HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of SoBe Hostel & Bar Miami Hostel

235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 78%

Location 95%

Safety 86%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE:
*TAXES NOT INCLUDED IN QUOTED PRICES.
*MAXIMUM NIGHT STAY 21 DAYS
*GUEST MUST BE MINIMUM 18 YEARS OF AGE
*WHEN BOOKING OTHER THAN PRIVATE FRIENDS SHARING SAME ROOM IS NOT GUARANTEED
*48 HOURS CANCELLATION NOTICE VIA EMAIL ONLY TO AVOID CHARGES
*IN CASE OF 'NO SHOW' THE TOTAL OF ONE NIGHT WILL BE CHARGED
*NO CASH REFUND, CREDIT CARD REFUND ONLY
*CREDIT CARD & OUT OF STATE ID REQUIRED

**please note we will preauthorise cards for the first night of stay plust tax in order to guarantee you reservation**
Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 78%

Location 95%

Safety 86%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

Showing 21-30 of 35 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was great to be able to lock my stuff up before check in and after check out. I had two backpacks that fit in the lockers without problem. Really helpful people that work there. The people I was sharing rooms with were great.

Disliked: There are a lot of resturants close by, even next door, I still would have loved it if there would have been at least a small snack menu in the bar.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Cheap beer, good atmosphere, friendly staff.

Disliked: Bathrooms were a bit dirty and there was not enough

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff is supportive and fast. Whenever I requested something they were eager to have it done.

Disliked: Narrow bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: People of the hostel are always friendly to assist the guests

Disliked: There placw is very very limitated with the services. In first floor we have tree showers for more than 20 guys and we have to wait in a line....no way! There are not pool tables or additionals for guests....limited 100%

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The bar in the lobby Friendly staff

Disliked: Room very small.. Even in the room for 4 peopleOnly 4 girls showers for all the floor

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked that it had a bar on site, it was safe, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.:)

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Work / volunteering

Liked: I loved the convenience and location.

Disliked: I disliked that the beds weren't clearly marked and the communal bathroom was a bit of a turn off. The linens were dirty and so was the pillow (they brought up a brand new one when I told the front desk). You get what you pay for I guess.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Close to beach and parking was affordable. I felt safe there with the cards to open the doors.

Disliked: No hot water in showers. They would clean bathrooms in the morning when I woke up instead of at an off time. Refrigorators smelled bad.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Nice short walk to the beach

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: everything! i was travelling by myself and i met so many people in the hostel. they do nightly club crawls and had a Super Bowl party that was great! 2 blocks from the beach and 3 blocks away from a grocery/drugstore. one of the best experiences i had in a hostel

Disliked: nothing! everything was super!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability