HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ocean Blue Hostel Miami Hostel

928 Ocean Drive, Miami, USA

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 68%

Location 97%

Safety 74%

Staff 72%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Dear Future Guest,
It is a pleasure to welcome you to Ocean Blue Hostel on behalf of the whole staff. It gives us great immense sense of achievement and honor that you have selected our hostel amongst the variety of hostel available for your business or pleasure need.

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

Check in time is from 3:00pm to 3:00am EST (Early Fee Apply)
Check out time is a 11:00am EST (late fee apply).

Breakfast is included on the rate.

Please guests +18 only.

Maximum length of stay 7 nights

CANCELLATION POLICY: Full 72 Hour (not applicable to online confirmation payments) We must be notified via email ONLY, (decowalkdeluxe@gmail.com) 3 days prior your arrival date. No shows or cancellations within this time will be subject to a full stay (100%) penalty. (Not Applicable to online confirmation Payments.) The same applies to early departures.

Proof of traveling must be show upon arrival and no Florida residents are allowed to stay in the Hostel. You may contact the hostel directly for consideration.

We Pre-Auth guest credit card 3 days before arrival to guarantee all reservation. In case credit card is declined, another card must be provided within 24 hours or the reservation will be automatically cancelled.
IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID/Passport.
*PLEASE NOTE: 14% Taxes are not included in your Balance this amount will be applied to your reservation* We Pre-Auth guest credit card 3 days before arrival to guarantee all reservation. In case credit card is declined, another card must be provided within 24 hours or the reservation will be automatically cancelled. Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the booking and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued ID/Passport.
Prices are subject to change without any notice, during SPECIAL EVENTS AND HOLIDAYS- once you've made a reservation, you may NOT cancel or make any changes at ANY time, for any reason. .
IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID/Passport.
Please note:
We don't have Flat TV or Fridge inside the rooms.
We have a TV in the Lobby area.
we receive mail FEE APPLY
we do have storage room FEE APPLY


All Dorms consist in 4 Triple Bunk Beds style with a share Bathroom. And they all comes with Linens, towels, Blankets, Air conditioner, Hair Dryer, work Desk, luggage rack, lockers (Lock is not included/Fee Apply) We have 12 Female Only Dorm, 12 Mix Dorm, 12 Mix and Female Ocean View Dorms Based on Availability (Fee Apply)

Thank you,
looking forward to see you soon!!
Ocean Blue Hostel Staff

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 68%

Location 97%

Safety 74%

Staff 72%

Value 77%

Showing 21-23 of 23 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: My trip was gorgeous!! So I will come back and sure with my friends!!

Disliked: Nothing realy

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Roof lounge

Disliked: Breakfast means 1 bagel OR 1 small bowl of cereals. Not enough. Staff girl trying to persuade you to go for party every night and cannot understand if you do not want to go.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Firstly,its location is perfect even flawless,then staffs working dear deal with the problems of you whenever u need this.Also,atmosphere especially in lounge is definitely amazing.As for the rooms,although they r a little bit small,they r really clean and there is always a attendant to clean the rooms every day.i really liked there.

Disliked: Just breakfast because the breakfast is always not enough guests staying there

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: jacuzzi

Disliked: very very small bed: i booked for 6bed room and i stayed in 12bed roomonly cafe and one slice of bread for the breakfast and not very appetizing lunch

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Отличный Хостел, расположен на самой оживленной улице в шаговой доступности от пляжной зоны. Очень приветливый персонал. Всегда помогут и подскажут. В каждой комнате свой душ и туалет. Соседи - приветливые, интернациональные. Очень дружные. Ни кто не трогает твои вещи. В номере так же есть свой шкафчик, куда можно положить и замереть свои ценности. Сам район благоприятен. Я осталась очень довольна!

Disliked: Все было хорошо

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location

Disliked: The atmosphere (very little of it), some of the staff were not particularly friendly and the crowd was very into themselves. Very few lone travellers.

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: 1. the roof-top is the only nice thing about this hostel.2. gabriella is the only person who truly tries to help out the guests in order to make sure that people would have a comfortable stay there. i wish everybody, especially the management people, were like her at this hostel!

Disliked: there are several reasons why you should not choose this hostel for your Miami trip:1. the manager is rude and unfriendly. when you ask his help to solve your problem, his response is most likely going to be "I am sorry but I cannot help you. This is just a hostel. So if you dont like it here, you can try to get a private room in a hotel." 2. the rooms are extremely small and you cannot even move around. while they are cleaning the room, they even move your luggages out of the room (without asking your permission).3. the edges of the beds are very rusty. so make sure to not put any clothes on there unless you want to see rust on your clothes next day.4. there is no place where you can dry your wet clothes.5. some of the staff is very unfriendly and try to not help the guests. for instance, to me it looks like the "chef" hates his job and the only words that he uses while serving dinner are "your ticket?." besides, the lady at the front desk (not gabriella) prefers taking care of her "texting business" during her shift. if you ask her a question and "interrupt" her, she will get pretty upset and give you a big attitude! 6. the meals are pretty bad. basically, you can only have ONE bagel for breakfast and ONE burger/hotdog per meal. 7. the fridge is just a disaster! there are lots of food that have been sitting there for several weeks probably... and also, if you are lucky, you can find a spot to put your food in there. (some of my food was also stolen.)8. although they do offer affordable drinks at the rooftop, i am not sure whether they use good quality drinks at their bar. my stomach got pretty upset one night after having only two drinks. 9. the computer is pretty slow and there is only one computer.10. sometimes, you might have to wait a couple minutes to catch the elevator.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: it´s good for the location in Ocean Drive and the parties at night in the roof top!

Disliked: The bedroom it´s not good. the 3 Rd bed in the top (Aeron sleeping berth) is terrible!!! Don´t have places into the bedromm to put the luggage, no shelves, the locker is so small, no mirrow in the girls bedroon [only inside the bathroom]. The air conditioner is too much cold! it´s a completely mess into the bedroom!!

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The roof top bar and hot tub. The fact that it was opposite the beach.

Disliked: Everything else. This was the worst hostel I have ever stayed in as far as rooms go. Grey walls with 3 bunks squashed into a tiny box room. It was like a prison cell. No place to leave your bags except for your bed. The towels and sheets were stained with rust marks, I left some of my clothes hanging on my bed rail and rust rubbed off on them and stained them too!! We booked a 6 bed room with private bathroom but had to share the bathroom with an adjoining 6 bed room so there were 12 people using one bathroom! There were no general toilets so if someone was in the shower we had to go to a nearby restaurant to use the toilet. The voucher and valet detail on the description was very misleading and It cost $25 a day to park our car. On top of that, the place smelled absolutely awful, which they tried to cover up with a spray but that just made it worse. We stayed here for the location and price but it was not worth it at all. We were sorry we didn't just spend a few more dollars and stay on a street a block or two back. I would never recommend staying here and it was the low point of our 3 week trip around Florida.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The location is perfect and makes the roof top lounge even better. It's very clean and the staff are lovely! Oh and the drinks are cheap :)

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability