We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of SoBe Hostel & Bar

Hostel | 235 Washington Avenue, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33139

82.3% Overall Rating

93 out of 120 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/05/2015)

Grace Fullerton thinks…

"The nightly activities scheduled were fun. Great way to meet people and go to those famous clubs at a low price. Rooms were spacious and clean as were the facilities. Never had to queue to use shower…"

Read all SoBe Hostel & Bar reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: *TAXES NOT INCLUDED IN QUOTED PRICES. *MAXIMUM NIGHT STAY 21 DAYS *GUEST MUST BE MINIMUM 18 YEARS OF AGE *WHEN BOOKING OTHER THAN PRIVATE FRIENDS SHARING SAME ROOM IS NOT GUARANTEED *48 HOURS CANCELLATION NOTICE VIA EMAIL ONLY TO AVOID CHARGES *IN CASE OF 'NO SHOW' THE TOTAL OF ONE NIGHT WILL BE CHARGED *NO CASH REFUND, CREDIT CARD REFUND ONLY *CREDIT CARD & OUT OF STATE ID REQUIRED **please note we will preauthorise cards for the first night of stay plust tax in order to guarantee you reservation**

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel
18.00 USD

Hostel 67.2% 665 reviews
Metropole South Beach
49.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Whitelaw
34.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Posh South Beach
22.00 USD

Hostel 85.6% 25 reviews
Hotel Shelley
34.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Miami Beach International Travelers Hostel
29.00 USD

Hostel 83.8% 1098 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel, Suites & Day Spa
34.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.9% 5 reviews
Hotel Chelsea
39.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.9% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/06/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/06/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.3%

Overall Rating

93 out of 120 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'SoBe Hostel & Bar'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
85.6%
Value
84.0%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 81 of 108 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Grace Fullerton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

22 May 2015 Grace would recommend this property

Liked: The nightly activities scheduled were fun. Great way to meet people and go to those famous clubs at a low price. Rooms were spacious and clean as were the facilities. Never had to queue to use shower or toilet.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just awesome. Easy to meet fun people and the events every night are exactly what we wanted. So close to the beach and the fun of the Miami strip.

Disliked: Showers were a bit pokey but didn't really mind too much

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fast help with problems/questions.

Disliked: -/-

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cindy contreras

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

15 April 2015 Cindy would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was friendly!

Disliked: The showers need to be updated

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

14 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast and dinner! Great value for money! It#s also only a 10-15min walk to the beach which is not bad.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

25 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They offer activities you can take part in and there is a special for entry into a certain club every night.

Disliked: Air conditioning was freezing, but this seems to be normal in the US.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2015

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Horrible tiny bathrooms with no privacy. No doors on showers just shower curtains that don't close all thr way. Beds are uncomfortable and staff unfriendly.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Raphael Magalhaes de Lima Dias

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

01 January 2015

Liked: Location

Disliked: Securety, cleaneless, size of dorm...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

29 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to meet a lot of people Free dinner and breakfast very helpful and friendly staff

Disliked: the mattresses are very hard and you can even feel all bedsprings

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andre van Wijngaarden

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2014 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: Thanks to SoBe hostel I had a great say in Miami. To start the staff is fantastic... All good for a chat, very attentive and you can see they like what they do. They gave me good advice in tours, and transportation. Their free pickup at the airport (MIA) is a great extra but in case the time doesnt suite you, take the 150 bus from the Airport train terminal for 2.65usd and it will drop you off in front of the hostel. From FLL take the GO shuttle for 21usd or google for cheaper public transport options. I booked the hostel long in advance this time which gave me a great rate. Be prepared for higher rates if you book on a short term or if you want to extend your stay. I found it an extremely nice price/quality deal, paying 15usd a night with breakfast, (since a few weeks) free dinner and a voucher for a free vodka. Prices at the bar are really good. From 2usd for a beer in the happy hours and starting at 3usd outside of the happy hours. Rooms are average but clean and have lockers under the bed (bring your own padlock). In my opinion I spent most of my time there with my eyes closed as the common area is good for relaxing and meeting people. The bar has an ATM inside so in case you come straight from the airport, you can take cash out there (service charge 3,50 which you can avoid by taking money at one of the bigger banks)., All together I would really recommend staying at SoBe hostel. Also if your rate is higher than what I paid, it is worth it with the savings on free breakfast and dinner.

Disliked: Not a thing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

05 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fresh and clean. Good location.

Disliked: Locks didn't work in dorm restroom. Small rooms.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Harriet Morris

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2014 Harriet would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great stay at South Beach Miami - I would definitely reccommend this place to solo travellers. I met lots of people and was made to feel right at home from the very beginning. They organise nights out pretty much every day which is a great way of meeting people too, and experiencing Miami's night life. I would especially like to thank Mariano who helped me out when my phone got stolen (not from the hostel!!) - if it wasn't for him I don't know how I would have sorted it!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Solanyi Orjuela

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

20 May 2014 Solanyi would recommend this property

Liked: Young people!! Party party!! I love the bar area, people super friendly!! Activities all day!! I'll be bacj

Disliked: Too small de room

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Per Johan Jakob Kristofers

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2014 Per Johan Jakob would recommend this property

Liked: It was great to be able to lock my stuff up before check in and after check out. I had two backpacks that fit in the lockers without problem. Really helpful people that work there. The people I was sharing rooms with were great.

Disliked: There are a lot of resturants close by, even next door, I still would have loved it if there would have been at least a small snack menu in the bar.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is supportive and fast. Whenever I requested something they were eager to have it done.

Disliked: Narrow bathrooms.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap beer, good atmosphere, friendly staff.

Disliked: Bathrooms were a bit dirty and there was not enough

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Gaston Alejandro Isola

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 April 2014

Liked: People of the hostel are always friendly to assist the guests

Disliked: There placw is very very limitated with the services. In first floor we have tree showers for more than 20 guys and we have to wait in a line....no way! There are not pool tables or additionals for guests....limited 100%

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bar in the lobby Friendly staff

Disliked: Room very small.. Even in the room for 4 people Only 4 girls showers for all the floor

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it had a bar on site, it was safe, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.:)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Work / volunteering

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the convenience and location.

Disliked: I disliked that the beds weren't clearly marked and the communal bathroom was a bit of a turn off. The linens were dirty and so was the pillow (they brought up a brand new one when I told the front desk). You get what you pay for I guess.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

20 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to beach and parking was affordable. I felt safe there with the cards to open the doors.

Disliked: No hot water in showers. They would clean bathrooms in the morning when I woke up instead of at an off time. Refrigorators smelled bad.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Martin Carran

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

16 February 2014 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Nice short walk to the beach

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

09 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything! i was travelling by myself and i met so many people in the hostel. they do nightly club crawls and had a Super Bowl party that was great! 2 blocks from the beach and 3 blocks away from a grocery/drugstore. one of the best experiences i had in a hostel

Disliked: nothing! everything was super!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

09 January 2014

Liked: Nice location and friendly staff

Disliked: Very very loud. Loud bar and hallways...not somewhere to stay unless you plan to party til 5 am even on a Tuesday.


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels