HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ocean Blue Hostel Miami

Hostel

928 Ocean Drive, Miami, USA

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 74%

Location 98%

Safety 78%

Staff 78%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

The deposit and service charge are required now to confirm and guarantee your reservation, the reminder is due on arrival at the hostel. Deposits are non-refundable and form part of your total accommodation cost.

*PLEASE NOTE: 13% Taxes are not included in your Balance (Payable upon arrival) this amount will be applied to your reservation*

Maximum length of stay at the hostel is 14 nights

Deco Walk Hostel | South Beach "OCEANFRONT" accommodations Consists Of!! 6 Bed Female Only Dorms with En-suite shared Bathroom & 6 Bed Mixed Dorms with En-suite shared Bathroom, And all of our rooms consist of Triple Bunk Beds style, with Hotel grade 8 inch mattresses. and Linens, blankets, and towels provided, and lockers, Air conditioned, work desk, and free WiFi. Please Note: ALL OF OUR!! (ARE TWO DORMS INTO ONE) with an En-suite shared bathroom.

Please note the name on credit card reservations must match the name on the booking or the reservation will not be accepted.

Lunch and Dinner are included on the rates.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 74%

Location 98%

Safety 78%

Staff 78%

Value 82%

Showing 11-20 of 38 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's location is fantastic and the staff was always nice and helpful.

Disliked: The bathroom wasn't really ugly at times...

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked it. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm. That are attached to another 6 bed dorm. which if you do your homework you'll know. Which I think is slightly misleading especially with the price of the bed. It is relatively clean. I liked the bed, it was soft. It is closer to more ammenities, and right across from the beach. which makes this a great hostel. The breakfast is simple, coffee, cereal, and bagels. Enough to get you over for the morning. Its not going to be lavish, its a hostel. They serve dinner as well at 6. I was never there or had just come in from eating out. It looked good. people were eating it without complaint. I loved the tree lounge which is on the roof top. Nice prices for a drink $9. I loved the bartender, she was so sweet. It was my Birthday Night so it made it special. I had a great 25th there.

Disliked: I didnt go with them at night because the places are higher than they should be for a backpacker. Other than that I really didnt have anything I didnt like. The staff is nice.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I would stay at Deco a Walk again in a heartbeat. I loved the atmosphere, the staff were fantastic, extremely helpful and accommodating. The location is absolutely fantastic on Ocean a Drive - directly opposite the beach, close proximitely to restaurants, nightclubs and shopping.

Disliked: I have no negative comments. I loved the Deco Walk.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location

Disliked: - Very poorly organised hostel (our beds were allocated to other people several times!)- Unhelpful staff- Dishonest promoters working at hostel

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location of this hostel is ideal. It is located directly in the heart of south beach next to the infamous “Mangos” where celebrities as Flo Rida and Fabulous are regularly spotted.

Disliked: There wasn’t much that I disliked. If I had to pick something about the property that was dislikable is that you couldn’t have friends in the rooms. but I guess it’s actually a security precaution.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Front desk was helpfull thanx Nathan!

Disliked: Only stayed a week

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: As described

Disliked: As described

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: My trip was gorgeous!! So I will come back and sure with my friends!!

Disliked: Nothing realy

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Roof lounge

Disliked: Breakfast means 1 bagel OR 1 small bowl of cereals. Not enough. Staff girl trying to persuade you to go for party every night and cannot understand if you do not want to go.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Firstly,its location is perfect even flawless,then staffs working dear deal with the problems of you whenever u need this.Also,atmosphere especially in lounge is definitely amazing.As for the rooms,although they r a little bit small,they r really clean and there is always a attendant to clean the rooms every day.i really liked there.

Disliked: Just breakfast because the breakfast is always not enough guests staying there

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability