kept awake until 1am with music blaring from the lobby (the dorm floor was vibrating!). 10 hours after checking in we checked out and whilst we were sat waiting for a taxi there were 2 muggings and an attempted rape in the hostel - personally, i think it was partly down to the encouragement of binge drinking by the hostel staff - and the perpetrator of the rape was merely thrown out of the hostel. No police were called.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The free breakfast lunch and dinner were great! It's in an awese and safe spot on Miami beach! Heaps of good tours to choose from too!

Disliked: Bit of a party hostel so it gets a bit noisy at night

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Catrin Owen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2011 Catrin would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, only two blocks for the amasing beach and close to all the other amenities on miami beach. Loved the fact we got breakfast, lunch and dinner in the price, food was basic but nice! rooms were cleaned twice a day!

Disliked: Although the rooms were clean they desperatley need to be updated, old bathrooms a very old mattresses. Great i you want to party every night but if your looking for a relaxing stay this is not the place as the music is so loud at night between 6 and 11.30. numerous guests on most days of our stay were told there was no room for them and had to be moved to another property!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aki Masuda

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

12 October 2011 Aki would recommend this property

Liked: This was my first stay in hostel and I had a great time there. They have events every night except Monday and they were awesome. The bed was comfortable and they offer free towel, linen and meals. You can also use kitchen for easy cooking. The stuff was helpful and the travelers I met were all nice. The beach is only a few mins away. I will stay there again if I'm going back to Miami!

Disliked: Hard use of lockers for non-Americans. Low quality of meals(but it's free. What can we say?)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

05 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, lots going on, great staff, safe and secure and excellent value for money

Disliked: n/a


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels