HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ocean Blue Hostel Miami Hostel

928 Ocean Drive, Miami, USA

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 69%

Location 97%

Safety 74%

Staff 74%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Dear Future Guest,
It is a pleasure to welcome you to Ocean Blue Hostel on behalf of the whole staff. It gives us great immense sense of achievement and honor that you have selected our hostel amongst the variety of hostel available for your business or pleasure need.

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

Check in time is from 3:00pm to 3:00am EST (Early Fee Apply)
Check out time is a 11:00am EST (late fee apply).

Breakfast is included on the rate.

Please guests +18 only.

Maximum length of stay 7 nights

CANCELLATION POLICY: Full 72 Hour (not applicable to online confirmation payments) We must be notified via email ONLY, (decowalkdeluxe@gmail.com) 3 days prior your arrival date. No shows or cancellations within this time will be subject to a full stay (100%) penalty. (Not Applicable to online confirmation Payments.) The same applies to early departures.

Proof of traveling must be show upon arrival and no Florida residents are allowed to stay in the Hostel. You may contact the hostel directly for consideration.

We Pre-Auth guest credit card 3 days before arrival to guarantee all reservation. In case credit card is declined, another card must be provided within 24 hours or the reservation will be automatically cancelled.
IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID/Passport.
*PLEASE NOTE: 14% Taxes are not included in your Balance this amount will be applied to your reservation* We Pre-Auth guest credit card 3 days before arrival to guarantee all reservation. In case credit card is declined, another card must be provided within 24 hours or the reservation will be automatically cancelled. Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the booking and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued ID/Passport.
Prices are subject to change without any notice, during SPECIAL EVENTS AND HOLIDAYS- once you've made a reservation, you may NOT cancel or make any changes at ANY time, for any reason. .
IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID/Passport.
Please note:
We don't have Flat TV or Fridge inside the rooms.
We have a TV in the Lobby area.
we receive mail FEE APPLY
we do have storage room FEE APPLY


All Dorms consist in 4 Triple Bunk Beds style with a share Bathroom. And they all comes with Linens, towels, Blankets, Air conditioner, Hair Dryer, work Desk, luggage rack, lockers (Lock is not included/Fee Apply) We have 12 Female Only Dorm, 12 Mix Dorm, 12 Mix and Female Ocean View Dorms Based on Availability (Fee Apply)

Thank you,
looking forward to see you soon!!
Ocean Blue Hostel Staff

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 69%

Location 97%

Safety 74%

Staff 74%

Value 78%

Showing 11-19 of 19 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The location is great!

Disliked: Tripple dorm bed....

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Breakfast, bar

Disliked: Staff, air condition was to cold, not really clean, 1 bathroom for 12 People

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The location is fantastic

Disliked: Breakfast is only between 9 and 10. and only bagles with peanu tbutter,jam and chocolate spread.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Visiting friends or family

Liked: i enjoyed it's proximity to the beach, restaurants and nightclubs...I also really enjoyed the friendliness of the other travelers..the front office was especially on-the-ball !!!thanks for a great experience in miami beach

Disliked: the side entrance entry to the hostel was not up to par

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's location is fantastic and the staff was always nice and helpful.

Disliked: The bathroom wasn't really ugly at times...

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked it. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm. That are attached to another 6 bed dorm. which if you do your homework you'll know. Which I think is slightly misleading especially with the price of the bed. It is relatively clean. I liked the bed, it was soft. It is closer to more ammenities, and right across from the beach. which makes this a great hostel. The breakfast is simple, coffee, cereal, and bagels. Enough to get you over for the morning. Its not going to be lavish, its a hostel. They serve dinner as well at 6. I was never there or had just come in from eating out. It looked good. people were eating it without complaint. I loved the tree lounge which is on the roof top. Nice prices for a drink $9. I loved the bartender, she was so sweet. It was my Birthday Night so it made it special. I had a great 25th there.

Disliked: I didnt go with them at night because the places are higher than they should be for a backpacker. Other than that I really didnt have anything I didnt like. The staff is nice.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I would stay at Deco a Walk again in a heartbeat. I loved the atmosphere, the staff were fantastic, extremely helpful and accommodating. The location is absolutely fantastic on Ocean a Drive - directly opposite the beach, close proximitely to restaurants, nightclubs and shopping.

Disliked: I have no negative comments. I loved the Deco Walk.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location

Disliked: - Very poorly organised hostel (our beds were allocated to other people several times!)- Unhelpful staff- Dishonest promoters working at hostel

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location of this hostel is ideal. It is located directly in the heart of south beach next to the infamous “Mangos” where celebrities as Flo Rida and Fabulous are regularly spotted.

Disliked: There wasn’t much that I disliked. If I had to pick something about the property that was dislikable is that you couldn’t have friends in the rooms. but I guess it’s actually a security precaution.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Front desk was helpfull thanx Nathan!

Disliked: Only stayed a week

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability