HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of SoBe Hostel & Bar Miami Hostel

235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 78%

Location 94%

Safety 85%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE:
*TAXES NOT INCLUDED IN QUOTED PRICES.
*MAXIMUM NIGHT STAY 21 DAYS
*GUEST MUST BE MINIMUM 18 YEARS OF AGE
*WHEN BOOKING OTHER THAN PRIVATE FRIENDS SHARING SAME ROOM IS NOT GUARANTEED
*48 HOURS CANCELLATION NOTICE VIA EMAIL ONLY TO AVOID CHARGES
*IN CASE OF 'NO SHOW' THE TOTAL OF ONE NIGHT WILL BE CHARGED
*NO CASH REFUND, CREDIT CARD REFUND ONLY
*CREDIT CARD & OUT OF STATE ID REQUIRED

**please note we will preauthorise cards for the first night of stay plust tax in order to guarantee you reservation**
Hostelbookers Sale
Please note that all sales bookings are final and non-refundable. The property may charge your card in advance for the full amount of your stay. Payment protection is also not available in connection with these bookings. In the event that you cancel your booking the accommodation provider shall be entitled to retain the total outstanding costs of your booking. All rooms that are included in the sale are identified in their room type as [“!!! Sale !!! Non Refundable”].

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 78%

Location 94%

Safety 85%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

Showing 11-20 of 35 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Free breakfast and dinner! Great value for money!It#s also only a 10-15min walk to the beach which is not bad.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: They offer activities you can take part in and there is a special for entry into a certain club every night.

Disliked: Air conditioning was freezing, but this seems to be normal in the US.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Horrible tiny bathrooms with no privacy. No doors on showers just shower curtains that don't close all thr way. Beds are uncomfortable and staff unfriendly.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Location

Disliked: Securety, cleaneless, size of dorm...

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Nice place to meet a lot of peopleFree dinner and breakfastvery helpful and friendly staff

Disliked: the mattresses are very hard and you can even feel all bedsprings

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Thanks to SoBe hostel I had a great say in Miami. To start the staff is fantastic... All good for a chat, very attentive and you can see they like what they do. They gave me good advice in tours, and transportation. Their free pickup at the airport (MIA) is a great extra but in case the time doesnt suite you, take the 150 bus from the Airport train terminal for 2.65usd and it will drop you off in front of the hostel. From FLL take the GO shuttle for 21usd or google for cheaper public transport options.I booked the hostel long in advance this time which gave me a great rate. Be prepared for higher rates if you book on a short term or if you want to extend your stay. I found it an extremely nice price/quality deal, paying 15usd a night with breakfast, (since a few weeks) free dinner and a voucher for a free vodka. Prices at the bar are really good. From 2usd for a beer in the happy hours and starting at 3usd outside of the happy hours. Rooms are average but clean and have lockers under the bed (bring your own padlock). In my opinion I spent most of my time there with my eyes closed as the common area is good for relaxing and meeting people.The bar has an ATM inside so in case you come straight from the airport, you can take cash out there (service charge 3,50 which you can avoid by taking money at one of the bigger banks).,All together I would really recommend staying at SoBe hostel. Also if your rate is higher than what I paid, it is worth it with the savings on free breakfast and dinner.

Disliked: Not a thing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Fresh and clean. Good location.

Disliked: Locks didn't work in dorm restroom. Small rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I had a great stay at South Beach Miami - I would definitely reccommend this place to solo travellers. I met lots of people and was made to feel right at home from the very beginning. They organise nights out pretty much every day which is a great way of meeting people too, and experiencing Miami's night life. I would especially like to thank Mariano who helped me out when my phone got stolen (not from the hostel!!) - if it wasn't for him I don't know how I would have sorted it!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Young people!! Party party!! I love the bar area, people super friendly!! Activities all day!! I'll be bacj

Disliked: Too small de room

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was great to be able to lock my stuff up before check in and after check out. I had two backpacks that fit in the lockers without problem. Really helpful people that work there. The people I was sharing rooms with were great.

Disliked: There are a lot of resturants close by, even next door, I still would have loved it if there would have been at least a small snack menu in the bar.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability