HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ocean Blue Hostel Miami

Hostel

928 Ocean Drive, Miami, USA

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 74%

Location 98%

Safety 78%

Staff 78%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

The deposit and service charge are required now to confirm and guarantee your reservation, the reminder is due on arrival at the hostel. Deposits are non-refundable and form part of your total accommodation cost.

*PLEASE NOTE: 13% Taxes are not included in your Balance (Payable upon arrival) this amount will be applied to your reservation*

Maximum length of stay at the hostel is 14 nights

Deco Walk Hostel | South Beach "OCEANFRONT" accommodations Consists Of!! 6 Bed Female Only Dorms with En-suite shared Bathroom & 6 Bed Mixed Dorms with En-suite shared Bathroom, And all of our rooms consist of Triple Bunk Beds style, with Hotel grade 8 inch mattresses. and Linens, blankets, and towels provided, and lockers, Air conditioned, work desk, and free WiFi. Please Note: ALL OF OUR!! (ARE TWO DORMS INTO ONE) with an En-suite shared bathroom.

Please note the name on credit card reservations must match the name on the booking or the reservation will not be accepted.

Lunch and Dinner are included on the rates.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 74%

Location 98%

Safety 78%

Staff 78%

Value 82%

Showing 31-37 of 37 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping

Liked: Rooftop terrace, wirlpool, kitchen with the big fridge and freezer, good mattresses, clean rooms and kitchen, nice staff, pool table, 2 min. walk to the beach, key cards for the rooms and the front door, close to the airport

Disliked: not enough cutlery, pans and cups- staff didn't know if dinner is served or not,, dark spots on the white towles, VERY SLOW check in

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: This place has all the makings to be an amazing hostel. Great facilities, roof top bar in progress with plenty of sun beds, couches, tables, a pool table and a Jacuzzi! Great location on Ocean Drive you can walk to the beach in 2 minutes and close to clubs, pubs etc. in 6 months time once they have ironed out the kinks this will be the place to be in South Beach.

Disliked: Not so much dislike but more frustrating then anything. They provide free beer (yes you read that correctly) from 7-8 every night yet no one knew about it as there is no signage and the reception staff didn't mention it. We also bought food to cook for dinner only to find out that the hostel was cooking a free dinner for all residents. Again know body knew about this due to lack of signage and no info from staff. Few kinks still to be worked out but if it lives up to its potential it will go close to being the best hostel in the USA.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Just the location, even being a bit noisy.

Disliked: The staff is so weird. They are in about 5 people and they are always coming in to your room to see I dont know what. The housekeeper used to enter our room at 11 pm to spray something and just leave. I've never seen that. People coming and going all the time and saying it was for our "security". Despite the fact I stayed in a room for 12 people when I booked for one with 8. It was terrible. Too messy, no space for our things, I wouldn' stay there again. And I also spent a lot of money there because of the spring break weekend. No reccomend.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: THE Staff was very nice and very organized. Location was perfect and rather cleean. The roof is fantastic and the jacuzzi is on until midnight.

Disliked: There was no wi on the room.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The terrace with the Jacuzzi and a beautiful view to Ocean Drive. The location is perfect!

Disliked: In Hostelbookers.com they had a 6 bed private room, which I booked. When I arrived there I came to know that it was actually a 12 bed dorm with a wall and a door separating 6 beds from the others, but since the division was not complete you would get glare whenever someone else turned on the lights and listen to any noise in the other room. Plus it was just 1 bathroom for 12 people.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: It was very new and the staff was very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing really, I was pleasantly surprised.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is amazing. You are right in the beautiful Art Deco district and you can be at the beach in under a minute. The staff were friendly. Bathrooms in the room means you don't have to share with so many people.

Disliked: The atmosphere of this place is not really comfortable. There are new owners and I think they are working on making the place better, but at the moment, the common area and bar are quite awkward places to hang out.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great view from rooftop, comfortable beds with bathroom in room, plus tv's in room.

Disliked: some idiot tried to steal my friends shoes.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability