HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ocean Blue Hostel Miami

Hostel

928 Ocean Drive, Miami, USA

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 74%

Location 98%

Safety 78%

Staff 78%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

The deposit and service charge are required now to confirm and guarantee your reservation, the reminder is due on arrival at the hostel. Deposits are non-refundable and form part of your total accommodation cost.

*PLEASE NOTE: 13% Taxes are not included in your Balance (Payable upon arrival) this amount will be applied to your reservation*

Maximum length of stay at the hostel is 14 nights

Deco Walk Hostel | South Beach "OCEANFRONT" accommodations Consists Of!! 6 Bed Female Only Dorms with En-suite shared Bathroom & 6 Bed Mixed Dorms with En-suite shared Bathroom, And all of our rooms consist of Triple Bunk Beds style, with Hotel grade 8 inch mattresses. and Linens, blankets, and towels provided, and lockers, Air conditioned, work desk, and free WiFi. Please Note: ALL OF OUR!! (ARE TWO DORMS INTO ONE) with an En-suite shared bathroom.

Please note the name on credit card reservations must match the name on the booking or the reservation will not be accepted.

Lunch and Dinner are included on the rates.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 74%

Location 98%

Safety 78%

Staff 78%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: Location,Infront of the beach and close to everything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:

Liked: The place is awesome, the only thing I didnt like was that the receptionist couldnt teñl me where to go out. A receptionist of a hostel NEEDS to know the city and the places to go.

Disliked: , the only thing I didnt like was that the receptionist couldnt teñl me where to go out. A receptionist of a hostel NEEDS to know the city and the places to go.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Activities

Disliked: Small rooms

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I loved the location and the people.this is the best location for warm nights to hang put on the rooftop where they have a great bar and cool music.some nights they even have a live dj.the Bartenders are great and the drinks are very cheep ;) cool place to hang around even in the afternoon since they have the barbeque on:)

Disliked: There was pnly one bathroom for 12 people and it was quite hard to catch it available...there was no cleaning service for the whole 4 days i spent there it was dust and trash all over the place...i stayed at their other location before that and the difference was quite huge, they had the rooms cleaned 4times a day!

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Why would I recommend this hostel? I think it's in a really good location if you want to party at night, there are plenty of clubs right in front of the door. If you want to sleep without hearing loud music until 6am, you should avoid Deco Walk. Otherwise you'll be fine ;). It's easy to get there by bus line #150 and only a two block walk from the bus station. I wasn't able to try the beach, because I was only staying over night, but it's really only a footstep away.It's basically a cheap option to be in the middle of the party.

Disliked: I stayed at Deco Walk for one night only and was a bit disappointed. The pictures look much nicer and more spacious on the web. My locker did not work (could not open it), I got a dirty towel and there was still dirty linen on my bed that I had to remove myself. I didn't make a fuss out of it, because I arrived late and was tired and my roommates were already sleeping. But the staff was not very welcoming either. I went up to the roof terrace, which is indeed really nice, in order to grab a drink, but there was not vibe up there and the bar had just closed (at 11pm). In the morning there was no breakfast (ok, I left quite early, but still.... a hot cup of tea would have been nice). The offered coffee from a flask was luke warm and not drinkable.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The location is great!

Disliked: Tripple dorm bed....

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Breakfast, bar

Disliked: Staff, air condition was to cold, not really clean, 1 bathroom for 12 People

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The location is fantastic

Disliked: Breakfast is only between 9 and 10. and only bagles with peanu tbutter,jam and chocolate spread.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Visiting friends or family

Liked: i enjoyed it's proximity to the beach, restaurants and nightclubs...I also really enjoyed the friendliness of the other travelers..the front office was especially on-the-ball !!!thanks for a great experience in miami beach

Disliked: the side entrance entry to the hostel was not up to par

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability