HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ocean Blue Hostel Miami Hostel

928 Ocean Drive, Miami, USA

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 69%

Location 97%

Safety 74%

Staff 74%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Dear Future Guest,
It is a pleasure to welcome you to Ocean Blue Hostel on behalf of the whole staff. It gives us great immense sense of achievement and honor that you have selected our hostel amongst the variety of hostel available for your business or pleasure need.

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

Check in time is from 3:00pm to 3:00am EST (Early Fee Apply)
Check out time is a 11:00am EST (late fee apply).

Breakfast is included on the rate.

Please guests +18 only.

Maximum length of stay 7 nights

CANCELLATION POLICY: Full 72 Hour (not applicable to online confirmation payments) We must be notified via email ONLY, (decowalkdeluxe@gmail.com) 3 days prior your arrival date. No shows or cancellations within this time will be subject to a full stay (100%) penalty. (Not Applicable to online confirmation Payments.) The same applies to early departures.

Proof of traveling must be show upon arrival and no Florida residents are allowed to stay in the Hostel. You may contact the hostel directly for consideration.

We Pre-Auth guest credit card 3 days before arrival to guarantee all reservation. In case credit card is declined, another card must be provided within 24 hours or the reservation will be automatically cancelled.
IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID/Passport.
*PLEASE NOTE: 14% Taxes are not included in your Balance this amount will be applied to your reservation* We Pre-Auth guest credit card 3 days before arrival to guarantee all reservation. In case credit card is declined, another card must be provided within 24 hours or the reservation will be automatically cancelled. Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the booking and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued ID/Passport.
Prices are subject to change without any notice, during SPECIAL EVENTS AND HOLIDAYS- once you've made a reservation, you may NOT cancel or make any changes at ANY time, for any reason. .
IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID/Passport.
Please note:
We don't have Flat TV or Fridge inside the rooms.
We have a TV in the Lobby area.
we receive mail FEE APPLY
we do have storage room FEE APPLY


All Dorms consist in 4 Triple Bunk Beds style with a share Bathroom. And they all comes with Linens, towels, Blankets, Air conditioner, Hair Dryer, work Desk, luggage rack, lockers (Lock is not included/Fee Apply) We have 12 Female Only Dorm, 12 Mix Dorm, 12 Mix and Female Ocean View Dorms Based on Availability (Fee Apply)

Thank you,
looking forward to see you soon!!
Ocean Blue Hostel Staff

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 69%

Location 97%

Safety 74%

Staff 74%

Value 78%

Showing 31-19 of 19 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The location is perfect and makes the roof top lounge even better. It's very clean and the staff are lovely! Oh and the drinks are cheap :)

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great place to stay right on the main street in Miami Beach on Ocean. The hostel is cool and clean, the staff is nice and I had a really good time at Deco. I recommend this place.

Disliked: Everything was great.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Location

Disliked: The atmosphere wasn't that good. To much noise at Night

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is fantastic as is the rooftop. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Breakfast - was only toast, coffee, and OJ. Nighttime events were unclear as to how you register or what was coming up later in the week (suggest maybe doing a bulletin board along with who you contact if you want to join, or having regular nighttime schedule of rooftop drinks followed by a club?). Bathroom situation was a pain - 12 girls sharing 1 bathroom meant it took 2 hours to wait for a shower before going out at night.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping

Liked: Rooftop terrace, wirlpool, kitchen with the big fridge and freezer, good mattresses, clean rooms and kitchen, nice staff, pool table, 2 min. walk to the beach, key cards for the rooms and the front door, close to the airport

Disliked: not enough cutlery, pans and cups- staff didn't know if dinner is served or not,, dark spots on the white towles, VERY SLOW check in

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: This place has all the makings to be an amazing hostel. Great facilities, roof top bar in progress with plenty of sun beds, couches, tables, a pool table and a Jacuzzi! Great location on Ocean Drive you can walk to the beach in 2 minutes and close to clubs, pubs etc. in 6 months time once they have ironed out the kinks this will be the place to be in South Beach.

Disliked: Not so much dislike but more frustrating then anything. They provide free beer (yes you read that correctly) from 7-8 every night yet no one knew about it as there is no signage and the reception staff didn't mention it. We also bought food to cook for dinner only to find out that the hostel was cooking a free dinner for all residents. Again know body knew about this due to lack of signage and no info from staff. Few kinks still to be worked out but if it lives up to its potential it will go close to being the best hostel in the USA.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Just the location, even being a bit noisy.

Disliked: The staff is so weird. They are in about 5 people and they are always coming in to your room to see I dont know what. The housekeeper used to enter our room at 11 pm to spray something and just leave. I've never seen that. People coming and going all the time and saying it was for our "security". Despite the fact I stayed in a room for 12 people when I booked for one with 8. It was terrible. Too messy, no space for our things, I wouldn' stay there again. And I also spent a lot of money there because of the spring break weekend. No reccomend.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: THE Staff was very nice and very organized. Location was perfect and rather cleean. The roof is fantastic and the jacuzzi is on until midnight.

Disliked: There was no wi on the room.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The terrace with the Jacuzzi and a beautiful view to Ocean Drive. The location is perfect!

Disliked: In Hostelbookers.com they had a 6 bed private room, which I booked. When I arrived there I came to know that it was actually a 12 bed dorm with a wall and a door separating 6 beds from the others, but since the division was not complete you would get glare whenever someone else turned on the lights and listen to any noise in the other room. Plus it was just 1 bathroom for 12 people.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability