We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club

Hostel | 928 Ocean Drive, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139 - 5013

78.5% Overall Rating

142 out of 159 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/02/2015)

"I loved the location and the people.this is the best location for warm nights to hang put on the rooftop where they have a great bar and cool music.some nights they even have a live dj.the Bartenders are great and the…"

Read all Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

The deposit and service charge are required now to confirm and guarantee your reservation, the reminder is due on arrival at the hostel. Deposits are non-refundable and form part of your total accommodation cost. *PLEASE NOTE: 13% Taxes are not included in your Balance (Payable upon arrival) this amount will be applied to your reservation* Maximum length of stay at the hostel is 14 nights Deco Walk Hostel | South Beach "OCEANFRONT" accommodations Consists Of!! 6 Bed Female Only Dorms with En-suite shared Bathroom & 6 Bed Mixed Dorms with En-suite shared Bathroom, And all of our rooms consist of Triple Bunk Beds style, with Hotel grade 8 inch mattresses. and Linens, blankets, and towels provided, and lockers, Air conditioned, work desk, and free WiFi. Please Note: ALL OF OUR!! (ARE TWO DORMS INTO ONE) with an En-suite shared bathroom. Please note the name on credit card reservations must match the name on the booking or the reservation will not be accepted.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
34.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.9% 5 reviews
Hotel Shelley
29.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel
27.00 USD

Hostel 83.7% 1091 reviews
Posh South Beach
32.00 USD

Hostel 85.6% 25 reviews
Whitelaw
34.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Chelsea
49.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.9% 4 reviews
Metropole South Beach
79.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Island House South Beach
44.50 USD

Hostel 81.3% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.5%

Overall Rating

142 out of 159 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Deco Walk Hostel | Beach Club'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
76.0%
Value
81.6%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 123 of 150 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

09 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Activities

Disliked: Small rooms

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the location and the people.this is the best location for warm nights to hang put on the rooftop where they have a great bar and cool music.some nights they even have a live dj.the Bartenders are great and the drinks are very cheep ;) cool place to hang around even in the afternoon since they have the barbeque on:)

Disliked: There was pnly one bathroom for 12 people and it was quite hard to catch it available...there was no cleaning service for the whole 4 days i spent there it was dust and trash all over the place...i stayed at their other location before that and the difference was quite huge, they had the rooms cleaned 4times a day!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andreas Kahr

Alone

Partying / nightlife

10 February 2015 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great!

Disliked: Tripple dorm bed....

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

02 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Why would I recommend this hostel? I think it's in a really good location if you want to party at night, there are plenty of clubs right in front of the door. If you want to sleep without hearing loud music until 6am, you should avoid Deco Walk. Otherwise you'll be fine ;). It's easy to get there by bus line #150 and only a two block walk from the bus station. I wasn't able to try the beach, because I was only staying over night, but it's really only a footstep away. It's basically a cheap option to be in the middle of the party.

Disliked: I stayed at Deco Walk for one night only and was a bit disappointed. The pictures look much nicer and more spacious on the web. My locker did not work (could not open it), I got a dirty towel and there was still dirty linen on my bed that I had to remove myself. I didn't make a fuss out of it, because I arrived late and was tired and my roommates were already sleeping. But the staff was not very welcoming either. I went up to the roof terrace, which is indeed really nice, in order to grab a drink, but there was not vibe up there and the bar had just closed (at 11pm). In the morning there was no breakfast (ok, I left quite early, but still.... a hot cup of tea would have been nice). The offered coffee from a flask was luke warm and not drinkable.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

kim witte

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

01 June 2014 kim would recommend this property

Liked: The location is fantastic

Disliked: Breakfast is only between 9 and 10. and only bagles with peanu tbutter,jam and chocolate spread.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2014

Liked: Breakfast, bar

Disliked: Staff, air condition was to cold, not really clean, 1 bathroom for 12 People

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ana sophia matyiku

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family

20 February 2014 ana sophia would recommend this property

Liked: i enjoyed it's proximity to the beach, restaurants and nightclubs...I also really enjoyed the friendliness of the other travelers.. the front office was especially on-the-ball !!! thanks for a great experience in miami beach

Disliked: the side entrance entry to the hostel was not up to par

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's location is fantastic and the staff was always nice and helpful.

Disliked: The bathroom wasn't really ugly at times...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANNE DEANS

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 February 2014 ANNE would recommend this property

Liked: I would stay at Deco a Walk again in a heartbeat. I loved the atmosphere, the staff were fantastic, extremely helpful and accommodating. The location is absolutely fantastic on Ocean a Drive - directly opposite the beach, close proximitely to restaurants, nightclubs and shopping.

Disliked: I have no negative comments. I loved the Deco Walk.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alexandria Crisp

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2014 Alexandria would recommend this property

Liked: I liked it. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm. That are attached to another 6 bed dorm. which if you do your homework you'll know. Which I think is slightly misleading especially with the price of the bed. It is relatively clean. I liked the bed, it was soft. It is closer to more ammenities, and right across from the beach. which makes this a great hostel. The breakfast is simple, coffee, cereal, and bagels. Enough to get you over for the morning. Its not going to be lavish, its a hostel. They serve dinner as well at 6. I was never there or had just come in from eating out. It looked good. people were eating it without complaint. I loved the tree lounge which is on the roof top. Nice prices for a drink $9. I loved the bartender, she was so sweet. It was my Birthday Night so it made it special. I had a great 25th there.

Disliked: I didnt go with them at night because the places are higher than they should be for a backpacker. Other than that I really didnt have anything I didnt like. The staff is nice.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

26 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Front desk was helpfull thanx Nathan!

Disliked: Only stayed a week

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2014

Liked: location

Disliked: - Very poorly organised hostel (our beds were allocated to other people several times!) - Unhelpful staff - Dishonest promoters working at hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kendall Jelinovic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 December 2013 Kendall would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this hostel is ideal. It is located directly in the heart of south beach next to the infamous “Mangos” where celebrities as Flo Rida and Fabulous are regularly spotted.

Disliked: There wasn’t much that I disliked. If I had to pick something about the property that was dislikable is that you couldn’t have friends in the rooms. but I guess it’s actually a security precaution.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

11 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As described

Disliked: As described

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefanie Perez Feliz

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 November 2013 Stefanie would recommend this property

Liked: My trip was gorgeous!! So I will come back and sure with my friends!!

Disliked: Nothing realy

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Roof lounge

Disliked: Breakfast means 1 bagel OR 1 small bowl of cereals. Not enough. Staff girl trying to persuade you to go for party every night and cannot understand if you do not want to go.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Firstly,its location is perfect even flawless,then staffs working dear deal with the problems of you whenever u need this.Also,atmosphere especially in lounge is definitely amazing.As for the rooms,although they r a little bit small,they r really clean and there is always a attendant to clean the rooms every day.i really liked there.

Disliked: Just breakfast because the breakfast is always not enough guests staying there

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: jacuzzi

Disliked: very very small bed: i booked for 6bed room and i stayed in 12bed room only cafe and one slice of bread for the breakfast and not very appetizing lunch

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tamara Rutskaya

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

16 July 2013 Tamara would recommend this property

Liked: Отличный Хостел, расположен на самой оживленной улице в шаговой доступности от пляжной зоны. Очень приветливый персонал. Всегда помогут и подскажут. В каждой комнате свой душ и туалет. Соседи - приветливые, интернациональные. Очень дружные. Ни кто не трогает твои вещи. В номере так же есть свой шкафчик, куда можно положить и замереть свои ценности. Сам район благоприятен. Я осталась очень довольна!

Disliked: Все было хорошо

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

13 July 2013

Liked: 1. the roof-top is the only nice thing about this hostel. 2. gabriella is the only person who truly tries to help out the guests in order to make sure that people would have a comfortable stay there. i wish everybody, especially the management people, were like her at this hostel!

Disliked: there are several reasons why you should not choose this hostel for your Miami trip: 1. the manager is rude and unfriendly. when you ask his help to solve your problem, his response is most likely going to be "I am sorry but I cannot help you. This is just a hostel. So if you dont like it here, you can try to get a private room in a hotel." 2. the rooms are extremely small and you cannot even move around. while they are cleaning the room, they even move your luggages out of the room (without asking your permission). 3. the edges of the beds are very rusty. so make sure to not put any clothes on there unless you want to see rust on your clothes next day. 4. there is no place where you can dry your wet clothes. 5. some of the staff is very unfriendly and try to not help the guests. for instance, to me it looks like the "chef" hates his job and the only words that he uses while serving dinner are "your ticket?." besides, the lady at the front desk (not gabriella) prefers taking care of her "texting business" during her shift. if you ask her a question and "interrupt" her, she will get pretty upset and give you a big attitude! 6. the meals are pretty bad. basically, you can only have ONE bagel for breakfast and ONE burger/hotdog per meal. 7. the fridge is just a disaster! there are lots of food that have been sitting there for several weeks probably... and also, if you are lucky, you can find a spot to put your food in there. (some of my food was also stolen.) 8. although they do offer affordable drinks at the rooftop, i am not sure whether they use good quality drinks at their bar. my stomach got pretty upset one night after having only two drinks. 9. the computer is pretty slow and there is only one computer. 10. sometimes, you might have to wait a couple minutes to catch the elevator.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Andrea Giugliani negrisolo

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

11 July 2013 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: it´s good for the location in Ocean Drive and the parties at night in the roof top!

Disliked: The bedroom it´s not good. the 3 Rd bed in the top (Aeron sleeping berth) is terrible!!! Don´t have places into the bedromm to put the luggage, no shelves, the locker is so small, no mirrow in the girls bedroon [only inside the bathroom]. The air conditioner is too much cold! it´s a completely mess into the bedroom!!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Pier-Jelle Nauta

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2013

Liked: The location

Disliked: The atmosphere (very little of it), some of the staff were not particularly friendly and the crowd was very into themselves. Very few lone travellers.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

25 June 2013

Liked: The roof top bar and hot tub. The fact that it was opposite the beach.

Disliked: Everything else. This was the worst hostel I have ever stayed in as far as rooms go. Grey walls with 3 bunks squashed into a tiny box room. It was like a prison cell. No place to leave your bags except for your bed. The towels and sheets were stained with rust marks, I left some of my clothes hanging on my bed rail and rust rubbed off on them and stained them too!! We booked a 6 bed room with private bathroom but had to share the bathroom with an adjoining 6 bed room so there were 12 people using one bathroom! There were no general toilets so if someone was in the shower we had to go to a nearby restaurant to use the toilet. The voucher and valet detail on the description was very misleading and It cost $25 a day to park our car. On top of that, the place smelled absolutely awful, which they tried to cover up with a spray but that just made it worse. We stayed here for the location and price but it was not worth it at all. We were sorry we didn't just spend a few more dollars and stay on a street a block or two back. I would never recommend staying here and it was the low point of our 3 week trip around Florida.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

23 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect and makes the roof top lounge even better. It's very clean and the staff are lovely! Oh and the drinks are cheap :)

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay right on the main street in Miami Beach on Ocean. The hostel is cool and clean, the staff is nice and I had a really good time at Deco. I recommend this place.

Disliked: Everything was great.


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels